(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie,
Ask him to try out. If he likes it and you have the budget, why not!

chaye,
We found it's just an enlarged version of iPhone. We are already not making use of our iPhone, doubt we would make use of iPAD. Even my kids seldom touch iPhone liao. Sometimes I wanted to use iPhone to distract HR, he said don't want. XY likes iPhone, but she only wants to watch barney on youtube, she is not interested in any of the apps that I have installed.

pixie,
haha ok win liao loh. i like ipad too if it can play FB games ;p so dat i dun have to lug my macbk to work everyday.

mom2nat
Yes, Xavier is very into McQueen Car now. The bag, bottles and even the new toys. He had been nagging me abt Mcqueen car cake ever since I ask what cake he wants for his birthday. He keep talking abt it for the past 2 weeks. Today he pick his own McQueen car shirt to wear.

luca
u r still as addicted to fb games as ever huh

ever since my hb got the iphone, he likes to play those grow crops, zoo management etc kind of games...
i got no patience on those

Mom2Nat,
not much of a confinement this time round...hehehe
i'm doing everything myself and bath everyday too. only ordered confinement catering, that's abt it.

pixie, hehe, the iPad for my hubby lar. I never played with it yet. but he seems to like it. he was enjoying reading his online comics while Raeanne was napping.

just got off half an hour phone call with the pcf principal. she still wanted me to pay but I told her about the bad experience I had with the teacher n that no matter what, I am not going to pay. she thanked me for the constructive feedback n said she will speak to her centre administrator again about this.

Hmm... Now topic on ipad? I think my kids will play coz my girl plays with most of apps which I d/l and also watched those videos I have in my iphone. So maybe a bigger screen will be good for her. Hubby does not have iphone so ipad is a different gadget for him.

Luca,
Ya lor, if can have flash and play FB games in ipad then good.

hihi, me on night shift with my laptop as usual. RaeAnne wanted to drink milk at 8pm but made us happy for nothing cos in the end until now, she still haven't sleep. Hubby trying to make her sleep now. :p

Krystle, I agree, that's what I didn't want to buy ipad cos I need my FB games lar. Time to go RC and play. hee.

pixie,
u bet, its a source for me to destress ;p

hopefully future ipad will have enhanced features.

feeling so sleepy now....

luvv
what do you want to buy?
i bought 2 boxes of crayola toy. they have colouring over a large landscape with toys as the scenery. quite innovation....i got them at 15 per box, i got 2 boxes, and get $5 off mah ($5 off every $30 spend at nursery/kids)
then i got pair of shoes for #2 at 5.90....a dress at $8.90.....
they have some pumpkin patch wagons...tops at $11 i think? bottoms at another higher price, cannot remember...
and some fox kids wagons of clothes
pureen products all at $6 - which is cheaper than retail outside...

ladies shoes, clothes...
got fox, giordano, and island shop wagons
supplement, a bit of household stuff, shampoo etc
then men's i didnt look much
lingerie got the usual, i managed to get D cup bra from sorella!! rare find!!
but they have la senza....5 undies for $11 wor

worth going or not ah...ok if you stay near. i bought mainly kids stuff leh

btw kitsune, luca
i managed to onz a seller from HWZ, ipad 32gb + wifi at only 820. sealed in box somemore...
its quite a good deal...

i was thinking, i would be signing on my company mobile plan in april (renewal) and then buy a hp, sell off (as usual what i do every year to earn some $$) in HWZ, so i'll take that the profit i earn will go to purchase an ipad.
meaning i dont get to fork out so much own cash to buy an ipad lor

makes sense?

pixie,
wow seems worth, i stay quite near expo but only prob is baby sitting...hmm..maybe i pop over when C1 is taking her afternoon nap...

luca,
you very persistent in your games leh...keke if the program's slow or always hang, i'll skip it liao...keke

luvv
then go over lar...u should be buying quite a lot of stuff liao kekekekekee
the most worthwhile was the bra...coz in retail i cannot find such sizes at this cheap rates

ask mummies with ipad
the warranty....how apple calculate 1 year? from once you register your ipad online?
based on what info they need when registration?
ipad device code? date of purchase?
or based on store receipt?

i blur man

Wa, pixie, u more hiong than me. U bought the 64gb or the 32gb one? So much savings? Hardwarezone so good, next time I also buy tech toys there. What is the link to their marketplace?

kam, kitsune
i bought it so fast coz
1. the deal was a VERY GOOD deal. usually ppl selling in HWZ for a 32gb + wifi is at 900 or above, but this fella's sister won it at D&D did not go out to make a big buck out of the device and asking for only $820....the cheapest i can find currently

2. if i drag further, i may change my mind again.

3. if i drag further, i may have no chance to get a BNIB ipad at such low price. thats my past experience at HWZ

btw kitsune, a BNIB ipad for 64gb is around...hmmm 1k (in HWZ lar that is)

and i thought, since can use the profit of selling my yearly renew contract HP to offset the cost of ipad....means i dont need to pay so much hard earned cash...i more at "ease" to plonk so much $$ to cfm the deal
500 i oredi very heart pain liao. i super stingy mother + wife one leh

Pixie,
$820 is quite a good deal... But are you planning to get a separate 3G data plan for your ipad??? I am also thinking if I should just get wireless or 3G + wireless... Coz if only get wireless, then I can only mainly surf it at home coz outside wireless networks are rather weak.
But if I get 3G + wireless, I don't want another 3G data plan which costs $34.50/mth... Although can use iphon4 micro-sim card to put into ipad but abit troublesome to take it out and put it in... Dilemna...

I saw on Apple's website it only said the below.
Every iPad comes with complimentary telephone technical support within 90 days of your iPad purchase. In addition, your iPad, its rechargeable battery, and all included accessories are covered against defects for one year from the original purchase date by a limited hardware warranty.

It states 1yr from date of purchase, so maybe need receipt? Or you can go to any Apple store to ask the staff there to find out more first?

wah pixie, good deal! another ipad owner..hehe think my hubby will prefer this over the lv wallet..:p maybe if he hasn't get by wedding anniversary, will get it for him..keke..

krystle
i just check the ipad forum, it states that the 1yr warranty starts from the day you sync your ipad to itunes on your pc...
and you can register your device on the apple website
but all the experts say dun need receipt leh

luvv
next yr can get, maybe ipad2 liao??

wah luvv
你出手很重
LV wallet, ipad...all within a year
i wont splurge so much one de

your hb is lucky man!!!

dunno when launch ipad2 wor!!

Pixie,
Then ok lah, since it is BNIB. Need to make sure with your seller she never sync then fine.

So are you getting 3G data plan?

Luvv,
News of ipad2 said maybe this year launch. Ipad2 maybe will start queue for 1st week... but still it is not a necessity like iphone, so maybe queue condition not that bad? You see people still queuing for iphone4 but not for ipad???

krystle
i oso thinking n thinking if i should get wifi only...coz i dunno if my hb will want to bring out an ipad to outside...coz most of the time we go out, its a family kind, where got hand to carry ipad when we have 2 kids rite....
but im thinking, even if we dont get a 3gplan for it, if in future we want, still can use the feature. and the price difference is not a lot so i took 3g + wifi lor

what my frens did was they convert their parent's hp line to data + calls kind and get extra microsim...use the 3g portion only wor
can meh?

krystle
ooooo, if singtel, can use taglite
means you get another microsim, which is tagged to your existing HP number (which has the data + call plan)....any data used on the ipad will go to the HP's data plan's quota
its $5 a mth

ok leh!!

Pixie,
Can get extra microsim card ah??? I also not sure about that.
Ya lor, if buy 3G, it will means I will use ipad outside. Possible coz my hubby will bring his lappy out and surf when we go outside sometimes...

krystle
if singtel, yes can. its called taglite
its like a different number, tagged onto your current hp's data plan. so your ipad surf now much data will goes into your current hp data plan...

but feedback is, ipad surfing with taglite is veryyyyyyy slow vs ipad surfing with a standalone data plan on itself

yoohurhurhurhur....my new helper is coming!
she now clearing her required tests n visa n what not in Philippines....then within 2 weeks can come down to sg n clear the rest of the hurdles

btw, i never saw her bio-data till now....winner hor

pixie,
cos 10th yr anniversary i offered him omega watch, he didn't claim ma, so got he got credits with me ma...haha...he usually 出手比我重, imagine he get allowances hor, then he buy diamond ring for me using cc installments, i will deduct this monthly amt from his allowance...very pathetic lor...kekeke

pixie,
must start from beginning...so becomes habit..so old habits die hard ma...keke..in the beginning whenever we can't come to terms on the big item to buy, he will say "deduct from my allowance"..so as long as it doesn't touch the family budget, i don't care...kekeke...

Luvv,
So nice to be he FC of your own household.
Too bad my hubby is Finance Manager so I no fight to him... Cannot use giving allowances to tie him down.