(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hello mummies!!
in the end never went to IT show, signed up for the broadband (recontract) and got a "free" laptop. all done at the retail shop i/o squeezing with the ppl in IT show...
of course laptop costs $$ in the monthly prices but cheaper than buying both broadband and pc separately.

kitsune, reali peifu ur breastfeeding career, i would hav given up if i were u! jiayou... i hope ur lump go away

kam, oic. she was my buddy wife. they jus had a bb boy las sep...nw i rem... tot so qiao, u also know her personally .

hi mommies

so errr....when is the gathering now ah? Wed 24th mar or Fri 26th Mar ah? I tot Steph said need to book the place or something..

aqua,
so are u waiting for rabbit baby then? How's jess? she very busy ah?

pixie,
one stone kill two birds

steph, no . my hubby nt keen for no.2. too busy with his new job and studies. mebe will juz stop at 1 n close my factory. nw my girl go cc, reali v tired after wrk coz she mus lok after her n she is sick.

jess is fine, but things to do coz she is new. lucky boss is aways these few days... mebe she wll come in later bah.

aqua,
i see. Looking after kids is no joke especially when they are sick. Leave it to fate bah for babydust

Wahhh jess u long life leh
说曹操曹操就到..hehe

steph, reali heartpain to see her fall sick after going cc. hope she build her immunity asap.
she lost so much weight.. wish i can trf my fats to her...hohoo

i am so sleepy... any interesting discussion this morning???

steph
ya... now normally is silent reader lei... at times is no time to post....
this week boss not ard... maybe will be better.. keke.

how i wish can join the gathering~~... think got to give it a miss.. cannot take leave yet ~~~~

Pixie,
Wah, that's good leh. Which telco? Orange, red or green? Notebook or netbook?

aqua,
If you find a way to transfer fat to our tods, I want to know also. I have lots to transfer to my boy/girl :)

Mylife,
Yes, on the 24th March (wednesday).

<font color="ff0000">luca, tongtong</font>
You two still on? If I remove my girl's car seat, yes, can fit in you 2 mummies and 2 boys at the back, if you don't mind squeezing a little and without car seat :)

Am thinking to go for the Mattel Toy sale after the gathering, hope to grab some toys for HR.

aqua,
to build up/boost her immunity...u can ask tongtong, she is our guru in this area

i am so sleepy too...didn't slept well last nite (insomnia), had a bad dreams...vaguely remembered saw centipede crawling under my skin...erkkk
i think i've taken too much stuff today - morning had fish ball noodles, lunch - vegetarian beehoon + 3 fried fishball cakes + 1 large cup of soy milk with glass jelly *burp*

RED notebook, kam

i oso wish for free car ride. paiseh to get mylife to come down. if elmo confirmed going then we can share cab, no need to get mylife to come down to my place....

i oso need to boost up my boy's immunity, coz kiasu a bit from now to next yr is only 9mths and he sure get sick more often than not...

Kam, of course onz! Ok, will take a lift from u , kamsiah! So meet u at yew tee MRT ? Other than Yew Tee, any other MRT station which you will pass by?

Thanks Steph, aqua. Just finished my op at Ndc. Got to pump n throw milk twice at least. Will monitor the lump, cannot latch Bb so hope it won't get worse lor. :p

Steph, aiya pls don’t say that :p. I had leftover porridge this morning, ( don’t wnana waste, cooked too much yesterday :p) , 2 bananas for morning tea break, rice and mr bean green tea ice cream for lunch. Hehe

tongtong,
can i ask if yr hb also a vegetarian too like u? Did u started from young? If one day, S tells u he don't wanna be a vegetarian, how will u react?
hey but u really are well read on knowledge (知识) &amp; plenty info on children's health (advocates natural remedies) &amp; boost immunity (supplements etc) while i am 惭愧 leh cos i only know very few or limited nia. So far, only let Z take Scott's Cod Liver Oil, that's all. What do u reckon that we can give/buy from pharmacy on supplement to boost their immunity?

Steph, yeh, he is. I started 10 years ago. I'm fine if S doesnt wanna be veg, it's his choice. I'm quite open with that, hehe. But I will educate him on the reasons why we are veg, be it for health reasons, or for passionate reasons. I am bringing him up this way, so if he still thinks that he wants to give up, I will respect him and let him convert la hehe.

eh, dont feel can2 kui4 leh, i'm also learning okie.. For supplement ( if you think that you cant provide him enough in his diet, you can try the below:)

oh yea, I think the Cod liver oil is good for Z. Other than that, you can also try Childlife Echinacea ( a type of herb) or Sambucol ( elderberry extract). Think can get from vitakids. ALso , camu camu is good, ( very rich in vit C - it's a plant) , aussie mineral ( extract of minerals from the sea ocean) , prune extract

tongtong
my sis said the same supplements oso as what you have posted above...
maybe i will start on sambucol oso
but x is taking multi vits every day he is with me. perhaps i can bring my multi vits gummies to my mil place liao. she say he dun like the multivits i've been giving him. weirddddddd

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Jan08 Mummies Meet up

Date: 24th March (Wednesday)
Time: 10.30am till after lunch
Venue: SOL Playground Cafe at Turf City</font>
</font> http://www.solplaygroundcafe.com/AboutUs.aspx

1. Mylife
2. Kam
3. Shannonbaby
4. Pixie
5. Elmo_78
6. Yvonne
7. JanBB
8. Tongtong
9. Luca
p/s: sorry if I miss out anyone, cos memory not very good liao.....

<font color="0000ff">I have called and made reservation for 10 adults and 10 children. The lady told me can add more pax, just have to call them one day before. So mummies, come join us!!!</font>

Tongtong, can you advise what is good for dry cough? RaeAnne started coughing yesterday but not phelgmy cough so don't think the usual nan xing, bei xing is suitable right?

tongtong
a lot of stuff included until eyes blur
natural lor, it states even the sugar in the multivits is made from fruit sugar
so i guess its ok bah??!! hah

Pauline, nan xing and beixing is very nourishing to the lungs, still can take eventhough it's only dry cough. http://www.werynice.com/home/?p=237
南杏性微温,味苦、辛,与北杏均有止咳平喘之功,但南杏则长于补肺润肺燥而止咳喘;川贝母性微寒,味甘、苦,功能润肺化痰,与南杏合用,则润肺、化痰、镇咳效果更佳。Since she just started only, quickly make the soup for her. And also give her manuka +12 honey with lemon.

pixie, but what is the " a lot of stuff"? i just wonder how natural can be a multivit?

Just threw away 200ml of freshly pumped EBM cos of the LA for the op. Feel so heart pain even though already got 100 bags of FBM in the freezer. Raelynn only drank 40ml of EBM since I left at 12noon. Duh... :p

Wish I can join you all at SOL fafe but RaeAnne has class. I can ponten class for her but next week no more school holidays so hubby is not free. I can't imagine looking after 2 gals, taking a taxi all the way to Turf City and back. :p

Tongtong, oh, can give manuka honey and lemon. I got manuka at home, later go nearby NTUC to buy lemon then. How to make though? Give it to her cold or lukewarm? How much to give? I ran out of nanxing, beixing liao, only got chuan bei mu? Can just boil that alone with chinese pear?

okok i didnt know what happens after play so just asking...yay i looked at their menu and seems quite a lot of stuff to eat.
as usual we will be so bz with out tods that no time to tok tok chit chat amongst us mummies...perhaps?

Pauline, oh! You threw your precious milk away! Why never consider milk bath for raelynn? Hey, we can help look after your gal wor!! join us la! Oh yea, you can try to get the happy sheep active +12 manuka honey from finest at century square, I bot it yesterday at promo price, not sure still got promo today or not though. As a start, squeeze half a lemon , add in 1 teaspoon of honey, if she cant take it ( cuz sour), then add some lukewarm water. As for the Chinese soup , you can try without nanxing beixing first, maybe not that effective? I’m not sure wor.

Pixie , we can leave them at the play area (according to steph?) , while we eat n chat

pixie,
Steph said they can leave Z playing with the toys alone leh, while they enjoyed the meal. If our tods will not be fighting for the toys, then we can leave them alone?

kitsune,
You leave RL with your ILs lor. Then can bring RA to socialise a bit :) A lot of BOYS attending leh........

Tongtong, I can't keep the milk cos my dental surgeon said the local anaesthesia he used is not safe for breastfeeding. He said must wait 4-6 hours before I can BF again.

Kam, can't leave RL with ILs cos she is still rejecting EBM. ILs very kancheong one, so far we left RA and RL with them plus the maid on Sunday when we go for yoga. And they keep calling us to come back when the kids wake up from their nap or if RL refuses to drink from the bottle. Me and hubby's stand is if RL is hungry enough, she will drink from bottle lor. But they can't bear to hear her cry. If too soft hearted, how to train her to drink from bottle. End up I get more pek chek and can't enjoy cos I know they will call us anytime to go home. That's why even for today when both me and hubby are out. I rather leave the baby with the maid alone in the house than bring them over to ILs place. Cos I know they will only lament about RL crying. :p

Hi, mummies.

Finally has time to pop in here and write something... As usual busy at work. Today went office for meeting in the morning. Very suay after lunch, I went toilet and found out that my pants kena menses stain... So sian and got no choice but to go home and work from home... But actually quite happy abt it lah. :p

Weekend I went to taka baby fair. Never bought the booster seat. Coz all quite exp and cheapest is Combi @ $239... so still considering again... Maybe wait until girl really cannot sit in the current chair and had to pass to boy then see how. Coz also no space for 2 car seats leh... Was thinking wait for 1/2 yr later... then boy sit in the current car seat and girl just sit next to me (w/o car seat)... What you all think?

Although never bought car seat, total damage is still $150. Then Books Kino got 20% member sale, also bought a Mickey Mouse Clubhouse sticker book for girl. Tried Tampopo and it is quite nice lah. But I still prefer ramen in Jap leh. :p No queue there even on sat lunch time. Is it that outlet not as nice as Liang Court?

Re: Disney on Ice
I bought tickets for my girl too.. OK lah, never think of regretting leh... Coz my girl is quite tall... (90cm... tall is it?) People always think she is 3 so I better buy so safety sake.

Tongtong, I just reread your post carefully. Oops, never thought of milk bath leh. Is it really good cos Raelynn has a lot of red dots recently. I thought milk 'stains' will cause rashes on skin. Can still use milk to bath? Rinse off after that or?

Actually, it's not possible for anyone to help me look after the gals lor cos RaeAnne is too shy and only wants me. The baby is better cos she is looked after by the maid. The tricky part is when I need to BF Mei Mei and RaeAnne doesn't want the maid. When she's with strangers, she just wants to stick to me. :p

Mylife, wa, thanks for the offer. Now I'm really tempted.
But can we fit in? 2 adults (me and maid) plus a toddler and a baby. Need to rush back by 1pm so that RaeAnne can shower and nap. What time does Rylee nap nowadays?

Finally got the iphone.....still learning how to use it. Dataplan not up yet so cannot do much.

Was at Resort World yesterday. Nah...not in the Casino. Was there for course for the whole day. :p

Anyone knows if iphone 3.1.3 can be jailbreak?

Today will be going to the National Museum which is part of our course!

Talk to you guys later

Tong Tong,

Remembered u said something about making ice-cream? Do we need to add anything inside? I blended the pineapple and freeze it then it came out too hard. Ended up let Jayden eat it like pop ice.
Blended watermelon and pineapple for J last weekend:p

Hi Steph,
Wow, the view of ur plc is awesome....nice nice.

So our party is on on 24 Mar 10. Looking forward to it!

Hi Pixie,
Sure, I am on. We take a cab to the place together okay

Hi Kam,
Where is the mattel toy sale? I wanna go too....

Krystle, s also 90 cm , so can still take free mrt. Ya ppl always tot that he looks older maybe cuz he is tall. Now he doesn't want his car seat anymore, n sits in the middle instead. I think if traffic police sees this we will still kena fine right?

Pauline, u referring to milk rash right? Last time s always take milk bath cuz of expiring milk too. N I din rinse him with waterwor, its supposed to be very moisturising for the skin. Or perhaps u wanna rinse off after the milk bath? U can try applying ur milk on the dots too, or use prebiotic (in powder) form , add tiiny bits of water,n apply on the dots. #2 still having the rash?

Mandy, ya pop ice is nice too! That time I made pudding like dessert, n serve after freezing for few hours. If freeze overnight will become ice la, but not advisable to freeze it open as u also have other frozen food in the freezer. Better to get those ice cream cone mould for freezing pop ice.

Mandy, another nice ice pop is kiwi mango. Freeze blended kiwi for a while then add in mango blend plus some water. Come out nice!!

Morning, mummies.

Tongtong and Twinkystar,
Very envy leh... can cook so well... I can't cook and now I am starting to test the down side of it... Eating outside food until so sian... I think I got to pick up cooking liao.

Twinkystar,
So exciting! Course in RWS and Museum? Are you in travel industry?

krsytle,
One of the mummies in Sep09 just got $200 fine by the traffic police, cos they were caught when their kids were not buckled up in the car seats (cos her dad was giving them a ride home). It's by law that all adults or children must be belted up during a car ride. It's very rare to be caught, but it does happen...... How about getting a booster seat without the high back so you can belt him up using the car seat belt? Or go kiddy palace they have cheaper booster seat if you don't mind the brand. For safety reason, it's definitely advisable to use a seat belt. Though I know we are no better, cos we let HR sit in front, not advisable also because of the airbag, but we figured it's better then letting him run free at the back.

Kitsune,
Or bring RL and leave RA to your IL :)

Kam,
Yes, I understand the consequences of getting caught too... That's why still thinking abt it... Have not checked out Kiddy Palace yet... We are not so concerned abt the brand lah... But that day at baby fair, even GRaco ones are selling at $300+... So actually Combi's deal is not bad... but it is a big ticket item and what's why I hesitated... :p Thot of just a base booster seat but scared my girl will still move around freely... at least with a high back seat, she is more constrained? Anyway the fair is still around until next week.. still can think. :p

Twinkystar,
OIC... can link liao...

Hi Kam,
Thanks! Let's go together after the party.

Oh yes, we will recently fined $120 + 3 demerit points for not having a car seat in our car. Our car seat is loaned to a friend who has an overseas friend's visitation n was so suay to kenna the traffic police stop. It was on a Sunday morning at Anchorvale Macdonalds.

krystle, can we buy only the base booster seat? will we still get fined if the kid sits in the middle but with the seat belt on?