(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

icy
really?? no wonder my gynae say Mt A is a lil bit cheaper...the gynae who confirmed my pregnancy in punggol said the same too....

Luvv,
No leh, I remember we only paid less then $2k after medisave deductions. Hubby also say cheap leh. But I know my gynae's charges are very reasonable so that may be the reason.

mylvera,
I also don't have this "friend" in FB leh.

krystle,
Yes, it's true that G6PD deficient babies are more likely to develop jaundice. But HR was okay. He was discharged the same day as me, ie, day 3. But he was admitted one week later for high jaundice which was more because of dehydration, not because of his G6PD deficiency. He was admitted for 2 days only.

I wanna let go my 2008 Maclaren Techno XT stroller? Condition: Pre-luved, no tear no stain
Interested, let me know

Pixie, still not sure whether to have 2 or not!

Luvv, he only well behaved outside but is a monster at home when he is hunGry sleepy or bored. So I have to stay beside him till I can't cook wor. Especially that he doesn't nap now. Bigger head I have now.

tongtong,
No wonder see you more active online these days. Have 2 great "helpers" at home, ya :)

Shaun is indeed a very good boy already! Every kid turns to be a monster when he/she is hungry, sleepy or bored, in one way or another, Shaun is no exception!

Don't worry about him not wanting to nap. HR gone through that too, we didn't force him, after a few weeks, he started to take nap again.

steph
Thanks. I will prob be getting a new one, cos gg to use for quite sometime. Recently someone stole my pram form outside my house, so irritating. My fren was kind enuf to give me her aprica, but a bit small for Elliot liao.

Mom2nat,
oh my post was for all actually

wah pram oso wanna steal...must be a gd branded pram:p

mandy,
i think BATA got sell.

steph
My pram put outside 2 yrs no one steal, now then steal! Just b4 I went Genting. So angry, and the CCTV downstairs din show anyone taking the pram out. So I suspect is either the neighbours or staffs here.

pixie
Yes, heard my friend complaining cos she delivered there in april. Gleneagle also up quite a lot, think the parkway hospitals are trying to match their pricing.

wah my reno costs are rising like crazy...everyday realised got something new to add in....sob sob sob...not enough $$ for reno, furnishing and the barang barang liao

mom2nat
U can try to go baby fair at expo tmr. Not sure if there is any good buys tho.

pixie
who are u going for ur reno?

kitsune
should be getting a sofa, coffee table and oven...thats all
the rest are sanitary, light etc fittings only
can you imagine, we dont have sofa at home now leh

icy
going back to my ID who did my sk place lor...after sourcing around, we still like their designs

pixie
So far my hb oso refused to drive to JB!!

Icy
I tot nearby, so go look see. Maybe bring Elliot go simpang eat fishball noodles. Hee...
Wat have you been busy with?

Pixie, oic, don't have those items. Want to clear my dining table, vanity table and study table instead. But if only 3 items, should be ok bah.

Kam,
agree that it's not true that jb is not safe. i think singaporeans feel too safe here that we take things for granted when we are overseas. As long as we are vigilant, we should be quite safe. This applies to any country we travel to.

pixie,
moving house and reno the list of things to buy always exceed our budget, but your furniture only 3 items should be alright for now.

Luvv, yup, I remember when we bought our flat, we hacked the 2 toilets so we had to buy everything for the toilet, plus all the furniture and electrical appliances. Our ROM and customary wedding was also during that period. My hubby issue cheques until shou ruan. He said he never spent so much $ in his life. kekeke.

mom2nat
Everyday just busy with the 2 little ones, also not sure what I had done and the day almost come to an end.

Icy
U have a maid now? Tot u wanted to get 1. Anyway when Xavier goes to sch next yr, u will have some free time. U will b sending him? I might let Elliot take sch bus cos hb sending Nat to sch.

yeah TGIF

Kam,
This sat u gg USS hor...the haze is bad, keep the kids well hydrated...most of the rides suitable for the kids are outdoor.

Yesterday R was wheezing badly again
most likely due to the haze.

morning all!

does any of u has contacts of reliable plumber? my shower tap is leaking, need help urgently. TIA!

Morning all!

Steph,
Ya lor. Called USS yesterday. Cannot cancel/delay the tickets. Sigh, have to go ahead with it. Yes, have to bring lots and lots of water. Will ask my mum to cook the 南杏北杏thingy for the kids too. See how lah, if it's really bad, then have to cut short the trip :-(

Morning, mummies.

The haze is really affecting everybody.
I really hope so world organization (health, environment whatever) should fine the country for not taking actions to stop these annual burning rituals.... So sianz and this year is very bad!

My eyes are now irritated and Issyen is starting to have flu...

Kam,
What a pity! Wish it had been a better weather for you. Also don't know how long it will take to clear the haze... Anyway, just go ahead and have fun at USS tomorrow.

morning, TGIF mood too

kam, kitsune
u think 3 items only rite...i tot so too.....
but the next sentence plays a big part: "the rest are sanitary, light etc fittings only"

for this category, i need to get lots of stuff like taps, mixers, basins, WC, lights, hood, hob, blah blah...this one is the "chor" part lo...

btw, yest my mil told me X is having viral fever again. sighs...and when we have packed weekend for him.....

Pixie, those can stinge, not to worry. You can buy the cheapest lights and fittings. Only things you can't stinge is toilet bowl and sink cos you can't hack off and change. The rest like lights, taps, shower heads, toilet spray, cooker, hob etc can buy the cheapest first, got $ then upgrade lor. Anyway, I buy solid stainless steel ones, pay a premium also spoil in less than 5 years, might as well buy cheap ones. At least when you change, not sim tia. :p

kitsune
i itchy hands go and buy grohe mixers, taps, and shower. 3 of these x 2 bathrooms, oredi 1.5k...
siao rite...but i like their design leh hurhur

the rain is stopping at tampines and i can still smell the haze...

pixie,
wah branded mixers, taps and shower ah...keke no wonder la..

kitsune,
remember you are asking abt ceiling fans, so bought already? i'm using Crestar, quite good.

I am back from the bb fair, nothing much. Quite disappointing. Still deciding on the pram only. But price not much diff from Taka bb fair kind.
Elliot told my maid the toys there not nice to play, all for babies! haha

sighs, x is now having viral fever, day#2 being the peak...now he is 39.4deg, after bufen also at most dropped to 38.xx deg....most prob this weekend stay at home liao lor

yesterday night he vomitted out his before-bedtime snack of some cake and fm...

my son never vomit when sick. i heart pain liao

aqua
nevermind bah, i oredi told mil to let him be...and to take bufen if hit over 39.5...no need for panadol

X is like me, got a higher body temperature

mom2nat
Yes, I have a maid, she is more busy with the housework since there is 4 adults and 2 kids staying within the house. She does help me with the kids at time.. but for nap, Xavier still prefer me.

I should be sending Xavier to and fro on my own, the car is like school bus lol - send hb to mrt at 7.30am then send X to school. The timing from 8-10.30am, seemed like very fast.

Have you settle on the school fee? During orientation, we will know which class the little ones will be in right? My hubby so excited abt it, ask me if he should take leave to see his son for first day of school.

pixie,
Hope X get well soon, the air is really bad outside. Try sponging him?

WAH LAU, pixie, you can afford Grohe taps and mixers? Still dare to complain that renovation is chor, you ask for it leh.

Hope Xandall's fever come down soon.

Luvv, haven't buy yet but thinking og going to kaki bukit warehouse to take a look tonight if hubby is free.

kitsune
i swear its the 1 out of 2 ONLY 'branded" stuff that i'll be getting. the other is blum fittings for drawers only...
the rest, no more branded stuff liao, i PROMISE heehee

its because i splurged on these thats why i poor lar...

and contractor say, ok got this unforseen thing to hack, add $$
ok paint doors, add $$
ok your main door looks old, consider changing? also need to add $$...

all the adhoc stuff kept coming up leh

Pixie, how often does one do renovation? i tink if u wan, u can splurge, but within ur means. coz nex time, u will not reno when u r physically staying liao.

DUN SAVE ON RENO , u know my story rite? haizz...

usu, u must budget 5 to 10% more on ur reno quote, coz tis is for delay in work, or increase prices of rawmat/ tiles, u seldom do budgeting har? ... kekke

aqua
yes, very obvious, i dont do budgeting. i set aside a certain amount for buffer + furniture + fitting + appliances, but seems like its not enough leh...i under estimate