(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hello Jan08 mummies,
I am invited by Pauline to join the duck tour. Hope I am welcomed.

Duck Tour on 1st Oct, 10.30am
1. Kitsune (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3 + 1 baby)
2. JanBB (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)
3. Kam (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)
4. Yvonne (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3)
5. Krystle (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)
6. Wendyg (2 adults + 1 5yo + 1 toddler below 3)
7. Mylife (2 adult + 1 toddler below 3)
8. Grumpus (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)
9. Mom2nat (2 adults + 6 yo + 1 toddler below 3)
10. Icy (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3 + 1 baby)
11. xiaoyun9 (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)

Duck Tour on 1st Oct, 10.30am
1. Kitsune (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3 + 1 baby)
9. Mom2nat (2 adults + 6 yo + 1 toddler below 3)
10. Icy (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3 + 1 baby)
11. Superbee (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)

So it's all filled up. 30 pax (+ 2 babies).

Price to revise as follow:

Mmummy+toddler = $27 x 11 = $286
Dad = $24 x 6 = $144
Toddler = $10 x 2 = $20
Baby = Free x 2
Total = $450

I suggest this price so that we can collect exactly $450. Any objection?

I will call later to book and confirm the slot before asking you all to transfer $$.

morning all!

cant confirm now as just in case last min d boys fall sick again. but can i join when d date is near? above 3 yrs old is $10?

Jess,
so fast found new job oredy?

Kam,
Thanks for coordinating. No problem for me. Perhaps mummies who are interested can be in the backup list in case someone in the list suddenly can't make it.

Kam,

most probably wont be joining the gathering cos Z still recovering from HFMD & i am not sure if R will get infected next...so need to monitor & i don't wanna pass the virus (if any) to the rest of the mummies/toddlers on the duck tour.

Voluntary work for the rainbow centre was indeed a special experience for me
Yesterday i was assigned to take care of a moderate functioning ASD 5YO boy. He was such a darling. Hey if any of u wanna do voluntary work for rainbow centre, they do have volunteer programmes...just give them a call at 64727077 or email: [email protected]

<font color="0000ff">DUCK TOUR on 1st Oct</font>

Ops, sorry, wrong information given. Just called them, and apparently baby is also counted as 1 pax (they said it's the regulation so have to follow). And max will be 31, cannot have any extra. And the lady on the phone told me the ride would be a bit bumpy so may not be that suitable for very young baby.

Have e-mailed the person in charge and waiting for her e-mail to confirm the availability.

So we actually have 32 pax now.........

Xiao Yun and Luca,
I put you on "waiting list" first, k :)

Kam,
u got good memory. i dun even remember jess mentioned abt going KL at all.

Jess,
oh, anyways, good luck on ur new job, hope dun need to bao kar liao again ;p

Kam
Since it will be bumpy, I think I will give it a miss. Think you can give up my 4 seats to other mommies interested.

Kam,
Thanks for organising the tour.
Just 1 qns on the cost. When you say, Toddler = $10 x 2 = $20, are you refering to kids more than 3yr? Our toddler < 3 yr is still FOC right?

Hi, I am a Feb 08 mum. may I know how much the duck tour cost for per adult and per todd? Kindly let me know if you allow mums outside the thread to join.

Err... I think kam meant $2 x 10 toddlers cos that is the number of toddlers we have. Kam, since they go by head count and not age(cos even baby count as 1 headcount). Do u want to just divide the total cost ($450) by total number of pax instead. Will be fairer this way? Less confusing also. :p

Anyway, since baby is not free, I won't bring raelynn plus the ride may be a bit bumpy. Then more mummies on waitlist can go.

im back from...expo!!
went to l'oreal expo sale...so many ppl. wanted to buy stuff but the queue was snaking like crazy so we dropped the idea. instead went to texas chicken for lunch. 1st time had that now very full; mouth very dry. too much msg!!

DUCKTOUR

Just received confirmation.

Singapore DUCKtours
Date of Tour: 1st October 2010, Friday
Time of Tour: 11:00am – 12:00nn
No. of DUCKs: 1 DUCK (maximum 31 pax per DUCK)
Total Amount: $450 x 1 DUCK + 7% GST = $481.50nett

Please be reminded that everyone has to arrive half an hour before tour time to ensure that the craft can leave and return on time. DUCKtours counter (Suntec City Galleria, Level 1) is located between Suntec Convention Centre and Suntec Tower Five.

1. Kitsune (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3)
9. Icy (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3 + 1 baby)
10. Superbee (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)
11. Xiaoyun (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)
12. Luca (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)

Total 31

On "waiting list",

1. Winnie (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3)

Mummies, please suggest how should we share out this cost? Like what Kitsune advise?

We all have to pay first. And if you can't make it on that day, you should either forfeit your payment or you find replacement. Is this okay with you all?

Kam,
I scare I confuse u as well.

1) Either all share equally or
2) Pro-rate as per like the tickets price. Adult - 2x and kids - 1x.
3) U decide whatever is better for you. Afterall, already much cheaper than what we can get if we going for ourselves.

Kam, can I sms you my HP, then u contact me if anyone cannot make it? cos i am worried i did not come back on the forum to check.

Winnie,
Yes, please PM me your HP or e-mail address. So you only want 2 adult + 1 toddler? Would you be keen if it's only 1 adult + 1 toddler?

Kitsune,
Problem is that different age group pays different price. If just divide by pax, it seems like those going with bigger families don't have much savings...

Actually I think Kam's calculation looks ok to me.

kitsune/krystle/yvonne,
ya lor, I think it's better to pro-rate based on the original price.

Original
Adult - $33
Toddler - $17
Kids <3yo - $2

Each group takes a ~20% discount.
Adult - $26.4
Toddler - $13.6
Kids <3yo - $1.5

With the pax now, we can collect $481.9 ($0.40 extra), just nice! OK?

1. Kitsune (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3) - $54.3
2. JanBB (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9
3. Kam (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9
4. Yvonne (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3) - $54.3
5. Krystle (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9
6. Wendyg (2 adults + 1 5yo + 1 toddler below 3) - $67.3
7. Mylife (2 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $54.3
8. Grumpus (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9
9. Icy (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3 + 1 baby) - $55.8
10. Superbee (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9
11. Xiaoyun (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9
12. Luca (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3) - $27.9

Total 31

On "waiting list",

1. Winnie (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3)

Please pay to confirm your place a.s.a.p. If you cannot make it after payment, you either forfeit it or find replacement.

I will e-mail you all for my bank account details.

Krystle, I see, but when I calculated, if I go on my own, for 2A1toddler1baby, by right I need to pay $33+ $33 + $2 + $2 = $70 but if divide by the total pax, I pay $15x 4= $60 (exclusive gst) So still got savings.

But I am ok with kam's new way of calculation also, easier to understand n pro ration seems fairer.

What about after the duck tour lunch plans? Think we need to make reservations since got such a big group?

mylvera,
ok let me try since thread so quiet....
err...u managed to book the hotel suite?

Oh btw, any mummies heard of this company, 'De Hygienique (Asia) Pte Ltd'?
Anyone tried their services before?

steph,

haha tat one .. hvn book yet...

luca,

related lor.. cos my "extra" long weekend starts today ... the empty vessel in my office is on leave n when she on leave, her brainless staff will not dare anyhow shoot at me. bor 靠山 mah hahaha so now i m R&amp;R mode n trying to think what i hvn do/ must do for tis coming sunday event! :p

pixie,

jz 1 more day on monday.. hvn plan to go anywhere..mayb go pak tor or simply laze at home cos aft sunday event... i sure whole body ache :p

im also very happy today!!
coz i had a good day yesterday!
1. i spent quality time with my dog. my rushing was all worthwhile!
2. i managed to resolved a long outstanding iphone problem....managed to go into iphone's OS (aka windows explorer) and resolved it. now my iphone looks "normal" liao!

mylvera
i want R&amp;R too. i cant believe i can juggle pregnancy, move house, and rushing with commitments + travelling....
this weekend is super packed: i have an inspection by buyer, chiongz to tradehub21 to grab toilet stuff (25% discount till end of sept), bfast with my parents, go n collect my BP materials from my sis, soka meeting, wedding dinner
sat n sun
i wish my weekend is longer................

Kam,
I have tt the ducktour amount to you. Please check.
Enjoy the farm trip. Why not take the full day off??

Pixie,
Remember that you are preggy, so don't exert yourself too much ok???

I am 1/2 happy and 1/2 worried....
Happy because I am going to F1 race today!
Worried because scared cannot finish work coz today is 1st day of quarter end!!!

kam,
i pmed you to get the bank account for transfer.
please get back to me when you are back to office this afternoon, ok?
but i may not be able to transfer until night. hope you can understand..

mylvera,
wats the event on sun? ur ger's bday?

Kam,
Honey mentioned in the email dat she's interested in d duck tour, maybe can include her 1st instead of me.

krystle,
have fun too! how much is ur ticket?

pixie,
ask u ah. i remember awhile back X had this eye blinking thing and u brought him to the dr? in the end what was the diagnosis and how did it get resolved? does X still blink rapidly?
cos for abt a wk already lexie's been doing this rapid blink blink as if she's trying to clear her eyes or focus.
it gets more pronounced when she's watching tv but she does it all the time even when just lying there and drinking milk.

Krystle,
My hb also going for the race today, company issue, too bad tt they dun issue to spouse, else I also need a R&amp;R break.

grumpus
exactly the same scenario lor. if i let him watch tv or read books that requires his eyes to focus, he will blink more rapidly....
how does L blinks? blinks non stop for the next 1 min? or just blink few times? whats the rate like?

i brought him to KKH children's eye centre only after 3 weeks of this sporadic blinking. does L got such prolonged blinking?...

coz if not, then usually they wont think its something important. you can go to PD for a check...if blink very long liao then can go KKH etc

they examined him quite long. its a lengthy process + long waiting time. they say only have some _____ (forgot the word, must recall) in his eyes which will clear up. which is not even an infection. habitual blinking. after few days, X stopped his habit liao
i got some mild eyedrops (i even have them myself from GP wor) then go home liao. didnt even used the eyedrops on him

Luca,
My ticket is from my bro. So FOC.

But I checked on internet, it is $598 for 3 day's race. My seating is normal grandstand.

Icy,
too bad leh! Ask hubby to check if anyone willing to give up tix?

Pixie,
Thanks for the info! L's been doing it only for a wk or so. She doesn't blink for mor than 1min more like blink blink 2-3 times then stop then after awhile blink blink again then stop. I also tot it might be habitual blinking cos she got a flu last wk and her eyes were watery and reddish so tot her eyes might be a bit irritated. But everybody's been noticing the blinking so got a bit worried.

Ok, I'll observe a few more wks and see how. Thanks!