(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Seems like it's not roseola afterall. B slept well last night and fever did not return so I thought more or less recovered liao. But this evening, he didn't have much appetite and only ate a few spoonul of porridge. Tummy also very bloated so I gave him half a bottle of vitagen...then he vommited 6 times. At first it was just phlegm then he merlioned his lunch and milk. Fever of 37.9 degrees also returned. From sunday until now already 5 days and fever still have not completely subsided plus his digestion still not very good. Tomorrow gotta bring him back to PD for follow-up just in case it's turning into pneumonia or something.

Hah... My gal sleeping in her room tonight by herself for the first time. Wonder how will tonight be???? Hehehe. Later sure will cry....

Not sure whether I missed the post, has grumpus delivered?

Yvonne, has b been coughing? his digestion not good, so it's better not to give him food n let him justnsleep n rest. Hope he gets well soon

Mcfluffy, why your hubby dun want #2? although I dun want , but I find that s really needs a companion, so I change my mind.

tongtong,
Yes, grumpus has delivered on 11/1/11 ;)
Are u still looking for job or change your mind to remain as SAHM?

Nite shift again ^.^ anyone here?

Oh, congrats grumpus!!

Janbb, am not looking for job but opportunity arise, so will go back to workforce. My ex ex boss asked me whether wanna join him. I think I accept the offer because of $$..? Hehe. Npbut I hope to be sahm again if I have #2, cuz anywY, the job is not my interest dun think will stay long too.

tongtong,
U muz be a gd worker that's why ex ex boss even rem u ;) So when are u returning to workforce? Yup yup, TTC #2 then get another 4mths maternity lve ;p

I feel like returning to workforce too. Haiz, but i dun want maid or send kids to cc. Really dunno how to go back. Sometimes, i wonder why i want kids????

itok,
u are working or at home already? My fnd used to be in the same firm as u. Do u happen to know her, Angeline Low?

Janbb,

I was at home. Everyday I work till about 7pm then rush to my mum's place to swallow my dinner and pick my son. Reach home play with him awhile then get him ready for bed. After he sleeps at around 10pm, I will then continue to work till midnight. That's my work life. Was ur friend doing audit? I know a few Angeline lows but if I see her I may recognize her.

Mcfluffy
I think I'm gg to be e same as u, stopping at #1. My son cannot play alone too. Always want company. I think by e time I find a better hours job, e age gap v big already.

Good morning mummies,

re: stopping at 1

hubby wanted to stop at one but i wanted at least 2. Cos they will be so lonely and burdened if both of us passed away when time comes. Imagine he/she handles our funeral alone, with no one to turn to support (worse case scenario). I have 2 sisters so i feel that it is important to have siblings cos we can lean on each other for support.

but hey that is only one of my considerations for my kids ... :p talking about that i need to get my will updated now that no 2 comes along.

pixie,
wah so happy...TGIF yah!

C1 refused to wear her uniform to sch today, insist on wearing her dress. So i let her wear and brought along her uniform. At the school entrance, she panic and asked me to change her into her sch uniform...haha..i was so amused..

luvv
i "secretly" one coz boss not feeling well, resting at home (no monitor). and this week's monday, i didnt work from home, and next monday, i must go to office too so i thought i give myself some work from home allowance since oredi 2 days burnt!!

today x cried very badly. wake up at 6+ 1st thing said "i want nai nai"...he knows "i dont want new school" doesnt work liao so now he change tatics....he's accepting the reality that papa and mama will not be with him in daytime so he switched target liao
once we reached cc, he cried so much....then need to force him off my body (clinging to me like a koala bear), then i was peeping outside, teacher N took out his clothes...then i know he vomitted liao *sighs*

btw mummies, i finally decided on a date for c-sect: 4th march

ekkkkkkkkkkkkkkkksss
which means i have exactly 7 weeks more to go, super PANIC!!

pixie,
hugz..he will settle down soon. C1 also clinged to me initially and teacher need to pull her off but now she walked in by herself already.

Wow! u selected the time and date auspiciously? 7 weeks only, now got to do the final preps liao...hehe

jacelyn
wah really ah!! good good!

kam, luvv
my mom flipped the chinese calender and told me 4th march is a good date for almost anything so asked me to go on that date lo....

i actually only washed the swaddling cloths/blankets for x2 only....1 load
the rest all havent washed. should have at least 5 more loads. my washing machine is small lar

then get the cot from my mom's place. then set up.

no more liao, i kinda readied everything. coz mostly are x1's stuff mah

pixie,
i see..hehe

Yesterday went downtown to get a birthday pressie for my hubby, yesterday was thursday and Taka was filled with so many ppl and the taxi queue was long even at 3pm plus in the afternoon lor...faintz..

Luvv, pixie,

some children cried badly for few days/months when starting cc...yours is just the oppsite, cried after 1 week? 慢热type cos they knows the reality that cc is no longer that fun when parents gotta leave them there. Anyway like what Luvv said, X will settle down eventually since he is so sociable

Yesterday Z cried in cc too...teacher feedback to my FIL that he refused to listen to instruction & runs around in class so teacher scolded/discipline him & he cried loh. I asked him who scolded you in school? & he said MUMMY! *duh*

my menses supposed to come 2 days ago but LATE!

luvv
huh, so crowded? now taka there got the CNY goodies fair rite???
im so so so looking forward to bak kwa

what did you get for your hb then?

vday + wedding anniversary coming up real soon. we always celebrate as 1 event. oso dunno get what for my hb....

its the 7th year itch :p

steph
its just the 1st half hour. the teacher and principal both commented that he is very happy in school once he gets past the crying.
my deduction is that he doesnt dislike the school but its just separation anxiety

steph
#3!!!! (i agree with luvv)

btw, talking about being preggy

who has done the IUD thingy, i.e inserted the device into their body?

i told my gynae i will do it after birth of x2, he say OK....

pixie,
bought LV wallet for him. my 1st time buying branded goods. 1st time stepped in the LV store too..lolz sua ku right?..his wallet is torn and he's still using.

we don't celebrate vday...but last yr he got me a vday pressie..hmm wonder if i'll get any this yr :p

You should go for a nice celebration (dinner and partoh) before #2 arrives, doubt you have time to go par toh after she arrives.

luvv
yes, perhaps we will go for a dinner....make it most likely lah. but that means x1 will sleep over at mil place. dunno got space or not, coz sil staying over for confinement.

at most we take half day off and have lunch or what bah!

pixie,
yes there're cny fair at taka, didn't go cos no time to but smelt them..lolz

re: IUCD
i done it before i had C1, removed it when i wanted to try for bb.

Steph !!! your want #3 bo ?!?!?! another boy ? :p:p:p

crying in cc
Tate will cry after comes back from cc. He will become very grouchy for that 30mins. Like little bit of things he will cry and throw tantrums kind. I duno how to explain such behaviour. Trivial matter like the jie jie dun wan to play with him he will cry and say jie jie dun wan to play with me... boo hoo hoo cry until like very cham like tat kind. Why hor.

ytday his cc given us a consent form to join Speech and Drama which they invited external vendor to teach for 30-45mins depending on group size. And this comes with a cost of $160 for 10 lessons. I'm signing him up !

pixie,
hiyo even if my ulcer has healed, i oso wont buy bak kwa during CNY period..so ex...dun want kena chop carrot:p

Re: #3
errrr....i dunno leh....usually my menses very regular...today CD28 liao...hmm...maybe today will see red

luvv
can share more abt IUCD ? I tot of putting it. heard the menses will be irregular for the 1st few mths wor

luvv,
are u a regular of IUCD as in you've used it for many years with no side effect? Cos my coll has done it after giving birth but after 6mths, IUCD gave her an infection badly & she gotta remove it.

Steph,
You have a lot of "supper" lately boh? Gonna tell us immediately if you strike!

Pixie,
You still have craving for bak kwa? Since we are meeting up, I will get one pack from Ipoh and let you all try it on the 12th (if I can remember and have the time to).

kam
i have craving for bak kwa 365days in a year one lah!!! heehee
yes, please, if you can remember, do bring some. so that we can try the ipoh version ones!

i only realised yest nite that i have dental appt on 12th...i super blur leh!
no worries, im gonna change my dental appt. wont cancel the playdate for anything!

Kam,
now our thread got 2 mystery mummy with #3, i dun want be the next leh.

oh...i am looking forward to my port dickson trip on 22nd Jan
Any nice place/food/shopping places that i must visit in malacca, on my way to port dickson huh? TIA

hello mummies, I'm discharging today but got to wear a American football looking brace for 6 weeks. Still waiting for the physiotherapist to teach me how to use it. :p

Steph, congrats wor if u really strike no. 3. Rabbit baby, I'm so envious.

pixie, think I'm weaning off n not pumping Liao, yesterday, hand express not much milk plus I am not supposed to look down n strain my neck. :p

Steph,
#3, #3, #3??? hahahaha...
Recently hubby and I talked abt having #3, and to be frank, both of us can't decide at all... Coz having 2 kids is really quite manageable for us... Not sure if #3 will totally distrupt our future plans...

Pixie,
X so kelian, cried until vomitted... Haiz... Nothing much we can go, just have to wait for the phrase to pass... I see Issyen's classmates all can walked into classroom by themselves except for a little boy. He is smaller in size so maybe younger bah... Still cry and now he become the teacher's godson coz the teacher has to carry him throughout the lesson.

Issyen is the opp leh! Today woke up at 6am+ and told me, "mummy, I wake up already. I want to go to school1". I was like |||... Told her still very early, sun is not out yet, you go back and lay on bed. Gosh, really got kid who so anxious to go school???

kitsune
congrats!! or should i say otherwise? heehee
wise move...time for RA to wean off, time for you to rest well too
i just think its a good chance for you to wean off lar....

pixie,
Wah, so touch! Must make sure i attend the 12th gathering.

Steph,
No you won't be the mystery mummy. You can tell us immediately don't have to be mystery

Yes, pass by Malacca on the way to PD. But hor, Malacca down is not just next to the highway, is about 30 min drive from the toll exit, traffic could be bad sometime. I am not that familiar with Malacca. But the famous food would be nyonya food, chicken rice, satay celup, etc.

kitsune,
Yeah, finally can see your girls! Take good care ya, take things slowly.