(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Chaye, mine don't have such a problem leh. If I on it, only the light comes on. But I always use remote to on the fan part. Mine is not super bright but still ok cos 2 x 20 watt light bulb so total is 40 watt.

Pixie,
Aiyoh, poor Xander. 一波未平一波又起. Hope everything's back to normal soon.

Chaye,
Okay lah. Nothing too good and nothing too bad :)

AH !!!!!!!!! Pauline so I guess the stupid electrician must hv fixed it the wrong way la ! cos where got so stupid one right when I switch it on the fan comes on first then hv to use remote to on the lights ! damn silly lor. tamade !

Chaye, yup, but I paid $40 for fan installation leh. Was yours done by your reno contractor? Cos my lights also not set up properly by my contractors last time, end up the light covers keep falling. Think they have no standards when it comes to electrical stuff. :p

pauline
ya it was fixed by the reno contractor leh. I must complain liao ! when I ask the electrician y like tat he says it's like tat wor. HOw to argue if you are not in tat trade. damn. My 1 yr of inconvenience.

Kam
ya heheheh 说做就做

hey pixie
you replied har I didnt see leh I'm still online leh. Ya.. wanna ask u when did u send out the books cos I have not received it wor

Pauline
have called my reno contractor and ask him to send the electrician back to reverse it ! hahaha

chaye
i sent it the next day lor. which is...errr friday? i forgot exactly which day liao...u should receive it by today. the package is considered "non standard" size so it will take 2-3 days instead of next working day usually

chaye
if you still dont rcv it today, let me know tmr, i will call singpost n check. sometimes they remember my packages. fantastic memory hor

i had lunch at 1pm-ish...after that, at 2 +, my stomach starting churning very badly so i rushed to toilet...not much output. but the 大便急 feelings were so intense that i was in the toilet for the next half hr...
then i started to feel like vomitting. by that time, i oredi started to feel faint and weak from the pain...

went to rest in a room, just came back...

my stomach is still having 大便急 feeling on/off and the food is at my throat, ready to merlion out liao...

shucksssssssssssss

<font color="ff0000">Luca</font>
Ops! Forgot to answer your question about the Zoo :)

I don't have an itinenary to share. But if you want to make full use of the day, you should plan ahead. Take note of the show times and decide how many shows you want to watch (there are 4 in total, including a new animal show at the Kidsworld). And take note of the token feeding time, whereby you pay $5 to get up close to the animal to feed them. It's good experience for the kids, I persoanally like feeding the kangaroos. You can find the info from their website. Token feeding is available for kangaroo, giraffe, elephant (after the elephant show), hippo, etc. And if your boys like monkeys, you must go there during the feeding times, else all the monkeys go hiding, can rarely spot them. If you want to bring them to the waterplay, can do it before or after lunch, a break in between the animal viewing. You can go to my blog and type "zoo" in the search box to read the relevant posts to get some ideas. Hope this helps!

And hope J has a wonderful birthday tomorrow!!

Kam,
thank you, was just about to remind u again ;p
looks like i have to plan my own itinenary. hope the weather will be good.

pixie,
hope u r ok. wat did u eat during lunch dat cause all these side effects?

luca
chap chye png
i dunno if it was from lunch (too early to take effect but then again i get food poisoning very fast kind), or from yesterday...i had very bad gastric/bloating yesterday whole day...maybe the wind caused my stomach to cramp badly

chaye
i'll go to clinic at my house...the clinic i mentioned just now is just opp my office nia lor. that one closed liao...
my place one is 8-11 daily kind
sianz...move house liao dunno got nearby clinic or not arrgg

yo mylvera
long time no see u leh
im ok liao, the stomach still churning on/off but bearable...i think got some mini stomach flu or what (usually this kind of stomach-feeling doc will say oh you got stomach flu)

how are you?

pixie,

am here daily ... jz din post .. busy busy busy lor .. sianz sianz sianz lor .. hopefully this is jz a transitional period and things will be better

pixie,
I am here if I am working :) Sometimes don't post sometimes not in front of the PC.

So you are better today? Go to work as usual?

pixie,

BP will be high when i m under tremendous stress. low when i m on leave

i m the shit cleaner remember? how to be happy when daily face shit? :D I only tries to make myself happy whenever i m at work :D

Yo ! I'm here too !
Just finished fire drill ! haha back to work as usual.

Pixie
u no see doc ?? aiyo u so brave

chaye
i no see doc. i managed to crawl to JE to visit my boy yesterday, felt happier seeing him. rest a bit on sofa, had some long beans n a chix drumstick only...and soup....like i said b4, i dun like mil's cooking (now is maid's cooking), im the last to eat n its colddddd

then go home liao rest a bit, sleep liao now better but still stomach churning

its no big deal...we all been thru worse mah hor

ur bldg fire drill? shiok. fire drill = kopi time!

hey mummies, can i ask you, what brand of laundry softener you use for your clothes?
i wanna take a poll and see got good recommendation or not

pixie,
i use Softlan fabric softener (lavendar), very nice smell

eh sorry ah...yesterday didn't know u feeling unwell...last to eat dinner...paiseh

btw, u hide your bulge well

pixie
oh almost forget. I got your parcel le

I use Comfort softener. The other that starts with letter D which is concentrated one is v nice. Cant rem what full name but it's ex.

steph
u mistaken lah. i met u on MONDAY, not tuesday (yesterday wor)...
monday i oredi had gastric when i saw you...thats why i wanna run home to my mom's place to have dinner to ease the pain (i get hungry, if no food, will get gastric/bloated stomach/wind)

yesterday(tuesday) i think onset of stomach flu cum rollover of monday's wind

nevermind, not ur fault lah

abt my bulge, just now lunch with 2 colleagues, they oso didnt know i preggy until i sat backwards and they saw my bulge...
i think after 6mths my stomach will explode very fast...same as #1?

kam
true. thats the pro

cons:
no NTUC/supermarket nearby
no company panel clinic nearby
no playground nearby
no straight bus to IMM (nearest shopping centre)
no sheltered carpark (shelter is good if you have babyyyyyy)
no foodcourt or coffeeshop nearby

chaye
dynamo? can check the full name for me?

im asking because ive been switching brands and never got something i like. then my mom using essence, which smells very very nice. i tried using but i need to pour alot before having a nice nice smell...and its ex too...

so hoping to experiment more recommended brands again

pixie,
oh ya...alamak...i blur liao:p
yesterday i had GongCha at vivocity n my lunch at Brotzeit (pork knuckles n Paulaner beer)
4664484.jpg

hey your new JE estate, got nearby NTUC woh n foodcourt oso near/opposite chinese garden mrt.
From JE interchange, take bus 333 to IMM. Jurong Point is also nearby (10-15mins car ride).

oh btw, i think i saw yr hubby jus now at West Coast Hawker, he is wearing a dark blue shirt (i forgot is horizontal or vertical stripe liao)

Pixie,
Why must use softener ah? Really make the clothes softer and/or smell nicer? I used some when I got free samples. But didn't notice any different with or without leh.

Oh, your new place no shelther carpark, meaning is a pretty old estate?

steph
HUH!! got NTUC meh?? where where?? i never see it leh?? ard which blks or which street can you remember

unfortunately, i not near JE interchange. so i must take a bus to JE then take another bus/shuttle bus to IMM, very mah fan. might as well take cab...

huh....u good memory can remember my hb's face?
yes he's wearing dark blue shirt today

steph
philippino food also specialty with pork knuckles. their version is more juicy n bigger knuckles. if you come accross any philippino restaurants can try, yum yum!
i wonder how you stay in shape with all these rich food and suppers....power~~~~~

kam
softener is optional. but for lazytons like me, if you add softener, your clothes dont get crumpled so i never get to iron my clothes at all...except for 1 or 2 difficult pieces.
saves elect (ironing) and energy/time

yes my estate is ard 25yrs...now going lift upgrading leh in yr2011

pixie,
NTUC fairprice at Blk 135 Jurong East St 13
#01-337. (this branch facing/opposite the JE interchange) Last time i saw another is directly opposite ivory heights i suppose (but now i am not sure if it's still NTUC or change to shop n save, blk134).
i am not 100% sure but i think looks like yr hubby...maybe u can ask him loh. My poor memory is failing me
Lunch at hawker can be boring sometimes...unlike CBD area...got nice handsome well-dressed guys to look at:p

izit? i tot German specialty with pork knuckles..didn't know phili oso, ok next time i try but u know any nice philippino restaurants to recommend?

I must salute pple who is on strict diet (not by choice) cos if i were to be in their shoes, i doubt i can shed off the extra pounds! sure die of hunger:p Eat to live or live to eat?

Mom2nat,
This is my 1st time that i tried on GongCha. I had the milk tea w pearl $2.50 (one size). Taste almost like KOI, comparable. But my coll swear that their alijsan gong cha milk tea is much better than KOI version. I am not sure cos i have yet to try it myself.
Look at the longQ at vivo outlet...took me abt 30mins to get my drink+order (PS:faster than KOI Q
4664592.jpg

pixie
dynamo is liquid detergent leh not softener. I go home c my empty bottle and let u know again tmr. You have tat 巾帼枭雄 har ??? whose har ? hehe

steph
wat is gong cha ?? new bubble tea ?

steph
that NTUC is at JE mrt, not near me at all (perhaps 25mins walk?)
opp ivory heights is shop n save....also not near me, unless i walk over to mil place for some purpose...

yes cfm that one my hb...i smsed him

me: were you at west coast hawker just now?
hb: yup. you saw me?
me: no, but i have a whole network of spycamssss
hb: which bf of yours saw me?
me: my west side bf lor, who else?
hb: tell me how he looks like??!
i was bz didnt reply him liao

we sibeh bo liao :p