(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

eh.. mummies... I got some headache here duno how to solve leh.. need your advice

Option 1
still waiting list at YWCA cc. Called them this morning and said result will be out 18 or 19 Nov whether Tate will be able to get into their cc.

Option 2
still waiting list at Sparkletots cc. Called them this morning and will let us know mth end and will do a ballot if too many students. And I'm out of the 500m range. They do it by phases too many within 500m will hv to do a ballot so those out of 500m no hope le.

Option 3
Confirmed a place at PCF at blk 533 starting next yr from 1-5pm. Need to get uniform and some orientation by this Sat.

Option 4
Received a call by blk 533 which operate another PCF in blk 509 (supposed to close down this year end has decided to extend another 2 yrs lease). Asked me if I wanna transfer to blk 509 and morning session 8.15 - 12.15pm is available. But may hv to do a ballot if overwhelming response. If interested, I have to be at the centre on 18 Nov 1pm

AIYO... I dont know what to do now.. suddenly so many choices and not my favourite choice leh.. I duno how and wat to do le... anybody can give me some sound advice ?? cannot think now

ahhh chaye
all of the 3 (considering PCF = 1 choice) not your fav cc?

if tate naps, then choice#3 is a bad choice. i would go for choice#4 (if compared between 3rd or 4th option)...

go to the centre on 18nov...indicate ur interest 1st. then hope option#1 will let u know on that day or the next day. then still can decide between the 2 lor (YWCA or PCF)

Chaye, wa so many choices. I would bring Tate to all the 3 centres and see which one he prefers and see if he has chemistry with any of the teachers. If no good vibes then I will drop the choice. :p

hey chaye i ask you ah...u work in bugis rite
do you know how to take a bus from little india mrt to bugis?
i only know how to take a bus frm bugis to little india mrt...duh

or....u not working in bugis??!

Chaye,
Option 1 is your favourite choice?

I agree if T still needs nap, 1-5pm is not good. And it's very difficult to adjust leh, cos say have to leave home by 12.45pm, meaning he has to take nap from about 11am, but he only wakes up for a few hours only.

Chop the one for Option 4 first and then wait for your fav one to call you?

pixie
yes I work in bugis. you can take 960 from little india mrt and alight near bugis junction mrt. You can also take 851 but alight at North Bridge rd (behind bugis junction)

pixie/kam
ya option 1 is my fav la. put him into cc dun care le. let him learn to be independent. At home he very menja one. ya.. think will chop option 4 first ba but hor tat PCF centre very old I really dun like leh... arghhh...

Mom2Nat,
*envyenvy* your maid although will think that she go Perth is to work, but she will definitely BOASTS to all her friends that her employer brings her to Perth. My mil's maid always tell me that her friend always travel with employer for their vacation, say very good la..blah blah..

tongtong,
you're great as a SAHM, if can continue, it'll be so good. planning for no. 2? if so, don't go back to work la, 2 kids will need u more at home.

Chaye,
i would have chop option 4 1st, call up option 1 on 18th nov morning to check if they will have any vacancy for you.

pixie
got 3 exits I think. One is towards bugis, one is at tekka mkt, another is the opp one. you shd take the road along old KK hospital exit (LTA office) there.

Chaye, just wanna check with you. How come Tate can go for 4 hrs pre nursery? My PCF insists that RaeAnne can only go for 2 hr playgroup 830-1030am cos she is born in Jan 08. But even if she was born in Dec 07, they can only offer her pre nursery which is still only 3 hrs ie. 830-1130am.

kitsune
Tate is born dec 07 and he is consider 3 this year. He is attending 2 hrs playgroup currently. Next yr consider age 4 will be in Nursery 2. If he goes to PCF his lesson will be 4 hrs from 8.15 - 12.15pm. Last time my #1 went to N2 is only 3 hrs I duno why this PCF is 4hrs. I guess different centres operate by different principal and have their own curriculum and timing ba.

RaeAnne is only 2 this year eventhough she is born Jan 08 and she gets to attend playgroup not bad le.

chaye, thanks for explaining. Problem is Raeanne has been attending daily 2nd playgroup at RC since 18 mths so I am not keen to switch school just for 2 hr playgroup again n timing even worse than current school cos pcf one is 830-1030am. :p

Morning, mummies.

Pixie,
I don't have that person as my friend in FB too.

Chaye,
Not sure how to help you in your choices but since you said option 1 is your fave and results will be out by this week, you just wait for this one. Then based on the results, decide what is the next best option available. Well, you may get a place for Tate after all?
Sometimes, maybe it is no good to put eggs in too many different baskets?

just had one of the worst wkends. drove up to malacca last fri with my parents, my girl and me.
on sunday afternoon on the way back, my girl started vomiting uncontrollably in the car. first it was everything she ate since morning, kenna the whole car seat everything. had to stop and try to clean up as best as possible. then it was just water. she basically couldn't keep anything down at all, even water. frequency was like every 20-30mins.

no choice still hv to tahan all the way back to sgp. we went home first to see if she would be any better after settling down at home. but for the 2 hrs we were at home, she still vomited twice.
by that time already 10pm, so we sent her to A&E. haiz, she was warded for one day, put on drip to keep her hydrated and let her stomach rest. yest we slowly reintroduced soft foods to her. she's not vomiting anymore but still not eating that well and when she eats she complains her stomach hurts.

AND on top of all that, i also got what she got. yest afternoon i started vomiting also. went to get a jab to stop the vomiting and came home to rest.

grumpus,
Aiyoh, so poor thing! Hope C is better now. The last round HR got stomach flu and vomitted, it took him 1 week to start eating again. Hang on there.

grumpus, oh dear, must be something that both u n lexie ate. u preggie somemore, must be careful. any cramps, must go see your gynae. hope both of u get well soon.

hehe thanks thanks everybody.
PD said is viral gastritis, ie stomach flu lah.
the worst having to sit in the car for >2 hrs with my girl and catch her vomit every 20 mins. see her suffer so much but cannot do anything.
then still kenna admit hospital on drip, they banished hb and me from the room to administer the drip.
could hear her crying mummy mummy until so poor thing but cannot do anything...

grumpus
so sad to hear that you cant do anything but wait outside for the nurse to administer the drip. Must have felt terrible for both of u. take care and rest well ya...

<font color="ff0000">PLAYDATE on 29/11/10 Monday</font>

Anyone interested to meet on this day? Just realised HR's cc will be closed for spring cleaning. So trying to arrange something for him.

kam
would love to join but im working from home on monday, cannot escape out for playdate. sekali boss call me and realised im outside....die.......

Steph,
That's horrible! Cried till death! Probably he has underlying medical condition, or cried till couldn't breath and hence lack of O2. So sad.

Pixie,
No problem. If no one is interested, I will then try to think of what to do with him, just him and me :)

pixie, kam,

sad hor such thing can happened to a child of tender age
Luckily my boys wont trade sleep/food for TV. They only watched selective program/channel on TV.

krystle,
my hb's current shaver is Braun &amp; already 5yrs old so thinking of getting him a new one for his Bday

Steph,
OIC, so 5 yrs still can use can consider not bad?
Or maybe you prefer another brand?
Don't know much abt men's shaver coz my hubby does not use. :p

steph
but braun is one of the most common brand, i hardly seen others. except perhaps philips? but braun more trustworthy....
if you want something new, get a better/updated model?

grumpus, hope u and ur gal have recovered ! i just wonder how one could catch stomach flu? virus? it sounds more like food poisoning to me - cuz you all went melaka must have eaten a lot ma.

kam, 29th i'm back to SG liao! can join u if location is convenient for me.

really very gian to change my iphone to a bigger capacity one
who is keen to sell off their iphone? 32gb kind, not iphone4 yah

Pixie,
You are currently using 3GS? But I thot 3GS only has 8gb type...
If you want 32gb and yet don't want iPhone4, don't have bah....

Any nice tingkat to recommend? Cos now no maid, need to do housework, cook porridge for no.2 etc.. seems like never ending tasks..

New maid suppose to come last fri but passport got prob, cant enter sin..

Pixie,
OIC, coz now Apple website only shows 3GS has 8gb so I thot only that type is available.
Very blur...

I just managed to help my bro bought iPhone4 32gb last sat, and that is after running to Singtel stores for 3,4 times then got it. Crazy right? It is always out of stock...

pixie,
Why do need so much memory leh? Mine is 16GB, and I am only using 1GB leh.

Krystle,
When I signed up that time, 3GS has 32GB one, cos my hub tried to physco me to get it when 16GB was run out of stock, and he didn't want to go back again.

Lynn,
How long more have to wait for the new maid?

I tried a tingkat service, not too bad, their food confirmed no MSG, more blnad type. But still HR got bored after 2 days and I got sick of it after 2 weeks trial. If you want, I can PM you the contact.

krystle, pixie, kam,

The current Braun is not giving him the smooth shave...i think the lift n cut function/blade is not working well n he did mentioned that he wanna buy a new shaver so i thought maybe i can get it as a gift for his bday. I thought of getting philips new sensotouch electric shaver but cost $199 for the mid range one. The higher/better range (3D model) cost abt $319! so ex!!

pixie,
i was just about to ask same question as Kam, my 16GB ipod touch still got alot of space. u must have got lotsa big power apps in ur hp. ;p

krystle,
quite weird dat its out of stock, thought the hot season should be over oredy. or could it be Singtel's gimmick to push more sales?

im still pondering whether i should get the iphone 4, its tempting hehe

Pixie,
Yes, iPhone 4 is still HOT and people is always queuing before the shop open. Sianz right?
I also don't like the iPhone 4 design coz too squarish. But it is the latest model so I am also planning to get when my contract is due next yr... Still a long long wait...

Steph,
Maybe the blade is not as sharp as before that is why not a smooth shave. Ok mah, abit of moustache also quite cool leh. Hehehe.

But the brands of shaver are quite limited. I can only think of Braun and Philips too. I saw got Panasonic but also out of your budget....

Luca,
Yes, I think it is the Singtel's trick... Trying to make it looked HOT. Heard they set quota as 30 sets of iPhone 4 for every outlet. I don't see Starhub or M1 saying out of stock too.

But I still want to stay with Singtel so nothing I can do loh... I can only renew in next Mar... Wah... very very long...
My ipod's 4gb capacity is almost full too and can't wait to put my stuff in iPhone4.