(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie, congrats! it is goof ur mense cycle back to normal, easier for u to start 'planning' ;p

kitsune, it is nt easy to get parttime job, coz most co may offer u part-time , but the wrkload is nevertheless on par with full time demands.

RE:UNGLAM
me also the same, hardly even wear makeup nw, the most juz loose powder! i doubt i can still find my old lipgloss or mascara!

mylvera,
I am from your camp. I never bother about looking glam or unglam, as long as I didn't look dirty/untidy, I am okay already.

Yes, totally agree on what you said!

mylvera
bingo
you upz one level of awakening-consciousness liao
whenever i major quarrel with hb, i oso have the exact same feelings...then i will feel very calm haha

shannonbaby, do u know the brand of toiletries (shampoo n body foam) the childcare centre is using? juz wondering if any parents brought their own?

erm.. i still wearing my pregnancy bottoms leh ..ahha no time no money to buy ..since can adjust the strap ... wear lor hahaha

Kam,

haiz.. got "story" to my thinking one ... not a good story tho.

kam, yea i still need to go back to work for 2 weeks abot 2 weeks later. finger crossed boss wont ask me to continue. even if she asked, i will say no, cuz i'm sending S to wholechild liao.

Shaun goes to Mygym, the trampoline is very nice. i think i will upload one to my blog then you can see whether it's the one you are looking for. Do you want to call them whether you can just go to play ?? Shaun missed lots of free play liao cuz he is here in KL. but bobian la. HR likes trampoline? have he ever tried one before? the one at mygym was shaun's first try and he was so hooked to the trampoline wor. snd i'm glad that he has a mini trampoline to jump on too when he joins wholechild

aqua,
Started a few months ago, I brought the CB shampoo/bodywash and body lotion to the cc for HR exclusive use. His skin has improved tremendously after 2-3 months! The teachers are very helpful.

mylvera,
NVM lah, not-so-good story but with a good ending. Also good mah :)

KAM, i noticed my girl hair getting drier, but unsure why. juz wana ask shannonbaby of the cc is using the 2in1 type?
CB stuffs very expensive eh, at home i gav her seba med ph neutral, 1 litre ard $35, half the price of CB

kam
im glad CB products helped HR!
i just started using the lotion for x's limbs, they tend to get dry and have lots of bruises, mosquito bites...after i put on the lotion, the skin is so smooth and hope it helps in reducing the patches of uneven skin colour
*ever hopeful* haha

pixie, yes! i like CB, ESP the calendula cream

the one tht citronella has a rather strong scent to avoid mossie.. and my girl dun like to apply, but she loves the calendula, always put alot... v v wasteful, high maintence hor.

Hi Pauline,

I am the same as you. My no. 1 is also like yours. She been having those melt down moment. Really feel like throw her out of the house at times. She been losing a lot weight too and losing appetite with her food make me very gek sim. Hai!

Really want to run out and ignore everything!!!

Kam,

I like the Lou Wong Beansprout chicken. Eat alot....kept eating:p
Jayden likes the beansprout (without the sauce too). Am not a beansprout person but love them. :p

Mandy,
Glad you like to Lou Wong beansprout chicken. It's really so nice, right? You cannot find it anywhere else except Ipoh :)

Pixie,
I miss lok-lok too! Now very difficult to find. Esp good one. But my mum didn't let us eat cos she said very unhygenic as in everyone dip the same pot of sauce. So we have to sneak out to eat :p

Kellie, time for u to have a break. I wanted to leave everything n go on short break on my own eg bintan, cruise or hotel stay. And hubby was supportive but in the end after I cool down, still decided to make it a family thing cos I know raeanne will enjoy it. But at least I enjoyed a 3hr spa package at the hotel. ;)

kam, kitsune
that time (donkey years ago when i used to visit KL once a month) still got lok lok and i brought my then bf (now hb) to eat. he got food poisoning from loklok but i was fine; still chomping on the "see-ham's"....thats my ultimate, i could eat like at least 6-8 sticks of the bloody clams *slurpzzzzzz*

so now cannot find in malaysia liao hor? i wonder where they went to? retired?

so now, making me crave for see-ham
must go steamboat soon liao

pixie / kitsune,
Can find. But very difficult to find good one. I know JB got a few, but not nice. One of the stalls, the most frequent visitors are flies! I don't even dare to go near that stall, my hubby ate, and he was ok :p

Usually can find at pasar malam.

Kitsune,
You going Penang in June, right? I can ask my friends, who live in Penang, they should know where to find good lok-lok.

Pixie I ate see ham last fri, stomach no good until now leh, u must be careful. Make sure it is fresh. :p

kam, thanks. I got friend in Penang too but she not lok lok fan. :p

aqua,

Shayne uses her own shampoo n shower gel in school. The teacher will inform me when it is abt to finish then i will bring in more.
School uses those 2-in-1 types of shower gel..

hi pauline,

got one story to relate. my whole family went to BKK last year Xmas. that time i have not deliver my no. 2 yet.

On the way back to sg, met a fellow mummy who is alone for the trip. She just deliver 2 mths only so she went for a break.

after we reach the arrvial hall, my mil told me she is very heartless, how could she bear to leave behind her bb and go holiday herself....do u think i dare to leave my kids behind and run out. but my hubby still will bring me out often usually with no. 1 in tow....hahaha...

checking in today...

Was checking out enrichment centres and ccs recently as the cc nearby my place is so-so only and people has been telling me that i should put her to good cc else i must as well keep her at home...Been thinking about this ever since and hubby told me something which...don't know want to laugh or what. He say "A genius won't become stupid and one's who's stupid won't become a genius" So he feels that no matter where we send her, it's the same, which i don't really agree, i feel a good learning environment can draw out her potential but he feels that at this age, the main issues is for her to build up her social skills.

Any comments mummies?

luvv,

tell yr hb .. a genius can become lazy with the influence of frds.. while one who is stupid can become hardworking under frd's influence and might exceed in studies cos hardworking?

*siamz* dun tell yr hb i say one hahaha

shannonbaby:eek:kay, thks for sharing

steph, i saw the babrcare magazine selling at borders $5!, ur pics is on pg 32, showing u n ur hubby side view nia, cant reali tell it is u

luvv
imho, genius or not, many factor plays a part (genes, environment etc)
but, if your aim is to cultivate a genius, then first 5 yrs very impt hor

pixie, i agree with u. i tink Genes and environment v crucial in shaping one's character and devlopment. but as to shapin into a Genius, then I tot high IQ is mainly Genetic?

Kellie, yup can understand, the guilt of a mother is endless. Older folks won't understand what is me time. Last time the got so many kids also need to look after themselves or with ils help. But if u r feeling overwhelmed n frustrated, then take breaks. I don't mean run out n leave the kids unattended lar. U can 'take leave' from your hubby n schedule a break for yourself. Better to be selfish once in a while, go out for some r&r, then suffer in silence, or worse take out on the kids. :p a happy mummy equals happy kids.

aqua, agree that part time arrangement is not clean cut ESP if it was a full time portfolio n now u r working as part time. But hopefully a fresh part time position is different cos at least the portfolio has been trimmed down before recruitment starts.

actually luvv
my best fren oso kept asking me this qn, like once every few mths. she is trying to TTC. she very scared her bb will be born stupid. i admit some are, but rarely. i believe all "normal" babies naturally have the right genes; no one is stupid
just my 2cents thoughts

pixel: you say it right. Every baby is born smart. ;-) Then when they grow up, the environment will decide their "genius" (education, environment, etc" basically, they need to be nurtured, ;-)

Luvv,
I don't expect he learns a lot and I don't mind what he learns or what he doesn't learn at the cc. If he learns something, I take it as a bonus, if he doens't, that's okay too, but what's more important to me is that the teachers are good enough and the centre provides the right environment to cultivate the good values and good habits in him. For example, must respect teachers, don't shout at people, no fighting, must ask if you want something, cultivate reading and other good habits, wash hands before meal, follow teachers' instructions, etc, you know, all those usual stuff. I agree with your hub that cc is more for the tod to build up the social skills, learn how to communicate with each others. That's why I said when I look for a cc, the teachers are the most important factor to me. Kids learn the fatest from adults, including parents and teachers.

While for his remarks on "A genius won't become stupid and one's who's stupid won't become a genius" - totally DISAGREE! A genius won't become stupid, but if the genius is not guided properly, he/she can be the most evil person. Except that if the kid has a medical issue, there is no stupid kid. Every kid is unique and every kid should be appreciated and given the opportunity to become the best person he/she can be. Early childhood education is therefore very critical in shaping a child 三岁定八十, but I won't leave this responsibility to the hands of the teachers, it is us, the parents, who hold the responsibility for building the future of our kids.

My (very long winded) 5 cents worth :)

mylvera / pixel,
i think hubby was just trying to tell me to relax? not to worry so much as long as we're concern, we can still teach other things like morals / good behavior on our own. About genius and non-genius, that's not really my top priority, as long as she's learning good things, happy, safe.. that is my main concern, so in the beginning stage, not easy to see which CCs has good qualities.

aqua,
nope, can't see, baby refuse to cooperate and as my detail scan is only next week, just wait till then.

Kam,
yes agree with you on the genius vs stupid part, most importantly it's the kind of opportunity given to the child and the kind of morals and behaviors the parents and teachers inculcate in the child.

to put it simply, nowadays EQ is as equally (or more) important as IQ liao hor...

if you got low IQ but high EQ; you can project yourself as a high IQ & EQ person (thru your EQ)
if you got high IQ but low EQ; no matter how clever you are, you still looked dumb
if you got low IQ and low EQ; then just pure bad luck

Kam,

teachers are an impt factor .. but dun forget ... teachers can leave the organisation. i choose the cc cos of the teacher... but within 2 mths .. she left .. now we adapting to the new teachers there .. luckily we can still "communicate" with the principal ... else i will withdraw my kids.

so quiet here...
let me do survey, any recommendation whic brand/model sell good pillow ? my neck has been aching lately...

aqua
i never go and reserach, i sleep any pillow and got achy neck all the time hahahah....
but just bought a good one from robinson sale last week, havent collect from my sis

aqua, eventhough cb is expensive, i think it's worth using wor, S doesnt use much for his bath one anyway. 1 bottle can use for very very long . he uses that at nanny's place and seba med at home.

mandy, maybe your earlier account got hanged by the moderator! hey can see that you enjoyed your makan trip a lot!

Sally, cant call you now because i'm still in KL leh.

tongtong, CB their shampoo and body wash is 2-in-1 right? i am actualli sourcing for a separate shampoo and body wash, coz i heard this kind of shampoo is milder.

saw pigeon shampoo, smell v nice, but it looks exactly the same as the 2in1 body wash

aqua, i am not sure whether the one i use is 2 in 1. i bot the $33 for 1 big bottle one. i use that for his hair too leh.