(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Wah, so happening! Later I go chiong FB and 38 a bit.

My hub buttock itchy, went for another interview on Sat (cos he said since done up the cv already, might as well send to more companies to try out, for fun he said). Ended up they offered him the job also! And it's better paid than the previous one plus guarantee have bonus, and the lady boss seems to be very understanding of him being a dad of 2 young kids! He has another interview this afternoon. But he has more or less decided to take the job which he was interviewed on Sat. Didn't know he is such a piece of hot cake >..<

But this job requires him to start work asap. So he will start on 10th Aug, after we come back from KL for XY's 1st birthday celebration.

Meaning, the poor HR would not have 1 month to stay at home. He would continue at the new cc on 2nd Aug. But at least hub can accompany him to the class for the first few days etc. And I need time to adjust to it cos this cc has no dinner provided, so I have to settle HR dinner. Still thinking of cooking simple dishes or order tingkat cos hub will start to be busy at work again. He has been very relax these 2 months that he can knock off work on time and go fetch the kids together and I absolutely enjoying it!

kam
i tot he accepted a previous job? then how to decline that job that he has already accepted ah?

btw, its hard to find very nice tingkat (read: less salt, less sugar, no msg, less fried etc). my parents tried a few, all CMI, my friends all tried various, all CMI (cannot make it) too. unless you know of some neighbour who cooks healthily, pay them $$ to tingkat lor.....hahah...or perhaps XY's nanny can cook HR's dinner for additional $$?

dinner for HR will be tough - its everyday and we all gotta work!

Kam,
i agree with Pixie, hard to find nice tingkat with healthy food and we wouldn't know what ingredients or seasoning they use. XY's nanny is a good choice IF she's willing to do that on a daily basis.

Exxxxx is mcfxxxxx right? I also missed that.

Pixie,
Not officially accepted yet, supposed to sign the deal tomorrow.

Ya lor, will be tough. I thought of XY's nanny also. Sound like a very good option hor :) But if I hard working enough, like prepare the ingredient the day before etc, I might be able to make it. Still thinking...... We tried 1 tingkat, and my hub hated it!

Kam,
congrats to your hubby on the good catch, the guaranteed bonus is very good which a lot of cos don't give now.

luca,

hehe the mummy roars in FB mah ;)

btw.. how u manage to move so fast in frontier?? i lacking neighbours there leh.. n forever stuck in the ranking.

hv any one you come across anybody who has their uterus removed ?? I heard women who has their uterus removed are hormone imbalance. It's like menopause liao and get hot flush and mood swing and bad temper too leh.

Is it true ? and and age faster too !

she so fierce?

log in often to plant crops, tend animals and trees lor. u clear ur trees really fast leh until ur place looks bare compared to my neighbours hehe :p i got many farmville frens playing this too, dats y more neighbours.

mylvera
i dun get u leh. which mummy roars?? LOL *blur*

kam
also can. prepare the food the night before. then reached home liao, all steam n boil together.
hey there are many cookbooks (chinese ones) that are especially for 5mins meals

Kam, wah your hubby's prospective com offered him job on the spot after interview one ah!! so good! my hubby's one need to go for 2 times interview one leh, and some got to wait so long for reply. Anyway my hubby is starting his job on 10th August too!!!! same day as your hub! hehe.

kam, you knock off on the time right, should be able to cook for HR. tingkat food really not suitable for kids wor. unless ask XY's nanny la!

Wa so many mystery mums? I am totally lost. :p

Yesterday hubby started a tuition assignment, no more lazy Sundays for us to enjoy couple time while mil looks after the kids Liao. :p but he has had no time to give tuition for long long time so the extra income is good. At least I dun have to worry so much about raeanne's cc/enrichment fees. :p

Kam, congrats to your hubby for landing an even higher pay job.

luvv, kitsune,
Thanks! Hope this job works out well for him. And I told him to work harder cos I want to be SAHM before or when HR starts primary school :)

tongtong,
strange hor. Both jobs offered him on the spot, as in verbally, and asked him to go back to sign this week. Maybe the construction is picking up really well after the crisis and most co are lacking of manpower now.

I knock off on time, but you forgot I have 2 kids leh. How to take care of 2 kids (though HR is very independant) and still cook a dinner fast (cos HR may be hungry already)?

Pixie,
have to think of the balanced nutrition, whether he would like the dishes or not, and to plan the whole week meals in advance cos can only do grocery shopping on weekends, etc. Very tempted to try the premium tingkat from Mom's cooking, $250 per pax per 20 days, promised no MSG and only use conola oil. Either this or I cook :)

mandy,
u on leave? not teaching?
wah i really missed the authentic muah otah..makes me drool
The otah taste better or equal to Benice/Yuki's BP muah otah?

Got mystery mummy preggy?
Very long nv come in to chat liao.
Just changed Javin to half day CC. Full day he got sick too often already. Also just discharge from hospital.

Kam,

1. leave HR in school for a little longer while u cook? den fetch him n XY back?

2. leave HR with nanny for 1 hr while u cook n fetch both back?

3. borrow nanny's kitchen n pay for "rental?"

4. use slow cooker cook in the am, by pm already have the food ready? but it will be 1 pot type?

Paiseh, mummies.

I think I made a mistake lah, not Exxxxx Oxx... I really cannot remember who liao.

Now really puzzled who is/are the mystery mummies... Neverthless, congrats! In case they come in and take a peek. Normally these mummies receive "feng sheng" that we gossip about them and they will appear for a while.

Shiok day for me! On leave and just came back from hair salon with a new hairstyle. Also went library to get books. Nice day out, just me and nobody else!!! Now left another few hours to enjoy before fetching the kids...

Kam,
Congrats on your hubby's job! He is very "qiang shou" leh! Good lah, to have market value. Should choose the best one since economy is good now. I think if can you try to cook loh, think tingkat is not very good and not value for money. If you want tingkat, I rather you go coffeeshop and tabao. Or how about offering XY's nanny some additional $$$ and ask her to cook extra portion for HR? When you bring HR to fetch XY, HR can sit there and you go home together???

Jacelyn,
Javin is hospitalised? Sounded serious... Better now?

Mummies, thank you all for your suggestions. My hub is actually against the tingkat. Maybe I drop this option for now, and will try to cook and see how I survive. If really cannot, then turn to XY's nanny for help. Also will ask my parents to stay with me for 2 months in mid/end Sep, so if I can tahan till then, problem solved, for now :)

Tongtong,
Congrates to your hubby too! So he is drawing better paid? You can be more "fang xin" to be a SAHM :)

Chaya,
Yes, yes, my mum. She got hers removed due to some medical condition, didn't know what's the term. She is okay leh, didn't become moody and all. Still the usual mum that we know of :)

steph/kam

the reason I asked is bcos my ex-maid just got her uterus removed cos she has cyst. So now she sms says doc say she can start working next month le ! pengz

then my sis warn me women who has their uterus removed will be different. Like menopause got mood swings etc lor... so warn me against taking her back wor

Steph,

went yesterday
my brothers n hubby crazy abt durians :p don't know if they r better cos never bought Bernice or the rest. But they are good!!!!

Kam, chaye,

removal of uterus only if the gynae/doc found patient complain unusual heavy bleeding (menses with severe cramps) or found few cyst/fibroids near/at the ovary which maybe life threatening or cancerous etc.
If the patient is still young, <40yrs old &amp; not started a family yet (meaning TTC), doc will not consider this option of removing the uterus unless really no choice.
If patient reached menopause stage &amp; have no wish to conceive again, removal of uterus will not cause hormone imbalance, that's what i know lah since i have history of endometriosis &amp; i do read up on such stuff.
So, really depend on what the doc/gynae say loh.

kam, i think your parents will help, dont worry! hehe. Yea, better pay, not much, but at least we hope for a better environment. his current one is very bad hehe. yeah, wanna be a successful sahm cuz i have big vision now to homeschool shaun.

chaye, i think after uterus has been removed, they will be prescribed wth hormone pills.

chaye,
oh i see...so your ex-maid married with any children? actually i see it as, removal of uterus = no pregnancy chances so your maid shld be safe as in she wont have chance to mis-behave outside?yes/no? Having her uterus removed wont changed her character in nature bah? If she has been a good maid to your family for so many yrs, u wont want to consider her back? U judge for yrself...your instinct loh.

mandy,
so u drive in malaysia to feast on durians ah?

steph,
Can still mis-behave esp with no worries to get pregnant :p

mandy,
You mean those with living room kinda hotel? Not many. I came across one in Bangsar area, but forgot the name already.

Kam,
yup but at least no worries about missed menses/cramps or pregnancy test related medical bills. If maid caught mis-behaving, can just 'fire' her!Can we? sorry me no maid so dunno the T&amp;Cs.

Yah tong tong I oso want to know how S fare today at pg....

steph
when u going back to work? When mc ending?

Craving
I have a spicy craving building up...
every meal must eat spicy. Noe I just ate some mee siam, "gay kiang" loh and now my stomach is churning

yest night was really horrible.
I ko along with x at 830 and didn't wakie
halfway thru the night I had a vivid dream about me queueing up for toilet. Packed toilet. Then I felt so shiok to let it out, only to discover that I've peed some onto the bed! This is my 1st [hopefully last] bed wetting in the whole of my adult life! I literally jumped up and rushed to toilet for the rest of the pee. Then still need to change &amp; wipe the bed
in the end scooted over to sleep with my son. Poor hb slept and rolled over to the wet area-I haven't tell him the yucky news yet hurhur
I forgot that I get very full bladder while preggy. Too deep sleep liao

ask u ladies who has no maid and put your children in cc.

So meaning every nite you have to reach cc by 7pm and fetch them. And after tat go home dinner then etc etc. Then u cannot go out with your friends for dinner on weekdays lor ?? or even go dating with your hubby lor ??

chaye
I doubt that's something these parents can enjoy. I have few colleagues with the same arrangements and they don't go out.

Chaye,
Yes, EVERY NIGHT we have to fetch HR before 7pm. Then either have dinner or buy takeaway then go home. Then play with them, try to run the chores if the kids are cooperative, then settle them to bed.

For me, okay leh, cos me and hubby have the same pool of friends, he knows all my friends and I know all his friends, and we have lots of common friends too. We go out for dinner with friends, sometimes, with kids tagging along loh, but that's mainly weekends or Fridays. Go out dating with hub also with 2 kids tagging along (think positive mah, still can hold hands considered dating already), or we have to take leave to go for a real pak-tor :)

kam

We hv the same circle of friends too. But our friends who can meet during weekdays are not married and no kids ! MOST of them la... so meeting them on weekdays to chill out is no longer possible esp we may go to places that is not suitable for kids.

And it's selfish to ask cc to close at 7.30pm instead of 7pm cos the teachers will also need to go home to be with the own family right ?

Chaye,
Cannot leave your kids to your maid?

Ya loh, cannot ask the teacher to stay longer lah, by the time they reach home is alreay quite late liao.

Jess,
Hello **wave wave**, waiting to hear your good news :)

hmm if it's not Jess then who is the mystery mum ??

kam
no la.. I'm trying to put myself in those mums who sent the tods to cc's shoes to feel ma.

Then got to tingkat dinner. weekends then got part time maid to do cleaning. weekdays close one eye to the a bit dirty floor. but laundry will hv to do on our own etc etc..