(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Pixie, good choice! Enjoy! I am going to celebrate his one too today cuz yesterday raining whole day I couldn't bring him out! He was so bored at home that he kept chanting mummy mummy.

Going to bed now, g9!

Mylife
my mom say 4th mar is a good day for delivery or anything u wanna do. See Chinese calender lor!
Aiyah 3rd or 4th oso emooooooooo one lah! Heheehee; resigned to fate liao. My younger sis oso same star sign super emo frm young till NOW

tongtong
3rd trim I veer from lots of energy (like now) to super sleepy the whole day. I oso dunno why?

Pixie,
X1 is 4.07kg??? Wow!!! Luckily you c-sect.
Then you better opt for c-sect for X2. Based on my observation so far, those mummies who did not managed to dilate in 1st delivery, mostly could not dilate too in 2nd delivery. Maybe it is an inborne individual characteristic within each of us bah...

Tongtong,
Went back to work liao? But you also gurung, say quit can quit anytime. Not like me, want to quit and yet no courage...

Mylife,
Yes, can tell Rylee is a very active girl. Although draining your energy away but hey, because she is so curious about things, that will make her smart right? I am sure she has her sweet moments which will melt your heart. Deep under, girls are girls.

Mom2nat
his fever only comes at night. Morning then gone liao. Weird hor!!

Tongtong
if u ever see my post - can recommend me what to give x for his 冷咳?

Krystle
I didn't check but I suspect that if I cannot dilate for x1 then I shld be the same for x2

Anyone care to confirm????
Major reason why I csect this time round lo

Pixie
Check w ur gynae on this. Cos it is a major decision. Yest I was talking to a neighbour, for 2 kids she oso din dilate, end up c sec. So by #3 she chose c sec from start Liao.
I dilated v slowly for E. N he din engage. But after waiting for hours n I peed so much into the bag n w epidural, he engaged n things progresses v fast. Shd have peed earlier!

Mon2nat
how does our pee affects the bb huh?

My gynae won't encourage or discourage me frm csect. He didn't say will be the same or not leh. I tell him csect he just say ok. He never scold patients eg why u csect n not natural or why u gained so much weight. Love him to bits.

My Celeste is giving me a bad headache coz she's tossing and turning and crying in her sleep on and off for 4plus hrs and still continuing with it. argghhhhhh dunno wat's wrong!

Wow the thread is still so alive. Hope u guys still rem me. Long time no see. Anyone done 40 days confinement? Worth it? Any good massage lady to recommend?

Looks like a bug going ard. My son also fever, running nose n cough till like a barking seal. Vomit few nights on bed coz a lot of phlegm. Tired changing n washing sheets

Pixie
I was in labour for many hours but Bb still high up, not engaged. After they drained my urine, abt 500ml in the bag, bb went down. So I guess my bladder was blocking!

Krystle, I will go back to work after cny. Ya when time is right again, I will quit again, hehe. It's not tough to be back to workforce ma.

Mcfluffy, yahor what's wrong with Celeste? Is she sick?

Pixie, how u know x got cold cough? If his stomach is cold, can give cinnamon stick , just dip in hot water n let him drink. It will warm his stomach. Or get cinnamon leaves n boil it, add some molasses sugar. If u can't do both of these, there's still many remedies. Chinese one. Refer here. http://guazi-myboylittleshaun.blogspot.com/search/label/Cough

There's many remedies out there u got to try out which one suit him lo. Like using honey, Ginger, dates, black beans, etc. But they will take longer time to recover cuz let the body self heal ma. But since cny coming soon, I bring s to see tcm today! Cuz want him to recover faster. He has recovered from his fever naturally, only down with cough now. N it looks like the cough can only go away after cny if he is being left alone to fight with the bug. N I dun want to keep keeping him away from food during cny, so I finally let him take tcm!! Will detox for him after cny, hehe. Anyway, i think tcm is still a better remedies cuz they use herbs.

Pixie, x still having fever or not? Shaun got fever for 2 days, day n night. It went up to about 39 degree at night. The third day recovered. Then 5th day midnight fever back. His lips r red n he is very heaty!! He had too much chocolates n cny cookies Liao. He still asked for biscuit when he was sick!! But its good that he fell sick cuz he had too much junk. Overload. Time to let the body eliminates the waste .

Mom2nat, malaysian cl can do 40 days, just need to give her half day to one day to chop passport ie exit sg, go to jb n later come out to sg again.

Babe,
I have a good and nice massage lady BUT the problem is she always cant be on time. Recommends to friends, they like her skill too. She got too many customer so 1 delay and the rest is like chain effect for the rest of the day.

Bz weekend....

Tongtong
x cough no thick phlegm. Or rather not much phlegm. He is not heaty, no red lips or lack of poo. His urine very clear, I gave him lots of water.
He's got the cough ever since we moved to new place. I think perhaps the area is very windy. Just like a cough cough but no phlegm kind and it's at night only. Daytime not coughing. It wad like that for a mth, I tot can self heal dun take meds...
Then fever came few days ago, his cough got worse, can hear got phlegm kind but the phlegm very clear.
Fever ok liao by now, he still poo everyday. Cfm
not heaty coz he has different symptoms if he is heaty.
That's y I think cold cough lor.
Till now didn't gve him any cough meds cept sambucol and multi vits...n lots of water. I think a day he can drink up to a ltr of water
sighs dunno how get rid of this 2mth old cough

hello babe!!! How r u?
U have to do confinement lah. It really helps when u grow older.
Massge lady can recommend you the one me n grumpus both using. If u keen, drop me a pm or email ok?

pixie, raining whole day today, what are you busy with? I can't even bring RaeAnne downstairs to ride her bicycle cos everywhere is wet. Affects my mood also. :p

Pixie, I see. Maybe u try the remedies I suggested first, see can help or not.

Ya today record day leh, raining whole day. Can't even go out. Stuck at home

Pixie,
Yes, I know my working schedule is very good that is why I really "bu she de" to quit.
But if so suay cannot find CC for both my kids, it will be a hard time for MIL (who is old already and has diabetes) to look after them w/o help of a maid.
If I look after 1 of them while working, it will be very disruptive to work as I do have constants meetings and can't afford to have a kid bothering me all the time. Although such arrangement can be done 1 week or so but in long run, may not be good.

Haiz, I really have to 走一步算一步...

Abt the dilation thing, can just ask for your gynae's opinion. But that is my observation so far.

Kitsune
My previous cl told me last time their visitor pass only 30 days. When go back to chop, if the immigration officer suspect they r working here, they won't allow them to chop. Unless got work permit which most dun have.

Mom2nat,
Tat cos yr CL has been coming in n out for assignments too many times. A 'fresh' Malaysian coming in to sgp is given 90 days tourist visa. After a certain no. of times of going in n out within a short period of time, immigration will reduce the visa to 30 days, sometimes even 2 wks or 1 wk. But I dun think they can totally deny them entry without valid reason.

Alternatively, u can do it the legal way by applying a work permit for them.
http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/passes-visas/work-permit-nannies/before-you-apply/Pages/default.aspx

Short workweek yay!

Kitsune,tongtong
I had a bz weekend coz we went zoo on sat, it didn't rain till the last leg of our trip. Super heng. Then we came home, recharged Liao then went to imm to buy cny goodies & eat dinner
then Sunday morning till afternoon we went jurong point to collect cake, n stock up on groceries. Then at night we went to have reunion dinner at my parents side at a restaurant at sembawang shopping centre
lots of outdoor trips

This week I performed very badly...I spanked x very hard on 2occasions when he didn't want to sleep even tho it's been a hr since I've put him to sleep...
He went to sleep immediately after crying for awhile...am I a bad mummy?
Haiz....
And on an occasion, hb went down first to get car,drive to sheltered area; I was still changing. X kept asking me to follow him and look for papa... I told him I have to wear a top, must wait. Then he started the same thing and lie down onto the floor n cry face down...somemore spit saliva for drama purposes. I was firm and settled it, at the door, told him to wear shoes and I'll go get my bag n keys, cannot wait again n started the same thing of lying face down on the floor and cry + spit saliva
I blew my top and shouted very loudly again. I know I cannot do that coz I'm sending wrong signals to x indicating that it's all right to shout. But I really lost my cool. Twice in 5mins!!
Once I roared finish explaining what he did wrong n why've should have waited, he sobered up and stopped his antics

aiyoh....issit my boy only takes spanking n severe scoldings instead of reasoning? Me n hb at wits end. Hb even more cruel kept saying must buy cane but he cannot find one. I hope he never buys a cane...all oos in Singapore kekekeke. Coz I do not ever want to cane my son. Still so young leh...

How how how can mummies tell me what to do? I really hope passing phase. Today go to cc, told teacher abt it; asked her to
monitor behaviour for me

I realised now x-cannot wait & cannot take no for answer

so for the wait part, I made it fun by teaching him to use his palms and do that wait motion. He finds it funny. So he if wants something and I cannot get it to him immediately, I will do the hand motion with a little jiggle so that he is distracted and knows he has to wait... It's working somewhat

Sorry for long post; office no network me type thru iPhone

Btw I'm picking up my maid next Monday. Just in time for 1mth of training at mil place then hope she can help me out during confinement...coz my mom's leg still no good. She said will come to my place n cook for me. The rest of the chores
like washing, laundry, hsework all let maid do.
Hope my maid is fast n efficient n hardworking. Most impt no attitude prob lo!!

Today I am on leave, now doing spring cleaning.

Kitsune,
No more maid for my MIL. Since last year, we already employed maid for her. Apparently she cannot stand living and working with maid. So she requested no more for her. We also very sian to hear her complaining about the maid all time as we are not living there and can't really keep hearing 1 side of the story.

And I don't want any maid living under my roof too, so the maid has to go next year. That's why I am so desperate to get my kids in CC.

Pixie,
Hopefully a passing phrase for X. Can't blame you for shouting coz what X is behaving is definitely wrong.

Since you found something that worked for the time being, carry on with it until it does not work or X well-behave again. I realised our kids nowadays can be quite impatient. Like if I told my girl that we are going out, she will keep asking when are we going, where are we going, over and over again even though I already told her the answers. Very frustrating especially when I need to bathe the baby boy first and prepare the bag and change myself. She will keep nagging.

Nowadays, I sort of learn not telling in advance where we are going to do for the day. I wonder if that helps, so that they won't anticipate and get impatient if wait too long? Normally I just do my stuff, bath boy, prepare bag while she watches TV (since she does not know we are going out and thought it is just a normal day at home). After I am almost done, then tell her we are going out she need to bath and change.

Wah office network still down!

Krystle
on leave for spring cleaning huh.
I just need to thorough sweep n mop floor on wed can liao, I oredi cleaned the toilets last weekend n wiped some hard to reach part of the kitchen

yup hope it's a passing phase. So whenever we go out, apart from telling him that "you must hold papa's or mama's hands when we r out"; now I have to add next rule "kk cannot sit down on the floor n cry". I somemre make the 2nd rule into a rap and rap along with my son! Aiyoh the lengths I go thru to make things work. Plus sometimes I add "kk big boy cannot cry" coz that's the sentence I kept chanting when I bring him to cc...so nowadays I will rap:
"kk cannot sit down on the floor n cry" x 2
"'kk big boy cannot cry cry cry" x 2

I become songwriter liao hurhur

pixie,
recently, i try to teach Celeste the concept of time. My house has a digital clock and since Celeste can recognise numbers already, we use the clock to inform her.

So for example, now she knows that she must go to sleep at 9 o'clock.. Once she sees a 9, she knows its time to sleep. Or when it's already 9+pm and she still don't want to sleep, we'll tell her to look at the clock and she realises that it's actually sleeping time already and will go to sleep.

Or when we tell her we are going to the Kids Explorer, she gets so excited and keeps asking when we are going. So we tell her, after her nap at 4 o'clock. When she wakes up from her nap, she learns to look at the time and will remind us to set off when she sees "4".

The rule of thumb is just to get her to be aware of time and she gotta wait for whatever that is going to come. Slowly teaching her the minutes also.

Then what I do if I need like just a few minutes of wait time, I get her to do counting like count to 20. Then count again. :p

Don't know if this helps to teach X how to "wait" for time to come?

Krystle,
haha.. unlike you, sometimes I do tell Celeste in advance what we're going to do, especially if I know she likes it coz then I'll say, "You want to go XXX right? So you must be guai guai then we will go after blahblahblah ok?" Normally that works. hehehe.

But like your kids, she is also very "naggy". Always ask the same question for the trillion time.

That day I brought out a photo album of Celeste when she was younger, she kept asking me where are all those things that belong to her! Her haenim playard, her many soft toys, her baby cot, her playpen, her baby swing, etc. Geeeeez. Cannot say give away coz she will cry. In the end, I had to keep bluffing her that Grandma had stored it away in the storeroom. lolz..

Dryer
Anybody owns a dryer at home? These few days keep on raining! I finally have the chance to use my not so new dryer. But I realised it takes SOOOO long to dry the clothes? Like 2 hours?! Is it normal? Also find that my this washing machine takes very long to wash the clothes / spin dry. Thought spin dry can take like about 2-3minutes only but mine, minimum need 11 minutes! Very unused to this washing machine.

Mcfluffy
thanks for the tip; will try that once my hand jiggle is out of steam

I dun have dryer. But my close fren use one she never said take very long. Issit u put thick items inside? If u did then it will take very long
my machine spin cycle oso very long. Depends on brand bah. U changed washing machine?

pixie,
Hehe.. acutally I don't need to wash any clothes when I was staying with my mum. Rarely use her washing machine.

But now that I have my own house, need to wash my own clothes liao then I realise it can be a hassle, especially with this washing machine. It isn't new. My hubby bought it 2 years ago for the tenants to use when we rented out our apartment. I think that time he also any how buy. Now that I'm using it, I find it VERY slow. Regret not going to choose the washing machine cum dryer with my hubby. :/

I put normal clothes and bathing towel inside the dryer only lor. Haven't even started washing my bedsheets!!

mcfluffy
bath towel takes a long time to dry in dryer
try drying only your clothes n such. then air dry the bath towels n bedsheets lo
my fren said before bath towels very difficult to dry in dryer and consume more energy in the end makes no sense one wor

krystle, oic, okie, looks like CC is best option then. RA is also like Issyen, cannot tell her that we are going out or she will 'hong sim'. Don't want to eat, don't want to sleep, etc. So, I also tell her very last minute if we are going out to avoid her antics. :p

Pixie, been there, done that. :p 1 hr don't want to sleep is nothing compared to RaeAnne. Two days ago, coax her from 1pm to 3pm, still don't want to sleep so we gave up and left her be. As expected, by 530pm, she start all kinds of nonsense and keep crying for the slightest thing cos overtired liao. I think if I let you look after RA for one day, you'll realise what an angel Xandall is and appreciate him more. ;)

pixie,
You're not a bad mummy lah...I'm worse...kekeke.
I cane, shout, threaten and do all sorts of things that all parenting boooks say we should not do. What to do? B doesn't take reasoning well, he takes advantage if we go soft on him. I'm with him 24/7 so it's even harder to control my temper when it's already the x no. of times he's testing my limits in that one day. Even my mum and sis say that he's really mischevious and difficult to handle...stubborn and intense...just like his mummy (me lor)!

As for sleeping, we don't try to put him to sleep, if he doesn't sleep by 11pm which is our bedtime, it's lights off and we'll sleep. He'll just have to lie in his bed and sleep on his own.

kitsune n Yvonne
oh thank you very much u both made me look like an angel, hahah
x sleeps within half hr if shoot past 1hr I will be very angry n scold firmly but not loudly.
Last weekend I spanked him very hard on his upper thigh during 2 different times when he refused to sleep. He slept liao still got the palm mark, super heartpain leh
I really must stay with RA n B for a day to appreciate my boy lol.
Just now i went out to get some nursing bra and came back home he was so happy to see me haiz I really hope he is not affected by my roaring n spanking

Pixie, dun feel bad wo. I m like Yvonne, facing the kid 24/7, so sure lose temper one for sure cuz I still need to do housework n cook . Today at one occasion I din shout just let him cry n fall asleep cuz it was nap time Liao. hehe.

As for sleep, I dint fix a time leh. Think u shouldn't spank him for not sleeping, just let him lie on the bed n fall asleep by himself when he is tired. Not so stressed ma.

Pixie,
I got a washing machine cum dryer at home. Hardly use the dryer unless like such wet weather when clothes cannot dry. But can't possibly use after every wash coz very electricity consuming. The dryer usually takes about 10mins to dry, to me already very fast. Consider slow already ah?

Mcfluffy,
What you said also true, sometimes by telling the upcoming activities, can somehow push them to do something faster. Hmmm... But my girl has super good memory. Even a simply sentence which I unconsciously said (For example, once when she was at home with me, I was like talking to myself. I said "oh no more XXX, must ask MIL (Nai Nai) to buy for me".), she will remember and started to remind me the 1st thing she wakes up in the morning!

Pixie, dun worry, they seem not affected by our scolding n spanking one n will forget very soon. That's why they tend to repeat the misbehavior? Hehe

Tongtong
x nap time is usually between 1-3pm. Anything between 1-2hrs. So if by 2 plus he still dun sleep I won't let him sleep but put him to bed at 730pm lo
usually I let him lie on the bed to doze off. But can see one lar, he obviously very tired liao rub eyes n yawn but still itchy backside play with bolster, fiddle here n there. Usually ko within half hr kind, if reach 1hr still no ko I will be angry
coz anything after 3pm, he will have a hard time sleeping at 8.30-9....nowadays we shifted his bedtime frm 830 to 9pm liao leh

Krystle
10mins is fast! But mcfluffy said hers took like 2hrs. Super waste electricity leh. U 2 shld compare brands heheheheh. I dun have dryer lar. Last time I used dryer I was in oz all my clothes shrunk to kids size eg 6T like that faint!

Just now coz I reached home at 9pm n got a training at 10pm. Still need to put him to sleep, hang up laundry, eat dinner. So I asked him, "u want mama to beat u like last time here?" and patted his thigh. He said no. Then within 20mins ko liao...
I still using threatening method leh jialatzzzzzzz but that way hor he really ko very fast. If I never "warn" him of d consequences n if he dilly dally I think i would not have made it on time for training

Tongtong, when RaeAnne starts fussing in the evening, we will scold her I told you so lor. Tell u to sleep, you don't want to sleep, now tired already right? We will 'ren' and try and put her to bed earlier. But if she takes it out on us or Mei Mei eg. pushing, beating or pushing, then we will beat her hand, she will usually cry for short while, then ask for milk (cos milk is related to bedtime). But everytime hubby bring her to her bedroom to sleep, she will still insist that she doesn't want to sleep. Then KO in less than half an hour cos she's really tired liao. :p

Pixie, Mcfluffy.
Paiseh, wrong info. Just used my dryer again and the min time is 30 mins! :p That is for 0.5KG load. I always use the lightest load to dry so that will consume the min amount of electricity. So this means I can only KO at 30 mins later from now.

Krystle,
What brand is your dryer? Mine is LG. I think my dryer cannot choose the timing? Only have preset More, Less, Normal or Gentle. Something like that. Yesterday I chose Normal and it indicated that it needed 2hrs to dry! *faint* By 1 hour, I gave up liao, pause and took out the clothes. Whatever not dry, I had to hang it.
Waste my time and electricity.

Krystle,
Haha.. Celeste is like Issyen! Super good memory! And sometimes, she will even cry and say, "Mummy never take XXX for me..." because I said I'll do something for her. Heh.. She can be quite emo at times. Aquarius is it like that?

good morning mummies... I'm so sleepy today cos I couldnt sleep last nite till almost 2am. I decided to paint my nails last nite and decorate it with glitters around 11.30pm and it lasted me till 12+ ! Quite an achievement I would say and it saves me $80 for both hands and legs !!! kekekeke....

I'm a zombie now... and I realised I have not done marketing yet.. havent bought mandarin oranges, veg, meat n etc to top up
will do marketing tonite lor

Good morning all

wah chaye, u multi-task woman hor! I have no time to decorate mani & pedi with glitters...only got time for supper!kekeke...last night i had ba chang, the day before i had 4 pieces of bbq chix wings

haiz...i am still thinking of gg for a proper mani & pedicure & nail art but i guess really limited time left & very costly to do it at nail salon...i oso need to do last minute shopping/marketing for New Year!