(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

superbee,
But very crowded leh. I very scared of crowd.

mylvera,
Your boys and your princess all recovered liao? We don't dine at Changi so we are safe, keke.

kitsune,
HR woke up on Sat before us. Then he shouted "太阳公公起来咯, 大家要起身咯, 爸爸起来, 妈妈起来, 妹妹起来, 全部人起来咯, 太阳公公晒屁股咯!". He kept repeating till we all woke up :p

today at 6.30am, x woke up and said "sun is coming up", which was true coz it was dawning liao...
i still bluff n said, oh not yet... coz i wanted to snooze more...hahaha...

i know its a bit tough here but we could have an educational farm tour for the kids at the animal resort @ seletar farmway?
the only headache is the transport as it is not easily accessible but we can have 1 group of us going for a tour ard the farm...

http://www.rictedkennels.com/

but then again, perhaps few mummies would have visited there before?

just trying..........

Pixie,
At least your hubby is on the same page as you lah. So just ren for another week and you will be home sweet home.

I also agreed with Kitsune. Maybe your MIL is pek chek that so many people in her house, alot of things became inconvenient and she gets frustrated.

Kam,
HR is so cute! His Chinese is really good! Hahaha...
I will normally wake up by my kids in the morning. My girl will not make noise but she will walk around the room and my floor is parquet so abit noisy. As for my dear son, he will wake up and crawl over my body...
So how not to wake up.

Pixie,
Ahhhhhhh we just came back from animal resort! Think the kids will love feeding the animals though. But yes u definitely need transport.

krystle
my mil is definitely pek chek/grumpy/moody recently. but the way she treats me vs the way she treats her children very obvious and if im petty about it, i would have used the word "insulting"...its the snide remarks she gimme like dont respect me as an individual lor...

anyway i dun care....i know i have my own family (my hb, and my 2 children) + my parents family. i've got 2 families to shower my love; im very happy liao. if i got 3 families then it would just be an extra bonus.

Pixie,
Can join no prob. But no need tour guide la. The place is sooooo small can finish in 45min or so and tat includes tu-ing here n there looking at the animals n feeding them.

pixie,
Sounds good. But worry about the wet weather leh.

This is the latest list?
1) kam
2) pauline
3) tongtong
4) janbb
5) luvv
6) superbee
7) mei
8) Pixie
9) Rachel
10) Luca
11) pinkstars
12) Jess
13) Elmo

Kam,

thanks for asking .. the princes are better .. heng the princess never ate there ... she had her own porridge. is the mummy tat had diahhrea on sunday ... n lasted till monday n now having gastric since am .. blame it on DEC! hahaha

grumpus
huh, really that small ah? after that do what? LOL....to make an effort to organize this trip and to drive inside, only to spend 45mins....like a bit bo liao rite?

kam
what do you think? you seemed to be the "official organizer" leh heehee

haha, just a few days away and we still don't know where to go. I copy and paste JanBB list below. See if there is any inspiration.

i) Indoor Playground
ii) Meet & Greet Session (Any idea?)
iii) Baking class (X'mas cookies & decoration) ~ Saw it at City Square Mall (Nx to Little India). Parent & Child = $30 for 1 hr, weekend only.
iv) Snow City??
v) X'mas photoshoot for the kids??
vi) Lazy afternoon for mummies ~ Weekday hi-tea?? Find a cafe or hotel and we can "La Kopi"??

pixie / kitsune,
Ya lor. Three more days only. And we still don't know where to go. BTW, what time should we meet? Some mummies may "fly aeroplane" at the last minute......

I am thinking the Jacobs Ballas Children Garden should be good? Where the tree house is, quite shaded so won't get too hot. But then, if it rains, then no shelther.....

Kam, i don't mind Jacobs Ballas children garden but where to find food for adults and kids there? Must bring food and picnic? These few days always raining on and off. don't know if weather will be good on Sat. :p

I m back! Been busy at work recently thus no time to come in to check the posts.

Sounds challenging to find a venue for the party in such a short notice. Too bad the fn room is booked for the weekends...so sad.

Dear all, when is the confirmed date of the gathering? Is it this Saturday? Hope my Celeste recovers quickly from her fever,flu and cough! My hubby's working on sat so I need to find some activities for Celeste and me! :p

Kam,
thanks for your explanation

I've checked & the doc prescribe Z with Isoprinosine (antiviral).
http://www.naturalelixir.com/isoprinosine.html
HFMD is a viral infection or bacteria infection?

krystle, tongtong, mylvera, kitsune,
Thanks! Z has more or less recovered from hfmd but having runny nose & slight cough now. Tmrl gg to see doc for review so that he can return back to CC on Monday.

Anyway, R seem to caught the hfmd cos he had fever (38.5degC) during noon & we spoted 2 ulcers in his mouth
We have separated the 2 brothers since Monday but still he can't be spare

steph,
HFMD is a viral infection. So the doctor is actually not so blur lah. But this drug doesn't work specific on HFMD.

Looks like it's a mild version. So don't have to worry lah. R will recover very fast too.

Kam,

i see, me blur lah:p
i am seasoned already since this was their 2nd case of hfmd. Coming wkend packed full of activity but gotta cancel all due to this...kinda sian loh.

Steph,
take care and R to recover very fast!

Kam,
The Tanglin Tree looks nice, didn't know there's such a place. But the tods at the playground needs supervision. Is the cafe right besides the playground? I'm ok with it cos i can let my maid run after big c.

If mostly can't make it this sat, we can change to 13th sept, it's thursday already. lolz...

tongtong / luvv,
Ya lor, I also wonder if the gathering would happen. Plus the thread very quietly lately, so very difficult to discuss and fix the time/venue.

Ya, the playground just right beside the restaurant. You can see the kids clearly from where you sit (and eat).

Hi, mummies.

I won't be joining 4 Dec gathering so hope it will happen and everybody will have fun.

BTW, I passed by Tanglin tree house a few times and the place looks not bad. I think should be worth trying.

Kam,
Maybe we just fix and go ahead, who can come come, who can't then just wait for the next one ...hehe

Date: 04th December 2010
Venue: Tanglin Tree (http://www.thetanglintree.com.sg/aboutus.html)
Time: Do lunch (12pm) or tea(3pm)? I have no pref cos c1 don't take naps nowadays.

Mummies who are coming please add yourself to the list.
1) Luvv + 1 tod

Kam,
muahahahaha...fated...why don't we set it on 13th Dec then....

All the SAHMs, come come come! All the FTWM, time to clear your leaves!!

Date: 13th December 2010 (Monday)
Venue: Tanglin Tree (http://www.thetanglintree.com.sg/aboutus.html)
Time: Do lunch (12pm) or tea(3pm)? I have no pref cos c1 don't take naps nowadays.

Mummies who are coming please add yourself to the list.
1) Luvv + 1 tod

kam, aiyoh, so 巧, their afternoon is fully booked so sat I can't liao。Actually, my trip to polliwogs tom is cancelled cos need to bring the gals to pd for their jabs. if change to 13 dec, anyone wanna go to polliwogs? raining cats n dogs at tampines now, dec really rainy season, think indoor playground is not a bad idea. :p

Luvv / kitsune,
Ya lor, so fated. Actually indoor playground is not a bad idea at all! But I am thinking if I should use up my last day of leave or not, though I would prefer weekday than weekend.

hello mummies
i also prefer weekends...no more leave for weekday...
so if its 13th then i cant attend
if its 4th then i can attend

mylife

I didn't log in since my last posts, and I am surprised by your reaction over my personal opinions over 2 different schooling methods.

Let me clarify with you:

1. Firstly, when I wrote down my opinions in this forum, neither you or Rylee was in my mind. I think you are too self-centered over this matter.

2. Secondly, you have your own opinions over Waldorf education, which is good and that is why you decide to follow this approach for your OWN child(ren).

3. You are right that I once was overwhelming about Waldorf (after seeing your posts in this forum many months ago) that bothered myself to go and do research! And this just not for me as it's like living in an unreal world! That's why I explored Montessori. I bother to go for class observation, talk to Montessori kids & Waldolf kids, and the result is so much different! I agree, maybe both methods bring out the confident kids, but with my judgement, Montessori kids have more confident (base on the same school ages). What you said about Montessori is totally wrong. It's up to you to figure.

4. There is no such thing called PERFECT EDUCATION. For me, as parent, I am not 100% sure if Montessori is the right choice for my kids. It looks all good to me, but it doesn't mean that my kids will suit this method 100%. Only time can tell.
i only can jump wit joy once my kids graduate and they are able to tell me more about what they learn! Don't be over protective.

5. Maybe Rylee is such a bright kid, that's why she will excel in any school. I want my kids to achieve many more things than me and my hubby or anyone else in our families that's why we choose to be practical in every way.

6. Do not my post provokes you, as for me this is our freedom to have own internet to say what we want. What I said brings no harm to anyone. Do not get peeved over what I say.

Today I heard a conversation E has with McQueen. He has his own animation, pretends to b himself n McQueen.
E: we r going tamp mall SEE bus.
Mqueen: yeah we r going to take bus.
E: no, we r going to SEE bus only.

mom2nat
muahahahahah!! thats so funny...must have mimicked some adult??

who is mcQueen? the only one i know is alexander...

Pixie
Lightning McQueen la. I think cos we ourselves sometimes try to play with our words. Like "u can drink tat, but I din say now." now it's coming back to get us.

kam
oic!! watched it once but forgot the names of the characters

today i was going out for work, x put on his shoes, say want to follow me....not to work but look at the dinosaur (the huge dinosaur at the entrance of sci centre)...
faint...
everyday he say wanna follow me to go out and promptly put on his shoes

E sounded like us, when we try to play w words. Sometimes I will say "I say u can drink, but I didn't say now"... Seems like he is getting back at us Liao. Opps!

Pixie
X no go childcare in the am?

mom2nat
only in Jan 2011
for now is school holidays coz he was attending kindy. so follow MOE style....
at home do nothing zuo bor...abit wasted but i need to work and rush new house stuff so he's abit neglected in the day :-(

mom2nat
muahahhahaha...let them fight. the more they fight, the more they love each other..... :p :p

now x is at home, quarantined from the others; he very sianz...

BIL tio viral fever
...pass to his daughter
...pass to his wife
...pass to our maid

only me, hb, x, and mil no kena
really keeping fingers crossed we all wont kena from them

Pixie
Looks like everyone went foR long wkend Liao... So quiet.

E oso fever. I realise I b sahm, always running errands n blah blah. Wonder working pple where to find time to bring kids c doc n run other errands

pixie,
isssit true? my boys also fight over little things. #2 always snatches watever #1 is holding, then #1 will try to scratch his face or body. sianz!

mom2nat,
wat do ur kids fight over? thought with a age gap, fights will be lesser or none.

luca
i dunno true or not but the more i fight with my sisters (when young)....the more we stick up with each other when outside....call that love? hehe