(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Aqua,
I see most cases are people still continue to send their kids in CC to continue until they go pri sch... If switch, also difficult right? Some one has to fetch your girl from cc to the school and back... Then also have to see if got vacancy...

krystle, i dunmind switching her to a kindy when she is 4 yr old. then my mum can help me jaggle her aft sch. nw she is 2, my mum find it tough to manage her alone plus housework. so mus send her to cc lor.

i dint check out the cc curriulumn, so ntsure wat they do in sch. but if the sch teaches them n prepare well for P1, i tink it is gd to carry on.

Me already taking super easy this time round with my bf, lucky so far still enough for my baby so far.

It's my no. 1 driving me crazy!!! Dun Noe is due to teething or her cough, must cry every nite b4 she sleep. Already told my hb to pass her over to mil long ago so she can go to sleep faster and sleep better at nite without everyone waking up.
He die die also want to pat her sleep. Staying with in laws and the lack of space already Driving me nuts plus his stubborness. Hands on father big deal lah must said I useless can't make her sleep!!!

just read about jack neo's press conference.

his wife is very da4 fang1. if i were mdm kng, i would have divorced him liao.

Pixie,
You have the same confusion as me leh... Coz need to start looking for schools for my girl next yr... I prefer pte but nearby don't have (nearest is tampines).. Must get nearby ones coz have to make it easier for MIL to bring her...

Must find time next week and go to ask...

tongtong, nursery is onli 2 or 3 hrs, cc is half day till 1pm or full day 7to7.

yes.i agree tink mrs neo veri brave n strong. i cant forgive my man if he betrays me!

aqua, oic! yea, i am going to enrol mine to N1 2 weeks later, while still taken care by nanny.

yeh, dont know why she loves jack so much, aiks!!

pixie, my hubby at IT show now too. he said got 6 levels leh! dunno how to shop also haha. somemore so crowded like everyone doesnt need to work one?!

tongtong,
Parents can opt for half day or full day for all classes.

Kellie,
Small matters lah. My #1 also cried at night for the first week or so with no reason. Just hang on there, things will get better!

kam
my DSLR still thinking.
right now pc KO at home, so this is priority bah.
i am thinking of getting a ipod/iphone dock speakers too.
and home phone KO long time ago, need to buy

so many gadgets so little $$$!!!

Re: Jack Neo.
This guy is too much. He is so lucky that his wife still stands by him. Normally, most women will surely choose to divorce him. Idiot man... Man always "itch" when they have wealth and fame...

Tongtong,
Aqua is right. Nursery only 2 hrs... From K1 then will be 4 hrs (either AM or PM session).

tongtong
level 3, 4, 6. 5th level is a phantom level i think?? only 3 levels worth of stuff lar

krystle, tongtong
kam is correct. and N1 is subjective. eg for PCF, they have like 4 hours a day classes and mostly is learning (dancing/drawing/singing/writing) etc. starts from 30mths onwards. so after july can start putting our tods in liao.
i think not all kindergartens have N1 issit?? who can confirm this??

krystle
home phone can dont buy first coz we dont need it really (use hp at home mostly)
iphone/ipod dock oso can dont buy its a want, not a need.

i think pc comes first. 2nd DSLR heeheeeeeee

pixie,
I still haven't downloaded a single song in my iphone leh. That day I wanted to, but the message I got was "The iTunes store is not supported in this country". How to download songs huh? Aiyo I sound so idiotic :-{

Pixie,
Ya loh, actually home phone can wait... but if always use mobile is very siong leh... Then for me, it take conference call via mobile, worst! So home phone is necessary for me.

sorry kam, you must be disappointed.
iTune in SINGAPORE for now is only for apps. if you want songs, videos, apps, and all - you need a USA account.
you can create 1, but you cannot purchase those paid apps. if you want:-
1. create a US iTunes account - google it yourself
2. buy giftcards and use them as cash when buying apps/songs etc - google yourself. ebay etc has ppl from USA helping you to buy giftcards. they will give you the card code or mail you the cards even. its a service :)

its a workaround. illegal or not up to you to decipher :p

Kam, that’s why I said she is da fang? My heart is too small to accept such man again!

Pixie, I might be putting mine at one of the private kindy because he has no where to go for playgroup now ( all full house, can u imagine that!?) hey your plan is 680 mins, the monthly bill must be very expensive?!

<!-attachment-!><center>
attachment_icon.gif
</center><!-/attachment-!>

Re: Nursery
Not all kindergartens have Pre-Nursery or N1. Some only take in kids the year they turn 4. I also need to register B for N1 in 2 weeks time...praying hard they still have vacanies cos Phase 1 (for siblings) and Phase 2 (Catholics only) already registered this week. We are in the last phase and it's first come first serve basis so I may have to go queue up early in the morning...hahaha...like so kiasu hor? If you gals are looking for N1, must start now cos most registration will take place around this time of the year.

Pixie,
NO wonder.. 680mins is alot! Your plan so premium.. Mine is the cheapest plan... Subcription less than $20/mth... Hahaha

krystle
wah!!!!! drama
my phone plan is under company so its cheap cheap

yvonne
i guess as much. thats why now im emailing the only few pathetic places that offers N1 in their schools to see if got slots available or not.
got 1 is a church kindy. i am not sure if my hb is receptive towards it coz he hates religion-related stuff in our lives

Re: Nursery

So we gotta call each PCFs and kindergartens if they offer N1?? Aiyo...really no idea how to go abt it ley...blur mommy meee!

krystle
thanks for the link, i saw that before. but it doesnt tell you if this kindy got N1 or not coz usually kindy starts from N2 like what yvonne said.

my understanding is i only have 2 choices near my mil place. both walking distance. but dunno full or not liao sobz sobzzz
anyway both my nephew and niece attending the same kindy (which is 1 of my 2 choices). i dunno nice or not but at least my 3.5yo niece have more vocab now (but still cant say proper whole sentences)

nex
pcf website got tell u their selected centres offers N1 intake so you can see see look look.
whereas the rest of the kindergartens, i will go look at their websites and see if they do list N1 as their minimum intake.

Kam, i'm also very amazed. you know many months ago my neighbour told me that her daughter already booked and placed deposit for nursery for next year. ie, next year nursery already fully booked. that means ppl booked those good school 1 year ahead wor.

tongtong, so kiasu! the education sys is getting so stressful due to these kiasu parents! spoil market leh, no wonder got all those P1, parent volunteer scheme, alumini club fees... move house nearer to sch etc...
poor kids... hw to grow happy in their childhood?

pixie..ya..m looking thru pcf website, but nt many choice in sk too
Then wat abt those kindergartens huh? i dun really knw which r the ones ley...keke..

I very kiasu, just called the nearest PCF kindergarten coz based on what pixie said, my house here only have 2 that offers N1/pre-nursery!!! 1 is like 2 busstop away so no way. Like 1 which is across the road...

The person said they have not open registration until end Apr/beg May. But they said this yr already full and got waiting list... Faint... Only 2 classes per day and each class only 12 kids.. faint... The person told me to call in mid Apr to play safe... Feeling the stress here just to enrol into kindergarten... PRi school worse right? Like fighting war...

krystle, if ur neighbourhood got a pri sch, then dun hav to worry.otherwise, juz enrol ur girl in ur or ur hubby pri sch... if u wan to go to good popular pri sch, i heard u need to do Parent Volunteer to increase chances, but no guarantee!

my house nearby got 1 n oli gd pri sch, but v competitive, i doubt my girl can get in next time. 2008 so many babies...stress

aqua
wat is the good pri sch tat near u ?

re :jack neo
where to see this video conference ?? *sigh* I guess the wife has no choice but to forgive him cos he's the sole breadwinner ? cos she has 3 children in tow ? she may not want to separate the family ? She may see it as a whole picture.

Aqua, yalor, I’m very taken aback by sg’s edu system and the kiasuism. I ever tot of bringing shaun back to KL for his edu, but objected by hubby. So now there’s no place for my boy, ( those cheaper one all fully booked), left private ones, but must pay a bit of $ lor. I don’t think I will shift house to near his sch next time. Will just enroll him into the neighbourhood sch near my house.

Aqua,
there is a pri sch here but it is a lousy sch. Aiming 1 good sch (Maha Bodhi) but very suei just outside the 1km dist and (Red Swatika) is 1.5km range... so not even 2B phrase... I don't want Parent Volunteer leh.. no time... My pri sch already no longer exists (even have also in tiong bahru, not bedok res).. Hubby's sch is not fantastic too... Seriously I am thinking of moving hse... Now actually looking at some condos...

ChAYE, if i were mrs neo, i will 1) forgive him but will divorce him 2) still allow him to meet the kids 3) bring up the kids myself.

aqua
my hb school must take bus from mil place. and my school?? just some lousy neighbourhood school; not famous and its in YISHUN. out of the way...
i have a pri school just next to my blk but my boy stays with my mil leh...howhow?? that one big headache, save it for 3 yrs later bah

nez
got. in pcf website, they say N1 is for selected centres, you must click on the link of the "selected centres". then you can see if got any N1 pcf near u or not. sk have lar...

krystle
huh 2 classes a day?? sianz hor...
we still must go reccee the place and check out whether we like it or not. if dont like, left with NO choices liao muahahah

everyone panicking liao hohoho

chaye, kong hwa pri. heard it is those sap sch.
v sian..it is the onli one near my hse, i tink within 1 or 2km... but we prb wont get in.. so many hokkien clanmembers eyeing n alumini..wher got chance?

Mandy,
I stay in Hougang.

Actually PCF should have lots of vacancies rite? They have so many branches. But personally I don't want to enrol B in PCF cos I find it too "academic"?? I want to enrol him in a Catholic kindy cos they have some "moral education" in place and they do cooking, art &amp; craft, etc which helps to develop him in a more "fun" environment. They have to study for so many years once they start P1 so I want him to enjoy his pre-school years. I heard PCF is focused on preparation for P1...that really puts me off...heehee.

how about other ladies ? what will u do if you are mrs neo ?

hmm.. I wont forgive him ! divorce him and get a very good maintenance every mth cos of 4 kids and my tai tai lifestyle for so long he must make sure I still have the same lifestyle even after divorce ! Got money to splurge on other women sure hv money for maintenance and support my lifestyle !

Men ah.. cannot be too rich, body gets itchy !

Pixie,
If you planning to let your MIL to take care of your boy, then choosing a pri sch is definitely the choice. That is what my SIL does. My elder nephew used to be taken care by my mum in JW (they also stay JW)... But cannot get places in pri sch in JW... So SIL enrolled him into her pri sch at clementi and now her mum at clementi takes care of my elder nephew.

Next thu on leave... maybe morning go and check it out with hubby... the person said the sch is new only started last yr. Good also... I am concerned abt the facilities etc...

yvonne
not really
some PCF got premium outlets; some are just normal PCF. and some normal PCF fares better than the premium ones and vice versa. not every PCF outlet teaches the same thing. thats what i realised then i did my research online...
they only follow general guidelines but they have their own curriculum; i think premium ones have those ECA like cooking, crafts that you mentioned.

however, i am not sure if N1 even segregates to "premium" or "normal". coz this applies for K1, K2

need to check i think? i emailed liao.

She's already 46 and has 4 kids so might be quite stressful to bring them up on her own even though Jack Neo can very well afford maintenance. She's probably like Lin Feng Jiao (Jacky Chan's wife)...just close one eye and focus on the kids since he won't divorce her anyway.

But personally, I find it very "dirty" cos Jack has more than 1 woman. What if he brings home some disease like HIV and pass it to Irene or the kids. He's a selfish asxxxxx! Don't think I can forgive if he's my husband...but maybe I will when I reach her age but I can forgive but never forget!