(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie,

thanks.. enjoy yr museum trip too

paiseh ar..yday i was in pajamas ahha too lazy to change :p

mylvera
nevermind lah, at home you can do whatever you want...sometimes i walk half naked oso dun care. its your own home wat

btw, do you all mummies do that? hurhur
new topic *wink*wink*

Kam,

ahah do u tink we shd change topic?

what do u all think? pixie's half naked is referring to top? bottom? or inner? haha

pixie,

keke jz joking hor ;) flyday liao .. must make ppl fly abit haha

hahahaha
half naked ah
dont wear top or bottom. got wear inner or not nevermind.

mylvera
yah thats the advantage of staying alone. no IL or parents around, can do that

mylvera
ahahahahha!!
harnor. no one really cares you wear mink coat or wear sexy lingerie or nurse outfit or catwoman suit

pixie,

for me also cannot "luan luan lai", cos my flat is only on the 5th floor. The living room is facing the condo unit, bedroom is facing directly to MRT station.... If want to go half-naked or even naked, have to close all windows or switch off all lights :)

Re: Fever
My niece is still having fever...since Monday. My sis brought her to KKH and they said it's viral fever but if it doesn't subside after 3 days must return for blood test. Her fever never went down with the medication and yesterday my sis brought her to TMC since she didn't want to queue up at KKH again. She saw Dr Keoy since the 2 Dr Angs were away. Did a blood test and result was bateria infection causing low count of white blood cells. Given antibiotics and if fever still don't subside by Sunday, gotta be hospitalised. Despite having been on the antibiotics and fever medication for the 2nd day, my sis say the fever still didn't really subside and my niece is starting to get spasm from the constant high fever...sigh...so so worrying, don't know what's this bateria infection.

Yvonne,

That's bad. The report didn't say which bacteria? Some nasty one can be worse than virus. That's why if fever goes up and down, less worry, but if never come down within 24 hours, advise to see PD/GP immediately.

The antibiotics may not take effect so fast. Continue to monitor closely. If suspect of anything, don't wait till Sunday, go see doctor immediately.

Kam,
I'm not sure what bacteria...neither is my sis. But it seems that paracetamol and ibufen is not working on the fever at all. Hopefully the antibiotics will have some effect cos still too early to say. But Dr Keoy gave her an insert which also didn't help to bring down the fever...aiyo...really worrying. Dunno whether having high fever for 1 week will damage the brain?? But doc also never say must admit hospital immediately leh? Does that mean it's not that serious yet???

Yvonne,

Based on my experience and knowledge, some questions for you:

What the temperature, on average?
Is she willing to drink water or any fluids?
Does she still pee as often?
What's the colour of the pee?
Is she still active?

If you see sign of thickening of the pee, then yes, ask to admit your niece immediately. Fever might cause dehydration which then might lead to "brain damage". But as long as the kid is not dehydrated, the heat itself won't do harm to the brain. But if you are really worry, then ask to admit and get drips to bring the fever donw.

wow.. today topic so serious..uh. so many having fever..

My 2 nephew are also having fever for a week.
Seems like many virus in the air wor..
this weekend better don't bring babies to such confine place.
**Paranoid**

yvonne
i had it last time. i almost want to die from the whole episode. the doc oso say bateria in the blood. it took me a week to get well. let alone a baby/kid....very xin ku one leh...

Yvonne, ur niece’s body is reacting to the bacteria, trying to fight fight fight very hard, so the high temperature is still there. Think the bacteria like very powerful leh, anyway, listen to the doctors, they know what best for the baby. Now my son got fever, I started to read up on the net. It seems that if the baby is feeding well, responsive, din cry more than usual or din show discomfort, that’s ok wor. Also , the temperature rises because the brain tells the body to, so that the heat can kill the virus/bacteria. Don’t think will do harm to the brain one. I read a few websites, and felt very relieved that fever isn’t something to be scared of. Here’s a good one http://www.babycenter.com.sg/baby/health/fever
http://www.whale.to/vaccine/white.html

just came back from motherhood fair at Expo.

bought Nan Pro 3 at $25 per tin (no limitation on no of tins that u can buy).

Mei,
pureen bottle cleanser at $16 for 3 bottles.

also bought wipes from the sealer booth at $15 for 2 packs of 3 consisting 100pcs each.

haha, I went into Happy Farm wanting to help Cheryl with her big worm but the pesticide doesn't work. So, I end up helping and stealing harvest. haha. ;)

aqua,
yup agree. i tried b4 sealer new born/small size cos during my #1, hubby ex-colleague give us 1 packet as a gift. it was good but not cheap wor thus didnt continue using for #1 cos petpet is still my prefered brand due to the value for $ factor. :p for this motherhood fair, they selling new born for $8 (48 pcs) so work out to be abt same price as pet pet s size so i buy loh plus they give me so many freebies leh! hehee... ;)

verene,
hee. I super KS. Bought 2 cartons coz my girl drinks loads of milk! Last year bought 1 carton, she drank so quickly. This year decided to buy more.

Is the pureen cleanser really good? I haven't used before so just bought one bottle to try.

Calling elmo_78

My girl slightly sick, coughing and a bit of runny nose, so don't think can go for trial lessons for the time being
So u go ahead first if you want k? If not, wait till my girl has recovered and i back frm taiwan then we go tog.

Calling all those whose boy/girl taking Frsico cream ceral. I am still giving the rice base one.. When is it time to change huh? Whats the diff btw rice based and Wheat base? My Elias prefers rice base till now.

krystle craving for hotel stay
pixie craving to play a longggggg game of pool
janbb craving to RELEASE myself & enjoy lots of good food later...
Kam craving for super duper bitter durian
Mcfluffy craving for her own house
Babe craving for more energy and find purpose in life
icy craving for doing things without involvement from the whole kampong
Cadaly craving for KTV
Cheryl is craving for KTV and holidays
steph craving for foot reflexology & spa treatment!
aqua is craving for facial and massage
Fern is craving for a cool long nice holiday with Elias and hubby and also a romantic paviillion kind of good massage and spa.

Hiaz..

I am stuck with selecting Elias passport pic. Just dun seem to find the right one. Already selected my choice but have also added the non selected ones for you guys to help me confirm my decision b4 I apply Elias passport tonite. Its so hard to choose the perfect one esp when he keeps moving lor.

See if any of you are free to comment on my Facebook?

Thanks a lot yesh?

Kam/tongtong,
Thanks for the info! My niece is still eating and drinking just that she becomes very tired when the fever starts climbing again. The nurse at KKH also didn't tell my sis how to bring down the fever or that "cold treatment" is no longer used. So the info from babycenter really helped! I've asked my sis to call TMC again to let them know my niece's condition and whether she needs to be admitted otherwise there's no one she can call tomorrow since it's sunday.

grumpus..

I know that .. But it seems that rice is for younger babies but Wheat is for older todd, So wondering should I switch over now since my boy is 16 months old.. The thing is he is a fussy eater and he still prefer the one wit rice.. wo wondering if thats fine?

Fern,
Rice cereal is for babies from 4-6months onwards and is usually introduced first because rice has very low risk of causing allergy.
wheat is usually introduced later because more ppl have allergies to wheat and it is harder to digest.

it doesn't mean rice cereal is only for younger babies and wheat is only for older toddlers.
after all u still eat rice right?

Mcfluffy,

din bring so much cash, so only managed to get 1 carton, somemore, still got few tins at home and 2 bottles of gerber puffs. Javier takes 2 meals of porridge daily so milk intake had reduced but nonetheless he is still a milk addict.LOL.

I chose pureen cleanser cos it is more soapy compared to pigeon. I prefer those soapy kind and with foam lor. I had tries kodomo before, also soapy kind but more pricey. so far, pureen is the more economical one.

Celest eating well on solids?

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY ROM ANNIVERSARY TO STEPH</font></font>

Verene,

Oh.. more soapy? Currently I'm using Tollyjoy. Cheaper and soapier than pigeon too. I think pureen is so far the cheapest liao.

Celeste is a super milkaholic. Drink loads of milk. Solid wise, not as much as last time, coz I think she prefers running around and around rather than sit down and eat. She prefers eating whatever we are eating too. Heh.

i agree, pureen is most soapy and can use the longest for a whole bottle.

my boy reject milk today and never had any milk. didnt quite like solid food too. just keep asking for biscuits. sighs. hope this phase will pass soon

today i was at vivo gv queueing for tickets.
when i saw the super long queue, i started calling my hb to see if he is still keen since long queue. and someone just grabbed my top. i turned around and saw an indian guy grabbing me. i shouted at him and push his arms away. he turned around, i was shocked. he looks kind of retarded at first glance so i forgave him immediately and his brother was beside him so i kept apologising. then few seconds more, i realised he was having a fit. thus the retard look i.e. white eyes, contorted face etc etc. then his brother just let him lie on the floor while he passed through the seizure. aiyoh...i so paiseh. i think he had the fit and grabbed onto anything he could find and he found my shirt.
luckily never grab my neh neh :p
what drama!

pixie,
wah why u always kenna these super drama things...last time with the china lady and auntie on the train and now this...

my girl also before 2-3 days eat nothing but bread...

grumpus
huh sibeh sian, my fm all pour away. even make 100ml he oso dun want

i dunno ler, always very unlucky. i went on queueing, haha very evil. the rest of the ppl crowd around to stare and help...

pixie,
i know how u feel. i cook 2 type of lunch b4 both also throw away also. at least fm only money still can buy. if ebm even worse right?

hahaha so did u manage to jump queue since everybody else stop to stare :p

janbb craving to RELEASE myself &amp; enjoy lots of good food later...
Cadaly craving for KTV
steph craving for foot reflexology &amp; spa treatment!
Fern is craving for a cool long nice holiday with Elias and hubby and also a romantic paviillion kind of good massage and spa.
windy is craving for a pedicure n full body massage (ahhhhh...) and i wouldnt mind striking TOTO also.

janbb craving to RELEASE myself &amp; enjoy lots of good food later...
Cadaly craving for KTV
steph craving for foot reflexology &amp; spa treatment!
windy is craving for a pedicure n full body massage (ahhhhh...) and i wouldnt mind striking TOTO also.
wendyg craves for me time... &amp; a map piece to Calm Clearing =)

pixie
all the drama in the world seems attracted to u. in contrast, my life is very boring! ** not mylife... i mean my life...
eh the teats still with me. u come get la. i headache =P

eh grumpus
*doh*