(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

aqua
i went and tested it and bought it, just that i add on to my sis's purchase for foc delivery. lazy to take home on my own by train :p

aqua,

Re: pillow

My hubby bought me the tempur one on my last birthday. It is good but I am not very used to the contour shape. I prefer the normal kind.

Kellie,
I've been a SAHM for a year now...so fast I can't believe it. I don't feel unglam cos I've always been unglam...hahaha. I'm the type who loves being in casual wear, slippers, no make-up, etc so it really doesn't bother me. Alot of people have been asking me when I intend to go back to the workforce but I'm pretty much still enjoying my life now. Hubby was initially worried about being the sole breadwinner but he's enjoying it now and even told me that I can continue to be SAHM for as long as I want cos he knows I don't really like to work cos of all the office politics (in our industry).

Of course our kids drive us crazy and make us want to throw them out of the house...it happens to me all the time. But I've come to learn to relax and have some me time everyday (eg. surf net, watch TV while he's sleeping instead of rushing to clear the house chores) so I won't feel so vexed. For us, as mothers, to be there for our kids is very important, definitely not useless. We can personally guide, teach and play with them...this is not possible for FTWM. Our kids learn tons of things from their daily interaction with us although we may not see it.

Thanks for all the kinds words. FYI, I am staying with my in laws and 2 unmarried sis in law. In order for 家合万事欣, i need to ren many things. But I respect my mil, she really help me alot. If without her, I might have throw my no.1 out liao! Difficult to be a dil and mother! Haiz.....

morn mummies, reporting~
re:pillow
verene, i hav a size m tempur, it used to cure my neck aches.. but after using a year, i find the support too low for me n i havent been sleeping well.

pixie, what brand/model u buy at robinson?

Aqua,
I use the coutour shape one. I really helps me to sleep better and not having any aching. But I cannot remember the brand. This brand no size one, not as ex as the tempur. I grabbed it at Taka sales a couple of years ago.

aqua
canot remember. i dun care the brand but i wanted the firmness/softness etc
sat i bring back from my sis, will tell u again

steph, elmo
only you 2 getting the wb from my sis's spree? i bringing back this sat - pls pay the shipping by then if you can so that i can pass to you all next week or so?

kam,pixie, i agree. so many types of contour pillows, reali dunno hw to choose! coz for me, i prf to bring home the pillow and 'try' a nite then i know if it suits me :p

today is a quietday@wrkfor me...

aqua
boss still not back?
tonite i got company dinner gathering, sianz
almost missed the bus, coz i had to put on more makeup, blow hair, pick shoes
muahahha
hiao leh

any topic for today????????????????????????????

pixie,
tks for the alert! I've paid the shipping to yr sis
And i am oso ordering the HOPE's relief cream from her too. Maybe will collect both item from u together from JE (yr MIL's plc). Thanks again!

aqua, icy,
I managed to get the babycare mag from guardian...last copy somemore!haha...
and u (aqua) r right, can't see much of my face so that's why mediacorp pick this photo mah...my face looked so bloated...not nice lah...later new mum see liao faint..hehe:p But still considered quite a big advert (full page of the mag) & my tummy looked ugly w/o touch up!

pixie,
no hot topic...u snap a pic of what u r wearing today & post here..let us drool...hehe

kam, pixie, aqua, verene,

I bought a Akemi Memory Foam Contour Pillow from Robinsons in Jan for my hubby & he loves it. He said no more aching shoulder or stiff neck!

steph, hw much was the pillow?
yes, i tink they dint choose ur best shots too! there were a few v sexy poses, hw could they have missed them?

pixie, my boss overseas, and jess on leave...

whats memory foam anyway? i dont rank pillow as a big yes yes so i never 'research' the different type

and....does an anti snore pillow really helps? like the odd shaped osim one....??

morn all...

wun b in refreshing club today. applied urgent leave cos gal was running high fever middle of the nite (aft 2 vaccines) but pd says the fever shd not b more den 38.. but hers went up to 38.7 at 245am. kept feeding her my bm instead of panadol...but end up gave panadol at 245am... tiring nite.. later nid to run some errands too.

aqua,

i forgot abt the price for the pillow but not very ex (maybe <$40) cos i'm stingy to invest in ex pillow:p
Mediacorp not looking for sexy poses lah otherwise how can i ever be selected. They picked that particular pic cos i think it suits their subject article very well

mylvera,
Hugzz...u take gd care of yrself yah. Hope yr gal get well soon!

have you heard of omega-7?
its the new "omega"
the oil of "omega-7" is found in:
Gevuina avellana Nut Oil, Macadamia Nut Oil and Sea Buckthorn Pulp &amp; Seed Oil and much more...

good for adults too....eat more of above, you have healthier skin, nails, hair. age defying lar

hey kam,

i remember you said u bought a cushioned potty seat from ToysRus, izit look like this? Does it fit well on toilet bowl?
3943409.jpg

i bought mine from metro, only $8.90 but it doesn't fit very well on the toilet hole leh...behind still got some lobang (only if i pushed the seat infront as shown in pic below otherwise it fit just ok).
3943410.jpg

wah winner liao
suddenly big shot appear and then d seat next to mine will be occupied again....
cant be refresh club again liao

i rec'd this e-mail from my coll..dunno how true lah but is really scary...

Re:KIDNAP IN JB

Even if you do not have little kids, pass this one on to everyone you can think of. You never know who you might save by sending this e-mail! Please, take the time and forward this to any friend who has children &amp; grandchildren! Thanks!

Wanted to share something that happened today while shopping at Carrefour. A mother was leaning over looking for meat and turned around to find her 4 years old daughter was missing. I was standing there right beside her, and she was calling her daughter with no luck.

I asked a man who worked at Carrefour to announce it over the loud-speaker. He did, and left me, he immediately walked right past me when I asked and went to a pole where there was a phone. He made an announcement for all the doors and gates to be locked, a code something. So they locked all the doors at once.

This took all of 3 minutes after I asked the guy to do this. They found the little girl 5 minutes later in a bathroom still drugged. Her head was half shaved, and she was dressed in her underwear with a bag of clothes, a razor, and wig sitting on the floor beside her, to make her look different..

Whoever this person was, took the little girl, brought her into the bathroom, shaved half her head, and undressed her in a matter of less than 10 minutes. This makes me shake to no end. Please keep a close eye on your kids when in big places where it's easy for you to get separated like Shopping Malls. It only took a few minutes to do all of that. Another 5 minutes and she would have been out the door.

I am still in shock that some sick person could do this, let alone in a matter of minutes. The days are over when our little ones could run rampant all over the place and nothing worse would happen then them annoying people.

The little girl is fine. Thank God for fast workers who didn't take any chances.

steph
i read that email, when i was not yet married. this story circulating for so many yrs liao??!
different place, but same storyline about head shaved+drugged+wig

mandy,
I tried tingkat once. For 2 weeks. Horrible. Hubby said never again. I told him can opt for those more ex package, but he insisted no more tingkat. Reason being they cook the food very early and could have delivered to you at 4-5pm already cos they have to go round the island, depending on your location. So the food is very cool when we reach home. Even if we heated it, it's still quite awful.

Steph,
Yes, mine looks like the one you posted. Fit pretty well, better than the metro one. But HR not interested, yet.

Good news is his teacher thinks he is very much ready for toilet training. So she will help me to train him when he is at cc. I am happy that they take the initiative. Before that, they told me usually they train the tod when they are near to 3 yo. Maybe HR can speak very well and knows how to pee standing, so they think can start now.

OMG. That's very scary! I don't know how true it is. But when we are in malaysia, esp in JB, we take no chance. We seldom let HR run loose. We always keep him with us. JB is definitely not a safe place.

hello ladies,

Steph,
the story is very chilling, hubby always in and out of JB and when he suggest we bring our girl along once, i rejected him.I won't want to risk it especially he needs to run along a few places, anything can happen.

Re Glam or Unglam
i've always been unglam even when i was working, the only make up i put even during weddings or functions are BB cream / loose powder and blusher...sometimes with lipstick..that's all.

Re SAHM
i'm actually enjoying it a lot even though i don't really spend a lot of time with my girl due to helping my hubby but at least i am always around. Recently my girl has become rather sticky and will demand that i accompany her for her afternoon naps.

Thanks, mom2nat! I think Natalie is so pretty. Does she have suitors in school already?

Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 1:42 pm:       
List of self-proclaim unglam mummies:
1. Kam
2. Mylvera
3. Yvonne
4. Luvv
5. Kitsune_sg

Anymore mummy wants to join this camp :) me lor, when I was working never put any make up not even lipstick. :p

Unglam mummies, I am one of those. ;-))

Last time I went to work, my boss always used me as model for other fellows to follow me (always neat and nice, presentable). Since I become SAHM, I never dress up even I have many nice clothes in wardrobe, many many cosmetics, skincare but never bother use them. I give away one by one, I don't know why. I have many pair of shoes, and my hubby just simply put them in the suitcase and locks them up (because he sees I never have been wore them for a long time, so he did that to save space). I only use a few set of convenient outfits, 1 pair of shoes, 1 ugliest handbag ever.

List of self-proclaim unglam mummies:
1. Kam
2. Mylvera
3. Yvonne
4. Luvv
5. Kitsune_sg
6. blessedbaby
7. pixiepixel

im seriously not glam. i dun even put lipstick/mascara etc!

wah ha ha! We all in the same camp ah?

Who's in another (glam) camp?
1. JanBB
2. Steph
3. Icy
4. Mylife
5. krystle
6. Chaye
7. Elmo
etc etc..........

Hello, mummies!

Going back to SGP today!!! Missed my kids badly for the past few days liao and can't wait to show them what I have bought for them (even though they don't really understand lah).

Hey, aren't I supposed to be in the unglam camp too???

I went to check out cc this morning, the environment seems alright but the toys and books seems rather pathetically little and with little variety.Is it like this for every childcare? they don't seems to do much craftworks also...not sure if it's the same everywhere...

Luvv,
HR's cc got lots of book and reasonable amount of toys (have got blocks of all sort). Art and craft I think it was about 2-3 times a week.

wah haha. so boliao wor.

1. Kam
2. Mylvera
3. Yvonne
4. Luvv
5. Kitsune_sg
6. blessedbaby
7. pixiepixel
8. Twinkystar
9. aqua
10. tongtong

Kam,

I think we have more toys and books then what the centre offers in total for all 5 levels of students..tsk tsk..

mandy,
have to resize. Ya, if you straight away resize using a photo editing software, the picute becomes very small to fit in to the SMF allowed limit. So what I usually do is to dump the photo file into powerpoint first so that to reduce the resolution, and save the powerpoint as jpeg file. Then edit the jpeg using a photo editing software, and resize to the SMF allowed limit.

See below, 1st picture is to resize straight away while the 2nd picture went through powerpoint first (the second picture can be even bigger than this, now is only 26kb).

3948344.jpg
3948345.jpg

Hope this helps

me reporting!
just got in, super tired, couldnt wake up on time to catch company bus, slept for another hour, took circle line to work, sweat like a pig and now finally sucking in foc aircon

friday!!!!!!!!!!!!!
the weekend will be a short one, no wfh coming monday....but i will be taking my boy home on wed nite!! thur wfh, fri on leave, yay!! i super look forward to next week hahahahhaha

ya lor. This thread getting quieter and quieter.......

I am taking half day leave today, leaving office soon. If I don't log in again, I wish all mummies:

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!!!</font></font>

Have a great weekend everyone :) I will sure enjoy it cos my parents arrive today, I am going to, finally, have some break from the kids, HURRAY!!!