(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Morning, mummies.

Twinkystar,
Redang is nice. I miss there too but going there is such a hassle... I stayed in Berjaya Resort. Not bad lah.

PCF fees varies bah, y'day I asked the PCF near my house.. Mthly is $175...

tongtong,

take unpaid leave first.. 6 mths later mayb u will feel different? or they will feel different too? no loss to u

Redang is very nice~ went there a long time ago, only the journey was super tiring. But love the place and regretted not staying for longer.

Krystle & Luvv,

Taking a plane there this time so the journey is still okie. Journey takes about 1.5 hours.

I love beach resorts. So far the nicer ones I been to is Koh Tao & Koh Samui. Both in Thailand.

Tongtong,
I also think can take 6 mths first as a trial period to see if you can take the SAHM life. Nothing to lose on your side. And you still can go back to your job. Your boss is very nice to propose that to you. If you like SAHM and want to continue, then just throw letter again.

tongtong
i would also agree with mylvera
just take first. no matter how you dont like your job, a break may refresh you and who knows what happen to the job market in 6mths time??

steph
the PCF i inquired about costs $160 per mth after GST. the church kindy is $276 per mth after GST.
$100 more.
i dont mind going to church kindy. kids dont remember all the christian-related stuff inculcated into their curriculum coz its just 2.5hrs a day nia (and they are still young), and the time looks more decent than PCF.
if only the PCF will change the timing.........

pixie,

for yr question hor, i think it's not a matter of should u, is a matter of are u willing to...
1) adjust X's naptime (my niece hor, last time in nursery, used to nap in the noon cos her playgp is from 8am-11am & this yr K1, she no longer nap cos her class start 1-5pm, she will KO to bed by 8pm) sooner or later they gotta adjust their nap time & adapt accordingly.
2) in church kindly, ur hubby ok meh?
3) if $ not a problem, PCF or private kindly oso doesn't matter right?

steph
1) if its 1-3pm, i die die have to get him nap at 10+, wakie at 12, eat lunch then go to PCF. i dont want (100% sure) to get him to sleep at 3. coz from wakie in morning till 3pm he gets no sleep, sure cranky during class. and if he KO after 3pm, this will delay his night sleep till after 10 etc. i dont want that to happen.
2) my hb dunno ok or not coz i havent tok to him. but my mil said she is ok coz last time she put her dd in church kindy. all the ahmen and J is lord she say her dd forgets once she is out of the kindy. and furthermore, she said if dont like church kindy, can put x in the PCF for N2. sure got space for x coz both nephew and niece went to the same PCF and principal knows our family well...
so meaning i tahan 1 yr in church kindy for N1, then N2 pop over to PCF...
3) $$ is not a prob but with 200+ as school fees for church kindy i might as well top up 100+ more, i get full day CC liao hor!!

pixie,
yup can understand yr dilemma on the nap issue.
2) is it a gd idea to change enviroment for our child once they have settle themselves well for N1 & N2 to another brand new place? Then again, bo bian right..
3)yah that's what i thought oso, that's why i enrol Z for full day instead of half day CC, is also $50-60 diff...and full day doesn't mean i can't bring him home early when i want to so the CC teacher reckon that i sign up for full day cos if grandparents not avail to take care & parents need to work, we can have the option to leave him there & pick him up before 7pm.

Blessedbaby/steph/mandy, thanks for the advice! She is still so bzz… no time to talk to me! She has gone out for meeting again, so likely can talk next Monday liao.

Pixie, time to change your boy’s nap time? Or you let him try see whether he can adapt or not. If cant, then go to the church kindy. But I think the church kindy is good in terms of advocating good moral values..

Kam, wah, the blood test jab so painful ah! So are you going to bring hr back from cc?

Mylvera/krystle/pixie, honestly I want to break for 2 months first, then go back to dealing job if I cant tahan sahm. And also don’t want ah lao to be so poor thing la. so unpaid leave’s option is out for me cuz it will hold me back for switching line. And actually I don’t want to continue here, if I go back 2 mths later to clear all the backlogs, I will die lor!

tongtong/steph
else enrol my boy in half day cc, just let him go for the 2hour classes (same as N1)
pros: got FTWM subsidy
cons: get sick easily

pixie, try to build up his immune system now before he enters CC. he will still get sick even if you put him at nursery for 2 hours wor. so looks like going cc is good choice for u.

Mandy,
It's Bubbles Dives Resort http://www.bubblesdc.com/ My cousin (Pei See) is out of the island now. At KL waiting to deliver her #2 anytime now. Her hubby, Ronnie is the one who does most of the diving class etc. If you want to book with them, let me know, I will e-mail them so that they know you are my friend. Her #1 is about 6 months younger than ours, so Jayden will have a playmate while he is there :)

tongtong,
Yup, send her back to her nanny. I need to get my hair done today and may pop by to the Mattel toy sales if time permits.

Pixie,
One year down the road, you think X is still following the same nap time meh? He knows how to self adjust one lah. Don't have to worry so much lah. But I always prefer morning session for any classes, outing, shopping, etc.

Just now found out from my girl nanny that the boy she is taking care, also goes to N1 this year. At CCK, Kinderland, the fees is $900+ per term!!! It's like same price as the cc already wor, and they still have to pay the nanny in full.

Actually, what's PCF huh?

Pixie,
And to add, for the past 8 months HR attending playgroup at his cc, he was only been sick one (flu). And same to most of his classmates, almost all of them stay healhty throughout the year leh. It's true there are more bugs at the cc, but kids not necessary fall sick more often than those who are not attending cc. Like tongtong said, build up his immunity!

Blessedbaby,
Thanks. I thought of that. I asked if I can do that. But they said cannot, against their SOP.... It's because they can't find my girl's vein to poke, so that irritated her cos she was already very sleepy and tired. Finally they poked her, and she cried really loud, then I quickly pop her onto my breast. Stopped crying but still eh eh a bit until she fell asleep.

Kam: when the midcall came to our place to take #2' blood test (compulsory in AU) they advised me to do that. I was the one who was doubt abt it then my girll started crying abit. I got worried and told her to do it quickly, and she scolded me and said that I should have listened to her advised to latch my girl. So I did, and my girl didn't cry after that.

Twinkystar,
You are taking plane... Berjaya Air is it? Got to warn you... The plane is rather small so flight can be jerky at times... then the engine is very near and noisy... quite disturbing... I hate it.. Although just 1.5 hrs... inside also very cool and the aircon system is not good...

hi ladies...took leave today intended to bring T for his long overdue pneumococol jab but "pian pian" he is down with running nose and cough wor. Faintz... in the end stay at home to play with him instead.

Have you all send your kid for this jab already ??

pixie, RaeAnne's naptime is the same as Xandall (if I'm lucky...). For Elfa, their nap time is also 1-3pm. A plus point for me.

Chaye, I just brought RaeAnne on Wed. Heng, no fever for this jab. She got her Hep A jab too.

Twinkystar,
What I mean by cool and aircon system not good is that in normal aircraft, I think aircon circulation is frequent and maybe the system will auto adjust to balance out the temperature. But Berjaya Airplane is not like those typical aircraft... actually most like military plane... Not very good... So after the while, the aircon just gets colder and colder... Then you know going to resort mah, we never brought any jackets then... so quite cold then. I hope they have changed to better aircrafts liao coz it was 5 yrs back.

Morning

tongtong,
How was yr wkend? Had a gd break?

Yesterday wanna bring Z to the singapore flyer but yet it rained whole day so we give it a miss cos no sunset to see oso since still drizzling when we reach great world at 5pm plus

steph, weekend was good! yeh , we enjoyed our weekend! will have more time with S soon! yeh!looking forward towards it! u can bring z to flyer next week then!

Good morning mummies,

Can I check with those mummies who are going to Disney on ice if we need to get a ticket for our lil ones? Cos I saw in the website that children above 2 yrs need to purchase a ticket.

morning!

Rainy Sunday. For the very first time in a few months, we didn't go any where on Sunday. So much time to spend :) Cooked lunch and dinner. Played with the kids. Even took a nap.

This morning, when HR saw us changing clothes, he started to chant - "don't want to go to school" :-( He now is in the "don't want" mood. Hubby calls him "Mr Don't Want". And he said, "I don't want Mr Don't Want". Everything he says starts with don't want.......

tongtong,
gd to hear that
So this coming Friday u off again? Yup hope coming wkend wont rain so much else we'll need to postpone flyer & marina barrage altogether.

Over the weekend...both of them wanna bath in a common bath tub at the same time!

3731967.jpg

I am so happy that R finally stand on his own without support for a min
My ah lau was so excited that he called out for me in the shopping mall cos R managed to stand on his own (his legs were shaky trying to balance himself...so funni) hmm..no chance to take any pic at that point cos my hands were busy carrying Z.
3731968.jpg

Elmo,
We didn't buy for HR, though I read that on the website. Cos we bought 1 for him for the Thomas show, but ended up he sat on hubby's lap throughout the whole show, wasted money. When he sat on his own seat, he was totally blocked by the person in front. Don't think they will check leh. If they check, you just say, will be turning 2 yo soon, that's what I am going to say anyway :)

Hi Kam,

Thanks for the advice. Was thinking tt it is a waste of money to get another ticket for Amanda lor. Was thinking of going for Thur show since my last day of work is on 17 Mar. So happy to hv time for all these activities now.

Hi Steph,

The pic of them in the tub is soooo cute. Btw, where r u staying? U hv such a good view from ur plc...

Kam,

Z started his "不要" saga since few mths ago. Whatever we ask him, he will say 不要,不要...ask him wanna bath, he says 不要 very loud, wanna sleep (nap) also say 不要...now still...& always whine wanna look for his pacifier on/off...really dunno when to kick this bad habit..wean off his pacifier leh...if we do it now meaning we gotta do it to R too else Z will sure take R's tutu...

elmo,
I stayed Jurong West (Janbb & me are neighbours!)
Yea opposite my living room no blocking (no high rise estate), is a big green field with jogging track & corporation primary school is within walking distance but not a popular estate cos of the stupid loud jets practise

errr then who is keen (sahm perhaps) to join me for Disney on ice with your child for 3.30pm show this fri? it's $55.xx but im willing to get back just $50 can liao :-(

Hi Steph,

The view is really good....very convenient plc too with schools n big field. Hopefully they dont build any flats at the site. My 1st n 2nd flats all are blocked by flats....never have such good views before. keke

First day of school holidays but I've got to go for dental implant surgery this afternoon. Sian cos of the post op pain but it's been postponed since Mar 09 cos I got pregnant so can't do. Scheduled it in Jan so that hubby is around if I can't take care of the gals after my op. Got to take soft diet for the next few days.

Steph, this coming Friday not taking off, hubby is taking, so he is going to do housework :p oh yea marina barrage is nice for the kids to run about. Hey I like both z and r’s bathing in the same tub!! Hehe.

elmo,
Here's a clearer view
and nope, hdb not going to build any more tall flats at the site due to the airbase nearby.
3732411.jpg

kitsune,
looks like u gonna look for LC again? hiyo..u take care!

kam,
ya loh...both also skinny. Z at 11.3kg nia...no matter how much he ate, dun seem to put on weight leh...maybe the family gene...Big head small body (in hokkien):p

hope everyone had a good weekend.

finally back at work after looking after my boy for the last week.

RE: Disney On Ice
I bought a ticket for my gal also. Didnt know that I can bring her in free. Next time, should have done it, since she is small in size, definitely can pass off at less than 2 years old..

Steph, I've been resisting seeing LC lor. That's why the lump got so big. Been massaging on my own and with hubby's help. Managed to clear most of the blocked ducts but missed out on this one cos there is letdown when we massaged. Even hubby was surprised that one little 'eye' can be choked up with so much backed up milk (yellowish curd). Hopefully since it's coming out already, the lump will get smaller and it'll clear in 1 to 2 days. Can only pump and throw today cos of the Local anaesthesia used for my dental procedure. :p

steph
your foto of the 2 boys in the tub is so cute ! hahaha. Is Z still bathing in his bath tub ? cos I have T standing showering since he turned 2 last yr. It will be a chop chop shower without anymore rubber duckie or squeaky toys le...

Eh I like your view from your flat leh.. Like looking onto a golf course ! I bet it is very windy as well hor... shiok

steph,
nice view there. is thaat a park there? if it's a park, don't think they will build anymore flats there ba...

kitsune,
Don't treat the lump lightly...if you can feel that it is still there after quite some time & u can't clear it away, best to seek LC. Yr hubby is so nice to help

chaye,
Nope, Z also started standing showering since he turn 18mths but on/off will request us to make bubble tub for him to soak (no rubber duckie etc)...he knows how to enjoy life hor:p

Chaye, Luvv,
Yes is a park with playground & fitness area. Is very windy towards year end (Dec-Feb) & also during raining season

steph, ur 2 boys are so cute! i wish i hav another baby .... but i onli wana kiss n hug, dunwan to look after . haha