(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendy,

hehe u being jio-ed into SR by me.. but i was being jio-ed by mcfluffy lor haha

tink i m going slow in HF liao.. no point go so fast when they dun give present!! so now planting flowers hahaha

mylvera
at least i could've slept an hr more...wakie at 7am every morning if i go to work....today less 1 hr leh...sianz

hows your leg? you went to see woody last fri? hows the 'low placenta' thingy ah

pixie,

leg still pain at times. cannot "stretch" when sleeping. din see woody, saw my endocrine doc n was told to b extremely careful. anytime bleeding, must admit myself to hospital. both sons sick. i jz spent 200+ on my #1 last week for his review. PD say to try inhaler lor. but he hates it. anyway he was sick for 1 week, normal cough/ flu n now #2's turn to fall sick. having on/off fever since thurs. highest was today?? 38.6? thinking of asking for half day leave later when my manager comes in n bring him to see PD.

i tink i m sinking into a pre-natal depression. kept shouting at my #1 cos he was noti for the weekends n when my idiotic MIL made a comment last nite, i hide in my room, blast my laptop speaker n listen to music while i cried. hb got a shock!

wat idiotic comment she made?? last monday was my #1's 3rd bday. i wana bring him out but the 2 old folks say wana bring him to CP tat pm. so i din bring him out. but it was raining during tat pm, so he din go out n have fun at all. so, on wed, aft his PD's visit, i brot him to Bugis to buy his favourite Chewy Junior and a toy for himself (he choose the toy) + a toy for didi. went back abt 12 noon. my mil made the remark tat cos i brot him out on wed, #1 did not take his antibiotic (which was given to him on the SAME DAY) in the morning. hence MISSED a dosage! complained n complained to my hb (tat i shdnt bring my son out) till my hb raised his voice at her n say "missed a dosage den give him 1 more dosage tmr morning lor" FED UP with her leh.

mylvera
sorry to hear that
yeh u told us about wasting the pm that day...
well, at least your hb oso fedup with her, coz he usually kept quiet one rite...

cheer up leh...depression very difficult to climb out one...been thru that before and it takes lots of self love, family support to get you cured. so if you know your family not supportive, the more you need to be strong and bear thru it. i always tell myself i am a mother, no matter how tough life is, i will go on...for the sake of my child.
aiyah, now you got 3 somemore...the more you should be strong for them

do whatever it takes to relieve your stress.

my boy pulling my arms liao so i need to log off

cheer up!

mylvera,

you gonna take things more easily. It'll make your life more difficult if you really develop pre-natal depression. Tell you hubby to handle your MIL, aiyoh, how come she is not understanding at all, I can imagine how frustated you were....... hug hug, keep cool, k!

gd morning everyone

mylvera
how are u? dun feel so pekchek okie? do take gd care of urself... just like pixie said, it is not easy but u can do it.. cos u r a wonderful mummy of 3 kids

pixie
paiseh lei, i didnt go out again after i received your call. so i didnt buy. have u managed to buy?

Mylvera,
Don't feel so sad ok? Not good for your health. ILs can get on your nerves sometimes and I guess we just have to bear to get over it. Getting your hubby to talk to his parents are the best as I think they will listen to him than us (DILs).

I think I got bed bugs on my bed!!! HELP!! Last Friday put my girl on my bed to sleep with me and next day she kena 2 huge red and super-itchy bites on her right leg!! Poor girl, kept scratching until now slightly infected. Any good ways (other than calling pest control) to remove the bed bugs??

Kam, krystle,

not possible to ask my dh to handle my MIL. he always turn back to me n say "u endure lah. she is like tat" cos he knows if he tells her off, she not happy, she will not look aft her grandchildren anymore. den our exp will b higher cos must send to childcare??

luca,

nope. esp not when i notice my #1 feels rejected. anything tat didi does will b noticed but whatever he does will goes unnoticed.. so he tends to "follow" didi's way of doing things n kena big scolding cos he older n should know better. eg, didi put toys into his mouth n bite. he will follow. so tat he will be "noticed" n get a scolding. he will purposely push didi oso, jz to get scolding. when u asked him can push? he reply "cannot".

all FV farmers,

do u noticed that u can actually "harvest" yr animals? haha
eg, sheep - wool
cow - milk
chicken - mayb eggs?

mylvera,
oic, i just thought putting at least one in childcare can help lessen any friction with ur mil especially when ur #3 is coming soon?
so when u sending him?

anyone knows if i wanna find out what is the plot of land use for? which website can i go and see

opposite my block, they are building something, but dunno what leh

morning all
How's everybody?

mylvera,
cheer up k...not easy staying with PILs...just turn a deaf ear loh...dun take it too hard else no gd for u & yr bb gal too. Remb happi mummy = happi bb

Kam, Blackbatz.
Thanks for the advise. I also understand that pest control is the most effective method but unfortunately the most expensive method. Thought of saving some $$$... But I guess this type of money cannot save bah. The funny thing is that my girl only slept on the bed once a week and she kena bed bites. But me and DH sleep on it everyday and nothing happens leh. ???

Krystle,

This is what kitsune wrote in her blog:

In the end, I paid $65 to clean 1 Queen size mattres and my baby cot mattress. The cleaner said regular maintenance should be once every 6 months.

Mylvera,
Also thought of if should change mattress. Coz only used 4 years... Mine is just a platform mattress (no frame type). But now I preggie and I am a bit pangtang about changing furniture in the house.
If really change, have to wait until after my confinement. Coz I also plans to change sofa, buy new wardrobes and junior bed for my girl. Then if change mattress will do it at the same time. But from now till then, still got 3 months. Cannot stand it if bed bugs continue to bite my girl. Poor thing. So maybe better to clean the current mattress at least for now.

Kam,
Thanks for answering. Sorry, I did not manage to read about the charges in Kitsune blog. $65 for Queen size mattress sounds reasonable. Will get hubby to call them up and check up further.
Thanks!!!!

Krsytle, how you know it’s bed bug? Could be insect crawling on to the bed and bit your bb? Sun the mattress if you not engaging any service la

Tongtong,
I also not sure coz we did not spot any bed bug. But my MIL and another auntie saw the bite on my girl's leg and commented that it is bed bug (king some more). But I guess it is high time to clean the mattress too coz we just left it on the platform floor and it is quite dusty. Too heavy to bring the mattress for sunning.. Coz queen size bed with at least 12 inches thick (those duvet type)...

Kam/enemum, thanks! shaun is ok leh eventhough he was down with fever last week.. He doesn’t look ill and still active so I din bring him to see doc. His rashes looked subsided liao this morning. So I think it’s roseola and not measles.

Krsytle, oh, I dunno how the bite for bed bugs look like! ur bb sleep with you on the bed ah?
Shaun also kena insect bites at nanny’s house before but I just applied calendula cream. At home I changed bed sheet every week.

Tongtong,
Your boy's rashes subsided then it is good. Should be ok, right?
Ya, my girl slept with me on that night and nothing happened to me leh. We will trying to train her to sleep on bed coz she has been sleeping in yaolan all this while. Maybe her blood too juicy?? Her bites look better this morning and she is no longer scratching liao (she was scratching badly during her sleep on sat night). Hope it will recover soon. But we are still not sure what is the exact cause leh. To be frank, I don't change my bedsheets every week (in fact only once a month)... And since my girl sleeps in yaolan most of the time, I change her yaolan every week.

Krystle, I paid $65 for the queen size mattress and RaeAnne's cot mattress. If just the queen size mattress, I think it's only about $50. By the way, 2 mummies have used the service, referred by me so far and Dehygienique actually sent me $10 voucher while the person referred by me gets a potema spray (to be used on the mattress). I never got to use the vouchers cos they expire in 1 month and how often can I clean my mattress and I only have 2 in the house. But if you are keen to be referred and get the spray, please PM me.

Kitsune,
Thanks a lot. I think the fees are very reasonable. And I think the service should be good (since you used and referred 2 mummies liao). I just PM you my details.

Krystle, yea hopefully no second round of outbreak.. hehe. Oh my boy also sleeps in yaolan leh!! but he could sleep on the bed when taken care by nanny or my mum. He bullys me lor. But I’m headache cuz his leg is getting so long now and the largest size of yaolan also will not fit him soon.

Tongtong,
Same headache! My girl is outgrowing her yaolan too. Not only her legs are dangling outside the yaolan, it is also getting much lower (spring cannot hold her weight that long). That's why we want to train her sleeping on bed before #2 comes. Wah, that Friday night, she rolled and sat up and talked for 2 hrs. During the period, I kept scolded her and she cried. I also very heartpain coz don't want to scold her and made her feel that sleeping is such a stress thing. But she did fell asleep eventually coz tired liao. Must really be persistent and don't give in when you really want them sleep on bed.

Kitsune,
Mike called me liao. Thanks! Have made arrangements for next sat's cleaning!! Thanks alot!!
My saviour for the day!

krstyle, change the spring if die die must use yaolan. my son 11kg+ can still hold leh. anyway he got down from the yaloa everytime when he awakes. he knows how to roll over and leg down first, so still not as dangerous.

Tongtong,
Changed spring for 2,3 times liao. Hahaha.. trial and error. But due to I put cushion underneath the yaolan, so the height for the yaolan to move up and down becomes shorter. Hahaha.. My girl can also hang her legs there and will reach the cushion. But I don't allow coz I scare if she gets down by herself, her head maybe entangled by yaolan or I maybe too soundly asleep until I don't realise she got down by herself and goes wondering to other areas of the house.
So I scolded her a few times and now she very guai. Will stay in yaolan and talk or call me until I wake up and carry her. I feel safer this way.

Krystle, no problem. I need to call them to talk to them also. Cos I want to request for them to stop sending me $10 gift vouchers which expire before I can even use them. At least give me a potema spray lar like those you give my friends lar. haha.

Jess, giddy? Tiger baby no. 2?

Kam, no leh, the staff at yuanzhongxiu who attended to me said for names, they pass all to their 彭钟桦大师 to calculate so it'll take at least 1 week cos he goes to different branches and between Sg, HK and Malaysia. :p

Jess,
Kekekeke... Try to test lah, if not, it is like sitting on the nails. Everyday keeps thinking then also don't know what is the answer.
For #2, I thought of dragging until 2mths then test. But cannot stand it and ended up testing @ 1.5 mths. Hehehe