(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune,
Abit confused here, if you let interest roll until RL is 6 and wipe it out for their cc fees? By then RA is no longer in CC should be Pri 1 liao. Then you can only use for RL bah. Then RL is 6 years old, only be in cc for another year before going Pri 1. Then should still have left some more amt in CDA which need to be transferred to PSE.

Pixie,
True such agents are what we looking for.
My agent is my close cousin so she won't push me either. She will complete all paperwork and always remind me to redeem my free gifts etc.

Pixie,
I scared of checkup... :p But will go since FOC. Then I also got another FOC checkup from Prudential too. Hahaha, wanted to pass to my mum coz can transfer but my mum is the same mentality like me. Scared and don't feel like going!

krystle
i very scared to get relative/friend/colleague or anyone i have a "relationship" with as agent
u never know when you will 翻脸 with him/her. then in future, still need to tok about your insurance policies with him/her
i very scared of this so when i asked for an agent, i was assigned to a stranger. heng this stranger turned out to be a wonderful lady

she moved from AIA to manulife recently. but she still services my AIA policies. coz she say, customers are for life. cannot cut off even changed company
good rite. some simply bochup if switch company one lor

pixel thanks thanks ..... hopw i can have rabbit bao bao oso but seems like my menses haywire .... just b4 CNY 1 week my menses come .... last 2 days come again dunno why like tat hard to track my O day

krystle
i rather find out now than later. coz many ppl depend on me
x1, x2, hb, parents, mil blah blah
if i dont take care of myself, how can i take care of them well??
thats my rationale lah. i oso very scared of yearly checkups. my doctor always say i must exercise hahahahha dread hearing this. or BMI increasing year by year

krystle,
Prevention is better than cure!

pixie,
His wife is in KL. This couple also very funny one, 1 lives in KL, 1 lives in Sg, their #1 taking care by his mum in Johor, they only met each other once in a while before having #1, after having #1, they try to go back to his mum every weekend if they are not outstation. Like that also can maintain good relatioship leh. But they talk on Skype everyday lah.

Chaye,
I haven't bought any insurance. Still thinking. My agent from GE also very good, never push me for anything and won't call me unless I ask him something. He is one of the very very top agents in GE some more, very good attitude.

pixie,
yr agent sounds like mine lei! also lady and also recently moved from AIA to manulife but still servicing my AIA policies too!!
dun tell me it's the same person!!

Pixie, Kam.
Yes, I understand. But once know need $$$ for treament too! Haiz, life is soooo difficult.

To all mummies thinking to buy insurance, better to buy before 9 coz the premiums will be lower. My cousin told me all insurance schemes are the same. They will count the age range as 0 to 9, 10 to 19 etc... Once you move to the next range, the premiums will be alot higher.

Pixie,
If agent is relative, I think still ok lah. If really 翻脸, then it must be something super super serious. If not hardly lah. Anyway this cousin of mine, her parents already divorced meaning her mum is no longer my aunt. Still we contact coz that is the parents' problem, not the younger generation problem.

Kam
it's sad to hear such a news. Is this their first child ? If he's your friend, the wife shd not be very old right ? 30ish also ?

QQ
hope to hear good news from u soon !

Krystle
your policy sounds good leh. get back 80K but you put in lump sum or monthly ?

krystle,
if not wrong, you staying around kaki bukit area (saw your nick in another thread previously), which part you stay? I am near to Ubi/Kaki Bukit side.
in fact there are plenty of CC around there - private one.
there's 1 Cheerie Heart at Jalan Singa, quite near too. 1 @ blk 656
I sent my gal to the one @ industrial park, monthly after subsidy and discount is $405.

Xiao Yun,
Yup, I stayed around there. But hoh all those private CC are some distance away from my block and need to take bus (1,2 stops away)... I prefer within walking distance and there are only 2 CC here.

You sent your gal to industrial park one? Techlink or Shun Li??? Hmm.. skceptical and ind park CC env leh...

thanks Chaye!

Kam cheer up .... thats life i know is really hurting .... all she need now is love ans support .... hope everything will be fine for her. God bless

krystle,
which block exactly you staying? me 648.
mine is the Shun Li one. agree that the big environment not good cos of the heavy vehicle.
but once you step in the centre, it's quiet and nice.
went to the Techlink one before, dun like it cos it's a bit dirty.

Xiao Yun,
Then the Shun Li one is rather far for you right? I am staying 130+ so shun li is just behind. Think the Techlink one is quite old that is why... I am still aiming and hoping for the one inside Eunos CC and the one at Blk 134. I see how...

pixie,
nope different agent. but yes, my agent told me that a whole bunch of agents moved to manulife.
got some high level guy from aia got poached to manulife to expand the asia business.
the guy in turn poached all the good agents

Mia for a while.... Super busy work...
My hubby surprised me w 2 tics to Jacky Cheung concert. anyone going too???

Kam,
U got ur tix for Hk? We are going again ( last trip was in dec 2009). Disney again for J. CX seemed to having good promo according to hubby!!!

Shannonbaby
Asakusa is nice. There is also a good prawn tempura restaurant and sushi restaurant ard there. There is also a 100yen shop round the corner.

Krystle
Bugging hubby to go Japan again cos want to go Hokkaido. Just afraid too cold for J.

Chaye,
OK, later I PM you her contact and you can contact her directly. No obligation. If you don't like what she intro, then don't buy and tell her straight.

Twinkystar,
YOu just returned leh! Hahaha, but I also never been to Hokkaido too. If you want, go for Jun you can see lavendar and other seasons flower. Temp is also cooling at 20+.

mandy,
Think steph also going for Jacky Cheung concert. Chaye is interested too?

No, haven't bought tix to HK yet. Just log in to CX website, can't see any promo leh. Actually now SIA also has promo, think quite good, all-in fares to HK at $498. But cannot book yet leh, cos hub changing job, so gonna wait and see first.

Kam,
I saw the SQ HK fare and I am tempted too... But hubby said want to go Genting leh.

QQ,
You look under the local fare promotion.

krystle,
when u gg genting? me gg on 24th to 26th Feb...next 2wks
actually is more for Z...the indoor theme park. I just hope the coach ride is ok for him, never take any long coach ride before leh, abit scare he'll be cranky or can't sit still.

krystle,
my PIL stays at 128, so it's behind them too. problem is the overhead bridge that cause my MIL cannot fetch her earlier cos her leg not good.
we go there for dinner everyday after bring her back from CC.
any reason that 1 or 2 bus stop away is considered far? else you can consider the one at 656 (non air-con), that's about the distance to Eunos CC.

Kam, I think ur friends wife got cancer due to anxiety leh, cuz separated for so long. Erm, she is in kl is it? U can tell her to visit lapis lazuli light to seek advice on cancer. Cancer is not deadly.

QQ,
Going on Sunday. Last day. Went for his concert in 2007 too.

Kam,
Hubby paid abt $1.9 for 4 adults n Jayden. March hols so good deal. Usually hols prices higher.

Steph,
U bought ur tics?

Krystle,
Hee hee. Tat was wat hubby said too.

Twinkystar I went on 07 de oso when we are preggie hahaa ....

i am thinking of gg sunday de oso .....

Steph enjoy urself .... outdoor theme park is good too ...
remember dun have meal at the lobby cafe of first world if u stay there

QQ,
you are welcome.

tongtong,
no lah, since day 1 till now, they have never lived together. They have already got use to living apart.

Xiao Yun,
I feel Eunos CC is quite near leh. Coz my MIL is taking care of my kids right now and her legs are not good either. So if walking 1,2 bus stop away x 2 daily is definitely not possible.

Steph,
Hahaha, my Genting trip is in Jun. Tmr then go Five star to check prices. Which travel agent you book? Issyen was ok during the coach as she slept mostly and watched abit TV. But the round and round trip up Genting mountain made she sick and she puked after we reached.

Pixie,
I am planning to go SG flyer on 18 Feb but not confirmed yet. Thinking of bringing 2 kids. I got the Mac Monopoly 1 for 1 coupon so need to utilize. Initially thinking of jioing you but I called up and they said 1 coupon can only buy 1 tix leh... Sorry can't help you... Or you ask if anyone got that coupon??

wah.. how ? all planned for trip this year le.. I'm still thinking where to go and cannot decide leh. And hor I dont intend to bring kids kekeke very bad hor

chaye,
If I have a choice, I may consider not bringing the kids too. But don't think my hub would agree though.

You just been to cruise holiday leh.

Kam, wah never lived together before. I think more or less she feel deprived of love one lo. How many woman can do that? I definitely cant, thats why i moved to sg. The inner feeling that she has might be a trigger of her illness other than diet n environment. Stress is biggest cause for cancer dun u agree. Anyway, that's just my opinion la. Hope ur friend get well soon!!

Krystle, you are right. I should start using when RaeAnne is 6 yrs old not Raelynn, cos Raelynn is Dec baby, once she turns 6 yrs old, it's time for her to go to Pri 1 liao. :p

krystle,

heh.. checked the map.
Eunos CC is about half the distance to 656. :p
if MIL can't walk then bo bian got to choose nearer one loh.
my gal's classmate also in waiting list for the CC that you interested since mid last year, still can't get.

we don't depend on MIL to do the sending/fetching job. in the end she's always the few earliest to reach and latest to leave. :p

Xiao Yun,
Thanks for sharing with me Shun Li CC and Blk 656 CC. Hmmm, I am more interested in Blk 656 one but that one also hard to get in is it??? Will call up and ask about it. I also think the 2 CC near my place, chances are slim... But still pinning hopes. If all never get, then I got to either quit job or find another CC in the Bedok Reservoir near Sheng Siong there. If take up CC there, then I need to personally ferry the kids to/fro liao...

Hi, XY, nice seeing you here.
Why are you thinking of changing CC for Carrie? She's doing well in current CC right?

Krystle, XY stays in the same block as my mum, sometimes when I visit my mum on Sunday, shun bian visit her.