(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

aqua
I remember QQ also eyeing on this school leh. And she is member of Young Executive Club in Community Centre in order to increase her chance to get her TT into the sch heheheh...

pixie, me n my huby also from those neighbourhood pri sch, in bedok. but it way too far for us ...

kry:maha bodhi v gd sch...also v hard to get in,unless u are member of the spore buddhist federation, then sure can go in! when u intend to shift to?
i also feel like moving house..hate my floor tiles!!!

chaye, realli? QQ also eyeing? so stressful..
sobs sobs!
shannonbb is an alumini, so she also sending her girl ther...

pixie,
I too anti-PCF liao so never even bother to check...hahaha! No lah, seriously I don't like the environment of the one near me cos it's so noisy, so many kids cramped into that few rooms and they don't have any space to run about or play cos the playground in front is just the normal HDB playground. The kindy I'm looking at has a big grassfield and playground and it's all enclosed so it's safe for them to run about freely. Plus it's not expensive, only about $140 per month.

Chaye,
I will not forgive too. Since he likes "neng cao" so much go loh. Just divorce and give me ALL if not 50% of your money and assets and I will not have anything to do with him. See if those "neng cao" still hang on to him. If yes, all the best loh. Surely he will be dumped one day when the "neng cao" found another sucker or their boyfriends...

Yvonne,

Are we looking at the same K? My registration also in 2 weeks time

the video of jack neo's conference is so fake ! y he cry ?? in the wrong still want to cry to get sympathy ?? very good act lor

aqua
neighbourhood sch shd be ok too la... my colleague put her son in peicai @ tampines cos it's just behind where she stays. but his PSLE results can only qualify him to normal academic. She was very disappointed. That is a sap sch too. so u c, sap sch doesnt mean will emerge smart student :p

sometimes too much stress or pressure will have the opposite result

Mandy,
hoho, will I see you there at 8am in 2 weeks time??? You also stay Hougang ah? But Hougang has 2 Catholic kindy...

aqua
if we stick to our plan and move to west, maybe take my hb's school, fairfield methodist primary lor. dunno good school or not? but alumni sure ez to get in but must take school bus n all.
see how lar

Pixie,
Fairfield is not bad leh. I used to stay in the west/central mah...

Haiz... I don't even have alumni for pri and sec- sch (no longer exists)... Earliest alumni is NYP. :p

Pixie,
Only 1 session??? So bad... Fees is $600+? You sure??? Is it a CC??? The sch I called just now... Fees is $175 (which I thot exp liao). Lessons are 8.15am - 10.15am and 2.15pm -4.15pm.. So die die have to get into AM session...

Yes, govt gives subsidy for CC and infant care. CC is $300 or $350, then infant care is $650 or $600... I think around there...

errr for a term lar of 10 weeks
so its $258 (excluding GST) per mth wor...damn ex....
its a church kindy. i not very keen leh. she say say prayers before meals and dance to christian songs. not my type coz im not a christian. i think my hb will hit the roof. he hates this religion (coz he was force in fairfield)...no offense to christian mummies out here...

if kindergarten, got CC subsidy meh?? CC is CC, kindergarten is kindergarten wor...

Pixie, the N1 is whole day class? 600 is for 1 term = 10 weeks issit?

The N1 class i enquired hor, $820 per term leh ( 10 weeks). 3 hour daily. no subsidy!

Pixie,
YOu asked for subsidy for nursery (like childcare, infantcare)? Right? Then have loh. Kindergartens don't have lah... But think can use CDA to pay sch fees... Hurry go and deliver #2... Then govt will pay 1-to-1 dollar match into CDA account... So technically means you are only paying 1/2 the sch fees if you use CDA.

Pte kindergartens are exp ones... I also not keen if church kind. Me and hubby cannot take it... Also no offence here.

Pixie
N1 is from wat time to wat time ?

my boy is with Tots House playgroup 10.30-12.30pm daily. $380 per term of 10 weeks.

pixie,
Yes, some pte kindy can be very expensive...got long waiting list some more hor! I also dun like those christian kindy cos too hard-sell. Sorry, no offences to christians here, just speaking from personal experience.

I'm a free-thinker but we pray to buddha and I studied in a Catholic convent school for 10 years. My experience has been very good lor cos we were never pressured to accept the religion. We still join in the mass during x'mas, good friday etc but it's more like taking part in any other school activity. There were alot of nuns who were teachers in the school and they taught us well...to respect our elders especially parents etc and to respect all other religion/race. These moral values are very important to me that's why I choose to enrol B in a catholic kindy now.

Talk about CC. I went to Elfa to enquire and put RaeAnne on waiting list yesterday. The rates are $400 for half day and $580 for full day after subsidy (for SAHM/part time working mummies). If full time working mums, then just $430 for full day. I may consider to put her from Jan 2011 onwards. Cos my friend whose 3 daughters went to Elfa said their curriculum is good esp for Chinese. And my nearest primary school has Higher Chinese (compulsory) cos it's a SAP pri school. But it's definitely more exp than putting her at PCF nursery which probably costs less than $200 per month. That's why I am still considering. :p

Kitsune,
economic of scale, cc is still more value for money, considering the extra lessons they have like music and meals inclusive. Eventually if both your girls attend CC, you can also find a more regular part time job :)

Thanks, Luvv. I also think CC is a good idea so esp when she drives me up the wall with her tantrums sometimes. Think she needs regimental living like army, force her to obey the rules. But I think when the day draws close, I may feel 'bu she de' to put her there for full day CC. Half day then not so worth it cos only lunch and some extra lessons eg. gym etc are in the afternoon. But I can't put Raelynn in CC until she turns 18 mths. Will be very siong on the pocket if I got to pay $400+ per month for RaeAnne and still keep a maid ($500+) and I still can't work part time. :p

kitsune,
yes agree with the cost part, going to be big hole in our pockets, i think abt it this way, if we send to kindy and bring them for enrichment classes, the cost will be about the same added up. However we can't choose the type of classes the CC has nor access the quality of those classes.

Luvv, yup, Elfa has pianica lessons and gym (pay extra $40 per term) and speech & drama (got to pay extra as well) and swimming lessons (once hit kindergarten yrs). Will definitely save me the trouble of bringing them all over the place plus it is subsidised if I go back to workforce. If I bring them separately, everything will be out of pocket, cannot 'claim' from govt. ;P

yeh, i'm on half day today! go back have lunch with ah lao, marketing, do laundry and some housework. then can free me off for a little while during weekends. yeh!!

yeah TGIF

Morning all

mandy,
you can see my reviews on Tampopo in FB. Tampopo have a wide selection of food beside ramen & kids meal too. I heard that their tonkatsu is good, u can try.
So next week is school holidays hor? u'll be in Redang with family? Is beach resort toddler friendly? Thought is mostly for sea sports activity..

tongtong,
That's the way to go...take a break once a while
Enjoy!

Re:CC
wahhh u all talked abt CC/kindergarten make me so gan cheong (panic) leh...i called up Little Wings just now to check if they are under moe-registered kindergartens...& yes they are

But they also offered CC (full day) cum kindergarten (4hrs), depends on what the working parents want loh.

Steph,

Yeap school holidays.....:p My first time at Redang. When hub and I booked it last year, it was for just e 2 of us.....wanted to check out the dives sites there....
Jayden likes the water so Hubby said to bring him along. THe other time we brought him to Rasa, he really enjoyed himself. Cannot go diving liao probably snorkelling.
So got Jayden another air ticket and zoom there.:p
Anyways, Hubby planning for our diving trip at Perhentian in April ehehe...Missed diving so much...:p
Will update you again when I am back.

Disney On Ice
Anyone going on Thursday 7pm show??

mandy,
WOW so u are a qualified diver? My brother in law also & now he is in Boracay diving

Yes do update with lotsa beautiful pic too!

pls help. boss and colleagues are persuading me to take unpaid leave and not to tender, and rejected my resignation?! want me to reconsider ( i considered very long liao okay. )

i told them i wanan take a break, be sahm. boss said to give me a break for 6 mths,.

BUt I dont want to tell her that I'm SICK of the job.

What are the other good solid reasons to give?

wanna resign also so difficult!!

tongtong: give them family reason that you need time for your boy. ;-) Thats what I did when I resigned from my ex co. It took me 6 months to leave the job after my resignation. Also very long, and boss kept asking me to come back and work.

I went for shopping yesterday and got my juicer & many other stuffs. ;-) Huge damage in pocket.

Steph: your new hair is very very nice. Which salon did you go? and how much does it cost?

TGIF!!!

chaye
the N1 is from 2.30 - 5pm; mine is 645 per term of 10weeks. double yours!

yvonne
i oso dun like church kindy but this one is just opp my blk, cross 1 road then reach liao. my hb is ANTI religion. super. cannot even mention any sentence related to religion.
the other one is the PCF, i am waiting for their reply...

so...PCF got subsidy or not ah??

tongtong,
Are u on good terms with your boss? i mean are u close to her? Can share honest feelings etc cos if yes, i will tell her the truth that i no longer feel motivated/passionate about the current job. Will need a change of job nature even after the long break etc. Otherwise i can't really think of other gd solid reasons leh...like wanna spend more quality time to bond with the children during their early childhood days. If the family priorty comes first, i don't think we need other gd reasons to tender. Just my opinion lah. But i guess your boss also bu she de to lose such a very gd employee like u

blessedbaby,

Thanks! But is not permanent, the curls are set temp & after wash will become straight again.
I did it at sandstorm (under monsoon group) @ jurong point, $0...foc by my usual stylist cos that day no customer so he did for me to try out

steph,

Yeap. Both Hubby and myself qualified divers.
Cannot afford the time to go for long diving trips now....so have to go nearby places....

tongtong,
Tell them u do not want to miss your child growing up years!
Tell her family and your child comes first!

Mandy,
my hubby's cousin owns and runs a resort at perhentian. They both are divers. You wanna try thier resort. Jus renovated.

Tongtong,
I am on leave today. brought my girl for jabs. Received 2 jabs didn't cry at all. But after that went for blood test for her thyroid, Wah, cried so pitifully for about 15 Min. Now I am still at the clinic to let her sleep deeper first before putting her into her car seat. Poor girl!

should i
1. go to PCF, pay lesser BUT adjust my son's naptime?
OR
2. go to church kindly, pay double BUT dun need to adjust naptime?

curriculum wise both on par

Kam: just to share with you, next time when your girl has to take blood test, just latch her on your breast and she wont cry. try this if you need to do it next time. ;-)

mandy, pixie,

PCF N1 is like playgroup...3hrs kind right? My niece was in PCF nursery & this yr she is under PCF K1 (1-5pm) $106 monthly. No subsidy. However for Little Wings (the one that i registered Z for 2011 intake), their nursery is like CC operation (half/full day) & it's abt $342 monthly (air-con) for full day care.