(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam,
hehe...u r half right...no special occasion BUT my ROM anniversary is tmrl (wonder if hubby still remb??) anyway, tmrl also our gd frd wedding & both of us are invited to be bro & jie mei...since when married aunty can oso be jie mei??*Duh* So, we wont be fetching our boys back home tonight since we need to wake up very early tmrl for the wedding crash gate! Tonight we can have dinner & enjoy couplehood w/o the kids
been such a longggg time no romance...rusty:p

aqua
you are right. same here. so my hb cannot understand why we keep shouting and get angry with one another. we all got short tempers.
then i go back to my mil place, very tranquil. so when i just got married last time, i had to go back to my own place, and shout to my hearts content. coz in my mil place, cannot talk loudly one. so stifling muahahahah

steph
since getting married, i have been either a jie mei, or the maid of honour for hmmm...3 times liao. this yr i kena again, so will make a grand total count of 4. i think got 1 more next year...

pixie,
wow...u made a fair bit of ang pow $$??hehe...
So...can suggest & pass me some tips on how to sabo groom? me run out of idea...all backdated liow...like asking groom to eat wasabi, eat chilli padi, eat sour prune, sing song etc...

hehe i make sure my plants only matured when i free in the evening or early morn at 6 am plus haha to avoid being stolen!

Yawn.. can leave my office liao.. but I have no home to go to. Don't wanna go home and face my mum so early. So sian... must hang out at shopping centres. hehe.. I sound like a delinquent!

steph,

Nice, a rooooooomantic night without the boys ya. Hope you enjoy it...... and be "careful" of striking #3, hohoho!

mcfluffy,

go home and bring Celesta out loh, then no need to face your mum what.

mcfluffy,

cool down.. i know is hard (took me 2 days to cool down haha) go for Me-Time now. relax .. go back with a cool heart.

steph
they are close friends so we all never take the $$. anyway, its only yi si angpow, so not a lot of $$ one leh....all for the super big efforts we have put in...

tricks ah...a lot leh, but depending if your fren (bride and bridegroom) got tell you, play to what kind of extend or not?

the best pcs of news i've received so far: nlb up the limit of loan from 4books to 6books.....come 1st july...yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
does that mean we can 2x the loan during school holidays to 12books? fwah!! nlb must quickly stock books liao lor

Mylvera,

How much did you book for Ritz carlton suite?? I am interested. Suddenly very tempted for a hotel getaway with hubby and girl girl. Got craving for hotel breakfast buffet. Funny hoh. Got such craving. hahahaha

mylvera,
u r civil servant too? So sad!! Already guess the economy crisis will cut bonus but never expect no bonus at all. Hopefully dun cut too much of the yr end bonus now.

Oh yes, CONGRATS that your #3 is a gal!!! So happy for u ;)

Kam,
u dun scare steph on #3 ah... She already said "RUSTY"..hahaha... Any other meaning, steph, hohoho??

Yeah, me on half day leave today. Going Hi-Tea with my good friends later ; )

krystle,

470+++ but u can opt for a smaller room since only 3 of u. i got 3 adults 2 kids.. hence got to ask for bigger room lor.

u can try marina mandarin suite too .. tink ard the same price. else go for swissotel grandroom which is abt 370? bigger den a normal room but smaller den a suite n definitely enuf for 3 pax

topic for today lazy/sluggish friday:-

what is your current craving now?

krystle craving for hotel stay
pixie craving to play a longggggg game of pool

janbb, Kam,

i m not civil servant haha but my coy follow wat civil servant gets!

janbb,

thanks thanks.. now i can officially close shop haha

krystle,

Yes Yes, me going to see Dr Tan tmr. Though my appt is 9.30am but i always depend on my boy's schedule then slowly make my way there, heehee.

Hope to catch u tmr ;)
How cum u going tmr leh?

Pixie's topic for today lazy/sluggish friday:-

what is your current craving now?

janbb craving to RELEASE myself & enjoy lots of good food later...

JanBB,

Must warm Steph mah, since she said not ready for #3, so must do enough protection tonight lor, romantic night woh......

mylvera,

True also hor. Think for us also follow the government, as a guideline. But we don't have mid year bonus anyway. Hope gets better when year end comes.

Pixie,

Kam craving for super duper bitter durian

Mylvera,

Thanks for sharing. I am still thinking lah. Coz most prob that hubby won't agree as he will think it is waste of money (can also R&R at home). 2nd problem is scared my girl can't sleep well in hotel. Haiz...

Mcfluffy craving for her own house

HAHAH...

hahahahaaa @ mcfluffy

JanBB,

Tmr is my mthly checkup ah. My appt is 10.30am. But I normally reach around that time lah. Then see you tmr. Just scared that I cannot recognize you. Will your boy go? I will not bring my girl leh.

krystle,
Yup, will bring my boy. I also scare i can't recognise u. Hee, but will def keep a lookout

login off soon... See ya ;)
Good weekend to all mummies ^.^

Babe craving for more energy and find purpose in life

icy craving for doing things without involvement from the whole kampong

pixie, guess u and me are in the same situation..haha... in my family, we talk loudly, yell adn shout when we fight..but then at ILs' place, i need to shut up cuz they are very serene type of people..speak softly, seldom annoyed, no quarrels and etc... a bit stifling for me...

mylevra, my co also follow the civil service guideline..sigh...what a sad friday indeed..

Cadaly craving for KTV..

Cadaly craving for KTV
Cheryl is craving for KTV and holidays

Pls help, re: fever

1)I want to know, at which degree should we give paracetamol?

2) will viral fever come and go? ie, fever come back at night, next morning ok?

3) when fever, can our tod bathe? or only sponge them? can wash hair?

my son caught fever yesterday evening, but i only sponge him thruout the night (fever hit 38.5 midnight) cuz i dont have medicine at home, and brought him to clinic this morning where the fever already subsided to 36.9.

pixie,
yes already got green light from bride that we can play the groom anyhow we want
This gal frd (bride) of mine very close frd & i know the groom very well too...they're spotting in sabo game...shld be no problem but their parents (older folks) dunno can take it anot i dun know la...cannot play too over else miss the gd timing to fetch bride!

tongtong,

My boy is also having fever now, since Wed afternoon.

1) 37.5 to 38.5 - Paracetamol, >38.5 ibufen/nerofen. But for my boy, paracetamol works for all temperature.

2) Yes, come and go. usually peak at night/midnight time. For my boy this time round, fever at early morning, after lunch and night time, other time, no fever.

3) old people say cannot take bath. But scientifically no harm, just dry him immediately so that don't get cold. Same as wash hair.

I don't give med according to what suggested, only give when fever is high. Usually fever gone in about 30min after taking med, for my boy.

Hope your son recovers soon.

steph
do the basic "sour sweet bitter spicy" game, some underwear/lipstick game, then top it off with some Q&A about the bride's details.
e.g you can get them to "da" gallons of xxx (mixed drink, or horrible concentrated cordial) in accordance to the angpow they give. the lesser they give, the more they drink. by the time they give top up angpows, oredi drank a lot of those horrible stuff liao. tell them you gals give them chance lah. drink more = pay less; drink less = pay more. so they must think hard abt the $$ they give the next angpow
wah so many games leh, cannot tell you in a sitting.
if you got no ideas, get each jie mei to think up 1 trick then you will have many tricks liao

Cadaly craving for KTV
steph craving for foot reflexology & spa treatment!

Kam, thanks! So at what degree you give medicine? The doc told me to give when 38 degree. He hasn’t started taking the med cuz no fever since morning. Just now I called the nanny she said little bit warm, but not 38 yet.

pixie,
okie dokie:p The brothers all very gd drinker leh incl my hubby oso! I think make them drink FM
...haha cos they HATE the smell & taste *evil*

tongtong,

By defination, >37.5 is considered fever for toddler. But I also don't give, I only give when it hits >38.5 or it's hot to touch when I feel with my hand.

Cadaly craving for KTV
steph craving for foot reflexology & spa treatment!
aqua is craving for facial and massage

tongtong, usu more than 37.5c is considered fever. if u kiasu, u can feed medicine so tht fever come down faster. but some mummies prefer to wait till more than 38.0c, if unsure, can always call PD and check