(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendy
i tot you left at wrong door. this coming weekend my fren hsewarming at her place, very near punggol plaza. do you stay near there? i take from you

friend, your fren housewarming of course it's at her place la... where else can u hold a housewarming.... hotel ballroom?

your fren what block? i draw map for u.

oh btw i had my craving satisfied @ 5pm when the Granite dropped the map piece right into my lap =)

wendy
171c, i know where that is. i need to know you stay which block.
my hb drives that day. ask him swing to your place grumble mumble leh. i have to think of idea liao. just hoping and praying you stay near punggol plaza heehee

Greetings Mummies from McDonalds!
It's my "All By Myself" Day today.
I'm roaming around Singapore todayha, escaping froom home and my mum.
hah...

morning mummy!

I also had my craving satisfied - Kam craving for super duper bitter durian

Was looking around for the bitter durian from Friday to Sunday. Eventually bought a "mao shan wang" at $45, very nice texture, thickness and taste, but still not bitter enough - half satisfied.

Then last night, a friend of mine brought the durian all the way from his hometown (Batu Pahat, Johor), and that's exact bitterness we were looking for - fully satisfied!!! Still have some for tonight. This Saturday will be going for my routine checkup, sure will be scolded by my gynae, don't dare to step on the weighing balance, ate too much this past month.......

Hope you had a great weekend. My young lass played with the kitchen scissors yday and cut her little finger.. very deep wound...geesh..I really feel like a lousy mum!

kam, have u tried this other type of durian called "ang hei" (red shrimp)? It's supposed to be one grade above mao shan wang...and its those bitter type.. had those on saturday..yummy!! But not so nice when I cleaned my girls poo-poo cuz its smelled like rotten durians..whahah

cravings - I dun think I will ever satisfy my KTV craving unless someone is nice enough to help babysit my 2 girls and let me free for the entire day..

mcfluffy,

Enjoy your day!

Cadaly,

Really ah? But all those uncles only recommend mao shan wang when we said we want bitter durian. They said only mao shan wang guarenteed bitter, the rest are still sweet-bitter-ish. We tried red shrimp before, but can't remember how it tasted. For us, best is don't have any sweetness at all, should be pure bitter. Should try again, or maybe not, have to stop durian for a while now :)

morning all

Sian...big auntie came today...just b4 i step out of the hse!

Kam,
i also crave for bitter durian but now hubby's left eye swollen due to bacteria infection cum heatiness so gotta postpone eating durian! The peak season for durian feasting is ard July...there will be plenty of harvest

Morning, mummies.

Today working from home.
Coz MIL went to M'sia for holiday (she deserved a break after so many mths of looking after my girl). And hubby once again, biz trip to Tokyo. As I could not handle my girl by myself (6 mths preggie now), I moved to my mum's place since last Fri and got mum's help. Heheheh...

Talking abt craving, envy Kam! Got her craving fulfilled. But I sure cannot fulfill my craving coz hubby rejected it! (Expected) He said waste of money...
There goes my craving....

Met JanBB in clinic last sat. I think both our babies are doing fine. I let her update her status here. For me, baby is bigger than avg but no worries abt it. Could have been more than 800g (which gynae said is very big) but his weight gain is lesser these 2 wks. So now 743g. But poor mummy got 2kg weight gain. I am hitting 60kg mark soon. So sad...

steph
your big auntie came, for the first time since your #2?
aye, just b4 you step out better than after you stepped out right? silver lining, silver lining

kam
yes, there is this red shrimp one. that day us mummies meetup for durians, we had 2 of those....errr not to my liking coz it was bitter-sweet. grumpus and mylvera liked it though. not very very very bitter leh

krystle
you can work from home? envyyyyyy
i oso feel like working from home. my kneecap is giving me pain again and i can barely walk. still must work...sianzzzzz
ps. i oredi over 60kg without bb leh. dont sad lahhh

krystle,
6mths preggy gained 2kg is fine & somemore baby is also gaining weight mah. 2nd trimester is gd cos appetite is better ya. Don't worry cos u quite tall abv 1.6 ya? me gained total 11.5kg during my #2 pregnancy & now i'm back to pre-preggy weight

pixie,
no lah, this is my 2nd time since i stop bf #2.
wat is silver lining?? the prob is i kenna staining....my bedsheet oso kenna so gotta clean, change & wash up. I am already dress up for work & about to carry #2 downstairs then realized staining...arghhh so sian loh.

regain figure...err ok la, no complaints...my coll & frds say me very fast like balloon! This time round my weight drop very fast but i still eat alot...my mum say my tummy got worm!

steph
silver lining lah. go out then stain seat, skirt/pants then super sianzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

aqua
i see you spree from my sis again hurhur.
about east side collection, if you are keen, you collect from me can? i work in east. only for you coz my sis dont encourage other collection points

pixel & kam..hmm..maybe your threshold for bitterness is really high. I alr found the red shrimp type bitter..aha..

just a question, any mummies have not have their menses returned since birth in Jan 08? I have not got mine..wondering if it is normal?

cadaly,

Yes, I like it very bitter, as in if possible, no sweet taste at all.

Pixie likes sweet ones, I think.

pixie,

why you super hate menses? Stomach cramp?

kam
yes. plus backache, sometimes vomiting and fever. and i dont like the mess. i hate menses ever since i got it when i was young.
my cycle is a regular 40days cycle. after i regained my menses, its been 40days, then 35days, then 30days, now is 28days
very the luan. i just hope it goes back to the regular 40days cycle. so i wont have bleeding so often. im not used to a fast cycle. havent enjoy...then auntie come back liao...argg!!
do you have a pain-free menses?

pixie, oh, she is ur sis? i tinking of buying something like a cream to prevent mossie bites for my ger. she always kana bitten by mossie bites and takes long to reover fr the scars. i can meet u in east, no problem

I also don't like menses! Hate the mess too... but using tampons really help.. Used to have cramps everytime but now, after pregnancy, don't really have anymore! So happy~~~

Wish government can give us a day off on the first day of menses. Lolz... really no mood to work whenever have heavy flow!

aqua
yes thats my sis. if you can cfm the items you want today and pay her, i get from her today coz im going back to my mom's place. if not, then i need to wait till next weekend or so to meet her.
the mozzie spray is good. im oso using the cream, body wash. all got from her oso.

mcfluffy
i using tampons too...
but mine leaks very soon, so must put liner too. wah congrats leh. i oso hoping after birth got no more cramps but still have, and the menses gotten so irregular.
haha, i oso wish i got a day off for day#1...i dont take ponstan, i got bad cramps. i take ponstan, i keep thinking im too reliant on the drug

why carrefour tampons no more selling? tampax, playtex all so ex!

aqua
i dont think its oily leh
not harmful lah, california baby products very au naturel, should be ok....
put the mozzie coil oso cannot ah? my boy oso always kena mozzie bites from my mil place. takes long time to heal rite? sianz...

kam
aiyah luckyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
my 1st menses in sec school, oredi got cramps liao. never got 1 time i had a pain-free menses...chey!!

aqua
i work chai chee. meet up lunchtime or what?

aqua/pixie,

My boy also. Those mossie bites he got during CNY, still can see the scar until now, already 4+ months leh.

Those cream really useful ah? Can send me the link to your sis' spree? Thanks!

pixel,

on heavy days (day 1 and 2) will leak after 4 hrs but it's better than pad lor. COnfirm will stain one. And definitely must put liner!!! I still love my tampons..... I used OB, dunno how to use tampax with the applicator. keke.. :p

Nowadays, my menses can like come twice a month. Sheesh. Seems like when I'm very stressed, it will come twice a month. I hate it!

Kam,
u are sooo lucky! Painless and Messless! Can be messless one meh?? not a lot?

talking about menses...how many days yr menses last? Before i gave birth to Z, my period last from 7 to 8days but now only 4 to 5days, normal? Mine also irregular cycle
cramp on/off...
tampons better than pads? I tried to use once but dun feel safe leh.

mine had always been 7-8 days. Just that now, not much cramps! Yipee!

I find tampon much much much better than pads. Pads have that sticky, wet feeling.. so dirty. Tampons wise, you don't see anything until you remove it.

mcfluffy
i dunno how to use tampon without applicator.
do u wan the OB wan?? i dun mind giving u... cos i cant seem to put in at all and very pain..

sorry it is kotex 1.. u wan?

i only like tampon with applicator

mcfluffy
kam meant she preggy so menses-less lor hurhur
yes, definately leak so i put pad/liner. my fren never put, she change every 2-3 hrs. i dont have time to run to toilet so soon. so i put pad.
i use OB before, but always with applicator. after my super big batch of carrefour tampons finish liao (from my pre-pregnancy days), then will switch to non applicator. applicator tampons very the ex!
you ever seen tampax ones? they look like non-applicator but once you pull open the mini stick, out pops the applicator "push" part! so compact! but 1 box very ex lah. cold storage got sell. dunno now still have or not. individually wrapped oso.

twice a month i will die. sure will go see doc and eat some meds. btw, got such medication or not one huh?

steph
my menses is always veryyyyy long. first 3-4days of intense blood. then bit by bit, bit by bit for the next many days until neck long; still got brown bits of blood after 7 days...liner all the way lor

cheryl
isnt both the same? i mean, both gives the same results...maybe you push wrong direction? too front, too back, too left/right? thats why felt the pain...

mcfluffy,

yes, mess-lees, cos not a lot. Never (or very rare) has stain. no need to change the pad very often also. use the regular one will do already. Usually 3-4 days only. Same before and after my 1st delivery.

i wanna exchange oso! i wanna exchange L size diapers with XL size ones...whose bb still on L size pleaseeeee pm me. my boy's butt is too big for L size diapers

pixel,

CHEY... kam means NOW menses-less? Ahh.. i miss the months of menses-less days. Don't need to worry. Don't need to keep checking my skirt for stains.

I still rem got once I wore a white skirt to school. Forgot that my dayima coming. Anyway, I stained my skirt but I didn't know. I didn't even wear pad! Then my student so cute, told me that I sat on something chocolaty. Haha... And the whole class sooooo interested in seeing my chocolate stain!

kam
my flow is not a lot, but it flows very slowwwww.
3-4days only, but after that, the remnants of the blood, can last for another 5-7days leh
so in the end, your period feels like never ending kind

kam,
3-4 days! I'm so envious!!!!!!

Cheryl,
wah.. u still have so many. Hmmm.... post over to me? lolz...

pixel,
my gal still wearing L sized. :p

mcfluffy,

No, I did mean mess-less for my menses days. And of course now is menses-less also lah.

Haha, that's a funny story, the students are still so naive :)

cheryl
yah applicator is always easier. finger push, must push the right direction. i want my carrefour tampons!! no sell liao leh...who going france? muahahahahaha. buy for me!!

mcfluffy
hahaha! so damn funny. kids always very innocent hor?
got 1 time in pri sch my classmate shitted his pants and we all so interested to see his chocolatey pants too! in the end he couldnt take the trauma and go back home accompanied by his mom