(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

No time to read all the posts. Sent my maid off yest. Realised she act act kind, young and disrespectful, likes to lie... This is my 1st experience with an indo maid. I dunno dare to take another indo or not. Or else I gotta forfeit my agency fees liao, cos this agent more pro in indo maids.

So these few weeks no maid. Hb asked me yest if we can cope without maid in the long run. I look at him and told him "No maid ah, then I go back to work, you see how you wan to settle 3 kids!!" Hoho...

Shannonbaby,
Hahaha, Japan is my 2nd home. I will go every 2 years. I went last year Aug for SMAP concert. This year is their 20th anniversary so maybe will have concert again. If have, I will go. Also maybe going for business trip too. :p Not confirmed yet though.

Kitsune,
If your cousin's place is big enough for your family of 4 then should be ok to bunk. But you know Japan apartment is rather small unless your cousin stays in 3-bedroom type apartment then ok.

Normally I will take A380 too coz bigger and more stable (even though recently got Qantas A380 issue). I will take SQ night flight with the mentality to sleep throughout the flight. However, most of the time I could not sleep well at all and ended up watching the inflight entertainment shows. So always when reach, I looked like panda and super tired in the next morning. However, the timing is just nice coz I will reach Tokyo at 12nn, leave my luggage at hotel go lunch, come back can check in, sleep awhile then do night shopping. If take morning flight, only reach Tokyo at 7pm quite late.

Not lucky lah, so happen to see. And so coincidence, after 10 mins later, I met my ex-bf there too! Hahahaha.

mom2nat
then how like that? keep hiring indo maid? or wait for fili maid from the same agency?

u poor thing leh, no maid for the next few weeks, somemore u expecting. must be hard on you. you power mummy!!

Krystle, oic, never knew it's different type of planes until shannonbaby mentioned. I also prefer bigger planes cos the turbulence from sg to Korea/japan is quite bad. :p I can only bunk in at my cousin's living room but she has a sofa bed n a sliding door so still got some privacy. But save $ by a lot cos japan accommodation quite exp. :p

Mom2Nat,
Tough on you... Haiz be it Indo/Phil maid, it really depends on luck if you can get a good maid. Phil maid can also give you the same set of problems too. Maybe you just continue to look at both profiles and decide the best based on that.

Since these few weeks no maid, how about getting part time cleaner to clean your house. Maybe can get via agency?? Then at least don't have to do housework and lesser strain on you. Like what Pixie said, you are an expecting mummy leh.

mom2nat,

I can understand hw u feel. my maid left me when i am 35 weeks preg with my 2nd one. so tough, going to work n looking after my gal on my own cos last time my hb work very long hrs. luckily, my new maid arrive 1 day before i deliver my son.

Kitsune,
For SQ, if you take night flight to Narita then it will be A380. If morning flight, I think is Boeing 737. As for return flight from Narita, 11am flight will be A380 while 7pm one is Boeing. Yes, turbulence to Jpn quite bad, sitting in A380 the shaking is really minimum!

However if you take SQ flight to Haneda, I think all are Boeing flight.

At least your cousin's apt still got living room. I used to stay in studio apt when I was studying there so no way my parents can bulk in when they came over to visit. I still have to book hotel for them.

pixie/krystle
My mil is here to halp out. My hb does the housework. All along I dun do housework. Tats why this indo maid din help me much cos she can't cook or look after children. whole day cleaning here and there. Keep asking me wat else to clean!

We will see wat other agencies have to offer oso lor. My mom keeps picking on my maids. Good maid oso turn to bad maids hor! Hb say treat it as a blessing tat we know the character of this maid earlier. I was nice enuf to let her take her ang bao $$ hor! She come with not a single cent.

Shannonbb
NOw I 34 weeks. Almost like you last time. My hb comes home 6+pm, so still ok and he will read and bathe them. But no maid means less free time.

Krystle, personally i dun like night flights cos i can't sleep but i thought it will be least disruptive for the kids. oh yes, u reminded me my friend's hubby is a pilot n he flies A380 route to Japan. If I got a choice, I will choose his flight cos I will feel more assured.

kitsune,
I am opposite. I love nite flight. so I can sleep on the plane. N I hope my kids can sleep well on the plane. cos i am someone who love to sleep on the plane..hehe

YOu all talking abt travelling.. sob sob... dunno when is the next time I can go on long trips. I told hb I miss Europe

Kitsune,
You can ask your friend's hubby to switch flights with his colleagues. :p

Shannonbaby,
Good for you, can sleep in plane! I used to be able to watch 3,4 hrs sleep before but recently can only sleep at most 1hr. Very torture for me. Any tips or not??? Maybe should drink some wine before boarding??? Hahaha.

Japan 7hr flight is still bearable but last year when I flew to Europe, almost wanted to kill myself! Flight so long and yet I can't sleep! But funny thing was no jaglag leh.

Mom2Nat,
As your hubby to bring you after you deliver??? But quite hard to leave behind your 3 kids right? So now you preggy with #4?? Power!

I would love to visit Italy if got chance. But hubby like me, was terrified by the long flight to UK last year, not very keen to go. My BIL will be going Europe for honeymoon next mth so envy.

krystle
#3 lah!!!!! 4 I faint liao!

I dun like flights, I can't sleep, can't sit properly! Aiyo, torture. I miss those times when we part tor then travel ard. Err... Tat was like 10 yrs ago thing liao.

I love flights. I can take 24hr flights to USA on my own to meet my hb who is there for biz trip..hehehe. just sleep n sleep n sleep..

Mom2Nat,
Me blur as usual. :p
3 is still power ya. But who knows you may want #4, like my friend. 4 daughters!!! She used to be SAHM now go do part time coz her kids are bigger. The eldest one in P2 and youngest is 2. But she got maid to help out.

krystle,
I found flying to Europe is just nice, 12-14 hours. I cannot take flight to US, I hated it, I travelled to US 2x for work, totally hated it!

This year, I want to go to HK Disneyland.

wah all talking about travelling har... I also planning leh. I'm thinking should I go Maldives or shd I bo Bali !!! but the cost is so much different hor. Dun plan to bring kids along :p Just the 2 of us...

krystle,

Is it possible to do yokohama and odaiba on the same day?? will it be too rush?

for me, I confirm only want 2 kids. no more for me, else I cant get to travel...hehehe

Krystle, dun think he can switch flights cos pilots trained in flying A380 cannot fly Boeing jets anymore unless they go for intensive bridging course again. :p

Mom2nat, no need to envy lar, if my hubby wants no. 3, I will be most willing to be grounded but he's not keen. So thought of flying somewhere before RL turns 2 years old cos air ticket will cost more.

I dont know why everytime I go up on flight I will get drowsy and want to sleep kind. I will sleep or rest then eat then watch movie then sleep again eat n watch movie. Will also try to move around to stretch myself if not I will kena Economy Class Syndrome ! hahhahaha

the last round we went to Europe was like 8 years ago le
... how to leave behind 2 kids and go Europe for 2 weeks again right ?? sob sob...

Kam,
I was aiming to HK Disneyland this year too but Hubby said wanna bring parents to Genting first woh. So cannot go. :p

Kitsune,
I got a friend SQ stewardess who is A380 trained. So far we both tried to arrange on the same flight but really got no fate. :p She always cannot change too. So maybe also not that easy ya.

chaye,
Then good what, you are making full use of the flight - eat, watch movie and sleep

krystle,
Hehe, for us, a trip to KL/other parts of Malaysia does not consider as holiday :) We should be making one or two trip to KL this year, but not Genting, we both don't like Genting. My hub wants to watch F1, I want to meet my friends.

mom2nat
yes yes yes yes
my heart pounds very fast. and tight in chest
am i suffering from mild heart attack? wakakakaka

Kam,
Ya loh, for you going to M'sia means going home, not a holiday trip lah. I also don't really enjoy Genting but the kids like it. And I don't mind the gambling part so ok loh. Only like the cool weather there.

F1 can watch here ah. But M'sia F1 tix should be cheaper. F1 here is overpriced!

Pixie,
Still coping
Tom is my last day of confinement, yayyyyyyyy
Err ask me again next wk how I'm coping :p
Got lots of photos on my fb ah, u didn't see?

mom2nat,
I had tat heart pounding prob also in my last tri. Highlighted to my gynae, she said my blood pressure was normal, she listen to my heart, no heart murmur so she said most likely just stress from the pregnancy. Now deliver ok already.

krystle,
F1 is overpriced everywhere! And we just missed the 50% offer for F1 malaysia, ended 31st Jan, bleahhhh. F1 Malaysia is a few hundreds RM per ticket, unless buy those hillstands ticket, meaning really far far away up on a hill type, RM60 nia. See how lah.

I am sure the kids would love the playground. But I don't fancy the trip up the mountain...... I don't really enjoy cold weather either. That day we went to Cameron, about 15C, just nice for me, but too cold for my parents, they kept complaining, at the end, they didn't stay overnight.

just now so funny...
i was in pantry, and i dropped my staff pass onto the floor. i squat down to retrieve, but coz i was so front heavy, i almost toppled over ...face down!

heng not many ppl ard to see me in this malu pose...aiyoh!

Kam,
Singapore F1 tix cheapest is those walkabout ones, I think around S$30 too. No seat and people just hang around the side of tracks. Then maybe better off to watch Singapore F1 at least with cheapest one, you still can see the cars vooming by closely.

I also hate the round and round trip up Genting. Actually you can take cable car. I tried once and was quite ok and fast only 30 mins or so bah.

Ya, older people cannot take the cold. Haiz. But temp around 20 or slight lower is really nice.

PIxie / Grumpus
YOu 2 oso get the heart pounding symptoms? V scary hor? Comes and goes out of nowhere. Sometimes when I get Braxton Hicks oso have. I din get it for my previous 2.

mom2nat
i oso din get it for my #1
and i have bruised flesh for the past 2 mths. today was very bruised...its on my right, just below my boobs where my tummy starts. press there i can jump up in pain. super blue black feeling

why preggers got all the weird things happening??

pixie / mom2nat,
I suppose your gynae does blood and urine tests for you every now and then, and also take your blood pressure in every routine checkup? Hypertension / high blood pressure during pregnancy should be taken very seriously. Best to bring it out to your gynae (describe what you are experiencing) during your routine checkup.

chaye
seems like we zoomed to the mattress protector BP and bought stuff liao leh heehee

kam
no history of this "illness". but i will highlight to gynae about my pounding heart and tightness in chest. i attribute this to my stuffed up organs squashed by womb...
BP always normal when i visit the clinic leh!

Morning, mummies!

Agreed with Kam. Please let your gynae knows about hypertension/high blood pressure. Coz I am such case. I have the similar fast and furious heartbeat in the 3rd tri for both deliveries and especially worse during #2. And my blood pressure can hit 160 kind so very dangerous (that is why I kena induced during #1 at 39 weeks). And during #2 pregnancy, I was given hospitalisation leave for 1 mth before I deliver, solely need to rest and do nothing.

wah super broke leh, my this mth cc bill is 2.5k...and its 1 card only...
so this mth, 2.5k + maid + cc + insurance = 8k
CRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

where got $$ for delivery ah??!

pixie,
BP is normal is a good sign. But hor, BP varies throughout the day one leh. Esp you have chest tightening also. Please be very careful, k!

Pixie,
If BP is normal then should be ok, but just let gynae knows loh. Maybe you work too hard recently lah.

Your credit card bill so much is it you use it to pay for the new maid? No 0% installment scheme from the maid agency??? That is alot of expenses leh, really what you buy or not the maid? You also never go travel...

Don't worry about the delivery charges yet lah. Anyway you can use medishield from CPF to pay first so consider no actual cash outlay. Just hope that baby is healthy after birth, no jaundice etc.

Pixie,
What is the limit for medisave deduction?
I never hit the limit before so don't know. So far I claimed in full I think. You can ask to split between yours and your hubby a/c. Then should be enough. That is what I did.