(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Yvonne,
I think you are pretty correct with the names, for the regulars. Come join the club! Maybe B will be better when he has a sibling to take care of?

Yvonne
Your bamboo pole story v scary leh, so dangerous!
I find SAHm usually have next child later. Unless they have help. Or else they know how siong to be at home 24/7 for the kids.

kitsune
i know, but nowadays its hard to...btw, im going to tampines street 81 next wed i think...the meeting is at 8pm so perhaps got time to go to ur place first? i see if i can squeeze in time or not...

Kam,
I was just telling hubby that I want to sell the Mclaren stroller since we're not having #2...yet...keke. B has been quite a darling recently, not his behaviour though but he's always saying things that melt my heart. Hubby is actually quite keen on #2 but he's worried I can't handle if #2 has the same personality as B. That's my biggest worry too cos I really cannot handle 2 little monsters on my own...will go crazy! But already turning 35 next year and the longer I delay, the more reluctant we will be to start our engine.

Yvonne,
GO FOR IT!!!!! Don't think too much! It's quite rare to have 2 siblings to have same personality. I have seen so many, and almost all siblings have different personality. Really don't have to worry too much. Maybe #2 will bring out the soft side of B, and you never know that he can be the greatest lovely brother to his little sister/brother. And by that time, B will be about at least 4 yo already leh, can send him to cc full day if you cannot manage 2, keke. Can one lah, you are a wonderful mum, don't waste your "talent" leh :)

Now my hub itchy, he said he wants #3 this morning......

Yvonne, if you have no. 2, can send b to full day childcare if u can't cope? He will be 3.5 years by then, should be less attention seeking bah.

aqua
no, testing my newly installed chinese fonts, as well as brushing up on my chinese LOL
my chinese is very very bad

but...
i just want to encourage the rest of the mummies to have their next babies mah.....heehee

yvonne,

GO FOR IT! #2 only!!

Kam,

GO FOR IT! u can do it!! (i believe yr hb got the idea cos now he is in the "R&R" mode hhaha cos yr parents in mah) Grab the opportunity n go !! mai tu liao!!

Aqua / Luvv,
Me not now, k, if ever, we want a dragon baby, so at least half a year from now.

Let's focus on YVONNE!!!

Yvonne, you gonna have "supper" every night from today onward!!!!!!!!!!!

Morning, mummies.

Kam and Yvonne,
JIA YOU!!!!

krystle
wanted to tell you i got my infant car seat from WTS liao, thanks. the seller stays near me so it was convenient for me to get from her....paiseh hor....keep it for your next one lah....#3????!

pixie,
no problem at all.

Even if I have #3, I may not used too... Hahaha...
The thought of #3 is like off and on idea now...

Just went to visit a coll who delivered in Mt.A... went thru 22 hrs of labour but ended up c-sect... The thot of it puts me off... I am worried if #3, I have to go thru c-sect how? Even though everyone said I went thru natural delivery twice should be ok... But we will never know for sure....

Then her baby boy has G6PD deficiency.... haiz...

kam
nolah, just asking..curious...

krystle
huh 22hrs ah, she champion lor, can wait for so long, baby not distressed or what? i waited 12hrs then gynae oredi say dun wait liao and c-sect....

krystle,
Ya lor, so sad. My mum loves to stay with us! But my dad insists of going home, it's the same thing he does at home (= doing nothing) but I guess it's more comfortable to be at own house bah. Don't want to force him, just let him be lah (my dad very stubborn one).

Aiyoh, you don't have to worry lah. Your #3 may come out as soon as you step in to the delivery ward :)

HR also has G6PD deficiency, doesn't affect him at all! This is one of the minor minor diseases that parents don't have to worry about.

today boss not in office, so i get to chat more here...heehee

harnoh krystle, dun scared. anyway long labour etc quite fun one. just idling and wait for time to pass. thats what i did when i delivered X

Pixie,
Ya loh, she waited 22 hrs, and cervix only opened 3cm... Gynae said forget it lah, just go for c-sect... She told me the baby's head was stucked for quite long at her vagina due to the wait and thus the head is sightly pointed...

Kam,
Oh HR has it too? Yes, I think such diseases are getting quite common... Only need to be more careful on the diet right?

krystle
same same lor. after 12hrs later, X head is very pointed. my hb see liao very shocked; kept asking me why his head so weird...but after few days back to round shape
after 12hrs, my cervix opened 1.5cm....heehee i should be 姐妹 with ur fren leh

luvv
i chose c-sect. but gynae didnt say "oh why dont you try natural etc"...i told him my birth story for X and he understood that we didnt want to go thru the hassale and $$....
my bill last time round was 8K+ for TMC 3 bedder....ex rite?

i was feeding sm c in my room yesterday and as usual big c came and look at her in front of me and she say "i love mei mei, i love mummy and daddy" ~melts~ i hope her love for mei mei will grow indefinitely.

Kam,
"Supper" every night? Boh lah!!!! Me and hubby dead tired everyday...sleep better lah...hahaha! Me still very scared of the idea of having #2. I don't even dare to go for pap smear test cos my gynae will surely nag at me to go for #2.

Kitsune,
B is still very attention-seeking...and I believe he will be this way for a long time cos of his personality

krystle,
Only 1 common food to avoid - flava/board bean. And to void the mothball. That's it. There are some other chinese herbs (banned in Sg) and antibiotics (to treat malaria) in the list, but these are rare in the daily life.

It's getting common because G6PD sreening has become a compulsory screening test in more and more countries. Before this, it's not a compulsory test.

My ex-roomate in uni, her nephew has this but the family didn't know it. When he was in primary he ate some flava bean and within minutes he turned really bad, they rushed him to hospital and luckily no harm done. Now it's much better prevention loh. We love flava beans, but since we knew HR has it, I didn't eat it since, but my hub continues to eat it when HR is asleep (soccer match time).

pixie,
Why your bill so ex??? 8k??? I also try natural and end up emergency c-sect and spent 4 days in TMC single room with my hubby staying over, my bill didn't even hit $4k I think.

Luvv,
HR has to say that everyday, if he doesn't, I will prompt him to say :)

But the last 2 days, he says he loves baba, mama, gonggong and porpor. And he doesn't like meimei. I asked him why? He said because meimei is naughty, meimei bullies gorgor. Wah, he took it to hearts when his meimei pulls his hair and shirt on Monday. Then now I have to tell him meimei is still a baby, and your love to your meimei should be unconditional just like how mama and baba love you, etc, etc. He looks like half understand half confuse :)

Yvonne,
You have to start taking supper more. Can consult our supper queen steph :)

wah pixie, your bill more ex then mine, i stayed in single room and my gynae charged me a lot extra for choosing time.

Yvonne, yours should be after medisave deductions?

Yvonne,
Your bill was cheap.. Why?
I got another coll also same case and her bill was $7K.

This time this coll of mine staying for 5 days (last 2 days changed to single ward) + baby's need to stay for observation 7 days (G6PD)... Don't know how high the bill will hit....

Luvv,
Ya lor, everyone. I am very good to make it do that, just like how I make my hub to plant kisses on me everyday, kekeke :) HR also plants kisses on the grandparents, they were so shock at the first time cos their generation not used to this, then now they really enjoy it!

krystle,
Huh, why G6PD must stay for observation? baby has very high jaundice is it?

yup, i also "trained" x to offer hugs and kisses to us n mil or whoever...
last week during my bed rest (cum wfh), my hb was with him @ mil place...then i told X thru phone, "oh mummy loves you very very much" (daily phrase few x a day kind to him)...he wanted to hug me but because i wasnt around, he tried to hug the phone...but since the phone so small, he shun bian hugged my hb (who was holding the phone)...everyone laughed...
he is confused by technology

Kam,
Yes the baby has high jaundice too, which the doc said is due to G6PD... true? Another coll's son who had G6PD also stayed for 7 days...

HR's case is not like that?

Wah, everyone trying for #2 or 3 now ah??

Kam, my mum is here too, but too bad next week wanna go back Liao. N I am so relax cuz my boy is glued to my Sis all day, hehe

tongtong,
your boy so well behave, can try for no. 2 now!

hugs and kisses
big c also hug and kiss his grandparents and aunties...her grandfather whom is feared by everyone don't know how to handle her "attack" every time...so fun to watch them.

Afternoon mummies!
So sweet and nice to start this day with sweet acts by the little ones!

#2 & #3
all the best to the mummies trying now!

Delivery package
If I am not wrong, I heard tmc increase their price to much more this year.