(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam,

I only remember Luvv's C was born on 4th jan cos i visit her while i was in the hospital. hers is jie jie cos born early .. mine born in the night haha

Kam,
my hubby's bday also in Jan but towards the end of the month, so not cutting cake together..hehe

itok,
yes i'm on your fb. which zoophonics sch your boy is going? c1 is starting with zoophonics tampines too.

Lynn,
according to the facilitator, MOE calender for sch starts on 4th, think they are making up for 1st jan that falls on sat.

re gathering,
i thought supposedly there is a gathering on the 13th?
but abit hard since we cant get a location fixed. any fresh ideas?

mylvera,
HR is gorgor cos he's born in the afternoon.

Luvv,
Yours born at what time? HR at 5.33pm.

Luca,
Very difficult to arrange a meet up cos the thread is quiet. Suggest time and venue also no respond.

luca,
kam's reccommended tanglin tree. location quite centralised.

Kam,
mine is jie jie, cos born in the wee hours of the morning...hehe

Luvv
Not sure if I will celebrate X's, still pondering. since it is start of the school and new to school. I dont even know if I should celebrate my ger's first bday cos it is consider close to CNY. sigh!

re: gathering
been reading and know there is an gathering but cant make it on the dates, due to family events and travel plans.

krystle,
so far, only seen friends stay over at festive hotel, the room seemed quite family friendly.

issyen same bday as xavier. :D

Lynn: You may want to check with Rayden’s school. Initially I also thought school starts on 3 Jan but I saw an announcement on the school that says it’s 4 Jan and when I checked with the school, they told me it’s the MOE regulation? And my colleagues were also telling me that primary 1 also starts on 4 Jan.

Kam: oh, so you are STJ... i see i see.. now i know =)

Luvv: you are on my FB? So you are....? My son is attending Zoophonics at Tampines Mart starting next yr. The 9-11am programme. Is c1 also attending that slot? And you have c2? And c3?

Kam,
i went to theme park already during Nov...
hmm i think the size is ok lah... bigger than sunway lagoon meh?

itok,
my colleague son is also attending Zoophonics at Tampines Mart next yr for the 9-11am programme. wat is your son name? my colleague son (kyden) is also born in jan like us!

i will b celebrating bday for my gal in her new school(kindergarten) nxt yr cos hb is not in sg during her bday(sun) so no party for her... haiz so sad.
initially we wanna do a macdonald party for her and classmates in the CC but since we are not attending the CC anymore nxt yr, my gal doesnt have frens to invite liao so no pt having the party @ MacD too.

Kam,
we were in Mt Alvernia, mylvera pop over to my room and i was still blur blur...lolz

icy,
Celebrate your girl's 1st bday earlier? X's birthday also can celebrate over the weekends.

itok
dropped you a msg on FB, C1 is going for the 1-3pm class, but facilitator says might move her to 9-11am class if there's not enough students in 1-3pm class. i only have c2...no c3..haha

Luvv
Time really flies. Seems like Elliot grew up so fast. But hor, he still acts like a baby! wah piang. Today I brot him out, he started poking pple's backside in the lift! Can faint leh! Then imitate me in the pharmacy "where is the eyedrop? thank you"

Itok
Wah, really v long no see you liao! Hee... Planning for #2?

krystle
Hey, I book to stay in Festive hotel from 14-16 jan!! Might bump into you at the pool! Elliot's bday 17th.

yo mummies!!
finally got time to logged on, coz later at 1030pm got some work related training. plasterer still working on our living room ceiling, so after he goes off (ard 12 midnight), we are going down to NTUC to get lots of stuff....

today the maid agency told us that the maid will arrive on sat....go thru course, and medical checkup. my auntie (super nit picker) will go down to "test" her. usually if cannot make it, my aunt will reject her straightaway.
sometimes i think she came at a bad timing. i really do not have time to train her. and i want to get the training/instructions right first time (RFT), but given the bz schedule that im having right now, its hard to spend time coaching/training her.
my hb and mil say oh she coming at the right time. i seriously dont think so. i would rather i finished everything for the new place then start to spend time training her in the way i wanted....arggg

now scrambling to get her mattress and storage cabinets

btw, about the new place...
just after only 2 days, and i have unpacked, cleaned the playroom (where the bb will sleep), master bedroom, kitchen, and storeroom. only left balcony, study and living hall...
living hall still renovating so no point cleaning up...but im amazed at myself that i could do so much. i carry boxes, assemble cabinets, wipe, unpack, scrub...
now my muscles all aching, as though i ran a 2.4....wahhhh havent exercise so much liao....worked so hard like coolie, i could soak a tshirt with sweat within an hour
hb didnt helped much, daytime working. nighttime i too tired to do anything, never gave him instructions. so in the end i had to do it in daytime. very duh hor

btw kitsune
delphin came today to demo. very very very tempted to buy though. but then again, i didnt lar. paiseh yah

ok sorry for the long post....catch up soon!

mom2nat
ur posts always makes me laff lehhhhh

nowadays x is more n more like a boy...how should i put it? he goes "power ranger!! bish!! poooooooooonnnnggg!" and goes prancing around like some character from cartoons
and i thought only pri school kids do that...geesh...

pixie
Your boy oso quite active hor. I got 2 active ones, drive me up the wall!

Wah piang the amt of housework you do, I think I do in 2 yrs! I v lazy one, can just leave it there. My im chim hb buay tahan will do lor. Please rest more hor. Preg and still doing housework like a maid!!!

mom2nat
the only consolation is that i wont be doing any spring cleaning for CNY this time round liao hahahahha

seriously, ive never been so hardworking in my whole life (in terms of housework)....i need 1 week of mc to rest my tired body hurhurhur

lynn
haha, yes, definitely rem the 2 Rs having the same bday! I'm planning a Disney princess theme party for her on 2Jan cos 3Jan is her first school day. But i'm letting her taking off (and maybe hv a private family celebration again) then start school on 4th cos dont want her to cry on her actual birthday
i guess our kids birthday will always potentially be on first days of school in their schooling life :p

pixie
i read your posting also i FEEL tired FOR u liao. Some more ur preggie leh! Kudos indeed.

pixie,
ur new maid can help u to do the cleaning of ur new house mah, so u dun need to tire urself out.

any mummies interested to go polliwogs tomorrow? im planning to bring my boys there in d morning.

Luca,
I am going polliwogs this afternoon with my girl to meet her little friends. Today on leave, now bringing her to dr Keoy for jab, then lunch with hub, then fun time at polliwogs! First time going out alone with my girl for play, without HR! Very speciL day for her and for us

Luvv
Her bday on the 23rd feb, Xavier side perhaps can just do a simple cake cutting at home. #2 first bday, I prefer to make a small celebration, maybe over at festive hotel is a good idea.

Mom2nat
Did u take package when u book festive hotel? I heard some people say certain dates need to be on waiting list. By the time, I ponder and get the permission from hb, perhaps fully booked already. Hb not too keen abt this.

Hi Superbee,

My son's name is Gerrard. Ok, will keep a look out for your colleague's boy Kyden. Thanks for sharing =)

Hi Mom2Nat,
so funny when read that your son go and poke people backside in the lift. Must be cheeky!

I GG to watch Arabian nights tonight. Anyone watched yet? Dunno nice or not

Itok
Funny ah, when he poked I want to faint Liao. The lift crowded then he so short. Just nice the butts near his face.

Yooooo mummies
today my allergic nose came knocking and I was feverish from the sneezing so I did not do much cept for more unpacking.
Slept a bit since I was running a fever, went over to mil place to pickup x at 3pm, then zoom to gynae...all the way till 6pm when my hb came to meet us frm work. Wah 3hrs alone with x, plus being preggy, plus running a fever n dripping nose, no joking matter. We had ice cream, then went back to wait, then went to eat our dinner, then went to buy some bedsheets, then went to q for koi (heehee), then went back to wait at clinic for hb to come. Super tired.
Gynae said, oh let's look if u r cfm having a big baby, coz last time he said large size. Today scan also same results. I should be having a 600g to 1kg bb but xandria is now oredi 1.3kg, hah!
then send x back to mil place, then got home and changed, went out again to giant to stock up stuff. Then got back home, started to scrub the living room floor. We cleaned it 5 times...

Another long day tmr, wakie early to hardware store to get some stuff, then go mini market to buy some carrots potatoes onions and bones to make soup. It's my dad's bday tmr and he's coming to our new place to fix the windows...bought a cake for him liao, poor thing bday still must come work for me.

Tmr will be expecting the glass ppl, carpenter, citygas ppl to come so have more places to clean again. Shucks

Ok enough of my super long report. Tata!!

Sch starts on 4th Jan thot i can celebrate Ray"S birthday on 3rd Jan in sch since he luv his sch so much..

mylife: Wow! Disney princess theme party, Rylee will b v happy abt it.

My maid came on fri, she v hardworking these 2 days.. i told her to drink milo but she dont. i asked her if she like coffee or tea i can buy for her, she only take plain water wif bread for breakfast. Bring her to supermarket, told her i buy peanut butter and kaya for u but she take out one of them fr e basket and put it back on e shelf. she told mi " Mdm, i eat 1, no need 2."

Is Indo maid so different fr Phili? cos my previous phili maid can finished 1 big tin of milo 1 wk and told mi sometimes she like to hav coffee so i also bought some for her.

Lyn,
sounds good. But just 2 days, keep a close look. :D

Will only see u next yr for seimpi class, haha today had a impt wedding lunch to attend. enjoy the concert next week and snap more photo!

ive got a phone call frm agency yesterday...suddenly everything happened in a flash and i can pick up my helper liao...
will pick her up on tues...wish me luck mummies!!

goood the morning mummies!!
its Monday again *groans* we should call it Moanday....coz everyone moaning about Moanday Blues

how was ur weekend everyone?

am i the only 1 left in this thread? :p :p

kitsune
update us with your tw trip leh!

pixie,
I am here. No off day this week.

So everything works out smoothly for you. You better have more rest. Since your maid is coming tomorrow, leave all those heavy duty job for her bah.

kam
aiyoh i dunno whether to laff or cry actually
i have to train her. yes she can help me do all the chores but i have to train her *super sian* thinking about that..
and this sat more reno works....meaning the whole place i cleaned up liao will be messy come saturday again

luca
frustratred by work or by your male colleage? hows that episode going on ah?

btw...can mummies with maid PM me your schedule?? dunno ask her do what?
my mil's schedule dont fit leh, coz different scope of work

Icy: My Indo maid dont eat pork, yest teach her how to cook soup.. end up she dont drink e soup cos inside got pork. i respect her as long as she can handle pork okie la.. still need to monitor and guide her. Bought a dictionary for her cos her english so so, she was so happy.
Cant perform wif Xavier for this coming sun concert, Rayden said" Mummy, Concert again?!" cos 2wks ago was his sch concert, then follow by seimpi concert dis wk.
Merry Xmas! see ya next yr

Pixie: ur new maid fr phili? english shld b no prob.

Pixie,

Word of advise is dun be overly too nice to them first. I notice many maid especially Philly always too ya ya after we start to be too nice to them. Better draw the line, u heard so many maid stories, so we be kind to them but not too nice!!!

Since your hse still under Reno just play by the eye first. Wait till everything more settle then slowly the routine will kick in.

pixie,
how's your nose now? not resting at home? agree with kellie, never be too nice to them, be firm and kind.

Kam,
after ubin /explorer kids / zoo over the weekend, you are back to work...no rest for you?..really admire your energy level!

pixie,
i gotta do a SOP for work, and had to get inputs frm dis colleague, very sian lor. gotta collated other inputs from my team people too. all of them gave me different versions of their own, its more like alot more work than help. haiz!

icy/Mom2nat/Krystle,
wow all going for festive hotel stay for their bdays? cool! i will do that if i don't need to bring my maid! lolz..

re maid
my maid recently has so many requests, 1) expect me to bring her to lucky plaza to send $$ 2) asked for offday on xmas day 3) asked if her sis can come to my house to take pictures of my maid in her room for her photography project (???)...

kellie, luvv
thanks for the advise...

luvv
my nose ok liao, after a night sleep usually the allergy is gone. now cannot eat my usual meds coz preggy so always tahan all the way, very sianz

btw, ur maid been with u for how long liao ah?

re: photoshoot

we're thinking of going for one end of this month, anyone tried david of foto-u or maryann at the loft for your family shots before?

Luvv
Dun let her sis come ur house. Or else u not in she come over picnic. Send $$, go post office, using western union. I do tat for my maid.

Mom2nat,
ya i told her no to coming my house. Told her only post office, she keep saying it's expensive. $12 to send via western union whereas lucky plaza only $3. I told her, i need to pay for ERP + expensive parking just to bring her there so i give her 2 options, either i bring her to post office or she can claim her OFF which cost her $20 to go lucky plaza herself. So till now, 1 week later, she still hasn't send her $$ cos she refuse to go post office and i think she may still be hoping i'll bring her to lucky plaza.