(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mom2nat
wah get ready in 10mins ? not easy for E wor. what time does #1 need to sleep at night cos she got to wake up so early at 5.45am ?

kam
Ya I'm not ready to toilet train him too. His diaper is still quite full this morning. I wonder how many times does he pass urine every nite. I cannot let him go diaperless for now leh. One time urine can wet the bed I can change him but how abt the bed ? He wont just sleep at one corner ma he will roll de. If I change him to another mattress he will wet the other mattress too ! hahaha end up no mattress for him :p

Last time I didnt even trained my #1, I realised one morning that her diaper is dry then I started from then not to wear diaper for her and that's it ! so easy !

just gone to FB
hey Mom2nat, you are Priscillia Cheong right ? your #1 and her dad look alike leh ! both have dimples ! and hor.. your hubby not bad looking sia ! kekeke

Chaye
Wah piang, you put my name so big here!!! Dun let my hb see your posting, or else his head get bigger. My hb and my looks opposite, he long face, i round!
Chat later, i rushing out.

Mom2nat,
Hahahahah i do that to my girl all the time!! change her while she's drinking milk. Finish milk, wipe face and go!

Morning

yeah i agree with chaye, mom2nat's hb quite handsome looking!hehe

anyone a fan of Jacky Cheung 张学友?
The irreplaceable King of Chinese Pop, Jacky Cheung, commemorates his 50th birthday with a brand new world tour! To mark his amazing musical journey, he decided to name his tour “Jacky Cheung ½ Century Tour”.

anyone gg?? i think i will together with hb

http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?retry=1&dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar/Event&retry=1&contentCode=jacky0811&dt.isPortletRequest=true&dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&dt.containerName=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar&dt.action=process&dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&dt.window.portletAction=RENDER

no supper last night cos hubby had co.'s meeting at our place, Pixie must be too shagged to come in today..hehe

Kitsune,
so nice of you to buy ipad for your hubby!

itok,
I'm working from home most of the time. Sat is my other part time work which i need to report to office for the day. Sat is the only job that i get paid anyway...lolz

chaye / steph,
Yes, agree, mom2nat's hub pretty good looking

steph,
Wah, he 50years old already! I listened to many, if not all, of his songs, but never a fan. Our time ah, when went to karaoke, a lot of people would choose his songs loh.

very ex hor...
Standard - S$228, S$198, S$168, S$138, S$98

and it's on 26 Aug ! now book for 7mths later. hahhahaa

Steph,
We are fans but called hubby, he didn't even ask for the dates and say "not free" to go. sianz...

Kam,
i received the CD. Thank you so much!!

chaye,

my frds (4pax) bot Cat 1 $228!! me & hb considering $198 will do. We bot the same cat in year 2007 for Jacky Cheung's concert when i was preggie with Z...gosh that was like 4yrs ago...his concert, his dance moves & musical play were fantastic, must see ah!

kam, krystle,
the disney on ice, you booked which cat? date & time? i am looking at cat2 on 19th Mar 10am slot. Did you purchase a seat for HR too?

steph,
Alamak! I forgot about Disney on Ice totally! Thanks for reminding. My co blocks sistic during working hour, cannot buy now. Will have to buy ticket for HR liao loh, he is nearning 100cm liao, cannot lie.

Krsytle bought 19th mar 10am slot too, if I remember correctly.

steph
he's old already can still dance and move ? :p I worry later he sing until "break voice" again :p:p:p

Hey mummies
ask you ah.. terrible 2s is over. I think there's terrible 3s. Recently Tate's behaviour is getting unacceptable.

1. He throw tantrums everyday w/o fail after he comes back from cc.

2. He has started to reject our request asking him to do certain things. I called home after finished talking to him ask him to pass the fone to maid. He said I dun want. Then I repeat, pls pass the fone to xx mummy needs to talk to her. Then he said bye bye and hang up the fone ! This is just one eg. Sometimes at home he will say No to certain things also. Are yours like that ?

3. He will whine unreasonably or at the slightest things. Especially to things that he cannot get ! Last time we can still talk to him and he listen. Now he just whine loudly !!!

grrrrr.....

yo mummies
i not shagged lah, i recently tied up with a big project @ work, not much time to surf net...only now open up browser coz i need to do some online banking aka pay billSSSSSSS

chaye
my son no terrible 3s (YET), but he is more assertive now, since he can TALK now liao. but ever since he can talk, he accepts reasoning more than before leh
so now still OK. i dunno what happens in future. i do hope my 2 kids are guai guai...or rather, i do hope x stays as guai as now, and #2 is as guai as x.....muahahahha

kitsune
that was a very good idea to get him an ipad leh....should i get one for my hb?? hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm i think i should!!

whats robin blue box?

kam,
np
oh u gonna book by this Friday cos early bird 10% disc ends on 21st Jan!

chaye,
i think he can lah...celebrity singer got maintain fitness, can manage i think but his voice...haha...his last concert oso got "break voice" for higher pitch but it's ok...afterall is live performance & he is not young chap leh, not like Jay Chou:p

hey binggo to your point 2 & 3!! Z oso behaves somewhat similar...hope this is just a passing phase
eh i still got R...the terrible twos hor! Pull hair ah:p

oooo btw, a late report: yes i got supper last night!!
hb even said, wait lemme finish my championship manager (game on iphone) first. i PULLLLLLLLL his ears long long and asked him supper or game more important. then he said, ok lor, i pause the game lo...

chey!!!

kitsune
u bought the ipad from who coz a few ppl advert in WTS wor...wait i go n pm the one you bought from?
else i go HWZ to look for 1 liao

Hello, mummies!

Issyen managed to recover in time for her birthday celebration! Hahaha. So happy! Luckily the cupcakes I ordered did not go wasted and all her little friends love it. Many asked for 2nd servings.
Issyen is so proud when she is distributing the party bags. Now MIL is feeding my kids lunch. Later going to Polliwogs!!!

Ya loh, where is Pixie??? Supper too heavy??? Hahaha, managed to have "brunch' just now without any kids in the house. :p

Kitsune,
So nice you bought ipad for your hubby. I think I will get that for my hubby too in Mar. Hopefully by then ipad 2 is out and I can get that.

Those mummies going for Jacky Cheung concert, better grab tickets early ya? His songs are nice but don't think I will pay to go for his concert. But I went to one of his live performance in a disco back in poly days, and have to admit the atmosphere was super high! Managed to see him very very clearly!

Kam, Steph.
Yes, I bought Cat 2 tix for Disney on Ice! Hurry go and grab the seats! I am going for 19 Mar (Sat) 10am show. Got 3 tixs for myself, hubby and Issyen. Issey is below 2 so no need to buy.

chaye,
I am lucky. Hao Re hasn't entered terrible 3, yet. In fact, he has been such a darling these few months that I enjoy spending time with him so much. Do you read my blog? We have started using a Good Boy chart to help him cultivating good habits. Maybe you can try that?

Pixie,
Yeah! Your mission accomplished!

krystle,
Glad to hear her fever has subsided and she enjoyed her birthday celebration at school.

Happy birthday to Issyen! Enjoy Polliwogs!

krystle, kam,
i bot cat 2 tix for disney on ice jus now! gg for 19th Mar (Sat) 10am...which area u'll be sitting in? I am at T07

Wow! A lot of interesting posts on SUPPER! Ha ha ha

Krystle,
Happy birthday to Issyen! Glad for you that she manage to get well and celebrate her birthday in school. Where did you order the cupcakes from?

Xavier had his celebration in school today, one of the rare times where he step into the class without pouting his lips.

Kitsune
After you set up the chinese keyboard, press the globe icon to change the keyboard.

Disney on ice!
I nearly forget about this, think I will bring Xavier to the show as well.

Terrible three
Think Xavier is approaching to this stage, he would sometimes use the crying voice to ask for things that he wants, he wants it asap and cannot wait. Else he will keep repeating and start crying.

He would purposely go and disturb his sister or scream beside here when she is sleeping.

Yet, when he did something wrong, he does know it is wrong but yet he do it over and over again.

kam
no leh. I din read your blog :p link me pls.

steph
hubby said ok to Jacky Cheung's concert cos I say it's my birthday pressie cos it's my birthday mth and I get to sing my idol kekeke but duno what price to get yet.

icy, thanks, you r the only one who replied my iPad question. So 感动。
but I am so impatient, no reply for so long but went to surf net n find out for hubby. if not he cannot read his Chinese comics. :p

pixie, I bought from precioustots. u can try the others. price all quite similar.

krystle, I thought of waiting for iPad2 too but it will only be released in US in quarter 1. then knowing singaporeans sure long long waiting list n got to queue for it. I super sian of queuing after the iphone4 experience. :p

just celebrated Raeanne's birthday in cc today. the kids r so curious of my brace. one of raeanne's classmate, a boy, even hugged me n called Mummy n wanted to leave with me. Keke,

Steph,
My seats is T38, some distance away from yours.

Icy,
Issyen's cupcakes are from Sweetest Moments. I love their cupcakes!

Chaye,
Since Jacky Cheung's concert is your birthday gift, get the most expensive cat, don't hesitate!

Kitsune,
Ya hoh, forgot about the queue part... I see how first bah, but still prefer ipad2 if possible for the camera feature. Anyway before that, I must QUEUE for iphone4 then can sell it off...

Glad to hear you managed to celebrate RA's birthday at school too. Though you would have missed it...

Still at home coz hubby said save Polliwogs for later afternoon, after the kids finished their nap. :p Think I can go zzz for a while too...

krystle, yup I wouldn't miss it for the world. I got so many curious aunties n uncles staring at me as I walked to the cc. so paiseh. but Bo bian, keep telling myself, never mind, must sacrifice my 'face' for my daughter. my hubby very sweet, he raised his bandaged hand to deflect attention when the stares got too intense. ;)

got Raeanne's fortnightly progress report today. good progress for English but chinese vocabulary needs reinforcement. :p

Supper report: wah seems like many had fulfilling nights. Tonight I gotta force-feed supper unto hb!!!! Haha!!!

Kam/kitsune/Steph
Thanks on his behalf, but won't tell him. If I tell him, he will ask who complimented, I say.... Errr.... Pple u dunno... Faintz.

Grumpus
How's confinement?

Icy
Thanks for the party pack. Din know xavier likes cars too.

I went sistic outlet just now and look under cat 2 lor. all left single seat nia ! then I realised I didnt bring my ocbc card ! damn

kitsune,
Eh, only Icy replied you cos only she has an iPAD mah.

Chaye,
This is the good boy chart that we use on Hao Re - http://babyhaore.blogspot.com/2011/01/good-boy-chart.html

Explain to him what do you expect from him to earn a star. Make sure he understands it. When he is able to do it, give him lots of praises and emphasis on that. After 2-3 stars, he should understand the "game" better. Also, at the beginning of the "game", discuss with him what's the reward he wants to have when he gets certain number of stars. The reward is not necessarily be great monetary value. We bought HR a bicycle when he got his first 10 stars cos we have been wanting to buy him a bicycle anyway (yet to blog about that). A friend of mine got his son a $6 thing for his crocs shoe, he is equally happy. The thing is kids like to be praised and they feel very proud of themselves. At the same time, can also instill in them the idea of earning the reward by themselves. We have to stopped ourselves from buying things for HR from now on. We make use of the good boy chart and ask him what he wants, and he has to be good boy to earn what he wants. It works well so far.

mom2nat,
Hope you would enjoy your supper tonight!

Kam,
thanks for sharing the good boy chart...sounds interesting. I hope i can use it on Z too

but for the stickers, how do u print it? gotta buy the sticker paper?

chaye,
OMG..u making me panic...cat 2 left single seat? i better act fast then:p u can try cat 1 since is your birthday pressie!

kitsune
ohhhh!! robin blue box = tiffany....im so suaku!!

i just went to robinson warehouse sale with my boss heehee...
bought ard 110 worth of stuff

oh pixie
I wanna update you on the ants recipe that you recommended. It is effective for a week only leh. After that the ants came back as usual ! must change recipe liao

chaye
like i said its 50-50
u got commando ants, cannot just lazy n use the powder only lar!!
they like sweets or chocolate...try that bah

yaya I tried with your method. I put a small pc of sweet in the middle then surround it with the powder ! hahahaha

chaye
cannot lar!!
ur sweet is what sweet? you must mix 2 together!
if i have sweet, i will smash until very tiny pieces, rub the poison into the tiny pieces. that way, the ants cannot pick n choose mah!!
u machiam giving them menu to choose - sweet or poison? of coz they cart away the sweet lo!

pixie,
You tried using an iPAD? Before I tried one, I also very gian to get one, hubby also supported, but when we finally got to play with it at one of the shop, we both don't like it. So no iPAD for our household.

Maybe you can ask your hub what he thinks of iPAD. If he says, oh it's one of the gadgets that he loves to have, then you can buy for him lah. Or when you go shopping next, drag him into a shop and let him try his hands on it, see what's his reaction.

kam
i know he likes it coz he got suggest why not we get an ipad, i was like rolling my eyes. coz i have ipod + iphone; he has iphone....and now we getting ipad....whats next? macbook? aiyohhhh gadgets overload lah...
but my hb loves gadgets leh

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA oh must pound the sweets into powder then mix with the poison powder ah !!!!!!!!!!???? hahhahhaah I didnt leh. hahahahaha ok ok I go home try again ya.

Kam
I tried iPad before and find is too big for my liking. No privacy. If i'm on the train I cant use it cos everybody else taller than me can see what I'm browsing le. If at home lying on the bed I think iphone is sufficent le ba.

kam, hehe, actually it is the same for iPhone, must go to settings first then go to keyboard to add keyboard, but I didn't know that.

luca
perhaps but then if he so bz i will lock it up lor! kekeke

kitsune
how? u like the ipad? i played on it for a while and i quite like it too