(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Pixie,
It does sound like an improvement to me.

Some kids are just like that, mouth is like gold and they don't want to talk much. I think this will improve when he goes school in Jul.

tongtong
yes in long sentences of words i dont understand; except for 1 or 2 words in the sentence that i can hear that makes sense

krystle
harnor, so lets just wait for him to open golden mouth lor haha

tongtong
did you enroll him to the one that you liked? whats that name again ah....u said before one leh. jialatz lousy memory

issit the aircon tongtong

hey krystle, if you are early, let me know ok? coz since i got no carpool, going back to sbwng takes > 1 hr and i need to bring dog to vet, visit my mom, eat dinner, and rush back to my own home for housework

everyday rush like that my life feels shortened by many many years liao

pixie, dunno lei, the throat just feel like needle poking or got dust gettng inside which made me wanna cough. after you shift to JE, you will earn back your many years la hehe

luca, yea will take manuka tonight. i never have such long cough before!! haiyo, the bug is so strong for me this round.

luca, tongt tong
i hope so but not fully - confirmed.
i still have to rush from west to east daily coz work and home is totally 2 different sides of singapore...

luca
Just buy BB cream but the brand is cyber colours. So far just used once. The coverage quite natural, i like the makeup cleanser.

Thanks Tongtong!
actually vesak day is also my grandfather's death anniversary but I won't be paying my respects Tom cos raelynn is too small. Maybe next yr when she can walk. :p

Pauline, oh! same day as Buddha's enlightenment day, good! i brought S to Fo Guang Shan last weekend for the bb blessing and Bathing of Prince Siddhartha.

Hi, mummies.

MIA here coz now is boy's turn to have flu and cough. Brought him to see doc this morning... sian... I hate to see him sick coz he is a very cranky baby... very difficult to take care of.

Wishing all mummies a nice long weekend. So sad it does not apply to me coz got to work tmr. I am very sian for not having SGP holidays leh...

krystle, you passed ur germs to ur boy huh. Me too! Nanny told me yesterday that S did not cough but he had a little runny nose with mucus yesterday. So i think he coughed in the middle of the night the night before yesterday was due to the backflow of mucus into his throat.
Yesterday night, i let his head lie high up on big pillow, and he din cough at all. As for his runny nose, I gave him half a lemon(freshly squeeze)+ manuka honey, mix and feed, without water. Yeah, this S can take sour very much.
and i also fed him camu camu, 1/4 teaspooon, which is rich in vit C. This morning, made milk for him with added 10 drops of echinacea, while asking the nanny to make him another half lemon with honey. See how it goes tonight then.

hope your boy get well soon! Eh, so do you need to work when europe has holiday?

Tongtong,
Ya loh, I passed my virus to everyone, girl then now boy. Think soon will be hubby...

My boy is a difficult baby. I think tonight I have to cope with his cries and cannot sleep liao.

I work with Japan side so I follow Japan holidays, not Europe. It is just that recently I went Europe for holidays so confused you. :p

krystle,
its inevitable since living under the same roof, dun blame urself for it.

why is ur boy a difficult baby?

luca, not fa bao la, just sharing ma. i think my boy will be alright soon, his last running nose lasted 1 day , following day gone. I hope this round would be the same?

Krystle, i think feeding ur boy med will make him drowsy, hence will sleep tight, dont worry ok! Oops, yea hor i just realised i typed europe instead of japan, haha. hey dont blame yourself ok, you see, eventhough i wear mask at home i still pass to him, so it's still inevitable one.. cuz he just loves to come touch me and my mask lor.

Luca,
I also wish I have the answer why my boy is difficult baby. He since birth is already like that. I think he truly has the character of a Virgo. Very calculative, demanding. My whole family all very scared of him one. My mum's side all calls him the big boss. So different from his sister, who is cute and fun and easy going.

Tongtong,
Ya loh, doc also said that too. Asked me to give the fever med to make him drowsy! Hahaha. Must knock him out so that we can sleep better.

tongtong,
so how is S now? ok oredy?

krystle,
im also a virgo leh. ;p
my boys are the same too, totally different in character. we just have to accept as who they are, and try to make the best out of it. not easy! hehe :p

Luca,

Is virgo very particular and demanding? lolz i'm very laid back and will go mad if i have to deal with someone like that at home, my 2nd one happens to be a virgo :p trying to get prepared here..lolz

Saying hi to everyone. Finally can pop by to breathe cos it has been a mad rush for the past few weeks.

Will be going to KL this Saturday and then to Genting. Staying at Capitol Hotel in KL and Federal Hotel. Can someone advised me where to eat in KL?
So the indoor theme park in Genting is safer for our kids?

Blackbatz, I am also thinking of going to genting but I sian of long coach ride. U flying to kl then going from there? How long will the coach ride be then?

morning all!

Luvv,
hehe good luck to u :p
i would think dat we virgos are perfectionist lar, everything want to strive to d best, but sometimes reality doesnt work according to wat we want, had to "force" ourselves to accept it. i mean as far as im concerned lar, when my boys dun listen n do wat i said, i feel frustrated. my hb piss me off at times too with his shui bian attitude, i simply cant stand it. argh!

Morning all, I am back! But down with flu, resting at home today cos don't want to spread the bug to my colleagues.

Pixie,
Congrates on getting your flat at JE! Welcome to the west!

kitsune,
We were just back from China, we did sightseeing and it's F&E :) In my opinion, it depends on your kids, if your girls can pretty much sleep and eat anywhere or on the go, then any trip would not be too much of a problem. HR is very smart, he immediately fell asleep when we were on a taxi/car/train, and woke up to continue to play when we reached the next destination. He didn't eat much, pretty much survived on his milk, but still gained weight :) I actually rather him not interested in the food cos it's all very salty. Xi Yu slept and drank her milk anywhere, she took 1-2 hour nap in her stroller. With 2 cooperative kids, it's still tiring to handle 2 kids on a overseas trip, but no regret for us, we rather do it as a family than to leave them to someone else. Having said that, we have my mum, my aunt and my cousin to help out a bit here and there lah. Also depends on how relax you and your hub will be. We let them decide when they want to eat and sleep, so no schedule at all when we were on holiday, that way, no one got stressed out. We didn't plan a single thing for the kids, nothing was suitable for kids, but they were equally happy to observe the new environment, think what they enjoy most at this age is to be able to spend time with us (with us being full time working parents). Just show them a butterfly that flew pass, a nice flower by the roadside, HR got all happy and excited :) They even survived a 1.5 hours queue without any fuss under the hot sun to get into one of the exhibits at the expo!

If not, then I would think a resort or cruise would be pretty ideal for a family holiday. Think would be a lot more relax than sight-seeing in a big city.

blackbatz, lots of places to eat in KL leh. really dunno how to advise.. i brought shaun to genting last few weeks, yea indoor theme park at first world hotel is safer for our 2yo.

pauline, i drove from my house to Genting, 45 mins only.

kam, so great that you enjoyed your trip so much! yea i think if i wanna go overseas trip i should jio my family members along too, so that they could help. will go read your blog later!!

ok, going to make veg stock now liao.

luca,
really ah, haha cham...me, my hubby and my girl are all very shui bian...lolz...oopz..

Kam,
your kids are really good and easy to bring anywhere, i'm going hk this weekend, hopefully my girl will be easy on me too. Glad that you enjoy your trip so much, it's a good chance for family to get together :)

tongtong,
yes it's easier if you have family but provided that they are able to help, went with family members last trip, tremendous help. This trip i had to bring my sis along to help me cos my hubby had to help my inlaws with 2 nieces instead.

tongtong,
No time to blog yet leh. Have taken lots and lots and lots of photos, don't know how to start.

You stop working already?

Luvv,
Have a good trip! Sure your girl will be good. You take good care and let your hub do the carrying etc.

We stayed in apartment hotels, not those normal hotel room. So that helped also, cos HR and XY got the living room to run/cruise about, and we all got to sit down and chat in the living room. Very good for family.

Luvv,
since all of u are shui bian, so no problem. maybe my standards abit too high, i try not to get too fussy or particular abt certain things. :p close 1 eye hehe

kam,
welcome back to SIN
Glad to hear u've enjoyed yr family trip!

luca, Luvv,
me too, also Virgo
i oso shui bian but perfectionist, yes i totally agree with luca:p that's one of Virgo trait!

Luvv, yea my family member confirms can help , especially my mum. As for my dad, think he can help to eye power S nia haha.

Kam, are you taking 1 day MC only? Sure got lots of things to do, nvm, wait for your updates in your blog hehe. This whole week I’m on leave! But not last day yet, next week going back to handover because the new guy will come. 11th will be my last day!! Yeah! But this whole week I will be busy with house chore and my BP ( yeah, up already today! Hehe. ) . So messy leh my house.

Long time didn't come into this thread. Javin got HFMD again. Now got very bad cough and flu. Seen 3 times doctor still no recover. Haiz....Seems like quite a few mummies already travelled with children liao hor, i am still stuck here in SINGAPORE!!! When is my turn????

Thanks Kam,

Luca , Steph,
my no. 2 will be virgo...so think she will be mad at us all the time? lolz..

tongtong,
that's good, my hubby won't be able to help much cos he needs to help looking after his 2 nieces cos inlaws are old already. So he got my sister to join us on this trip to help. So glad that my sister agrees to go but feel bad that i have to trouble her...

Kam, welcome back. Too bad we won't have help. Mil rather travel with her friends than us. My mum is very slow at walking n can't carry baby so she is not going to be helpful in fact we need to look after her. My baby is ok but raeanne all along is not an easy sleeper so for sure we won't be getting much sleep when we travel. :p yes resort n cruise will be easiest to manage but nothing much for the adults to do, so I am not very gian, haha.

Tongtong, oic, good for u, it's so near to home.