(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

lol
pixel
carrefour 1 got applicator??
cheap anot???
the cheapest is the playtex 1 rite?? but i think no diff leh....
the tampox 1 got 1 20 pcs but the applicator is cupboard 1 oso ok..

yest watched terminator salvation, sam worthington is so handsome & hunky.
i need to diet to flatten my tummy. eat too much these few weeks. then can match his flat tum tum muahahahhaha

cheryl
carrefour one is CHEAPEST.
1 box, for applicator, 20sticks, only 4.95 or 4bucks. cannot remember...
cheap rite?? the non-applicator one is even cheaper!!
alas when we got preggy, no more selling liao. they took it off their shelves. maybe who go france can buy whole carton back?
yes, as of now, cheapest for applicator is playtex or OB, when watsons got discount/promo. but non applicator ones, OB is cheapest (i heard from my fren)

playtex lor. do you find them very slim? even for regular? KL sells playtex cheaper than in SG, in their guardian pharmacy.

i wanna buy jumbo box from drugstore.com but i think big sized box=expensive shipping. they have like 80sticks in a box kind...

pixie, yah, i cant make up whether i wan try the repellent spray or CitronellaSummer Lotion. can we apply the repellent spray daily for 24 hrs?
realli hate to see those bites on her, they never go away.

aqua
then very fast run out leh hahah.
if i were you, i'll go ala cheapo mode. put lotion after every bath and put up the mozzie coil lor.
keep spraying then very fast used up liao

you try 1 spray, 1 lotion. go out then spray a bit lah. at home put lotion.

pixie, i place order liao, will trf $ to her later. lunchtime i maynt be able meet u. i working at parkway parade, is it possible meet u weekends in east area or central eg like bugies?
if inconvenient, i opt postage, no worries

krystle,
So shiok to work from home ; )
Btw, u are looking good leh though tum tum big but u not very fat. Dun worri abt hitting 60kg, u are close to 3rd tri soon. I juz hit 60kg on last sat leh, haha!! Pray hard can slim down too, heehee ; )

I have scheduled a c-section on 1 July, hopefully everything goes accordingly to plan ;p Baby gal is growing well, not very big size, gynae expect her to be abt 3kg when born. Now abt 2.3kg in 34wks+. Think she is heavier than my #1. Wonder when i shld start taking leave??

janbb, why u choose 1 july? did u check with geomancer? i heard friday is a gd day for babies birthday according to buddhist calendar .

aqua
PP near me leh, but me and my colleagues hardly go to PP unless got driving colleagues.
i dont stay east, so cant meet you weekends in east. central area, only depends if i got go out....but should be in vivocity.
you ok? else, you go for postage

kam
i tried the calendula cream, works well for his heat rash. but my personal experience is, this works for rashes up to a certain severity. anything more severe, this cant help. can only soothe the skin and let it heal faster, and make it less dry/itchy.
and, must put religiously in order to make it work. miss 1 or 2 days, then the rashes come back liao...
i am using the everyday calming moisturising cream. not as powerful as the calendula cream but my son's legs not so scaly (dry skin) now. can use on our (adults) face too. that time i finished 1 tub of calendula cream as my moisturizer. face got more 'doink doink" ala skII. can use as belly cream when preggy too.
aiyah, its really an all rounder cream...

Last sat, JanBB and I compared our tummies and just imagine, my 6mths' big tummy is almost the same size as hers. Hahaha... Her baby is already 2.4kg but mine only 743g leh. Really beats me what is inside my tummy.

I was hoping 1kg weight gain for the remaining 3 mths... Steph, you so good can gain back liao. I have not gained back to pre-preggie weight and now gained total 6kg for this preg (up to date). By the time I give birth, I estimate I got to lose 15kg to get back to pre-preggie weight (before I preg with #1). Mission impossible man....

Good to work from home lah but only today. Tmr will be on leave. Initially want to take 2 days leave but today got things to settle. So I told boss that I will take leave today but will access email at home. Then she said why waste leave, just work from home will do. This type of boss where to find hoh. Too bad she is leaving soon.

krystle, let me console u, i put on 20kg for no.1, nw onli lose 10kg... i am even heavier than u though i am nt preggie.

steph,
u only gain 11.5kg for #2? so envy leh... i control my diet but still put on 15-16kg (excluding the leftover 7-8 kgs from my #1). Haiz... cant wait for my #2 to b out b4 i hit more kg leh...
now skipping my lunch to c if it helps!

superbee,

Skipping lunch no good leh. Don't be bothered so much about the weight gain, health is the most important!

My tummy is so big that seriously everyone thinks either I am going to pop soon or I am carrying twin :) I have gained <10kg, but my tummy is just so big!

superbee, dun skip lunch, dun starve bb. lose weight after u giv birth.

krystle, i tink i also gave up on myself, v hard to diet eh. my beautifican says 'jian fei' after u wana 'close factory'. otherwise, waste ur efforts , dun be bothered by weight gain, enjoy pregnancy first ;p

aqua,
Yup, date given by my master &amp; gynae said is ok too ;) Anyway, keep my fingers cross. Master said if baby wanna cum out early is "Tian Yi". Heehee ;p

Krystle
I gain abt 12kg now abt the same as #1. Think the most you will gain abt there too since u only gain 6kg now. Maybe all your 6kg is at the tumtum leh, that's why look big?

Quite guilty, i'm very slow this time round to pack, wash #2 stuff. And mostly recycle from #1.

Passed by Bugis BHG on sat. Is a 1 day sale storewide 30%. Super long q. Ended up didn't buy anything.

janbb, i was there too! dint see u , prob too crowded, and the mall was so stuffy, and i also left shortly, went over OG to shop coz my mum was ther. have u decide a chinese name for ur ger?

superbee,

Kam &amp; aqua is right, skipping any meal is NO NO unless gynae say so! U've to take enuff carbo for energy during pregnancy! For my case, i am lucky &amp; not much water retention...also me small frame...my ideal weight gain is bet 10-15kg...my #2 was delivered at 35wks leh so cannot compare la. While #1 pregnancy, i gained 13.5kg!
Hey, have a smooth delivery ya! natural or c-sect?

<font color="0077aa">Steph</font>
Want to ask you how u &amp; your hubby cope with #1 &amp; #2 over the weekend w/o maid? My hubby dun like the idea of getting maid, so do i. But i only worri not enuff hands for help. Many thots come to my mind. During confinement period, i dunno shld #1 overnite at my home or lve him with my mum. Only worri that i can't cope with him after my c-section as i need to bed rest most of the time. But "bu she de" if didn't bring #1 back. So many ??? but no ans until now. Very troubled >.<

Janbb,
u pack yr hospital bag buay? This Sunday evening u at home? i dropby give u a call...pass u things
will sms u to confirm.

Steph,
Haven pack yet. Think by this weekend muz get ready. I may only reach home by 7pm+ cos usually dinner with PIL. I call u when reach home or mayb juz go up &amp; peep at your #1 &amp; #2 ; )

aqua,
Not yet cos muz wait for the birth time &amp; date after born. Now too early to calculate.
I thot the Baby Fox at BHG dun nid to q at the main counter, still happily choose a few items, who knows NO ShortCut, heehee. Save $$ put back everything.

Superbee,
rem your edd is mid jun... u r in 39 weeks now ah.. Baby gonna pop anytime rite!! Wait for your good news, have a smooth &amp; safe delivery ;P

superbee: u r anytime gona giv birth? wow...so fast hor, after ur turn is janbb, then angelsky , isssit?

Janbb
re: "after my c-section as i need to bed rest most of the time"
>>>> get up and walk! recover faster. 2nd time c-sect may take longer to recover as it's the same site.
i remembered walking about the house until i felt breathless.. coz i was shallow breathing due to the pain. I frequently had to just stand still, hold onto smthg, &amp; take deep breaths. 1st c-sect i think 2 wks pain free... 2nd time i think 3 wks. i popped more painkillers for 2nd time. As what my gynae said "act hero for what". Painkillers are there to make my life easier, won't score more points if i go without. So i took her advice.

Janbb,
i understand how u feel. I felt terrible during my confinement but have to tell yourself no choice cos #2 need our attention since they r newborn while #1 let hubby take over otherwise we sure tired out. My case, #1 stay overnite at my home together with MIL while i take care #2 myself during day &amp; nite cos i am bfing. Hubby took 1 week leave to help out at home during the 1st wk of my confinement. When #2 sleep, if u have some spare time, can bond with #1 at the same time. During this period also can help bond sibling time
if #1 &amp; #2 stay together. Every wkends, we take care of one each loh. We've got domestic helper to come fortnightly to clean the hse but other hsework like washing laundry &amp; hang the clothes, i'll do it myself when #1 &amp; #2 sleep!

hi wendyg,

U also from Dr J Wong one rite? I feel that she is quite encouraging on taking any form pain relieve.

I was trying to be hero to skip epi that time but give in after 5 hours after she told me its okie...dun need to be too hard on myself...found it very discourage and was pretty upset by her words...but now i agreed with her totally!!!!

wendy
i thot only need to get up &amp; walk MORE only the first few day? I rem the FIRST step is damn painful!! And when at home shld rest on bed more? I rem i lie until veri sian &amp; in the end walk around at home &amp; even bend &amp; carry #1. My mum said that's y i got backache until now cos' i didn't rest enuff.
Haha, i'm another one that took painkillers like sweets. I'm those super scare of the pain &amp; i juz take painkiller every 6hrs even no pain at all for the first week.

Steph,
So nice your MIL still stay at your home &amp; able to take care of #1. My mum will def not overnite at my home. My father &amp; sis are like "Big Babies", cannot survive alone w/o her. I know she will ask #1 stay at her hse instead. But i will be doing confinement at my hse. Even if i bring #1 home every nite, #1 co-sleep with me &amp; hubby. Problem is i scare kana "Kick" by my #1. He always sleep like a clock &amp; i will turn him back in the middle of the nite. I doubt i can do the same thing after c-section. Faint. Maybe u are rite, i got to give priority to my newborn #2 &amp; take care of myself during that mth. Bring #1 back when i got the energy to take care of him.

janbb
u suppose to get up and walk asap, latest by second day of ur op, then ur wound will recover faster.

hi, try google "faster recovery from c-section" and u'll hv lotsa articles. here's an excerpt from the first one i read.

"Although it's important in C-section recovery to rest, make sure you aren't resting too much. Regular walks (every hour) around the house will promote healing and help prevent constipation and blood clots. "

basically for both my ops, i didn't really rest lor.. i was actively taking care of my babies and bearing with the pain. I AM A MOTHER. I AM SUPERWOMAN. muahahahaha.

Wendyg,

u really the more capable mummies...can still bf for all this while and waking up doing houseworks in the middle of nite...
Pei fu pei fu.....

kellie
not to forget wendy can walk all the way from her workplace to errrr bishan mrt or something like that. damn far. and in this weather!
all thanks to her crocs lah muahahahaha

hi all..

am back fr hotel stay since yday pm. shag n my injured ankle pain so decided to c doc today. given 2 days mc but mayb tmr go back. c how first. i cant risk injuring e ankle now tt i preg haha

re: wt gain

according to the endocrine doc record, pre pregnancy till now only increase 1.6kg. my appetite still not tat good. hope to stay within single digit wt gain.

Wendyg really salute you...

Does anyone watch the JON &amp; KATE PLUS 8 show...their Papa caught cheating and now the mummy got rumors having link with her bodyguards!!!

kudos to wendyg! u eat spinach everyday huh?hehe..

Janbb,
yup, i appreciate my MIL's help although sometimes she grumble &amp; have her own school of thoughts &amp; discipline on Zander. Since Jayden so sticky to u...how to co-sleep with him when #2 arrive in the same room? u thought abt that?
Wkends, #1 will co-sleep with hubby while #2 co-sleep with me, we sleep separate room
no choice cos #1 will go to the playpen/bed to disturb #2 &amp; keep calling DiDi DiDi...&amp; being disturb by Gor Gor, #2 will cry...whole drama until 12mid-nite then PEACE, that's when #1 KO to Zzzz. Very scare ah so better to separate them but dunno for how long man....
Re: sleeping position
Z also sleep like a clock...anyhow toss &amp; turn, plonk his legs or hum tum my/hubby's face when he Zzzz...last wk, he fell from bed at nite at my MIL's place &amp; kenna baluku...cried very loudly
poor boy..

kellie
what rumour. oredi true liao mah hahah
he cfm cheated, she cfm have link with her bodyguard!

topic for quiet monday:
what is the 1 current milestone of your child that you are happy with?

pixie
3 can anot?

- he recognises many songs and can "sing" along
- he recognises many relatives (extended family) and can address them
- poo in potty