(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

chaye
kam got some special means to get it from me
but i watched halfway...you want me to post u? heehee.........

steph
oooohhh abt phil rest...i dunno where have (in the west) but my colleague's wife is phil and we went to her eatery/restaurant at east side before and her pork knuckles very very nice....compared to the few german eateries ive tried before

pixie,
yr hb so cute! eh yr hb got 异性缘? meaning his work plc got lotsa females/attracted to females?
btw, i wanna ask a stupid qn...cos i didn't watch 'Clash of the Titans' & 'Italian Job'...how are these two movies co-related to describe a hostile work place enviroment? Can someone pls enlighten me, TIA

Yesterday i was on leave, so i can drink all i want
Beer is a NO NO for working hrs lah. Too much beer gave u beer belly woh:p

steph
the german pork knuckle made me drool leh... have not been to Paulaner for many yrs le. Must go there again

Now i even feel like drinking KOI !

Kam
no ar.. I asked this who can lend me that show in FB so pixie replied hehe..

steph
my hb still got gals who chased him leh...
i dont get bothered by it lo

why why why?? u saw him with an all female group? heehee

errr ur qn, i dunno how to answer...
clash of titans: zeus has a son called perseus, half man half god. but he dunno he is son of zeus...then the humans all dun worship zeus liao.
zeus brother hades then persuade zeus to unleash some wreakage onto earth, mainly some huge mythical creatures...
perseus disagreed to fight against the gods, but he refused to be a god too...but because he disagreed to fight against gods, he was captured and in jail. he fell in love with the king's daughter, who was aimed to be a sacrifice coz hades told the humans that they (gods) were angry at humans (for not worshipping gods)...
perseua had to go on a long journey to fight the kraken, medusa etc with a group of ppl he gathered...finally he done that and banish hades back to hell.
in the end still refuse to be god with his daddy

italian job: old movie leh!!
it was just some heist movie involving some mini cooper (if i remember), very slick...but ending unknown...also gathering up a group to perform this risky heist

kam
my showtime starts 10.30pm daily after the children gone to their bed. One night 2 epi ends around 12ish then we zzzzzzzz

I just finished watching 公主嫁到 really funny show la.. u all shd watch if time permits

chaye
i very lazy to watch these 2 weeks but once i start i will watch like min 5 episodes per sitdown session...many a times i fast forward

pixie,
no lah, i think yr hb with a guy only

wahhh thanks for the detailed explanation of the movies in short but still i dun get it on how are the movies related to a work enviroment?hmm...heck lah...waste my brain cell:p

Chaye, pixie,
another nice place (nice food) i wanna recommend is Café Hacienda.
http://haciendaconcepts.wordpress.com/cafe-hacienda/
Z enjoying his lunch at Cafe Hacienda last week

4664976.jpg

steph
if u want to put it in work environment:
the only 共同点 is that there are ppl who band together to fight against another faction.
and/or some ppl stirring politics within a group so that this group starts to dislike another group (previous ok relationship kind)

pixie,
U make sense totally (analyse the situation from both movies), spot on! I was just pondering over it n wonder why these pple too free to stir such thingy! sigh...anyway may god bless them.

Oh here's the BLT (Fried Egg, Bacon, Lettuce, Tomato, Cheddar Cheese, Aioli, Whole Wheat Bread) from Cafe Hacienda...something different from the usual club sandwich u get...
4665068.jpg

Long time din post. Congrats pixie, 1 boy & 1 gal is perfect ;). Juz realised the gemini mummies here (i.e me, kam & you) all happen to get 1 boy & 1 gal, haha, so qiao ;p

Btw, I'm going to extend my unpaid lve to another year. Glad that my co has verbally approved!! Yeah, SAHM's life shld con't next yr ;)

Steph, you make me sooooo hungry. The food you post is so tempting!! Yum Yum ^.^

Wa lau, feeling so hungry and waiting for Raeanne to wake up again so that I can cook some pasta. Log in and see all the food. Looks so nice but not mine. I PMS leh, kekeke. ;P

Steph
Wah ur BLT looks v good!!! Drooling!!
Aiyo the q for Gong Cha so long ah. Tat day the q I c only abt 5-8 students buying in a group. I shd have bot!!!

Pauline,
why need to wait for Raeanne to wake up then can cook?

Janbb,
your company really very good! congrats woah, just stay permanent SAHM la...

Kam, icy, luvv
It was quite a tough decision for me. My boss is nice to offer me to return back to the original position at first. But I have no choice to turn them down & still so "thick-skin" to request for another yr. Feel so bad abt it & when i met up with my colleagues.... i really feel like joining them once again. Haiz, I can only choose either "children" or "work". I dunno whether i will con't SAHM life for good. Sometimes feel too comfortable to change again, haha ;)

And KS me, planning ahead... thinking maybe by Yr 2012... my #1 will be K1 & #2 will be in N1 (Pre-nursary). Maybe I shld then return back to work again. But there again, I wonder will my brain be rusty, haha. And will i able to "let go" of my kids & return to work for good.

Steph,
the food looks so delicious! yummy yummy!! and yes how do you stay slim with all the good food ah?? , i'm trying to reduce my flabby tummy....

JanBB,
I think it'll be even harder to let go of your kids if you spend more time with them. Plus that when they are older, they actually need more of your time, not of the daily routines, but on their learning and development. Set your mind to become a permanent SAHM lah :)

hey my dear neighbour (Janbb),
congrats for another year of SAHM...envy envy...not many get to have such a choice u know. Then again, i know is not easy for u to derive a decision. Basically it all depends on what's your priority ($=job=own spending power or the kids=priceless) I am sure u know the answer very well

Luvv,
i just told pixie that i've no secret formula or crash diet...maybe cos due to my high metabolism bah (my mum says my tummy got worm:p)

Luvv, cos the pasta is supposed to be her teatime snack and I'm also letting Raelynn try tiny pasta stars today. Using Peter Rabbit organic pasta sauce (with no added salt/sugar). But she woke up late lor, at 430pm. As usual crying and throwing tantrum when she wakes up so I can't even cook until I pacify her. :p

Finished the tiny portion of ABC pasta. I got craving for sweet stuff today, just finished off 5 pieces of double choc chip cookies and still hungry. :p

JanBB, so envious, your boss so nice, give you 2 years of no pay leave and hold your job/position for you.

kitsune,
Wah, RA eats pasta for her tea ah. Then what time she takes dinner?

Actually for RL, you don't have to use any pasta sauce. Use 1 whole fresh tomato, scald it, remove the skin, cut into small cube, brown it, and add in cooked ABC/star pasta, it's already very tasty! If she can take meat already, add in some minced pork/beef, it tastes even nicer. Or sometime I add an egg.

Kam, no lar, her pasta only 2 chinese tablespoonfuls. I also don't dare to spoil her appetite for dinner cos we have early dinner at 6pm. But if I don't give her anything, she'll be very hungry cos milk feed was at 12+pm.

Yup, I know, no need to use pasta sauce for RL. I made my own pasta sauce for RA last time. But with 2 to look after, really no time. As it is, I got to cook the ABC pasta with some salt, drain it. Then cook Mei Mei's pasta stars without any salt, drain it. Then cook the pasta sauce, cool it, and scoop out for them. With RA's screaming and crying for me to 'bao bao' when I'm trying to cook always drive me nuts. Got to carry a 13 kg and cook at the same time, so leh cheh.

Somemore, my ah yi ma paid me first visit after 10 months so my back aches since last night. Take easy way out and buy organic pasta sauce, will not be too ambitious. Wait I PMS, worse. kekeke. :p

chaya,
Similar to ABC pasta, it's tiny, in star shape, obviously, and so suitable for young babies. I haven't tried this but I have seen at the Marketplace.

kam
oh marketplace har... atas one hor
I'm another lazy mum, I use pasta sauce de.. just bot one Ragu ytday.

Congrats to JanBB on the road to another fulfilling yr of being SAHM!

Now I think of losing my income, I got cold shivers!!! So this means I am still not ready to be SAHM...

Chaye / kitsune,
There is a Marketplace near my workplace. Sometimes we go browsing there after lunch cos nothing else to do. But seldom buy anything leh, cos their price is higher than other places.

morning all!

had so much fun at the zoo yesterday. we managed to catch all the shows available. the elephant show was kinda boring, but the water safari show was nice. covered almost every part of the zoo. we bought the extra value ticket which includes the tram n boat ride. took 2 boat rides and several times of the tram, super worth it hehe

the weather was cooling, which makes the zoo trip exceptionally nice especially when there's not much crowd. never enjoyed the nature so much before, so definitely going again when its #2 birthday.

but its a pity we didnt try feeding the animals coz the timing was kinda hard to manage when we tried to catch the "live" shows. never take much photos also as bday boy is not in the mood of taking.

Luca,
Good to hear you enjoyed the zoo trip so much! Yes, I also like the water safari show most, but always full house leh on weekends.

pauline
next time got BP on the star pasta let me know leh. I also want to buy.. Organic ?

Pixie
It's so damn qiao(3). My hubby went to meet his fren last nite who kept saying that he has some DVD to lend him but just cant rem what's the title of the show. So last nite he finally met him and came back so I curious and see what DVD lor and to my sweet surprise it's that that show that I wanted to watch leh !!!! walao machiam found gold leh ! lolz !

so hor.. u can slowly watch yours le.. I got mine kekekeke

mummies....my brain is going to be fried soon...all the research on a convection oven

who bakes, has an oven, is experienced with ovens, can recommend me something?
im looking for a tabletop convection oven

pixie
I have a tabletop convention oven but cheap one la. I used it to bake cookies (that's the only thing I know) and chicken and fish. It can rotate inside so grilling chicken is best. I think the brand is Toyomi - $199 nia from Courts

pixie,
Those convection ovens are about the same right? Last time I just ask the people at Goh Ah Bee to recommend and buy liao. Mine is Tefal, can roast chicken, bake cakes, etc...I think only $100 plus? Been using it for close to 10 years liao.

pixie,
Oh, I am interested in getting a tabletop oven also! Share with me your research, k! I want to try baking but my hub teased me that I would never do it. I want to proof him wrong, haha

chaye
ohhh im looking for perhaps those with fan type, with 2 tier for baking all sorts of stuff, also with turntable (rotate)...

i dunno what i want leh. coz too many variety liao!
got alot are convection microwave oven - meaning microwave, convection baking. can give you turntables and swap to tiers for baking at the same time...
got some are just pure convection oven with no turntables
got some comes with grilling function, steaming, defrosting blah blah

btw, i never had a microwave in my mom's or my place all the while (never believe in heating up my food with microwave)......so i very suaku when come to this topic

stumped

pixie
I have a tabletop convention oven but cheap one la. I used it to bake cookies (that's the only thing I know) and chicken and fish. It can rotate inside so grilling chicken is best. I think the brand is Toyomi - $199 nia from Courts