(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam,
I know somehow i will get some default reply but if the principal bothers to take note, i am sure certain things can be done right..if can't i also bo bian but at least i have tried my best.
2)according to MCYS, the teacher:student ratio is 1:6 or 7 (in fact, i already feedback verbally to the teachers) Luckily so far, Z didn't fall sick as in fever (touchwood).
3)manpower is always insufficient. 90% of the toddlers are not new students, only Z + 2 tods are new. I have also feedback verbally to the teacher incharge of Z but she said most tods dunno how to express/talk when they wanna pee or poo so it's kinda difficult for them to bring each & every tods to the toilet to train them individually. Is this explanation acceptable?
4) Yes the cc gave a small notebook for parents & teachers communication & note down on what he's doing in school or any qns we feel in doubt can raised in the booklet.
Will have to observe 1-2 more months...if Z can excel & enjoy going to the cc...will continue otherwise will look for other places bah.

Chaye,
nope, not the teacher teach..we teach de

steph
yes, X will hold penis and aim at the bucket on the floor.
until now he still dun want to pee into toilet bowl leh...sighs

Sorry, just need to rant...

Went to the PG to bring my daughter home. The teacher called and called and no RaeAnne answered. Panic then. Then the teacher remembered and said I think her grandma came to pick her up (RaeAnne threw tantrum yesterday afternoon at 5pm and went to MIL house to stay over). Never bring HP down so had to come home then call MIL house. She said we never call so she thought she is supposed to bring RaeAnne home. Duh... But our usual arrangement is if she brings her there at 9am, I will bring her back at 11am. If I have errands to run and need to ask her to help bring RaeAnne back, I will definitely call her to ask first. Cos can't assume she got no appointments in the afternoon from 11am - 5pm mah...

The teacher also blur lar, saw my MIL then when I came, still happily calling for RaeAnne, RaeAnne. Somemore can tell me aiyoh, only 1 child, 2 people come and fetch, we also 'luan'.

Called hubby to vent but HP not switched on. When he finally called back, he said he was in a meeting room with totally no reception. He said 'wa, our gal so 'qiang shou'. Faint!

Cooked a big pot of 'mee tai mak' with fishball, crabstick and broccoli cos my gal likes mee tai mak. Got to finish it with the maid. I am ok if they want to bring RaeAnne back. Even happy cos I know they need to spend time looking after her. But if I had known earlier, would not have gone down and confuse the teacher. I would have arrange to meet my ex colleagues for lunch too instead of lunching in. :p

kitsune
teachers so blur one ?! faintz

bot a colleague birthday treat just now. Had Yhingthai. 3 of us only and split by 2, each pays $60 wor

kam
wahhh so good?? i will oso leave a bit earlier. later go mos for dinner (my favourite) and then its "wartime" with an ID...i want their services but i dont like their pricing

Morning all!

Yeah, Wednesday liao, 2 more days to the weekend!!!

Pixie,
Yesterday we left earlier cos we went to visit one of the cc, at the Gombak Camp (near Hillview). The cc is inside the camp, so the security is very strict, and it's meant for the staff, 80% quota is for the staff, only 20% open to the public. We like it very much leh. It's up on a hill, so the environment is nice, air is fresh, and they don't use aircon except for nap time or when the weather is very hot. The cc is so huge! The kids have lots of space to run around, and the teachers seem nice. It's run by Cherie Hearts, reasonably priced too. Everything is okay, except they don't have vacancy now. The principle can only let me know sometime in September if they would have a place for HR starting Jan11.

morning,

no sch for C today, she simply refuse to and was crying and making lots of noises, refuse to get into her uniform, in the end, daddy saved her and say don't let her go. Nothing can entice her to school. I used playground to lure her to school yesterday and she was crying a lot in school according to the teachers, even when i went to fetch her, she started brawling when she saw me at the window but was very happy when we went to the playground and to her swim class. This morning, tried the playground again but failed. Tried coaxing her, failed too...really don't know how to get her to cc now...

Kam,
the Gombak camp cc sounds good, but no vacancy now, you have to confirm one to start in Aug right?

Luvv,
Aiyoh, maybe something happened that makes her refuse to go to school?

Ya lor, asked XY's nanny yesterday, and she said she doesn't dare to take the job, cos scared not able to cope as her age is catching up (menopause and all). So no choice liao. Must enrol HR to the montessori on 1st Aug, luckily they have vacancy. So wait to hear from the Gombak camp cc in Sept and then think again lor.

kam
perhaps, enroll HR into the montessori (issit amazing star?) if good then stay put. if no good then wait for good news from gombak camp cc

Kam,
In that case, what about her cooking for HR? so that you don't have to rush? If you're putting HR in montessori, see how he progress 1st ba...

Nothing really happened in school leh, it's like from monday till today, her reaction is getting from bad to worse, when i peeped into the school, either she's playing on her own or simply looks bored. And the teachers are not very caring type thus she can't feel comfortable there. For the past 2 days, she has been brawling all the way in. Hiaz she doesn't seems to enjoy school at all, not even playing...

luvv
didnt teachers try to coax her or try to get her to blend in?
u talked to teachers and principal liao?
if really cannot, how about changing cc?

Pixie,
Ya lor, that's the plan. Yes, it's Amazing Star.

Luvv,
Cos home is a lot more fun? I remember you said the toys and books collection there is pretty pathetic, right? And if she doesn't enjoy socialising, then it's like boring for her to go to school?

pixie,
i think they tried but not hard enough :p when i sat in for the 1st 3 days, they were not very caring to other tots to begin with. the teachers just told me, she needs more time.

Kam,
yes, besides they limit the playing of toys too and for books..it's even more pathetic.. she enjoy socialising, very friendly to other children but i notice that the other children are not responding to her, perhaps she feels rejected cos of that also.

Hello mummies with maid, can I ask if we need to apply anything if I were to bring her in to Malaysia for shopping trip??? Thnx!

wah mummies

Jay Chou's 签名会 is held at Bugis tonite and I was shocked to see such long Q formed at this hour already !!!

who is Jay's fan here ?? I'm not

Luvv, did you gal start CC around the same timing as mine or steph? Mine was having hard time the first MANY days too, and ponteng for twice. But now he is the happy ones going to PG. Perhaps give her more time, or change CC cuz I dont seem to read good comments about the CC from you leh.

tongtong,
she started on july 12, her 1st week was alright, she was on her own for 3 days already. btw, i'm going to the mygym trial this sunday at 12.30pm, will i be seeing you and your boy?

Luvv, yes! this sunday is Shaun's last class though, i will see you then! I dont recognise u wor, pls come and say hi to me ok! hehe

kam,

if what i know, cherie hearts is a very worksheet based school. They got do up to 3 worksheets per day for our age group children. Its totally different from yr belief - learn through play.
but I must say that all cherie hearts school looks very beautiful and nicely decorated.

tongtong,
eh...i don't think i recognise you also leh..how how? shall we pin a rose each on our chests?? wahahahaha

Babyshannon, forgot to ask u when i met u that day, I remember u said u know the elfa tampines cc principal. As a preschool teacher, do u think if cc curriculum is any different from pcf curriculum? Can pm me please if not convenient to post here? Thanks.

shannonbaby,
Thanks for sharing. Would take that into consideration.

tongtong,
The mygym hasn't called me leh. Would be nice if we can go this Sunday also :)

Luvv & tongtong,
dun need pin a rose, just go to FB & look at each other photo loh

Anyone tried Fancy Delight Egg Tart before?

pixie,
if u need to buy a stack cot next yr Jan for X in CC, i maybe letting go mine.

wah lau, its only 2!!! 4 more hours to go!! i wonder how can i pass by this time...

tmr hb will be on half day and will bring x home on his own, and settle their own dinner. yipee! which means i dont have to rush from cc to je to sk all within 2.5 hrs!

pixie,
we bought it but never use it cos he is currently on half day care only. I might change him to half day care N1 next yr & when he goes N2, will shift to Blk465 little wings kindy.
Will see how Z progress. I also need to plan for #2 to start cc enviroment 1st or straight to kindy pcf...

steph
i also half day CC for x, until further "permission" from hb & mil if my #2 makes it such that my mil cannot care for so many kids
but i kiv ur cot can? i dont mind getting it from you if i really change X to full day cc

chaye
im moving to je only in end november. so yes, for the first 5mths, i will have to travel like that. most prob i can get friday "off" and use my pregnancy as an excuse to go straight home instead of going to je then sk

pregnancy is not a liability - i still need to visit my son ley chaye no matter how tired i am...no matter how far away this is
haiz...."mu ai shi wei da de" someone pls type in chinese pls

kitsune,
my friend is the one coming out with the curriculum for pcf...

it really depend on which childcare u r comparing to.
Cos, I remember u prefer more worksheet based curriculum rite?

I personally prefer more hands on activities and learning through play. I feel that the children learn better n faster through visual.

pixie,
sure i kiv for u

hey i know who is the mystery preggy mummy liao! but she is not in my FB leh...she got FB meh?
Pls congrats her on my behalf. I am sure she remember me cos i recommended her my message lady hor! So qiao..hee

Shannonbaby, I am comparing between pcf n elfa. Oh your friend is the one coming up with curriculum for pcf. Can help ask her why pcf doesn't want to expose tots to Chinese until they turn 4 years old? I thought pcf should be the one to start mother tongue early since pap is the one that made mother tongue education compulsory in primary school n making it an examable subject in psle in the first place. :p

pixie,
ya i know, that's why i said, "SHE IS NOT IN MY FB"...btw she stays in JE:p That time both of us attended the antenatal class by Mrs Wong Boh Boi at TMC