(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam,

I am fine with both dates. just let me know after u gals confirm..

aqua,
U going over to fetch yr gal today?
I am going over today, maybe can meet u..hehhe

krsytle,
For HR, we only sign him up for 1 term (10 classes). 2 classes left. And we decided not to continue. May let him start again when he turns 3.

HR has been using high-back booster seat since XY was born. He sits comfortably in it. The only thing is when he needs to take a nap during the car ride, the booster seat is not as comfy as the car seat lor. But he still sleeps.

Shannonbaby,
Maybe next time you should ask the doctor to do a test before stopping the antibiotics course, which I think is the common practice? Else how can he tell the bacteria are gone?

Kam,
Any reason why you decided not to continue leh? Just curious. Actually, I am also having doubts if my girl is really that musically-inclined as I hope for... I am afraid it is more like I am forcing her, not her interests. But hubby kept assuring me that she is so don't worry.. So far, she still enjoys her lesson lah, just that when comes to activity time (they have an activity book to do some exercises) she can be naughty and not listening to teacher's instruction... :p For Seimpi, can stop anytime coz we pay fees month by month. But y'day her recognition of music notes gave me hope again and will continue until end year bah. Anyway only $100/mth and since she is not attending lessons on wkday, I thought it is good to expose her in classroom env before she goes pre-nursery next yr.

Mei,
YOu also too? Coz the current car seat is getting too crampy for her.. But hubby is one kind one... always I buy these big ticket items and he don't want to use. Waste $$$.

BTW, I am thinking of sending my girl to sch next yr. Should she enrol into pre-nursery or still PG? I don't know which one fits a 3yr old.

krsytle,
Booster seat very cheap only nia. At least mine is. Below $100.

For HR's cc, 3 yo is Nursery 1.

For the music class. Several reasons. Our intention signing him to the classes is for him to have fun. Yes, he is enjoying his classes. But he is even happier when he spends time with us at home or at the playground/park/zoo/etc :) We want to expose him to music. But at this tender age, formal education of music is not possible. What he learns in the class, we can do the same at home (or at his cc) also. Another main reason is because of us. We don't like the idea of fixing our schedule on weekends. We miss our time before sending him to weekend class, back then, we can plan activities more spontaneously and can explore more places also. 1 morning gone is like 1/4 of the weekend gone already. A bit of wasting of the precious weekends by doing the same thing every week. That's just us.

another 20mins more can go off liao...zoomz home to see my boy. but first, a stop to the library. very dry no books to read. recently reading too much cookbooks until all the dishes looked the same to me

kam
i understand how you feel exactly when you said '1 morning gone is like 1/4 of the weekend gone already". i feel the same way too. if we keep going out, hb will grumble about the same feeling that we all have too.

Pixie,
But we still go out every week leh, just that don't want to repeat the same thing every saturday.

tongtong,
Yes, we go out almost (~95%) every weekend.

I have to get into my car and see which brand it is. We got it from kidzloft warehouse, 50% off when we bought :)

Kam,
can our tots this age sit in booster seats instead of the carseat? i'm wondering when can my girl take the booster seat also.

i have the same feeling with you, having enrichments on weekends is like taking away precious family time.

Krystle, I agree with u. I thought I broke the carrying habit dince last week cos I will sleep with her on her bed n she will go to sleep for afternoon naps n bedtime. But when she wakes up in the middle of the night she will ran yo our room n ask hubby to carry her. And hubby usually obliges cos he wants to let me rest more cos I am doing night duty of feeding Mei Mei. If he does not carry I got to make raeanne go back to sleep myself then i dun get to sleep.

Tongtong,
it's Cosco booster seat. We are not brand people, just get whatever looks ok to us.

Luvv,
HR is big size mah. His weight "qualifies" him for the booster.

Yup. Weekends are just too precious for working parents like us!

Kam,
what is the weight to qualify? i can't seems to find any info on the Traffic Police website nor the LTA website.

re: booster seat

mummies, do you get those tat has harness or those that use car seat belts. Mine is the one with a high back with harness, the harness can remove. but the high back cant be removed from the bottom.

Kam,
Then discontinuing the weekend classes may be a good decision for you. Coz anyway, HR is already going to CC on wkdays liao. Actually although it is such a routine but I do enjoy bringing my girl to lesson. I always looking forward to the precious time after lesson when the 3 of us can go gai gai, shop shop and really bond with her (without son's distraction). It is also an excuse for me to do some shopping on wkends. If not, hubby and I are lazy bums and we will only stay at home for the whole wkends.

I think it is high time our toddlers take booster seat. If can, I hope to get those which high back can be removed from the base so that when she grows older, still can use... have harness should be better bah... more secure?

Kitsune,
Like that huh? So already training to sleep with her... Then ok lah, just in a while carry is fine... Maybe get your hubby to bring her back to her room and sleep next to her loh. Try to slowly minimize the carrying thing.. I know easier said than done. My son is now a nightmare to us when comes to sleeping. Hubby also needs to carry him for a very long time and we have to take turns to coax him...

How do we felt when we are being told as a useless mummy by our husband? Sibei sibei felt up. Y do we want to give birth, y I need to go thru 2 preganacy to hear all this. My bf is no big deal, there is always formula available!!!!!

Y I need all this shit during confinement. Feel like leaving this idoit who has no respect for all the sacrifice I made to gave him 2 child!!!!! My opinion on how to handle is always being brush off!!!!!

Luvv,
I think most says booster seat is for 15-36kg. HR was 15kg few months back, after CNY dropped to 14kg. Hope he will go back to at least 15kg soon.

Verene,
The one we have is using the car seat belt one, with removable highback.

krystle,
Oh no, I am wrong. Booster seat can be ex, for those branded one. The maxi-cosy one costs >$200! My hubby chose those with car seat belt one.

Kellie,
Cool cool..... can feel your anger. How come your hub was so insensible? He was tired from work is it? Cool down first.

kellie
hugs cheer up
guys usually says the most darnest things so take it in with a pinch of salt. yeh hurting but we have to be strong for our kid(s). just dun care him lar.

when ppl r angry/frustrated/irritated, they will not be rationale to say kind words. even we succumb to that - no 1 is perfect so tok to him when he feels calmer

kellie, cool down cool down, dont get so stressed up!! I understand your frustration, especially now you are still under confinement. take care

I need help how to insert a table.

* Open your spreadsheet using Excel.
* Select the range that you wish to paste as a table using Excel.
* Choose Edit and then Copy.
* Bring up your WWW browser.
* Enter an "empty" table tag (such as \tablebracket \tablenb bracket in your message. Do not put in any Table Items at this time.
* Click the mouse between the curly braces in that tag.
* Select Edit and then Paste.

I dun understand instruction in bold!! Pls guide me.... thanks

Good Morning Mummies.....

Too busy to pop in the last few days....Thread moving so fast...)

1. Meeting with mylife.
Sorry wont be able to make cos it is in the morning and no leave to take.....Enjoy.....

2. When is the Expo Motherhood fair?

3. How does the high back booster seat looks like??

4. Tampopo
Planning to go there for dinner this Friday with Hub. What is nice and good there besides Ramen?

5. Taka Baby Fair till when??? Mummies, if u happen to walk past the booth on making footprints on frames, my son's picture should be there on display hehehe:p

Mummies....feeling quite happy today....so want to share...
Wanted to book Disney tickets yesterday online....but was stuck (hung).
Then on the way home yesterday, Sistic called me and said I won 2 tickets to Disney on Ice for next Thursday evening show....WowwoWWWoooowww...I am so happy
Hehhehe...
Anyone going next THursday at 7pm???

steph,
its common for the boys to influence each other since their age is close and they always play together. jus hope they learnt the good things from each other.

#2 is closer to me too, but sometimes both want me, im "torn". like last night, both wana sleep with me, so #2 sleep on his bed, and #1 squeezed with me on my single bed, now body aching.. aiyo!

im so hungry
i had papaya and banana for bfast but im still so hungry

i went medical checkup yest, from last yr (march) till now (march) i put on 4kg
....................sobbbbbb...............

tongtong,

With ur encouragement, tried juicing pineapple+carrot juice on sat and apple + pear on sun. Jayden likes it. Thanks.

How do u choose what fruits for juice and fruits for smoothie??

steph,

Just saw your post on Tampopo. So they are famous for Ramen only?? Tried marem... (cant remember the spelling) at Central. but find it so so only....:p

For Mummies who are interested :

Babycare Festival 2010
19 March 2010 - 21 March 2010

Event type : Family
Venue : Hall 6B
Admission : Public - Free Admission
Event Schedules : 19-20 Mar 10 - 11am to 9pm
21 Mar 10 - 11am to 8pm

Show Profile :

Mother & Baby brings you the highlight of the year – BabyCare Festival 2010, where families will be thrilled by the fun activities,
exhilarating entertainment and fantastic buys!

Cant go cos will be Redang with Hubby and Jayden...Happy shopping....

Mandy, good start! Did you juice or blend? For harder fruits/veg like celery, beetroot, apple and carrot, I will juice. For softer ones like tomato, blueberry, kiwi, grapes, plum, prunes, papaya, I will prefer to blend, not to waste ma. But I also blend apple, cuz my blender quite powerful one :p

mandy,
I took their Ramen, can't remember the name, the popular one come of the pork one. I like that. Steph should be able to give you more useful info since she just went yesterday.

tongtong,
Saw your order for fruits in BP leh :) I want to order from them also. But for me ah, have to order $60 for the free delivery. Have you received your order. Is their fruit really fresh and nice? Let me know leh before I put my order.

Kam, i postponed the order till next week because after i posted the order, my hubby called that he managed to find the kiwi berry and had bot 2 punnets. Since kiwi berry cant tahan for long, so i will waittill we finish first then order from fresh prduce. will tell u whether they are fresh when i receive them nx week!

eh you can ask her whetehr yew tee is free delivery, cuz Your place is not far from the free delivery place wor.

tongtong,
We tried the kiwi berry once. All 3 of us didn't like it leh. Struggled to finish it off. We have very different taste bud than yours :)

Kam, wah, the kiwi berry just taste like kiwi wor, unless you dont like kiwi? shaun likes it leh cuz he eats the normal kiwi everyday. but he got problem eating fruits now cuz he got ulcer ! after eating some sour fruit he will cry in pain, hopefully his ulcer quickly goes off!

IT show update:
havent open doors, cars oredi jammed suntec until cannot go inside at all liao.
and super crowded.................

kam
bo bian, this time round, we have to buy a pc. so my hb taking brochures now, and see if we can zoom in on our selected model/brand and perhaps go other places n buy...
will be putting my boy at mil place on sunday (not wfm next monday) so we have time to chiongz down to the fair on sunday evening
hope no oos nia

Hi, mummies.

Kam,
So not cheap? Coz my thinking was quite exp one.. So when you said cheap, I thought maybe prices drop... Hahaha.. But will go taka baby fair to check it out. Hope to get a good deal.

Twinkystar,
Taka baby fair from today until 28 Mar.. I am going on Sat.
So lucky to won the tickets! Hurry go and collect! I am going on thu but 3.30pm show...

Pixie,
YOu there at suntec liao?

Kellie,
Haiz.. think confinement is the period when people will just snap like that. I hope your hubby just say in a fit of anger... Tell him if you keep stressing me, there will be lesser milk. Although bf is a great thing, but we just take it easy and enjoy the bonding. If not enough, like what you said, there is FM... the baby is not going to starve...

Pixie,
what brand pc is good? Y;day my friend asked me I also don't know.. Coz I used those no brand, customized pc from sim lim. Hahahaha.

I have recently given elias orange. First time taking. Mil says give half an orange one week twice which only squeese out about 3 oz each time.

Is it enough for Elias? I am also afraid of giving everyday cos I ate too much myself dring my child hood years which made me had asmatha then. Please advise.

And I dont put the oranges in the fridge too. WIll buy 2 oranges a week.and Elias will take half and mil take the other half to ensure its fresh yet not cold.

Re Diet.
How many of you still bring porriage out to feed? I still do when we are out.AT home he stil takes his own food, not with us. WE only put a drop of sauce in his food.So far he hasnt tasted chocolate, icecream or anything. Actually when is the ok age ah? We cook his food sepreate from us due to salt content and in our diet we always fry too..

Playgroup.

I didnt know how popular this playgroup thingy is. I am staying at Sembawang area. And checked out 3 playgorups which is packed up to Jan next year. SO finally waitlisted Elias on Tots house. only one nearest from my home. And looks like he will end up in PAP which is just downstairs my house.Wanted Private ones but so far away and I am trying get those no need cross roads one. For convenience sake should MIl /Maid help to send.
Cracking head now. HIaz! Sembwang area has very little private kindergarden etc.

Fern, i thought i'm very kiasu in terms of diet liao but seems like you are more kiasu than me? hehe. the amt of orange that you give - ok. I dont bring porridge out already, he is sharing table food with us. I already gave him ice cream when we eat out. but i havent given chocolate though. It's ok to separate his food from yours if you dont find it a hassle to cook separately.

Fern,
After so many months, you are still asking the similar questions about diet :) If you trust your PD, then you follow what your PD says and don't compare with others. Your PD should have given you the best advise that is best for Elias, right?

HR eats everything we eat. Literally everything.

kam, i agree with u! ur kid should be eating wat u eat...

today v quiet hor, is the topic still on nursery enrolment?

krystle, my girl juz went cc, nt sure shld continue tru till k1K2? or mus switch to pre-sch tht specialise more on academic?

i oso want to ask about nursery. or rather,, pre-nursery.

issit 3yo=pre nursery
4yo=nursery
5yo=k1
etc etc

so how to know this centre got pre-nursery? usually kindergarten got pre-nursery or cc centres got pre-nursery??
wah i very confused coz i need to find a good one for next yr liao leh