(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mcfluffy,
Piles, no choice la..must see doc. If not, go pharmacy, asked them if they have the cream for piles. I get it all the time...

1. Does your kid eat in front of tv/iPAD/iPhone/other entertainment?
<font color="0000ff">Yes</font>

2. How long (a range) does him/her take to finish a meal?
<font color="0000ff">20-30mins on good day. 1 hr plus on bad day. averagely 45mins</font>

3. Does he/she eats veg?
<font color="0000ff">Yes but only if we hide it in her food</font>

4. Does he/she eats better/more if his/her favourite food is served?
<font color="0000ff">depends, if she got no mood to eat, favourite food also not interested</font>

5. Does he/she eats better or poorer at the restaurant?
<font color="0000ff">much better, she can sit down at the table and finish a full meal within 30mins.</font>

6. Does he/she snacks a lot or often?
<font color="0000ff">No</font>

7. Do you think he/she is a picky/fussy eater?
<font color="0000ff">Yes, less so now than one yr ago though.</font>

Krystle, would a reward sticker chart like what kam mentioned earlier ago work? Set manageable goals for her to earn stickers, thus rewards? Compliment her in the slightest efforts she uses to chew her food a little faster, for eating certain healthy food?

Blackbatz, haiz, just now went to see already... Doc says mine is quite big and need abt 1 week to recover. Omg. 1 more week of torture??? Really a pain in the butt! Luckily he gave me 2 days mc

Mcfluffy,
From the way you described I also think the piles should be quite huge. That time I took about 1 week plus to recover too. Plus that time I was into my 3rd tri, super bad, sit also cannot, stand also cannot. You just rest well ok?

I am also thinking of the reward chart, but my kids seldom eat at my home coz normally they will have all their meals at ILs' place. So doing the reward chart may not be very efficient??

Yo mummies!
Aiyoh work lapop crashed at 4pm!! And boss is on mc for 2weeks. Our department is technically down hurhur

kam
u really got meaningful qns everytime for us.
Wah so many kids eat infront of tv? Me n hb loves tv but wen it's mealtime, we sure sit somewhere else than infront of tv. tv is only when he's finished his meal while we have not. iPhone is when he's finished his meal in restaurant while we hve not. Else hb n me take turn to bring him out to look at "stuff"

Today really crazy day. First x sick. then gotta cook lunch, take conference call n have x calling me to follow him to somewhere-all at the same time. Then laptop crash. Now rushing to bring my dog for his jab + collect my milkbag shipment frm my sis. Then I have to rush home before x hits the sack coz he won't sleep if I never reached home. N with a big bag of milkbags somemore!!

Mcfluffy
abt ur piles...I had that after x, a gp taught me to push the piles back. If urs is huge kind I doubt pushable lah. Go for op? Now op very high tech no need incision kind liao I heard. Coz can let it go away withcream n all but after a while, it goes out again. U too heaty issit?

Krystle, oic, then better put both kids on waitlist for cc first cos may have to waitlist quite long. Most kids dun move out of cc cos can study all the way to k2. But I think u can still remain as ftwm if both kids r at cc. The most engage a part time cleaner if u need help to clean up the house.

RE: eating

TV is on but sometimes he's not watching cos I'm the one watching...hehehe.
About 15-20 mins.
3. Does he/she eats veg?
Yes.
No, I always serve him the same portion of food and usually he'll finish everything.
Same but may eat more cos we order more food too.
Seldom except for fruits.
No. He was fussy for a period but returned to his usual eating habits now.

itok
I think $3499 or so for the gold series. Actually my hb said he wanted a vacuum cleaner like tat for v long, but it is too exp. Now my girl allergic to dustmites, bo pian lor.

Kitsune
Did your agent give you more free gifts? I was trying to squeeze more out of her, but she only gave me the 3 pots.

Pixie
It's good you feel comfy with this gynae. This is my 3rd gyane liao and a blessing too.

My gynae din ask me to cut carbs, but told me carbs and sugar tends to make me and bb big. The nurse told me Dr Tseng doesn't bother much abt weight gain as long as healthy. He din say my bb big, only say good size. Even for Elliot born at 3.875kg, he oso din say too big or wat. He say if I can have natural for my #1(3.6kg), #2's size ok. True enuf, less than 5 pushes Elliot was out and no stitches!

My 1st gynae told me to cut sugar though. He is french and v direct. Even can tell me I overweight, tell me take his vitamins can liao, dun eat other things!!! Still can suggest I go dietician, but said in french, so I dun understand. Really cultural shock to me.

Are you sleeping well? I can't leh, kept waking up. End up 1 night 5 hrs sleep but wake up a few times!

Icy
hahaha... chee cheong fun fight!
Today ELliot told me his form teacher sick, Mrs Sim took over this class.

Kitsune,
Yes that will be my plan for 2012, put both kids in CC and engage part time cleaner to clean my house. Based on the waiting list of CC, I think we are still the 1st 3 slots. But like what you said, slim chances that parents will withdraw their kids... Getting worried now. Asked hubby how if cannot get CC slot, he has no idea too. He said still have time and let him think about the solution.

mom2nat, mine gave me the steam floor cleaner (the big one that looks like an electronic standing vaccuum cleaner). It's very useful cos my maid steams the floor after vaccuming, kills germs at the same time cos of the high heat. He claims that it costs $300+ at self fix shops lor but I guess yours would have given that to you too since yours is gold series, costs even more than mine.

Then I 'traded in' my old vaccuum cleaner (but he didn't take it away so I gave it to my aunty instead) and got a big stainless steel pot (gave it to my mum to cook curry). Keke, in the end, I even gave the small SS pot to my MIL cos after accident, we hardly cook in the house so give it to her lor cos FIL always buy those super lousy cheap pots from market. :p

Krystle, never mind, think when the K2 kids graduate in Dec, the CC should be able to play around with intake number and take in the younger kids. That's what my CC principal said. Luckily our kids are born in Jan so should be just nice.

I'm glad RaeAnne is adjusting well in CC, if only the school fees aren't so exp. Siong for us cos single income family mah. Now, post accident, also cannot go on my RES course so cannot become agent, cannot supplement family income. :p No wonder all the fengshui books say Rabbits will have money woes in the new year. :p

Kitsune
I only took the pots. The steam floor cleaner is red n cream colour? She offered, hb din wan. I was contemplating the pots or the water filter for v long. In the end took the pots. Hb hor, not too keen in free gifts, say take redundant things!!
my house cramped up with rubbish Liao. Even this vacuum dunno where to put.

Icy
Oh, forget say thanks to X for the party pack.
Are u letting him go CNY outing? E's gg.

Mom2nat, yup mine's the orange n cream steamer. Actually he didn't let me choose but I find that one most worth it. I like pots too but one set of WMF ss pots on offer only $99 but i can't buy the steamer for $99 outside. Yup, no space cos the kids' stuff take up so much space that's why I gave away my old vacuum cleaner n a standing fan n small coffee table to relatives.

morning mummies

Hope all kids are well &amp; road to recovery soon!

I am back from port dickson! Well, not a bad trip BUT Z was not feeling well &amp; cranky on/off so somehow diminish the 'fun' that we are looking forward. Will post pics in fb later.

interesting topic re eating...here's mine
Yes almost always

R took abt 15mins on good day while Z abt 20mins. Bad day will take abt 30-45mins...&amp; Z will spit his food on/off if he finds any veg or parsley in his food

3. Does he/she eats veg?
selective

Yes especially stewed egg aka “Lu Dan”.

depends on his mood. Z &amp; R can't sit still for more than 30mins on a high chair

sometimes (mostly on biscuits or pork floss)

Z yes (on/off) while R no

Steph,
Glad to hear you have a great trip. How is the place? Worth going? Is Z better now? Going to cc or resting at home?

Eh, Z doesn't snack on the cuttle fish thingy anymore :)

steph,
welcome back! u must be supper satisfied!! hehe ;)

did u manage to resolve ur heater problem?

Yes

30mins-45mins

3. Does he/she eats veg?
Yes.

not much difference

poorer, busy moving around, cant sit still

no

no

kam
muahahahha!! that cuttlefish thingy is offered by steph's FIL mah, rite....LOL u still remember

today im back in office, laptop is working (after a night's rest), yahoo!! many work stuff to followup....
x is still having fever, i was going crazy with the heat, we didnt switch on the fan so that x could sweat it out...
at 4am plus, he was crying (in his sleep) for yakult....coz prior going to bed, he saw me drinking yakult and i told him he couldnt have it coz he was sick and having a cough...真是记仇的小男孩! finally he woke up and i had no choice but to gave him half a bottle of yakult + plenty of water just to soothe his mood....chey!!

Kam,

PD is a boring place...haha...cos not much activity to do except water sports, kite flying near the beach or cycling etc. There is no shopping center nearby except when we arrive malacca. We went to the night market (pasar malam) on Sat night...many locals went there for their shopping/marketing (wet &amp; dry market combine). We don't dare try the local food in the night market cos mostly fried stuff &amp; the oil looks errr black n dirty.
Z enjoyed himself most at the ostrich farm &amp; swimming in the resort

Z is still coughing with lotsa phlegm. He was a little feverish yesterday but managed to recover w/o medication. He cried &amp; refused to go to school yesterday...i guess he had too much fun 'outside' till he don't wanna go to cc

hehe kam, u got gd memory...still remb the cuttlefish...yup no more liao cos i banned it
but guess what...my FIL gave taiwan sausage instead *duh*

talking about this...yesterday my hb quarrelled with my FIL on other issue...sigh...i think my FIL is going thru menopause stage cos his temper flare up anyhow (very sensitive...we gotta watch our words when speaking to him etc) &amp; refuse to listen to reasoning
haiz..

<font color="ff0000">Summary of the poll from 11 mummies:</font>

<font color="ff0000">Shockingly 9 out of 11 (82%!!!) eat in front of TV! 1 sometimes, 1 no.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Ranging from 15-45 mins, 1 dragged till 1hr plus on bad days.</font>

3. Does he/she eats veg?
<font color="ff0000">6 yes, 3 selective veg, 2 no.</font>

<font color="ff0000">5 yes, 2 slightly, 4 no.</font>

<font color="ff0000">3 yes, 3 depends, 5 no.</font>

<font color="ff0000">5 no, 2 sometimes, 4 yes.</font>

<font color="ff0000">5 no, 2 maybe/sometimes, 4 yes</font>

Kam: Yes, 90% of the time.
Luvv: Yes, in fact our whole family does.
pixie: no. but sometimes when we are outside, he's finished and we have not, we will switch on the iphone to let him watch something or play games when its our turn to eat.
krystle: Yes
kitsune: Sometimes for dinner, lunch at cc. Today, teacher said she asked for second helping, so happy. After she came back, she took 6-7 slices of tingkat sliced pork n 5-6 pieces of tingkat sliced gourd.
Icy: Yes. In front of TV
mcfluffy: usually yes because that's the family's habit
Grumpus: Yes
Yvonne: TV is on but sometimes he's not watching cos I'm the one watching...hehehe
Steph: Yes almost always
Luca: Yes

Kam: 20-30min
Luvv: 20 - 45 mins
pixie: good days, 15mins; bad days, 30mins
krystle: 30 mins but she does not eat much...
kitsune: In cc, 5-10 mins. At home 15-45mins
Icy: 20mins to 45 mins
mcfluffy: good days 10-15mins, bad days 30 minutes? feels like forever...
Grumpus: 20-30mins on good day. 1 hr plus on bad day. averagely 45mins
Yvonne: About 15-20 mins.
Steph: R took abt 15mins on good day while Z abt 20mins. Bad day will take abt 30-45mins...&amp; Z will spit his food on/off if he finds any veg or parsley in his food
Luca; 30mins-45mins

3. Does he/she eats veg?
Kam: Yes
Luvv: yes
pixie: yes.
krystle: No.
kitsune: Usually no, Only likes certain veg, prefers the stem
Ict; Yes, only those veg that he like, Eg. broccoli
mcfluffy: only certain vege like broccoli, long beans, lettuce. usually will say, "eeee... vegetable" and refuse to eat any other green looking thing.
Grumpus: Yes but only if we hide it in her food
Yvonne: Yes.
Steph: selective
Luca: Yes.

Kam: A bit, but not too significantly.
Luvv: Yes but only slightly more
pixie: yes
krystle: No. Nowadays she is not eating anything much except for sweets/snacks.
kitsune: Yes, but her fav food changes faster than seasons so hard to predict. :p
Icy: Yes, he will eat much more, much faster
mcfluffy: Yes, can eat a lot of her favourite food.
Grumpus: depends, if she got no mood to eat, favourite food also not interested
Yvonne: No, I always serve him the same portion of food and usually he'll finish everything.
Steph: Yes especially stewed egg aka “Lu Dan”.
Luca: not much difference

Kam: Poorer.
Luvv: Poorer
pixie: 50-50 leh. its always hit n miss one...so nowadays i tend to remember what he likes to eat when we dine out. its mostly sushi he likes
krystle: Eats just as poor in restaurant
kitsune: Better! She got 重口味, she likes tingkat food a lot cos usually saltier than home cooked food. :p
Icy: Yes, normally we will have 1 dish of his fav stuff order. Plus more tasty due to MSG, more salt etc.
mcfluffy: depending on the food or whether she's hungry or not. nowadays can manage to sit and eat with us without the need of whipping out iphone/ipad to entertain her.
Grumpus: much better, she can sit down at the table and finish a full meal within 30mins.
Yvonne: Same but may eat more cos we order more food too.
Steph: depends on his mood. Z &amp; R can't sit still for more than 30mins on a high chair
Luca: poorer, busy moving around, cant sit still

Kam: No.
Luvv: No
pixie: it depends...mid morning or mid afternoon snack = yoghurt, bread, biscuits, juice etc...does this count as snack, kam?
krystle: Not at home. But not sure about situation in IL's place.
kitsune: More so at ils house
Icy: He does often now, cos he drink only 2 oz of milk before school. Lunch at 11am.. so he will be super hungry in the afternoon after naps. Will ask for milk, rasins, honey stars, biscuits, bread, bao, cakes etc Seemed like a growth spout to me now
mcfluffy: YES!!!! She seems to be hungry every hour or so.. snacks on everything from fruits to biscuits.
Grumpus: No
Yvonne: Seldom except for fruits
Steph: sometimes (mostly on biscuits or pork floss)
Luca: No

Kam: No
Luvv: Yes, she will stick out her tongue to taste the food to see if it's to her liking.
pixie: no. but i would think he eat depends on mood kind...i can serve his favourite food which he loves to eat yesterday and he can totally reject the same dish today
krystle: Definitely YES!
kitsune: Sometimes ESP when sick or when she has ulcer
Icy: So so. all depends on his mood if he wants to eat certain food or not.
mcfluffy: not really. Just don't quite like vegetables nowadays.
Grumpus: Yes, less so now than one yr ago though.
Yvonne: No. He was fussy for a period but returned to his usual eating habits now.
Steph: Z yes (on/off) while R no
Luca: No

5054978.jpg

yesterday i went to Adeva Spa with hubby at paragon
We tried the UOB promo 60mins massage + top up 30mins scrub with shower in a couple room

Verdict: 4/5*
The sales lady was not pushy for us to take up their spa massage package
Their green tea scrub was moisturizing without a greasy or oily after feel
Thumbs up!

krystle,
possible to get your ils to help with the reward system? just set 1 or 2 goals that you think want to change in her diet / eating habits. but in the first place, do your ils agree with you that Issyen eats too little? Like I always think that my gal is eating too much but my mum doesn't think so and continues to let her eat eat eat. So I will always have to remind my mum to not overfeed her. Sometimes my mum will not overfeed, but most of the time, she thinks that my gal must eat more. So.. conflict of ideas.

pixie,
I don't know if I'm too heaty? But I have been doing "big business" daily about 2 weeks ago which is rather unusual. So everyday poo poo.. cause the piles to keep coming out and cannot go back in? I don't want to go for op! Scared... I even had to think quite a bit before going to see the doc. I think the thought of going for an op puts me off even more. haha...

Steph,
ooo.. my dad recently also can get unreasonable, don't want to listen to others point of view and insists that his POV is always the best. DUH... flares up easily too. So talking to him can be quite irritating sometimes. :p

steph,
Ya, I would be surprised if you gonna tell me PD is a nice place :p But hor, at least you tried it lah, and Malacca too.

Old people is really very difficult to handle. My dad is another one. I keep reminding myself to bear with his old age, to be more understanding, to love him more....... but still...... just try our best bah.

Oh, good to hear the Aveda spa is good!!! And most important for me is they are not pushy on selling the package! Me and hub going on the 7th Feb :) How much you pay for the promo huh, cheaper than what we got from deal.com.sg?

steph
glad u like the spa treatment. my hb sure wont go spa with me one lah
i quite like their facial too, they incorporate abit of the massage into their facial, so i was pleasantly surprised

about our parents/pil in menopause
my mom oso lor, say hot flushes very xin ku...
and my mom very unreasonable liao by nature, now menopause, even more unreasonable!! i say A, she refuse to ack, and kept saying i said B....faintz
just put words in my mouth, 自导自演 all the way. even though i spell AAAAAA, she said, no, you are saying BBBBB
gave up!!

Cannot post before lunch.

steph / krystle,
We won't be going for the Disney on Ice liao. Will be going for the Gingerbread man theatrette show. We think HR would like this more ;-)

ya me too, can't post till now.

mcfluffy,
i oso suffered from piles eruption on/off
v painful esp when i got constipation. I am afraid to visit the doc too...until now still procrastinate. The cream sometimes don't really help for stubborn piles

kam,
I paid $38nett for the 60min Trio massage &amp; top up $28 for the scrub. Cheap? errr i think is average price. deal.com.sg offer better deal i think cos you've got the VIP couple suite
Happy romancing!
oh btw, Adeva Spa having road show at paragon basement, beside cold storage &amp; they offer better deal for 1st time customer!

pixie,
if you offer to pay for the spa for anni treat or Vday?, i am sure your hubby wont reject bah?...u must tell him...massage body relax...later shiok shiok then can have 'supper' mah

steph,
The deal.com's deal was $128 leh, also for 60 min massage, but I couldn't remember other details already. Just try it and see how lah.

Steph,
You really supper everynight? That heavy supper???
Not very good you know and yet you still can keep the good figure! Peifu leh!

My supper last night was bubble tea and already very fattening leh.

mom2nat
Xavier is not going for the CNY outing. The duration is longer and I am worried that he won't take his lunch in PR park. Since his daddy might be on leave since my fil is back in singapore, might be going out anyway, so might as well miss school. :p

But it is quite interesting to think that they will be performing for the host family. :D Will let him go for the outing next year.

The kids are having quite a few holiday next week (2 school days) and the week after that (3 school days).

Is Elliot wearing the traditional CNY costume on 7 Feb? X outgrown his, wonder if I should buy a new pc from the market.

Btw, any one of your kids are still on pacifier now? Xavier must have it when he sleep, I am still trying to make him quit.

I am going Disney on Ice on 19 Mar, got the cheapest ticket to test response. ha ha ha

Mom2nat , what is the symptom of allergynto dust mite?

Steph, huh why ur supper so heavy?

Kam, my answer to ur poll:
1. no
2. 15 mins
3. Yes
4.yes
5.depends. Wil eat 3 bowl of fried rice if there is fried rice. If no, only half to 1 bowl of brown rice.
6. Often.
7. No

Tongtong
My girl from abt 2 yrs old sneezes, mucus n rub nose v often. Usually in the am n nights. When she cough, takes q long to heal. So pd say she has sinus. Took 6 mthly of medication for yrs. We know she is sensitive to something but din check exactly wat, hoping she will outgrow. But recently GG P1, waking at 6am seems to make it worse. Eyes swollen, nose dripping n chesty cough. Every few days I need to give zyrtec.

So finally we go test for different mites. It was a prick test. Gp say no need test la, but after so many yrs n getting worse, I feel no harm testing.

Mom2nat,
Oh dear... My girl sounds like ur girl's case! She has been having this cough and runny nose for like almost 2 months already. Coughing usually in the morn or night only! Dunno wat's wrong

Icy
Dun take lunch for 1 day ok la. Nat go outing for 4 yrs, I oso see the lunch still in her bag!! But from v young I let nat go Liao, cos I always rem my mom din let me go zoo w my sch cos over protective!! Imagine after 20+ yrs I still rem! But if X too long, some kids might get fussy or upset.

The cny outing is q cute, they have been practising cny songs, so they go hosts house n sing n "pai Niam". Then eat snacks!

Elliot oso outgrew his traditional clothes! I can't find nice ones leh. Prob just wear normal clothes unless last min I c something.

Mcfluffy
Oh there is another trait. Usually pple with sinus have dark eyerings. Usually docs c they know Liao, there is a medical name for it.

My girl doesn't have runny nose everyday. It can last 1-2 days, rest a few days, come back 1 day. Not ill, but itchy.

Icy
Sorry I meant if the time duration too long, some kids get fussy and upset.

Tats the prob with using iphone to type, words so small and always auto correct when I din notice! Haha...

Gd morning everyone

Mom2nat,
the soup base is 鱼头炉 aka fishhead steamboat from Sheng Siong foodcourt zi cha stall

LOL @ kam...after the heavy supper, i Zzzz with Rayden cos he woke up &amp; walked out of the bedroom 3 times! He wanted me to accompany him to sleep...always wanna play with/hold onto my fingers to fall asleep (bad habit just like some kids need their bolster/soft toys to be able to fall asleep etc) So no supper after supper cos we supper-ed in the noon liao

krystle,
yeah i supper almost every night. Usually is light supper. I know is no good for supper
trying hard to kick this habit but me &amp; hb loves having supper since our pak tor days.

pixie,
after i put my boy/s to sleep at 10pm...on a good day, they'll KO by 11pm, bad day will be 11.30pm...after that then i enjoy my supper. I go to bed before 1am! That's why my panda eyes are getting worse

kitsune,
my hubby went &amp; tapow the 鱼头炉 from sheng siong, walking distance...5mins from my block. The other add on food (like beef sukiyaki, pork shabu &amp; sea prawns) we bought it from cold storage. I told hb is gonna be a v ex supper but he is so enthusiastic for steamboat supper &amp; kept talking abt it since lunch so i 成全 him loh

mylvera,
yes understood, but must be a very heavy "supper" to burn off dat kinda heavy supper lor ;p

Mom2nat,
my #1 also got this nose problem, sneezes alot when he sleeps at night, but morning he's ok again. sometimes duno whether to give him flu medicine anot.

I couldnt post yesterday ! I tot something wrong with my login and password and I wrote to moderator and even to Pixie :p

Steph
Wah such heavy supper ? you so lucky u didnt get big tummy after such heavy supper and can sleep one hour later leh.

Kam
here's my answers to the survey

NO

30mins-45mins

3. Does he/she eats veg?
No but we hide in between the rice

NO he eats better when he's very hungry

No diff

No

ermm... at times maybe

x is still having slight fever and im stuck at home with him. not that im complaining though but he is very very sticky to me nowadays. even left him at mil place he can cry and say wants mummy (??!!)...and i thought he loves nai nai....

steph
your supper really very sumptuous...even now preggy, i eat mac for supper oredi very guilty liao lor!
imagine after supper still need to wash up, i super sian if i were u

steph,
You are really a amazing woman! How can you keep such a nice body shape with all these supper? The Queen of Supper and "Supper"!

Your hub talked about steamboat supper when you were supper-ed in the noon? :)

mom2nat,
HR also has dark eyerings. But he doesn't display any symptom, so I guess he is ok?

Luca,
If the sneezing affects his sleep and the med can stop him from sneezing, then why not. But if he still sleeps soundly despite all the sneezing and/or the med couldn't stop the sneezing, then no point giving him med. I think.

Pixie,
X wants your attention! Cos he knows meimei is coming soon to fight with him. HR got very very sticky to me too when I was in 3rd trimester.