(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

krsytle,
The way you described made me laugh!

steph,
Luckily it's not ex. Don't let him play anymore. Like you said, no good for him leh. HR got 1 toy, as a present, is those have A to Z thingy, which can help him to learn the letters and can play some words and nursery rythm also. Also made in china. Quality also very bad. The pronunciation is very poor, and it's VERY loud, and this one cannot adjust volume somemore. I am going to throw it away soon (wanted to throw a long time ago).

I read if want to buy musical instrument for kids above 3 yo, should check the tune, must be the exact tune as per the normal musical instrument, else the kids would learn wrong thing.

mummies meetup at SOL:-

"20% off total bill with 2 generation dining; 30% off total bill with 3 generation dining; so on and so forth"
offer is valid till 15 april 2010, monday - thursday

so we have 20% off. unless some mummy bring her mil or mother along. then we have 30% muahahaha

pixie,
wah, that's very good. luckily we changed the date to Wednesday :) The saved 20% can then be spent at the Mattel toy sales, hohoho....

Anyone been to Porta Porta at Changi before? I wonder how's the food...

Alamak...i just realized that Chippendales performed at the Resorts World Sentosa as part of their "Ultimate Girls Night Out" Tour was over last Wed!
Wonder when they will ever come again to S'pore...

<font color="aa00aa">JanBB</font>

Ian also got playgroup from 9am to 11am but I am thinking of not letting him go if we’re going to the SOL Playground.Café.

Have to apply leave if want to go. What time you will be there?

<font color="aa00aa">Steph,</font>

Hee! Hee! Thanks! So busy at your work place?

<font color="aa00aa">mylife,</font>

Wah, when will you be staying till?

kam
its a coupon in newspapers. i saw it last week but didnt notice it and today have again so i cut it out n keep ;-) yayyyyy
i wonder if we have 1 bill for the food, then sure very luan coz must calculate the $$ per set of mummy &amp; child *headache*

hey pixie,

i saw the coupon in the newspapers but so small hor, are they the original or need to pick up the free copy of 'My Family's Handy Guide' &amp; cut out coupon inside? izit huh? blur..:p
but gd leh...cos SOL wkends: Enjoy Free Kid's Meal with every main course ordered
Gd...their hawaiian pizza is yummy i like it. SOL also selling organix lollipops &amp; other stuff (junks?) for kids too!

pixie,

easy lah..
1) simply take the whole bill divide by the number of pax? or
2) restrict the amount ordered by mummies, ie, everyone order $20?

ok lah.. mai chor luan u gals

Violetice,
I will reach there abt 11.20am? Shld be quite easy &amp; fast to get a cab. J's class also end at 11am. If you dun want Ian to miss the class, u can reach there abt the same time as me too?? Take leave oki...count u in..heehee ;p

Steph,
OIC..no wonder didn't read that you are joining cos most of the time u will sure ONz one ;)

Kam,
U are over excited abt the FP toys &amp; missed out my question, haha... where exactly is SOL huh?? Juz tell the cab driver "turf city" will do?? Is SOL located in the Turf City shopping centre or outside?? I rem that statacco music class is quite "Wu Lu" one...

Another idea...maybe we can take turn to go to the sale since so dusty? So that both our boys can remain in your car &amp; will not get dirty?? But provided they co-operate to stay inside the car with either of us..heehee ;)

Krystle,
my hubby also not romantic...worst men..he is a capricorn.. practical &amp; boring man...i asked him during CNY 1st day cum valentine day... Why no flower?? He pointed to the flower plant that he water daily &amp; asked me to help myself with the plucking..follow by a cheeky laugh.. faint ^.^

mylvera,
I studied that. But cannot remember most (cos no more exam liao). But I can help you to read up some info and explain to you if you have a particular question to ask?

Kam,
Ok noted, thks for the info &amp; i juz call them.. Yes is inside turf city (opp tennis court);) So scare to get lost there, haha... me typical no sense of direction ;p

Janbb,
u know last time (many many yrs ago) there is a MacDonalds outlet inside Turf city? SOL has taken over the location! Is also where the free shuttle bus will drop the passengers at Turf City

Gosh i was feeling fainty just now..dizzy spell...guess what? my big aunty came...CD26

steph
issit you or any mummy said before KOI opened another outlet? somewhere in the north. where liao ah??

CD26 is early wor
my last menses was at CD47 *faintz*

steph, yeh!can see the buddha wor! also dunno whether it's true? but quite amazing hehe.

steph, if fainting spell during 1st day of period is an indication of iron deficiency - according to the doc i went last time.

pixie, issit at bishan?

pixel, its at bishan
much bigger than TP one

opp CPF building and bus interchange

hi to all mummies, been reading here but busy at work...so didnt really contribute

pixie,
yes is ME!..new outlet at bishan but exactly where i have no idea woh.

mine always between CD26-CD29, never over CD30 or more...before preggie did (haywire) but after gave birth liow..my menses getting very accurate.

tongtong,
fainting spell 1st day = iron deficiency...ohhh no good hor...must eat more red meat i guess...maybe supplement will help?

ohhh eNemum provided the answer, thanks ah

opp cpf bldg &amp; bus interchange...errrr
means after junction 8, walk to bus interchange then how to go from there?

steph,
Regular menses means your body is very keen to produce another baby :p

Iron supplement usually makes people heaty. If you are those heaty type, then you should get iron from food instead. Spanish is good if you like. Red meat also. And raisin :)

pixel, cross the road from J8 tyo bus interchange...then walk to the right...you will see library/CPF board....then its the HDB shops opp CPF board...at a corner...very prominent one...wont miss

Steph, take more iron rich stuff la!! Kam, spinach la, not Spanish.

Pixie, you super die hard fan of KOI, shd ask them to give you membership leh. Haha

LOL at kam on her Popeye Spinach! Tongtong u very sharp leh!

Kam,
ya me heaty type...too much iron intake = constipation. But i ate alot of meat like beef, not a fan of pork or chix. Will take more iron rich stuff like tongtong suggested, tks!

Good news mummmies ;)

violetice juz called me &amp; told me that she knows the SOL boss. We will be able to get "1 for 1" for our lunch next wed ;)

But she would like to know who is the kind mummy that did the booking? Is it kam?? Reservation made for how many pax &amp; under who's name?? So that she can inform SOL Boss? She will login later or tonite...

Thks violetice.. she is another lobang queen, hehe ;)

wow, thanks violetice for the lobang!

Btw, today is my last day of work. Mixed feeling though....will miss my colleagues but then again, I am relieved that I do not need to face the work and nasty boss again.

Goodwood Park Hotel's Durian Fiesta is back!
110th Anniversary Celebrations
Goodwood Park Hotel turns 110 this year! As part of our celebrations, the first 110 guests at the Deli on 1 April 2010 will enjoy a special 25% discount on all takeaway durian pastries! Do be assured that it's not an April Fool's joke!
http://www.goodwoodparkhotel.com/promotion-dining.htm

Gd lobang indeed...too bad couldn't join the gathering, enjoy &amp; do take more pic!!