(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

aqua,
Your gal stopping cc this month? Hope she builds up her immunity after she stops school.

Aiyoh, wanted to take a nap but felt that it's a bit of wasted leh. And I have a lot of things untidy in the house. Probably won't nap lah. Hub is already zzzzz, but he really really needs some rest.

Kam
My side is prob 2adults and 1toddler lah. My hubby shud be coming along too.

Pixie
congrats on X. It's not robotic lah. We also taught Rylee to do the same. After all, she knows how to say thank you to people opening doors to her and passing things to her. Proud Mommy moment rite?

Thanks to everyone who had sent their heartfelt messages to me and worried about me. I am still grieving but coming to terms with my loss. The worst is having to walk still feeling preg but knowing the baby is dead inside me. But have been doing all the "sinful" things like eating sashimi, drinking soda, eating lots of chocs, and jus now went to dye my hair hahahaha.

Anyway, throwing myself into prepping for Rylee's 3rd birthday party!! Going to be a Disney princess theme so it'll be a grand one hahahaha. Anyone interested to attend on 2Jan in HK? Hehehe

And pixie
Not all angmohs CIO lah. In fact, most of my friends who does CIO here are non ang mohs and the ang mohs are the ones who taught me gentle parenting ie no crying, no beating etc

Kam
wah if I can take a nap now I would be very happy ! not wasted at all ! cos once I'm recharged I'll be less grouchy and more productive in whatever I do at later time ! most importantly not so dark circle on my eyes !

Tmrl afternoon, i will be at Science Centre doing voluntary work for rainbow centre, helping out as caregiver to children with ASD (autistic spectrum disorder) from low, moderate to high functioning, from as young as 3YO up to 12YO.
I am not sure what i gonna expect (not sure if i can handle) but kinda feeling anxious meeting the child that i will be taking care of cos is a one to one ratio.

mylife,
Glad you have yourself through. I want, I want to attend Rylee's party!!! HR would be thrilled (can dress him as a Mickey Mouse)! I want to go HK leh, but would Jan be a bit cool for the kids (as in they have never experienced the cool weather)?

Steph,
Wow, that's a really wonderful thing you are doing. Hope you have a good experience.

Chaye,
I am not that tired cos last night was undisrupted sleep throughout. Just feeling lazy and wanted to head to bed. But then, here I am. Still wide awake, cleaning/tidying the house while surfing the net at the same time.

Kam
come come!!! It will be so great to have both HR and Xy over. But altho it's Disney princess theme, its not held in Disneyland. Of cos u can still dress him up as Mickey, but a prince would be better! Hahahaha. Frankly to me, Jan is not cold. Erm, is 18c cold? I tot it's jus nice (cos Rylee perspires a lot and she definitely loves the winter more!)Nothing that a warm jacket cant fix! It's actually nice for them to experience winter.
Seriously come come come! I'm planning to have cotton candy, snow globes and craft stalls for the kids. There'll also be bouncy castle and a horse carousel ride!!

kitsune

Btw, someone named Dorothy Goh jus added me in FB,common friends seem to be Jan08 mommies, any idea who is she?

Mylife, wow, Rylee's party sounds so fun.
Dorothy Goh is from Feb08 thread. Hmm... you reminded me, maybe Andrea Henry Wee is also from Feb08 thread. :p

Yesterday R had nitemare aka night terror & he kicked me twice & woke me up from my beauty sleep...and now i am having a runny nose...arghhh...gotta increase my Vit C intake from fruit juice later.

mylife,
Rylee's party sounds so grand n interesting. My Z got this honour to be the prince?hahaha...but he small build unlike HR...hee

18c is nice for me & hb is planning for a family getaway next year, either HK disneyland or self-drive convoy but at this moment, is only TBNA = talk but no action.

Mylife,
18C is perfect for us! Probably the kids would like it too. The party sounds soooooo nice, geesh, even horse carousel ride! Okay, okay, see if I can convince my dearie to go HK in Jan or not. Can use HR's birthday as the excuse :)

im so happy today - again!
coz i just remembered that i will be going for short trip next next monday.
meaning i have 1.5weeks left to go.....cant wait!
but dread packing. with x along, our luggage is upsized one...sianzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Wow shiok! my last visit was in 2003 before the tsunami attack phuket. It was a nice place to chill out, go for spa, plenty of water sports activity. Which hotel u staying? I think X will enjoy the sea n sand

steph
we paid 580 for airfare, and another 500 for the hotel stay. so ard 1k+ for 5 days....
a bit ex to stay there and do "nothing" u know?
but on the other hand, just R&R lor...hmmmm

SY
Talk abt bkk airfare, due to some screw up, I end up paying $510 per tix!! The total damage incl food n shop was $2300 for 2. U say I heart pain or not

Pixie
SQ. I booked promo $320. but bcos of the emergency alert during the riot, the airline let us postpone the trip. But din tell us when we rebook we gotta pay full fare!! The call centre so rude, still can tell me "u only need to top up $190 per tix".
I told them luckily is to bkk n not Europe, imagine how much more I have to top up!!

Kam,

I think HK in Jan is just nice....and you can bring them to HK Disneyland. Food there also nice.

And you can buy the water bottle that HR wants at Disney (if they still have it).

mylife,

The party sounds fun. Where is the venue?

Hi, mummies!

Wah are we organzing a gathering in HK in Jan??? We are getting more adventurous in our gathering ya?

I went to HK back in 2001 for new Year's countdown.. But it was very cold and I got sick there.... Then countdown at the harbour area, it was damn cold and I was shivering like hell!!! Maybe I underestimate the temp then...?? Only brought a thin jacket...

So for those going, maybe it is still better to bring thicker clothing for your kids? But still better than travelling in hot weather.

I would love to go but my girl is starting new school on 3 jan. So not possible...

krystle,
The 1st Oct gathering not even finalise and confirm yet......

<font color="0000ff">Duck Tour on 1st Oct, 10.30am</font>
1. Kitsune (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3)
2. JanBB (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)
3. Kam (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)
4. Yvonne (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)
5. Krystle (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)
6. Wendyg (2 adults + 1 5yo + 1 toddler below 3)
7. Mylife (2 adult + 1 toddler below 3)

Any more mummies?? STEPH? JESS? MANDY? LUCA??? Five more mummies/parents + kids, then we would be paying less than the normal price. My parents only arrives on 2nd Oct, so can't add on to the number.....

Kitsune,
You think any Feb08 mummies would be interested? Can jio them together. Think have to confirm by this Friday, no matter what's the number, I will give them a call and see if they can reserve it for us or not.

pixie,
I kind of try this control CIO, when I have to handle Xavier - put him to nap and etc, She kind of know the timing. between this time, she will be ok to let my helper look after. She can sense when I am not at home.

She is another sensitive one, just cry and fawn when she hear the Barney singing the theme song.

Kam,
I try and see if I can get hb to take some arrangement on tt day then maybe I can bring the 2 little ones.

<font color="0000ff">Duck Tour on 1st Oct, 10.30am </font>

8. Grumpus (1 adult + 1 toddler below 3)

Kam, okie I will ask the feb08 mummies too.

Mei, I did it for my maternity photo shoot. The quality of the shirts n the personalization is good but not cheap.

Kam,
Yes, I can make it! Hubby changed his meeting schedules. :D Please add 2A + 1 toddler + 1 baby

is Crystal as toddler below 3 or baby? She need to pay for the fare?

Yeah, yeah, yeah, can almost confirm the duck tour already!

<font color="0000ff">Duck Tour on 1st Oct, 10.30am</font>
9. Mom2nat (2 adults + 6 yo + 1 toddler below 3)
10. Icy (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3 + 1 baby)

Crystal is free cos she doesn't occupy a seat :)

Duck Tour on 1st Oct, 10.30am
4. Yvonne (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3)

My hubby joining us too! We're nearly there liao!

Hehe, didn't know that babies will be FOC. In that case, I'll probably bring Raelynn.

Duck Tour on 1st Oct, 10.30am
1. Kitsune (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3 + 1 baby)
4. Yvonne (2 adults + 1 toddler below 3)

Morning mummies!!

Yeah! Think we can confirm already!

Can I suggest we share the cost as below:

Now we have
10x mummy+toddler = $27 x 10 = $270
Dad = $26 x 6 = $156
Toddler = $12 x 2 = $24

Total we have $450 already, and it's cheaper than we first thought :)

Now we have 28 pax, can still take in 3 more pax. If more families to join in, the cost will be even lower!

Anyone else?