(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Luca
#1 likes to disturb or agitate #2. oso instigate him to jump ard or do monkey biz n shouts n scream. So the younger one picks up bad habits n oso beats jie jie n fight for things

Age gap bigger they can't really play tog well. Playing Lego, #1 build, #2 waiting to destroy. #1 plays monopoly n board games. #2 plays cars n puzzles. The books I read to them oso diff. 4 yrs gap makes a diff lor. Tats why my maid usually handles E, I handle jie jie.

hello everyone,
just came back home from the barney show at united sq...looks like our outing tmr won't materialise.

pixie,
i agree with you lor...i fought a lot with my sisters when young too and now we are very close.

Mom2nat,
working people will have others to help them bring kids to see doc (except those with kids in ccs) and they can run their errands during lunch time..hehe SAHMs mostly has to lug kids around to run errands...

Luvv
Today I brot all to clinic take number. Went back home, let them eat lunch, went clinic again 2 hrs later. That's how my am burnt. Sigh. Thank God later I have dinner appt w my frens, can relax. Hb will put the kids to bed.

Mom2nat,
you are so lucky! my hubby has been forever working late, no chance for me at all...boo..my only me-time now is going to the supermarket early in the morning before c1 wakes up.

Luvv,
at least u even have that! i tried that once and then got a call from a very grumpy hubby who got woken up cos my girl was crying looking for me!

Luvv
Hb say I busier than him!! Sometimes I go shopping, he gotta take leave n look after the kids. Well, if I not happy, the whole household held hostage! Haha!! He oso know sahm will peng San one, tats why usually he back ard 6+.

Grumpus
Ur hb needs rest b4 n after flights mah. Sure grumpy if disturbed

Grumpus,
if my girl wakes up crying for me, he will ON the tv for her...tada..solve the problem *roll eyes*
anyway, he can continue sleeping thereafter so not a problem. lolz..or if my bb is sleeping, maid will take over from him.

Mom2nat,
Your hubby will take leave to look after kids? very good!!! i think mine won't lor...he hasn't been "on leave"for don't know how long.

<font color="ff0000">Bookdepository 10% voucher</font>

Anybody wants a 10% voucher for Bookdepository? I will have to enter your e-mail in their system and then you will receive the e-voucher. Voucher valid till 15th Dec. They assure that they won't keep your e-mail, once they have sent the e-voucher to you, they will delete away your e-mail.

Oh, now my maid say she dun wan to work Liao. So u c how grateful they r? Go genting, cruise, clubmed, Perth.,. Now suka suka say dun wanna work. Most reach festive season will like tat.

Anyway hb oso say c her black face until Sian. Work 2+ yrs attitude getting worse.

Mom2Nat,
maid are all the same, no matter how good you treat them. So you have to source for new one now? When will she be leaving? 2 yrs + means you just spend a bomb renewing her?

Luvv
Yes renewed. But I told her b4, if she quit b4 the 2 yrs, she has to pay my renewal fees. I will confirm the tix then source. I feel quite relieved she asked to leave. We oso buay tahan her Liao. Sooner better than wait till I give birth. Just feel tat once again they prove to be ungrateful lor.

Really cannot understand maids. My maid also tat day tell me wanna pray. I dun allowed then she say dun wan to work. Initially prey inside the bedroom where my gal slp together with her. My gal keep crying now ask her to pray in the kitchen. Told her cannot fasting she like not happy. Say cannot pray dun wan to work! Haiz... Bo bian got to let her continue to pray but no fasting.

Jacelyn
So she pray 5 times??!!
I told my maid, our boss at work scold us, we oso apologise, keep quiet. How come maids like to answer back so much, throw tantrums n suka suka wan to quit??!!

Mom2nat,
i think nowadays hardly has maids worth to hire for more then 2 years and their behaviour will get worse over time.

Jacelyn,
how long she takes to pray, other then that her attitude and work very good?

My maid also no better. super sloppy in housework, choosy about food. only good thing about her is she's like to take care of my girls. Now i only hope once my kids grows up, i don't need to hire anymore.

Luvv
Yah lor, they get complacent, we cannot scold them. She is v hardworking and know our habits v well and so on, tat's why when she black face for the past few weeks, we din send her back. Somehow now she say wan to leave, seems like we all feel happy oso. So weird hor.

mom2nat
Perhaps, she worried abt more work after u deliver?

my maid worked for me for 1 yr already. I hope I can do w/o maid when my youngest is 4 yrs old or so, just 1 more renewal. Hb say I would be too used to the luxury of having an additional help (so is he) by then. Well, we shall see bah.

mummies, morning!!

my maid is coming, prolly end of the mth or whatever, the remaining 1-2 mths can train her. i'll get my mil to train her. i hope she is hardworking...

all i know is, she is a bit tut tut kind, but very willing if you train her well enough...2 grown up kids back home. the prev one we chosen snapped up by another agent

pixie,
all the best. Will take 1-2 mths to be fully trained depends on how well she adapt. Fresh maid with no exp?

icy
yes fresh maid with no exp. we wanted that

luca
she is 27. oredi got 2 sons 7 &amp; 10 yo kind
to me very grown up liao... i wonder when x will be 7yo...wahahhaha

who got rocker dun want &amp; willing to let go to me for a price?

yest my mom told me the rocker i loan my sis...she threw away liao........sobzzzz

pixie, Kam,
guess i expect more than u hehe

btw,
i've a small issue at work. duno if im sensitive or wat. i got 1 male colleague whom talks to me quite often. last thur, as he was coughing, i gave him a packet of cough sweets which has been in my drawer for weeks. then a day after, he sms, to tell me how touched he is to receive ai xin tang frm a mei nu. n on weekend, he sent jia you sms to wish me a great weekend. today, he sms me during lunch to cheer me up coz he can tell im not in a good mood.
somehow i dun feel comfy with all the sms he sent me, hope he doesnt get the wrong idea, or m i thinkin abit too much?

luca
not sensitive. i will get the creeps too!
he is married? he knows u married w/ children?
how "related" you guys are, in terms of work?

btw...toking about this

i went to NTUC near office today (opp jess's blk heehee), and i "caught" 1 guy walking ard suspiciously with the HP....i think he's trying to film ppl...i purposely stalked him back (coz i caught him "filming" me when i was squatting down). i think he knows it and he walked to other parts of NTUC...i die die follow....
but need to go back to office so i let him "off". else, sure report to store manager! (couldnt find the store manager btw)

Luca,
Oh! Is he still single? A bit too early to tell, I would say. Just don't react and see what he would do in the next few days?

kekeke, Pixie, my maid's son is 9 years old leh. Also grown up? :p

Brought the gals to the GP this morning for their diarrhoea problem. Luckily GP said no big issue so feeling more assured cos we are flying off tomorrow morning. Felt so bu she de to leave them behind especially my sweet sweet Raelynn.

But at least got something to lift my spirits
cos hubby and I attended Marriott vacation club presentation. Got cheap stay at marriott phuket resort, 4d3n for $120. So, now all booked liao, going there from 14-17 Mar (Mon - Thurs) cos that's the cheapest airtickets I can find via Jetstar. Booked for both maid (take it as an incentive trip since she'll going for home leave in June11) and MIL to go so there'll be 6 of us including the kids in the 2-bedroom resort room. Flying off again in just 3 months time (this time with my kids, YEAH!!!). Hubby said he'll have to bring all his exam scripts to Phuket to mark liao. Poor guy, kekeke.

Luca, hmm... is your colleague married or has gf? I think he sounds a bit warm but may be also because he is too lonely. Maybe you observe longer and see cos some guys like to flirt but they don't mean much.

I've got a male friend who's like that. He is a bit touchy feely. And we share the same interests. He likes to say that 'I know him best lar', 'if we are together, sure spend a lot of $ cos we like shopping, movies and travelling.' But I always tell him that's why we are both married to someone who doesn't like all these things cos they complement us and help us to save $.' 'Don't want to watch movie with you lar, wait your wife beat me up' And I will always tell my hubby when I go out with him lar. I am quite sure, he doesn't dare to tell his wife that he's having lunch with me when he is in the east area cos she may misunderstand. Women more petty mah. But to me, no misunderstanding as far as I wen xin wu kui. keke.

haha u mummies asking same qns :p

yes he knows n he knew my hb too. his kids r grown up too!

he's my senior, same team as me, we often talk about work n sometimes family too, quite a chatty guy.

after the sweet incident, i feel he noticed me quite often. today he came by my cubicle a few times oredy, just to smile.. :S

im not used to men being too friendly, if u get wat i mean, especially when he doesnt sms me often. will try to cut down on talking to him, juz in case.. :p

but some men can get quite touchy when u treat them abit nicer, probably being neglected by wives :p

luca
will feel very "weird" why suddenly he so warm towards you hor? maybe, he saw your "longkang" accidentally one day muahahahah
sorry, my thoughts running wild *blaming it on my pregnancy*

wah kitsune
HAVE FUN!!

kitsune,
unlikely, hes 12 yrs older than me, n doesnt look old lor. when we talk, it doesnt feel like we have big generation gap.

pixie,
ya, especially when he noticed me alot more than my hb.
haha i wish lor, i mean having the long kang part. :p he doesnt look like the hum sup kind.

Kam,
no leh, will show him the sms tonite. heh! :p
likely he will give me negative comments, as he always does.

luca
negative = jealous

i told my lunch colleague...if i tell my hb tonite about the NTUC stalker, my hb will vomit....ahhahah

pixie,
hard to say, u will never know wat the men are thinking. maybe preggy is much to his liking?

not sure if u guys read d news on a police officer "spiked" colleagues' drinks with his sXXXn. such a sicko!!

Luca, seems like he wanna flirt with u, or wanna have outside gf n u r his prey? Hehe.

Pauline, the package is cheap! Enjoy!

Luca
Dun read too much into those sms, or else might spoil or work-relationship with your colleauge. Whether he meant something or not, just pretend as nothing. Or you will feel more and more awkward. When he sms, give a straight 1 or 2 word reply.

Icy
I dunno wat is my maid thinking, anyway I din bother to ask why she wants to leave oso. We rely on her quite a lot, so she prob tot we need her, but we quite happy oso lor. Hee...

luca, oic, yes mom2nat's advice is good. Whether he means more or not, as long as u 'act blur' n 无动于衷。He will get the hint.

Tongtong, yup that's why I went to attend the 2 hr presentation for the voucher. Hee Hee.

mom2nat, yes, but I am still at Ils house carpark. Came over at 9+pm after our dinner cos bu she de the gals. Latched Raelynn but RaeAnne didn't want to sleep so stuck for so long. Now then go home to shower n pack, hehe.

Kitsune,
Enjoy your trip! Understand the bu se de feeling but you can make it up by buying many sweet and cute things in TW!

Luca,
Wow, this proves that you are still a HOT mama! Hahahaha.
I think it spoils down to individual on whether how sensitive it will become. For me, I have guy friends but not to the extend of super closeness. I know of other friends who have great guy friend who will really do what your male coll did above to show their care and concern. But from your post, it does not seem that way and that is why you are feeling a bit weird. Just keep monitoring the situation, make sure he don't do something that is too 'over'. If that really happens, then maybe you need to hint him.

So sianz this week, lots of work and meetings and events... Tmr still got a X'mas stun to perform at coy's x'mas celebration and I need to act as reindeer. How I wish can 'keng' MC.

latest sms: kan dao ni bu kai xin, wo ye bu enjoy.. duh!!!

i dare not reply, shivered when i saw d msg. even hb was never so re qing to me. he told me to stay away from him!! :p

krystle,
no lor, its more like trouble. yi bao dang re de huo..blame it on myself!

luca,

u reply tis lor ... "kan dao ni bu enjoy.. wo hen kai xin."

best is to ignore his sms.. dun even reply. he will get the hints.

Luca,
I read a few times to decode what you wanted to say 一包糖惹的祸! Haha, you can only keep quiet and have to act like nothing happen. If you really can't avoid but have to talk to him, you only talk about your husband and kids.