(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie
hmm.. i think everyone woman should own something branded?? hahaa... so i think shld go there to keep ourselves updated and in trend. hahaa... wat u think? no necessary must buy mah. window shop also can.. keke
otherwise next time our kids tell us they go orchard 313.. we will be like... wat is 313? hahahaa....

secret society number?? LOL
i havent been to 313 le, how issit?
ok lar can see but cannot buy, i dont like :p and a lot of branded items, like IT bags, you cant find them in SG

btw, my hb won 150$ fullerton hotel vouchers, thinking of eating there, maybe 2x. any recommendations?

whaaha.... 369 convert to 313?? hahahahaa...
i went to 313 on sat nite, i feel nth much la.. forever21 and zara quite big i think. then never went into the shops cos Javier keep wanted to pull us into restaurant to sit down!.. winner!.. high maintenance boy in future. haha.

Pixie,
It's ok. Everyone has problems pronouncing my children's names! It is the mother's fault lah. Trying to be funny and give Jap-like names. iss-yen is correct (need to pronouce like Yi Sian).. THen baby's name is Issey, same as the perfume.

Your hubby is so lucky! Fullerton used to have this chocolate buffet in their lounge. Dun know if it is still there... I like their lounge. Used to sit there and hang out with hubby and his friends. But still if 2 pax, still got some money left... Can the voucher used for hotel rooms? Check in with your hubby for a romantic night lah. Hahahaha.

Jess,
I am planning to go on sat, Boxing day, not today. Hubby no time after work one then weeknights are very rush. Think will be crowded coz got post-x'mas sale everywhere??? But at least this sat, Issyen has no music lesson in AM so she can rest for the whole day before we bring her out in the evening.

I like ION leh. Not the upper levels. The basements levels are quite nice to shop. Got almost my fav shops there. Uniqlo, Fox, Royce, Muji etc...

313 nothing fantastic. Only that the Uniqlo is super big there.

pixie,

borderlinx can ship from UK liao, in case u dun know.

re: exercise
I use to take up hatha yoga lessons at the cc..now no longer liao. no kaki and slag liao.

morning mummies.

May i check if anyone here having the Fisher Price Rainforest Jumperoo for your kids? Is it worth buying? For #1, I only had for her the Evenflo Exersaucer, so I am not sure if I should buy this Jumperoo for my #2? Coz it's a bit expensive. Advises please. ;-) Thank you

oh grumpus, really? ;-) I read a lot of positive feedback abt this product. But how come your girl still can seat it it? Coz only 3 level of the seat position and the only thing I concern is the seat itself is a small.

blessedbaby,
cos my girl is small...hahhaa...
the seat is not that small actually at least not for my girl. the only thing is that she's already on the highest seat position and her legs can't straighten when she's in the jumperoo...but it doesn't really bother her, she still jump happily..

btw, i was chatting with ahCapp through iphone messaging. she has been bz with her boy, still no #2, and maybe try for #2 next yr :p :p

bz mummy lar she

tongtong: am in OZ now, but we don't like to rent toys for our kids coz we would not know how many houses it has been traveling and background of the kids who plays with it. blah lah.

morning all

tongtong,
u can drop violetIce a message in her FB or sms her loh...she seldom read forum. I think she is busy preparing Ian birthday tmrl

pixie,
i went & see Avatar in 3D yesterday at vivo...wow very nice CG effects indeed! I like Sam Worthington, so handsome!

steph
welcome to sam worthington's fanclub *me*me*me*
i bio him for a long time liao

his next film: clash of the titans, opening mar 2010

luca,
yup invited but can't attend cos got other activity liow.

pixie,
hehe...his next show we can go watch together if my hb not interested ha!

Kam,
thanks for the link & yes i have read it liow.
Yesterday so funni...my MIL asked me if the mamil gold will help to ease constipation. How will i know? She also asked me what's the difference between Friso & mamil gold and other brands (like similac, Enfapro, nan ha etc)...errr i really dunno how to ans her leh cos i think FM are about the same ingredients (DHA, AA, SA, probiotic etc). But i do realise that mamil gold taste & look more whitish milky & sweet than Friso leh.

kam, why you overslept ah?

i only slept at 12am this morning, cuz reached home 11pm+ yesterday after attending my colleague's wedding dinner whcih started at 9pm. dozed off while i was on the MRT.. luckily din miss my stop.

Steph,
It will take some time for the change of FM to see the effect. When my girl was suffering from constipation at 12 mths, I was comtemplating between Friso and Mamil. Coz SIL's friend gave Mamil and said it is good and her kid has no constipation problem. In the end, I decided on Friso coz made in Europe. Also ok. Just wait for a week to see. Meanwhile, must get R to poo coz a lot of "old" stools are stucked liao.

tongtong
you are right, i sometimes go thru iphone to come here

steph
clash of the titans is another blockbuster. so ur hb should like it its more like a male movie hurhur
but if hes not keen, i sure watch with u
ONZ har!! dun tua me.

steph,
Ya, theorectically speaking, no significant difference between all the FM made from cow's milk. Just get the find one that suits our kid lor.

tongtong,
Yes, we only woke up at 7.45am lor. Our alarm clock (ie, our baby girl) failed to wake us at 7am, so the whole family slept till 7.45am when XY started to make noise :)

morn mummies,
reporting 'live' from the polliwogs at east coast... the place is rather fun here, u guys can consider bring ur kids. i tink it is better than GGB.

Steph, hav u tried nutrifresh?

krystle, yep! on leave these 2 weeks to lok after my girl coz my inlaws are busy.
my huby also clearing leave this week, so brought my girl for play today.

bbsit kids more tiring than working leh...

QQ,
I am not throwing party coz hubby said dun want to "ma fan" friends to come and attend. So only a small family gathering at home for #1. I read that you already booked King Albert Park for TT's party, right? Is the place nice?

Mummies, do you think Xi Yu really look that much like me? That's me (on the right, in case you can't identify who's who) about 34 years ago.....

3415203.jpg

Kam,
XY really looks like you. Then HR looks like daddy. Just nice.

I can't tell if my kids look like who coz their features like mixed 50% from daddy and mummy.

aqua,
yes my hb & me felt polliwogs is more fun than GGB cos more spacious but there is no cafe to serve food for the adults (if hungry etc). GGB the club sandwich very nice leh but ex ($18++ incl a can of 100plus)!..hehe:p

We brought Z to polliwogs last wk
3415305.jpg
3415306.jpg

As for the nutrifresh, the blog supplier (sharon) didn't reply (no email/call although i left my no.) me (like not keen to do my business) at all
My hubby say try switching FM 1st then see how & also work on changing his diet (food intake).

Yes Kam look like u!

King Albert Park at Bt Timah there ... I like the space is spacious .... I book Kallang Mac cos they call me after tat ... saying there is one more slot on 17 for me cos someone withdraw.

luca,
child under 2YO, pay $8 for unlimited play on wkdays while wkends is 90mins & they will charge pro-rate accordingly if overtime. Child abv 2YO is $16 i think. Polliwogs is safe & fun, so much better than fidgets (which is more suitable for older kids). Oh polliwogs serves free-flow of tea/coffee
You can bring outside food in to polliwogs too!

Jess,
So nice. My mgr hinted y'day that dun pin too much hopes on 1/2 day tmr and 31st coz yr end revenue still not hit yet. Sianz...

Steph,
Have you received the photos?? I got a postmaster delivery failure notice leh...not sure if the emails went through or not. Total 4 emails. Check and let me know ok

Is R taking brown rice? If he is, it could be too "heaty" for him. You can try giving him "five grain rice" (direct translation) porridge. I give B once in a while when he's constipated. If I give him everyday, he will give me lots of soft poo...can be 3x a day! Paiseh for being so crude...hahaha!

wah.... all went for long lunch izit?
no one reporting~.. heehee...

i am going shopping after work. hopefully can get some pressies for my love ones~~~