(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

also,

delay reading the sms... tell yr hb to call u instead of sms-ing... wait for 1 hr or so then pick up phone to read sms... if he can see u from his table, he is able to see yr "reaction" when u read his sms so fast ... dun let him see tat u r "scared" of him ... jz treat it as u r bz .. no time to "entertain" sms lor

i already stop talkin to him yest, n he still can send me sms, omg lor!
he gave me a kit kat this morning. asked him why give me, he just smiled. :S

Kam,
thanks. ya, i will only talk to him about work, coz i dun dare to look at him now. scary!!!

mylvera,
lol he will only sms me after office hrs or lunch. but i get wat u meant by not seeing his sms, to show im not interested at all.

luca,

gave you kit kat? in front of him, jz give another colleague lor. say u on diet hahaha will gek him more ...

else, simply take .. say thank you .. n put on your table for MONTHS without touching. dun even keep inside yr cupboard... jz leave it there .. haha

oh gosh ... i sound mean .... :X

mylvera,
not a bad idea, but then hor, he's same team as me, i still need his help at times, especially when my bosses often consult him on work, so must leave some 后路 lor ;P

luca,
for me, i wont ignore his sms, i will reply straight since i dun want him to daydream aka hu si run xiang about me! I will give his kit kat to other colleague & if he ask, i will say sorry, just not my liking & thanks. It may sound crude/rude but hope the straight forward answer(hint) is pretty obvious to him & not do any further silly stuff (sms/sending gift etc) If u dun stop him now, who knows he might send u flowers next!
I got one ex-poly classmate who txt (sms) me as his DEAR & says he miss me etc! And he is newly married!

steph,
wah flowers will be abit too much n which i doubt so lor, coz he looks wise to know not to do such silly things. i think keeping a distance, not replying his sms, and talk only about work should do the trick for now, until he pushes the limit, i will ask my hb to tell him off.

wah, ur classmate like u before? how come talk like dat, obviously flirting with u leh

Luca: i tink guys like to flirt at work.. heheee! last time i got a few namecards fr guys near my workplace some married some single.. althot i accepted but i threw them away cos there was once a guy followed mi back to my office wen i reject his namecard.
i told 2 guys b4 dat "sorry, i"m married" and show them my ring then they also show mi theirs.. and said Mi too. tink is better to keep a distance fr him.

Pauline: enjoy ur trip! is it ur taiwan trip?

mom2nat: wat happen to ur maid? maybe she juz wanna go back for Xmas, u can consider let her tak a break and come back again if she"s really gd. Aft my maid run away, i selected a Phili, waited for 2wks+ upon her arrival she got prob wif her passport and cant enter..(according to agent she really keen to come and ask mi to wait for her but how long do i hav to wait??) so i choose another Indo, waiting for her arrival.. really hard without a maid esp wen my no.1 down wif hfmd last wk. gotta wipe all toys wif dettol, mop e floor and cook barley daily.. Thks God no.2 is safe and both r okie. My maid gone for almost 1 mth, wenever we go to e bakery.. Ray will still get a bread for my ex-maid so every time i got extra bread. i told him dat e maid luv her children very much she hav gone home to tak care of them, juz like mummy luv taking care of u and Serg. i tink ur boy will miss ur maid badly.

luca,
hopefully he wont push your limit else will be awkward to work together in the same team. Some man thought when u r comfortable with them, doesn't make us an easy target hor!

ya my classmate got a crush on me last time. He said bcos i was taken (married), that's why he choose other alternative & he regretted it very much & now the wife got pregnant...he said he is not ready to be a father. I scolded him upside down... healthy flirting is ok (normal) cos in real working life, everyone flirts somehow to a moderate degree...even if it's just pure teasing (with no hidden intention). If flirting with an intention to commit adultery then is off limits liao.

steph: Guys like to FLIRT married or single is e same..

Kam: wat does this 包糖惹的祸 means?

Pauline: last time wen Ray was 8mths old , mi and hb went for holiday and i cried wen send him to my mum place and on e plane too..

Lynn,
yup i agree but i think mostly everyone (excl faithful ones lah) like to FLIRT (be it guy or gal) married or single, my male colls said, "不同市场,有不同需求!" i faintz...

lynn,
im not surprised that a attractive mummy like u will get several admirers.

but for me, its hardly lor, so im put off by the attention.

steph,
yes precisely.

-包糖惹的祸, in simple, all trouble started from 1 packet of sweet.

Lynn,
You need to read Luca's yesterday post to know the whole story :)

Wah, you were doing all the housechores and taking care of 2 boys alone??!!! WOW! You super!!! Hope the next maid comes soon to ease your burden.

luca
this reminds me of a cantonese song by ekin *digressing*
the lyrics wrote that the singer asked the lady if her throat was better, she mistook that for love...and started to do all the weird weird stuff....
the title of the song is 感动伤人

u just became the 女主角 wor

Lynn
Ay, you so pretty, sure got men follow you lah!
Oh, last time my hb got a man following him home all the way from a gym in town!!! They tot persistent can liao! Siao one.

My maid no heart to work liao. I oso din ask her why she wan to go back. She has been making so many mistakes recently. Go out, forget bring Elliot's milk when I told her he napping outside. Ask her close car door properly in Perth, 3 times she din, my belongings in the car leh. Say nicely, scold... all try liao. Anyway I dun wan later so kind let her go back, trouble myself, then she dun come back! I will get a transfer maid. Last time I oso waited 1 month for a phil one, come liao fail english test and agent say looks blur blur... waste my time!

pixie
Got once, he went swimming in public pool. After he bathe, a man ask him can be friends?? My hb freaked out! Cos the bathroom no door when they bathe leh!!! It means tat man must be getting full view for quite long! Yucks!!!

pixie,
女主角, ya sure, a troubled one. my colleague said hope the choco can brighten me up. n if im down again, hope i will think of him.. *faint*

Mom2nat,
omg! does ur hb has six or eight pack?

the world has turned upside down oredy..

Luca
No packs, all packed together to be a united nation Liao!! Hahaha

Kam
Public pool is like tat lor. Now I not sure got doors or not

kam
lots of places (other than public swimming pool) have such incidents. there are some "specific" places for these male to "hangout" at...

Luca,
Wah, this male coll sounds trouble for sure. Must keep a distance asap and only talk to him if work is required.
I used to have such a male coll too. Coz his hobbies is comics which I like too, so we have alot of common stuff to talk abt. Then we started to have lunch together (just the 2 of us), which initially I thought was normal... then slowly lots of sms and he asked me for dinner (just the 2 of us). Then I realised I may have given the wrong signal. Quickly withdraw and avoid lunch with him. Luckily later he got another job and leave the coy.

Steph,
Your classmate best leh! How can "blame" you for being taken and said he is being forced to marry his wife???? Rubbish leh. You are right to scold him and even tell him he is not fit to be your friend anymore. Such thing is his own willingness. Don't blame others for his own decision!!!!

Mom2Nat,
Your hubby in demand lah. Hahaha.
My hubby also kena approached by transvesites at Changi, and I was just right beside him. The transvesites just totally ignored me and did not treat me like a woman!!! I felt so little...

krystle,
yeah, so i sms him this back, "got my kids is oredy enough to make me very happy". n the sms stopped, finally!! peace alas!!

Kam: Last wk was terrible, cos no.1 was having fever due to hfmd.. Wen both cried i attend to no.1 cos he was not well and i let no.2 cried by himself.. No choice. We selected e Indo maid 2wks ago, hopefully will b here soon.

mom2nat: ur hb got a lot of "Admirer". heheee!

Luca: No ugly woman only lazy woman..

I went to Ray"s sch yest to collect his progress report, was surprised dat he done so well in sch. I"m so happy and proud of him.

Yo mummies!
Super shag....what a long day! My handover of the flat ended at 230am, by the time I got home n showered, oredi 3am...
7am wakie this morning. Rush more office work outstanding frm yest...then run to new place to start cleaning.
Dunno where to start but started from master bedroom. At least now my master bedroom and kitchen settled. My living room is still bare. Reno works still ongoing till end of this week.

Now eating piping hot pizza, all thanks to my new toy: electrolux convection microwave oven. Hehe..

Ok back to more scrubbing n unpacking..

pixie,
take care of yourself and the little one inside..gosh...you are doing too much work like this, relax and get more help from hub? leave the heavy chores like scrubbing to maid or hubby ba...

Icy
I heard v crowded leh. HOw come every sale you oso got things to buy one ah? Hoho...

Pixie
Why dun you get a part time helper to help you tat few hours? Dun get too tired.

mom2nat
Since i pregnant and bf my girl for the first 6 mths, I cant go out. Now like release out, i look for discount then i go shoppings. This time rd is for xmas gifts and clothes for cny. It was ok when i reach there at 11.30am then the crowd start to come in during lunch hours.. horrible.

Isetan pte sale will be at year end after xmas, I will also be looking for more clothes for cny..

pixie
Take care and dont over exert yourself.. the hard part like luvv said, try get hb to help.

longgggggg time didnt log in and chat! Wonder how many mummies still remember me?!!

I log onto to FB more- read through the past 2 days thread and glad that everyone's doing well!

Congrats to all mummies who're having their #2 or even #3!

For mummies with maid problems- i've had my share too and I conclude that all maids are the same. Most no heart to do as diligently after they've paid their loan/ completing contract.

Seems like quite a lot of mummies are SAHM now? Envy that you can spend so much time with your kids..

Kam,
can i check with u. near the jacob ballas garden is there any place for a picnic? thinking of having a picnic at botanical gardens this wkend and then bringing my girl to explore the garden.

Dis wk seems like all e happy tings happening.
My agent juz call mi dat i can pick up my maid tomoro.. waited 2 wks for her, pray dat she will b a gd helper to our family.

pixie: tak gd care of urself, wen is ur helper coming?

itok: how r u?

Any gathering gg on?

Grumpus,
Inside the Jacobs Ballas, there is a sheltered place (concrete flooring) where they hold birthday party. Sometimes it's closed though.

Or you can don't enter the Jacobs Ballas first. Go to the lawn next to the Jacobs Ballas and have picnic there. Then come back to Jacobs Ballas.

blessedbaby

1) first and foremost, this is NOT about me being self centered. This is about YOU NOT being tactful enough to REMEMBER there're someone else child (ren) who subscribe to this education method BEFORE u started bashing it as daydreaming and fairy tale. Not to mention like u said, u KNOW and have seek for my advices several times on this issue.

2) Yes i have my own opinion, and you DONT see me coming in here PRIOR to u, bashing other parents' choices of education method. My posts are a REACTION to yours, duh.

3) And PLEASE STOP saying u DID RESEARCH. Becos from what ur babbling about, it is so painfully OBVIOUS, u did not do ANY research on Waldorf at all. Maybe u did for Montessori, but definitely not Waldorf. Steiner would turn in his grave knowing what u said about his methods. The things i said about Montessori is not just based on MY own conclusions, it's from dozens of moms who have HAD sent their kids to Montessori. I dont just go and sit in a class and then draw my own conclusions from ONE class observation

4) Every child is a bright child. It depends on how u see it. I DID NOT say Waldorf is a PERFECT education. I'm defending it merely due to the way YOU bashed it.

5) Yes everyone has freedom of speech in this new world of techonology and internet. But that doesnt mean ur free to anyhow yak bad things about any topic in the world. U STILL NEED to take responsibility of the things u said that might hurt someone else's feelings particularly if u KNOW this topic is indeed related to that person? It'll be a much wiser choice to say why u LOVE Montessori and just leave it as that (the way i said why i love waldorf.) No need to go around bashing and flaming. I know everyone is entitled to their own opinions hence u dont see me bashing other mom's choices. For eg, say i know a good Christian friend, but i'm personally against Christianity. Or maybe i totally think Christianity is not a true religion, or any other religion for that matter, do i have the freedom the speech to anyhow lambast the religion online and shrug my shoulders and say DO NOT GET PEEVED? I need to take responsibility for my own words. I quote Christianity becos i know ur a believer. Will u take offense if i do it? If i spout nonsense about the religion u so firmly believe in and which i only know a little about? I DONT. And if after this PERFECT analogy u can still shake ur head and think u did NOTHING wrong, i really salute u and wish u luck in you "exercising your Internet freedom of speech".

<font color="ff0000">For the record, the above is jus an example, i DO NOT have anything against Christianity. I have very good friends and have high respect for them and their religion.</font>

Again, apologies for the mommies for this posting again. Just felt injustice for the "thickness" of her. I shall refrain from commenting again. If u all need to find me for any favours or comments, u know where to find me in FB.

January is coming soon, anyone already planned birthday celebration for their little ones? 3 yrs old!! time really flies!!

we will prob do a small scale one with immediate family and maybe bring her out to USS or zoo for a day's outing.

School is starting on 4th Jan and it's her birthday...faintz..

itok,
really expecting? wahahaha

Kam,
itok suddenly pop up means expecting meh...muahahaha

grumpus,
it's always raining nowadays, better to have contingency plans. Anyway enjoy yourselves!

Lynn,
Gathering sounds good since the last one fell through...

Luvv,
Oh, C same birthday as HR!!!

I asked my hub that day, he said doesn't want to do anything for HR's birthday. He said don't want to let him celebrate in school either. Most likely I am going to take a day of leave to bring him somewhere. Then will do the birthday cutting on the weekend cos it's my hub birthday on that Sat. So ya, no celebration for him.

Kam,
i didn't know HR same bday as C1...haha...same as mylvera's #2 too..

so you're not letting him attend cc that day at all?
yah birthday cutting with family will be on the weekend prior to that..

Luvv,
I also didn't know until you mentioned. I also didn't remember mylvera's same birthday too.

Yes, think will let him skip school that day. Not sure what to do though. Depending on if hub wants to take leave or not, most likely not. Our cake cutting will be the weekend after that. Hub's birthday on the 8th.

Luvv: sch starts on 4th? not 3rd? Ray"s birthday on 3rd so i thot can celebrate in sch.

mylife: How"s Rylee? hav plan for her birthday? Both of them same dob.

Kam: how"s sch celebration? wat r e tings to prepare? is our 1st time doing it in sch next yr.

I am planning a small lunch with immediate families at home then follow by 1 night stay @ RWS, Hard Rock HOtel.

Anyone stay or been to that hotel? Can share reviews? I am currently too swamped by work and have no time to book yet!

Hihi...

Kam: you are so funny lah.. say until i suddenly pop up – i think it’s more like I am coming out from my dinosaur cave haha.. was busy with work so couldn’t log on. And the location of my seat was obvious if I am surfing net, that’s why. I am more active on FB- are you also in my FB?
And no, I am not expecting #2.

Pixie: you moved house recently ah? I saw some of the pictures of your new place (or I presumed it’s your new place)- nice!

Lynn: I’m fine. Now getting a bit “free-er” at work so can log on. You still working or is also SAHM now? Hope your new maid is a good one!

Luvv: we’re also planning a small scale one for my son’s 3rd birthday. He is starting school for the 1st time on 4 Jan 2011, just a daily playgroup programme at Zoophonics so I thought, let him settle down in school first instead of having a bday celebration in school so “soon” even though mine is on 30 Jan 2010. For your one, may be more “faintz” since 4 Jan is your gal’s bday which is also the 1st day of school.
I’m planning to go USS and book a night stay at the hotel there.
Are you also on my FB coz i cannot reconcile the real names and the nicks here =)

Lynn,
Usually the parents will bring a cake and goodies bags for the children. For HR's ex-cc, they did the celebration about 30 min before lunch. So it's singing, blowing candles, photo taking, then the kids have their lunch first and the cake was served as dessert. About like that bah.

krystle,
That's nice! Issyen's also early Jan one?

Itok,
Keke, cos there were a few mums like that. Quiet for a long time, then suddenly became very active, then announced expecting #2/#3 :)

Yes, I am on your FB. My name is Sxxx Txxx Jxxx. I saw Gerrald handsome photos :) You dissappeared for too long lah. Think everyone here is on FB, except Yvonne.