(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph,
dats so much cheaper than GGB. must be crowded during weekends since its so cheap.

Jess,
ur xmas shopping so last min ar, tmr eve liao leh :p

yvonne,
yes rec'd the photos but total only 3 emails.
Can u resend me IMG9097 & IMG9104 cos what i rec'd were low res copy. The rest that i rec'd in high res were IMG9098, IMG9135, IMG9207, IMG9167, IMG9170 & IMG9178. Thanks!

R is taking nestle rice cereal for lunch & porridge (with veg/meat(pork/chix/fish) for dinner. Will suggest to MIL to give "five grain rice" to try. If only R can poo so smoothly like B, that will be great. Every now & then, if i see him gek sai or poo successfully, i ma jiam tio 4D feeling leh...must be very heng then can see his sai...keke:p

luca
ya lor. cos duno wat to buy also. haha.. i can imagine the crowd later~...
just wana buy something for Javier ba

tongtong,
Z small size (not tall) so can't tell...they got ask how old but didn't question to prove his age. I think they will gauge on height & got a guideline (limit) perhaps?

Re: milk powder
what's prebiotic ah? Using iPhone nw so lazy to google for it.

Kam, xy definitely looks more like u?

Krystle, my gal also took both hubby and my features tog and combined them. Dunno who she look like!

Luca,
No leh, GGB is about the same (or cheaper, I think) than Pillowogs. It's because we took the party package the other time, so made it ex.

steph,
Haha, got advantage for being small size :)

Mcfluffy, prebiotic is beneficial bacteria (good bacteria), which stimulate the growth and/or activity of bacteria in the digestive system which are beneficial to the health of the body. that's why with the presence of prebiotic in the intestines it helps regulate the bowel system and ease constipation lor

Kam, yea Xy looks like u while HR looks like daddy.

Steph, if they look at size, then dunno for Kam’s HR they will think he is > 2yo bo?

tongtong,
Most likely they would :) Usually people (strangers) guess he is close to 3yo. Not only his size, but his mature look also.

tongtong,
kam already answered yr doubt...so kam, HR will hit 14/15kg soon right? Z still at 11kg & wearing L size diaper still...ok la save me $ cos XL more ex...haha

steph,
He is already 15kg :) Yes, thinking of the money buying XL and XXL size diaper making me heartpain ah! We haven't started toilet training, because we are seldom at home during weekends, and also hubby said no need to rush, one day he will be ready. His teacher said usually kids know how to pee/poo in the toilet almost automatically when they hit 3yo +/-, so no need to rush.

mcfluffy, nope. think mamil has. but i think it's not as effective if you get prebiotic alone. i know some feb mums bought the lifeflora prebiotic(if i remmeber correctly) from vitakids and it cures the bb's consti problem

kam, quickly toilet train HR then can save some $ lor. if wait till 3yo then still need to spend 1 more year of diaper $, unless you dont mind la hehe

Steph,
Ok, so one of the emails did not go through. Will resend that as well as the high resolution ones you mentioned

Pixie,
OK, will email to you too.

hello from iPhone!!

prebiotics:
I once saw my pd dispense this to a boy who has bad tummy. the nurse told parents to let him drink. it's powder in sachets. no harm asking frm ur pd :)
last time my doc always tell me to take for my ibs. said more healthy germs in tummy won't have space for harmful germs to reside

quote from another thread...
"Dear mummies, today's news: those who bought the IKEA high chair, the $80 futuristic looking one w round base (model:leopard), IKEA is recalling that high chair, please bring back to Alexandra or Tampines for FULL refund. Snap lock will break causing seat to fall off or something...gesh...."

3416434.jpg

S'pore got sell this model?

Mine is the old model (1 at my PIL's hse while another 1 at my own hse)...value for $ & still good.
3416435.jpg

tongtong,
ic...ic.. don't remind seeing prebiotics on nestle nan, that's why i asked.

steph,
i think ikea just started selling the new version. mine is also the old model. think the old model is widely used.

morning all!

merry xmas in advance.

topic for the day: how u gona spend the long weekend?

no plans for me yet, but will bring the kids out as its #2's birthday on boxing day.

luca
oh i tot your boy is a jan bb wor, you mean he is dec?
me oso no plans but i have prayers (for my fil's death anniversary) + christmas lunch at my mil place on sat....every dec i remember my fil passed away.
and my good fren is coming back from OZ, sure will be meeting her once or twice. everytime she comes back, i sure got approval from hb to run off from childminding duties, yay!!
must "stamp passport" like that one le

pixie,
yes, suppose to be, he wana open presents lar. hehe :p when is X's bday?

haha dat "bad" ar. at least get approved. enjoy!

luca
i told him from the time we park toh, that whenever my fren is back, i will spend some time out with her. so he is used to this arrangement.
before i got preggers, i took several half day leave to meet my fren. now got x liao hor, i cut down the meetups but still try to squeeze in as much as in can but my hb is used to the "special friend's timeout" lor
not bad la. he used to it liao but usually i inform him first.

X's bday is jan 29, which is the last few days of the mth. almost didnt make it to a jan bb anymore!!

im thinking - that i would most prob fly to OZ when shes getting married. yay so happy!! dunno when this time will come hurhur

at least he's still understanding not to stop u even thou u had x, and he need to take care of him while u r out.

does she has a bf yet? else matchmake her lar, then u can go OZ soon hehe :p

morning everyone

me still working today but can go off at 3pm

luca,
me also no plans yet...if weather condition permit will bring Z to the zoo. Major shopping centres are NO NO esp now many will be rushing for last min shopping for sales/Xmas presents etc. My hb hates to find limited parking lots & wait long Q at cashier. While Sun got cater buffet gathering with frds together with their & our family. Gonna be a big group cos there are 10frds + their children...Z will sure enjoy playing with other kids.

steph,
not half day meh? i can go off at 1pm :p

yes, i expect the crowds in shopping centres. its like that even on weekends, unless we got something to buy, we will usually skip town.

its good to have gatherings like that leh, our kids can play with other kids, else no other chance dat they can mingle liao.

anybody knows when its the "best" time to take pap smear test? after menses?

i can go off at 1.30!! colleagues ordered pizza, so will have mini xmas lunch at office before going off.

robinson sales, OG sales!

tongtong,
Takashimaya year end 6-day sales from 25th Dec to 30th Dec! additional 10% off for takashimaya credit, debit & cash smart cardholders!

luca,
i wish half day but no leh, co only grant early release...better than nothing.
i wanna eat log cake but this year co also no budget for xmas lunch or log cake...anyway the office very few pple working too. some clear leave, some on vacation, some MIA:p

luca,
cannot leh cos my female boss (mid 40s still single) very ON de, she work OT (till 8/9pm) almost everyday leh! my ex dept boss (male) said she spoil market...u know what i mean:p

single is like that 1 lar, no programs de, unless she has many good single friends. :p

my boss also single, but she got many kang tao 1, so she always ko on time unless got work to rush

today im working half day too but im working from home, yest nite oredi brought x home from mil place liao. now working, doing laundry, jaggah x.........

yeh i got the invite for the taka one...haiyoh forever sale one leh, lorbinson oso...forever sale

tongtong,
do i look like i work in a bank?hehe..no lah i work MNC co for engine diesel manufacturing. my lunch 12-1pm.

pixie,
i agree...Robinsons, Taka, Isetan & Metro like always got sales on/off...if only our bonus works the same way...haha dreaming:p

Morning, mummies.

Merry X'mas. Reporting from work today and still no news what time we can leave offie today!!! Heard mgmt still got meeting at 2pm!! Think fat hope can leave early liao.

Weekend plans:
Not sure. Tmr is hubby's nephew's birthday but not sure if they are celebrating or not. On sat, might bring my girl to Orchard to see X'mas lightings. Nothing much lah.

Merry Christmas to all mummies!!!

I am at work, can go off at 12.30pm today. And I brought my 2 kids to the office! Later have small christmas party. So it's like no need to work today. Now Xi Yu is sleeping. Hao Re is watching video with other kids :)

kam
wah!! shiokz hor
last yr our company oso had a children's christmas party, i think got at least 30 kids n all. i bought my boy along too