(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph,
where have u been? like never report last week.
mine is just as bad. he can sit still for like d most 10mins, then off he goes. nothing seems to interest him for long.

i've been comtemplating of getting a cane long ago, but till now, still havent, else the boys would have kena so many times! ;p

steph
thats why i say kowtow to you mummies!!
X is now more active...but not as active as your Z or R bah *super touch wood*, i oredi very tired... perhaps not used to his "antics"....used to enjoy the "good life" liao.

I think in general, kids this age ARE active, they supposed to be.

But steph, yes, I agree, Z is very active, more active than HR. When I talk to my hub, I refer Z as the "very active" one :) No offence ya, cos my hub very bad in memorising names.

Pixie,
hoho, climbing up door grille, that's something HR mastered long time ago :) I really don't mind him being active, it's just that my mum cannot accept it :p He was active when my parents were here in May, now it's even more active. My mum said none of us were like that, keke.

kam
then x is really slow in such tricks liao....he just mastered it on sunday....hurhur

aiyah when i was young i also not so active too...my mom said the same to me too...mil said the same to my hb too...

different generation lah

Hi, mummies.

Today on leave and so sad that this short "ME" day is coming to an end soon. Later going out to watch "eatpraylove" with girlfriend.

Basically our kids of this age are active. I think it will be very very weird if they are not (to some extent). Even though many said my girl is guai, but she had her naughty times and it grew from occassionally happened to everyday! My MIL complained about her everyday... As long as their activeness is still managable, won't hurt themselves/siblings/other kids... should be fine bah...

My girl is not physically active but she can be really vocal at times. She will said why why why so many times when I don't allow her to do something. She seemed to know that crying is a way to get her things done and nowdays always resorted to crying techniques... Every small little tiny thing, she will cry. Haiz....

i also think our kids this age (i.e 2-3 yr) should be very active, must be something wrong if they are not.

krystle,
envy envy leh, working mummies still gets their ME day when you are on leave...i'm praying now that hubby can knock off earlier to bring me out later before my CL leaves tml morning, it will be very rare to be able to go out without our children after this.

prataqueen,
thanks for sharing :)

morning mummies!!
supposed to wakie at 7am to eat something coz need to fast from 8-11 for the blood test, overshot my zzz time now can only managed to gobble down 1 pc of bread....later dunno how to dong till 11+

krystle,
HR is also talking so much! And he is in the stage of correcting our mistakes! Like one night, he was drinking milk, my mum said 不要玩, 吃快一点. He put down his bottle and said 婆婆, 不是吃, 是喝, 妈妈说不可以喝快快! I said aeroplane, he said, no, it's helicopter!

Oh, but it's not so pleasant that she uses crying to get her way. Hope she passes this phase soon.

Luvv,
Yes, I agree, they should be active at this age, cos they are exploring so much things now and they really understand how things work. And not forgetting they like to test our limits at times.

Pixie,
Good luck! Why still have to do blood test? I don't remember fasting for the amnio test leh. After that, you can eat more for your lunch :)

Morning all

KOI new outlet @ Clementi (3mins walk from the MRT & just opposite watson)...expect the lunch Q to be approx 40mins wait to get yr drink!

kitsune,
your query about removing urine stain on the mattress by Delphin...the SA told me they can't remove it as they don't use water to clean the mattress but only vacuum. I enjoyed the free dustmite cleaning on our mattress & sofa. The SA was a friend of my coll so she was aware of the "no long sales talk' expectation in my family, esp infront of my hb...so the demo (talking part)ended pretty fast
I was pretty impressed with the machine, the main advantages are that we don't have to buy filters to change and serves as an air purifier itself. Too bad the price puts us off still.

kam
amnio no need to fast. today i doing 2 tests - amnio & blood test...so blood test need to fast

wah HR can say so much liao...sighs...X is still very slow in speech, still 2 words conversations with us

steph
expected lah. my fren say the clementi branch super long queue....u should have seen the iluma branch one. our Q# was 50numbers behind the current number on the screen for drink collection!

later, to celebrate the end of my tests, i will go buy KOI (after seperate from HB liao) heehee

steph,
Ya lor, very impressive right. What's your hub said about it except the $$$ part.

Pixie,
Oh, so you repeating the blood test for OSCAR?

HR is one of those talkative one bah. No worries, X is catching up, soon he will be talking so much that you wish you can shut him up :)

I have just uploaded a video on FB recording HR chanting the 三字 http://www.facebook.com/#!/video/video.php?v=1588247100561.

I highly recommended the VCD from the 37.2 production - http://warm372.com/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&page=shop.browse&category_id=2&Itemid=160. It's interesting and educational, HR learns a lot from the series, words, sentences, songs, poems, etc. Think you can get from Popular.

Thanks, Steph. Sigh, what am going to do with the urine stained mattress?

Kam, thanks for the recommendation. Will go popular n buy.

Hi, mummies.

I will be ordering some skincare products from Japan. If you are interested to order, please check the website and let me know by this Fri (15 Oct). If there is any other products which are not listed there, I can try to find out the prices for you. Thanks.

http://japankaimono.blogspot.com/

Chaye
Rainy day... everyone sian to post. Hee...
I feel so sleepy, but always have broken sleep. so irritating.

Pixie
Which hosp you delivering at?

Chaye,
Got to work lah, cannot be cozy at home.

Think Pixie should be given a few days of mc after the amnio. Results will only be ready a few weeks later.

Chaye
Kam is right. Not cozy at home, unless on aircon. So warm and sticky. Makes me uncomfy. I think I wanna go nap for a while b4 I start my chauffeur job liao! Hahah...

hello all!!
i cannot post leh since yesterday. i kept having an error from forum...

mom2nat
Mount A
never been there before but i no time to reecee so booked there liao. they have sent me the booking forms n all by post last week

chaye
dr says hopefully results out by friday. if not, by monday. coz it takes them 4 working days to come back with results (the expedited one). i did my test on Tue so Fri is only the 3rd day...hope can get results by this fri lah...

i draw fluid for 2 tests. 1 expedited one (know results within 4 days) and 1 conventional one (know your results within 21 days)

i cannot wait for 21 days...hahahaaaa

kam
i still working leh. i on MC for tue - thur, but i told my boss im working from home. coz i was away for a week, cannot afford to be away for another 3 days liao...

PIxie
This time you go Mt A, then previously which hosp you went?
You so responsible, MC still work
But do rest more oso.

mom2nat
i have to agree with u that staying at home is hot n sticky. im working in the kitchen...coz this is the only table top i have. we have no tables at home hahah....

last time i went TMC. TMC is very crowded in terms of parking and very "luan"....my gynae also encourage me to go Mt A coz its now "cheaper n better" than TMC, apparently

aiyah work cannot siam one. like u become ahmad, also cannot siam even when sick rite....
good thing wfh is can zzzz for short while

pixie
eh how can 1 wait for 21 days for results ? nowadays everybody want it fast fast of cos will opt for shortest period to know results ma. so got to pay for expedite one ?

pixie,
Oh, you opted for the expedited one ha, no wonder you said it's $1300 lah. The conventional one slightly cheaper. So the $1300 is for both tests?

Still have to work ah, poor thing. Lie/sit down to get some rest whenever possible. And don't carry heavy stuff.

Chaye,
Hehe, I was the one who waited for 21 days. I knew baby is okay, just have to do the test to confirm it, so 21 days okay lah.

kam
how do you "know" that the bb is ok? based on what?
of course my gut feeling is telling me that the bb is normal. but u know, there's always a BUT...

normal one is 800. how much was yours?
to draw additional 3cc more of fluid for the expedited one, its 500 more so total is 1300 for both tests lah...

Pixie,
No leh, mine one was slight over $1k leh.

I believe that our body is a super smart system. If the feotus is unwell due to whatever reasons, esp genetically, our body would try to get rid of the feotus. That's why miscarriage is very common in the first trimester, my gynae quoted 30-40% of miscarriage in all pregnancies.

Of course there is always the BUT, so I still go ahead to do the test lor. The wait was okay for us.

boohoohoo i very sad, supposed to collect keys from seller tmr, they tell us on monday only that they cannot finish moving
wtf....delay my plans. and they insist that we adhere to their requested date for handover!!
pishposh!! we oredi written down black and white its 14th oct leh, now play punk with us

Pixie
My gynae's clinic in tmc so I stick to tmc... Hee...
I tried to nap but can't fall asleep. Having a heavy head, dunno isit weather.

i think i ate too much during the phuket trip....
3 days before i went to phuket, i went to see gynae...and 3 days after i came back to phuket, i went to gynae for the amnio test...
in between i gained 1.5kg!!!
HUH!! how to gain 1.5kg within 1 week??! cannot be bb weight...sob sob

Pixie, good luck for your test results. I would have gone for expedited too, cos I can't imagine worrying for 21 days. I'm the impatient type plus a worrier by nature lar. :p By the way, my flat owner played me out too. Delayed my keys by 1 month. End up my renovation rushed out in 3 weeks before my customary. :/

chaye
just now my hb and mil went to the place to do 开工 ceremony, my hb called and say their place is utterly empty

so now i really dunno what tricks they are playing??!

pixie,
Wah, still have 开工 ceremony one huh :) Hope the seller is not playing anything......

BTW, I have FINALLY passed the DVDs to MY liao (so proud of myself)!!! When is she going to your place? I SMS to remind her to bring the disc over

she coming over tmr kam
i very upset with her actually. she ruined our tv console, which was custom made and its a fixture. meaning its meant for the new buyers. we cannot take away (HDB rule). now she ruined the tv console, we cannot handover sui sui....even our agent oso headache...to fixed it costs 700-800 bucks. and we are NOT at fault....

another problem in my life, haiz...

oh, i got 开工 ceremony coz im preggy. if i not preggy i wouldnt have bothered. i consulted fengshui master for dates, and move house oso got some ceremony to do to ensure the baby comes with me to new house
superstitious? i dunno. i just dun dare to play play for this pregnancy
kiasu hor

pixie,
Oh how come? What had she done?

Ya, better play safe than sorry, esp doing a bit extra of these kinds of ceremony won't hurt anyone. Not kiasu lah, play safe only.

kam
we have a bottle of air refresher on the tv console. after she cleaned the console, she put it upside down. the liquid leaked out obviously. i never noticed that she put it upside down until the next day...it corroded the paint of tv console.
mine is special spray paint one leh. made to measure...now to spray paint the part is very obvious (different tones of red). spray paint whole is 700-800

still thinking how to settle this lor

Hi mom2nat,
MIA cos sick and swamp with marking. My boy is at Acsj, takes school bus both ways.I have no time to fetch him, only chauffeur him around for enrichment class.

Pixie
Can I have the workbooks pls?!? Rylee loves Disney princesses! Can mail to my fren in sg? She is coming to HK in Nov

Hope your test results come out fine!

Talk about active, even my mommies friends in HK will kowtow to me. Rylee also very active!! And to top it off, she's considered very eloquent too. Can answer back with retorts, bargains and negotiations! Major headache. But having sen kids that do nothing but sit there, I'm also thankful shes active!

morning mummies

pixie,
u r right...yesterday i passby iluma KOI branch super long Q...KOI earning huge profits, simply pearl n tea can do wonders hor!

kitsune,
the SA did mentioned that you can clean the urine stained mattress using traditional method, use a wet cloth clean the affected part n wipe/scrub it by using (few drops dettol mixed into warm water for the wet cloth). Repeat abv step few times & allow the mattress air-dry. The urine stain should be less obvious. The SA suggested using Delphin VC for allergen removal & awful smell will be reduced significantly.

Can i conduct a small survey?
Any mummies heard of this brand called, "Little Fairy Collection"? Have you bought their dresses (mainly for baby/toddlers/young kids under 7YO) before & how do u find it (the quality of the material & design)? feedback pls...TIA

Steph, we did use a wet cloth to clean and wipe but didn't use dettol mix with warm water. Will try that next time. Sigh, difficult to try and airdry a mattress. Can only leave it at my balcony but there's no sun. :p

Steph, sorry, never heard of Little Fairy Collection.

steph
long hor....we waited for 40+ in queue wor
on tue in TPY, i waited 26 in queue ......still not that bad, very fast, 5 mins got my drink liao...but at iluma...i remembered waiting at least 15-20mins coz everyone walked away with 2-3 drinks per number!!! &%&%&^TR%$#$@^&&*^!

Pixie

why the worksheets only have princess har ? Nothing for boys ?

BTW, have you all tried getting your child hold and pencil and write ABC ? I havent tried at all. Think still too young right ?

chaye
workbooks i have lah, fisher price and winnie the pooh and wordworld...limited stock wor, in my bp thread...see above

the princess workbooks are leftover stock that i dont bother selling them in my current BP coz only 3 sets left so i thought can sell at discount to jan08 mummies mah. at least get back my cost price...

steph,
Never heard of that.

Chaye,
If T and hold a pencil relatively well already, you can try getting the dotted line workbook, like the one on the right posted by Pixie. I remember that's the way I learned to write when I was at kiddy.

Chaye,
i dun hold my girl's hand to write ABC but i do encourage her to hold the pencil properly when she colours or doodles. sometimes she can't figure how to hold properly then i will help her lor.
but not formal writing.