(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

my hubby wont too! if he is on leave, alone with my ger, he will juz bring my ger back my inlaws.he also wont cook her porridge, juz feed her milk!

Talking abt hb?! Mine also! haha...he won't stay hm alone wif my boy if i'm nt ard, he'll bring him to my in laws plc also! Say he dunno how to cook etc etc, sometimes dun even know wat time to feed milk/food also! Arghhh.....

That's why you all are lucky in a way. We have no way to go to. Just us, no parents' or PIL's house to go here in Singapre. Cannot apply leave :)

jz back from meeting.. another one coming up in the pm. whole day meeting. shag haha tonite i sure zoom into room n play RC, HF, MH etc etc :p

mummies, take heart thou. As my elder girl grew older, my hubby is able to handle her alone.. bringing her for classes and library...so my guess is they are very scare to handle toddlers who have yet to speak out their needs..

kam
this weekend im going to museum. that would be my bday present from my hb. i got chance to book out of camp haha. i told him i must rush back to cook porridge, but he say he will do it, as long as i gave him proper instructions. oso dunno how he'll cope too

kitsune
i have your CL contacts but i forgot her name. whats her name ah? tell me again?

Talk bout hubby: My hubby has always help me at night if my girl does wake up since day 1. We always agree that he has to help me to look after my girl. ;) So far he is so good with playing with her and my girl also clings to my hubby alot if he is at home. For house work, he also do vacuum and those chores which needs strength. and sometimes he does cook for me too (he can cook well). He has never try to cook anything for my girl yet.
He also tries to feed my girl, but if she doesn't eat, he will pass it back to me. So in the way, I must say I am the lucky one. ;) Nothing much to complain.

If talking about playing with babies, he is very good. All our friends' children like to play with him. ;)

<font color="ff0000">NTUC promo 4th to 10th Jun:</font>
Friso3 1.8kg FOC 900g $39.45
Dumex Dugro1,3,6 plus 1.8kg at $25.75
Huggies Dry Comfort Jumbo M66s/L60s/XL54s $30.75 for 2 packs
<font color="ff0000">GIANT promo:</font>
Pampers Active (Box) M88s/L76s/XL68s - 2 for $59.50
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Cheong ah......stock up while stock last
</font></font>

anybody gg giant,
can help me check if they r still selling Pampers Dry (red packaging), L &amp; XL size.
Tks!

Steph, i jus stocked up some friso 3 las 2 weeks during promo, and paid $45 for 3 x 900g friso! yucks...

Pauline,
My sis agreed that MMP takes effect faster than fenugeek..Over night her milk supply increased. Thanks..I bought the last bottle of capsule for her at TMC.. Think it's always OOS.

Wendyg,
Alamak..Now then I saw your post. Too late liao..

KAm

WOw.. seems good deals huh.. Hey am looking at KL/Penag.. How much ah.. I tried but it adds up to 170 leh.. where got one dollar one.. As Elias is still considered an infant its 30 bucks as he is only 16 months now.. and when I travel in July he only 18 months lor.haha...

WEi.. but due to swane flu isit safe to bring our kids overseas huh?

Fern,

You have to choose the date that still have the $1 ticket left one, usually mid week (Tues/Wed lor) Ya, infant no discout, $30 per trip. So if you can get $1 ticket for adults, total results trip for 2 adults 1 infant will be $64.

Singapore already got swine flu cases already what. No where is safe.....

Update from my stay-at-home-hubby:

he cooked plain porridge, just added 1 egg. And my dear Hao Re gave him face, finsihed 1 whole bowl!!! Haha, this little boy knows how to please people huh :=P

aqua,
me too....sucks! Friso everytime have different package promotion...price is getting lower &amp; lower....wonder why so cheap nowadays? we lugi so better don't stock so much but now it's a very gd deal...cannot resist to stock as expiry is 2011:p

Aiyah..... Dunno why people complain about their MILS, I must complain about my own mother. I think my mother and I really buay gum!

Just one trip to the expo, and she's unhappy with me. sheesh~~~~~~~

mylvera,

If I am at home, he won't go into the kitchen. Even for fruits, I have to wash and peel and cut nice nice for him. Cook for me? NEVER.......

Kam,
You're not mean. Sometimes we have to do that otherwise they think it's so easy looking after toddler. I always give black face then my hubby will be more "automatic" or else I will just walk away and leave him to do whatever that needs to be done...hahaha! When my boy was having high fever on mon, I woke up nearly every hr to check on him and feed fever medication 4 hourly for the entire night. He just slept throughout and next day still dare to complain about stiff neck cos didn't get proper sleep....arrrggggh! Got scolded by me lor...heehee.

Kam,
All the same one! My hubby also, just leave cups, spoons, etc in the sink and expect me to wash....as if so difficult to wash 1 spoon???

mcfluffy, it is always nt easy to stay with inlaws or parents, why dun u get ur own place? more freedom and less conflicts

steph, does tht mean u hav already chiong ntuc to stock up? i also v tempted , but my storeroom is full of tins of friso, like standby for war!

expo motherhood fair
huggies ultra is $25 for 2 bags. nepia is $14/pkt. gerber puffs $10 for 2 btls. nestle brown rice is $8 for 2 cans. erm.. i think tats all i can remember....

aqua,
Actually I got my own place but stupid us, rented it out thinking it would be more convenient and parents would be happy with us around. Who knows....... tons have been happening and my relationship with my mum is souring. Becoming worse and worse. I think partly because of my character.

Windy,
long story.......
I went to drive the car over to pick up Celeste and my mum and my carton of milk powder. Hands was a bit full with wallet, car keys and a plastic bag. Saw my mum carrying Celeste so I told her to put Celeste into the stroller, easier to move. And also because we hung a lot of things on the stroller so it'll be unstable and would topple over if Celeste didnt' sit inside. But my mum said that Celeste didn't want to sit inside coz she was making noise. I was like thinking to myself..."duh... just put her in and push the stroller, she'll be quiet." I didn't say anything and pushed the stroller. True enough, it was difficult to manevuer the stroller around and Celeste's balloon kept flying off. I had no hands to catch the balloon. But i still tried and let go of one hand and the stroller toppled backwards. Then I looked at my mum and told her again that she should have put Celeste into the stroller!!!!!! Argh.
Anyway, then she got angry liao. Pulled a long balack face for me to see and the rest of the day dowan to talk to me.
GEEEEZ. Angry over such stuffs.
Everytime during the start of the hols I have to get into a quarrel with her or something. VERY VERY VERY SICk of it. SIGH.

mcfluffy
*hug* whether MIL or own mother also will have some friction here n there lah.. i'm also trying my best with my MIL mah
u are so not alone in this. maybe to comfort u, at least she is ur mom leh, the most angry awhile den ok liao mah? u also wont be angry with celeste for long right?

my MIL angry with me? THE WHOLE VILLAGE ie my hubby side will hear about it BEHIND my back. hahahaha.. and nobody will ask for my side of the story de. NEVER LIVE WITH YOUR IN-LAWS.

Windy,

precisely she is my mum. I don't want to make her angry and will try my best to listen to her. A lot of things I keep quiet already....... but ..... things still happen.

And true lah.. if stay with MIL.. nobody will hear your side of the story. And you are alone, against everyone.

having said so.. i always remind myself of the good n nice things my MIL has done for me n kayla lah.. she took care of me during confinement. now she takes care of kayla for me when i go to work. buys only the best fish for kayla's porridge.. and since my husband loves her with all his heart, i will try to.
just angst sometimes. hahahaha..

i think ur mom is super nice leh.. u say celeste is difficult this past few nights and u dare not imagine in the day if equally difficult. the fact that ur mom can no-complains help u take care of celeste during the day, is very wei da le
i have friends who live with their parents and the parents refuse to take care of grandkids, citing that they old liao and wanna enjoy life. totally hands off the grandkids de... we are blessed

Windy..
Yes i agree my mum is very nice. Nice to take care of Celeste for me without much complaints. But she is also very protective. Over protective towards me...which make me cannot tahan. I'm already how many donkey years old and she still cannot let go........... Always think that I'm not up to taking care of Celeste... Heh. Which I probably dont' take care of Celeste that well lah... but that's because it's my first child what! And she wants to do everything for me.

I never ever bathe Celeste b4 u know? :p

Mcfluffy,
Rumoured that pay cut is also on the table...Sigh..They took so long to adjust our pay.

Just hope no monthly pay cuts. How ironic? COE px increased yesterday..

Aiyah..I'm also in the same boat. Imagine she grumbled about utilities bill increased so much.. Nagged at everyone for wasting wate, electricity etc..I also kenna scolded but I was the one who pay the bill...

U holiday liao? I still got to go school and report till next week. sianz..

blackbatz,

I also pay the utilities bill but my mum will nag at me for not switching off the main switch, the fan, etc. *roll eye* Ok, better don't grumble too much. Haha...

Can consider holiday liao la... I have to go back for CCA only.

motherhood fair,
i spent 4 hrs shopping ard the entire hall today. bumping around with a 3kg bb inside n now bodyache. this fair is so much bigger than the one in mar &amp; i got so many things to buy in the end. eg diapers u can get huggies, sealer, dryper, eq and nepia. i bought sealer cos the sales lady give me lotsa freebies.. cow arm float, cow tissue box cover and a toy for my #1. whahaa... so happy! then i bought my nursing bra at 50% and also managed to buy the mumsfairy milk tray at 50% too cos it's the daily special offer! they also selling children clothes @ $5 &amp; jeans (poeny @ $4 &amp; elle @$15) from different stalls. they also got avent booth, nestle booth (cereals, gerber puff, purree, bb juice are at discounted price). i bought 6 bottles of gerber puff cos its cheap! for those who r keen, can check out the link below for fri offer.
http://www.motherhood.com.sg/sub/mhex2009/friday.html

oh ya, forget to tell u gals that popular bookshop is having sale @ expo and JL expo sale too! JL toys, children shoes and clothes look cheap! i havent have time to shop there but managed to grab a toy @ $5 for my #1...

RaeAnne woke up early at 630am today, hubby cheong dvd last night, never wake up to carry her. She took 1 hour to fall asleep again after drinking her milk, flip, turn, touch my tummy. Sigh, by the time she sleep, I wide awake liao.

Kam, good for your hubby, if I do that egg porridge for my gal, she will refuse to touch it. Tried it once, egg macaroni, she hate it. I got to last thing scramble and give her milk and bread instead. :p

Pixie, her name is Le4zhuang1.

Verene, can ask your SIL to see the pixs and descriptions below. Pump is very good condition with brand new accessories except tubing, that's why reluctant to lower price but for friends, will let go at $300 (self collection). http://picasaweb.google.com/kitsunesg/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCLDxyPnpyaLrNw#5323305817209738194

Superbee, I wanted to buy the milk tray too but only read about the offer last night. :p

morning all!

My boy's fever is still there. Come and go and come and go. Think is viral infection lor. But luckily he still eats and sleeps well, and still active as usual. So didn't bring him to see PD. Just give him paracetamol when temp is high (usually after lunch and at night). For my boy, paracetamol works better than nerofen even for high fever.

Also found another patch or two of super dry skin (think leading to eczema) on his back. That day asked Dr Keoy, no need to bring him back. Just apply Elomet will do. But this forgetful mummy forgot to apply for him, hope didn't get worse by the end of today. Aiyoh, this skin problem of him really drives me crazy, so heart pain to look at his skin, scar all over his body.......

Mc FLurry,

I know how you feel-- Every weekdays when I am working part time my mil will come over to my place to take care of Elias. I used to have mil issues when she stays here permantly.. now since she shited out cos hubby asked her to as we have character clashes.. she moves to sil house.. things are much better.. she dun interfere with what I do.. but sometime she take care Elias her own way.. which I for one person will tell her off.. So ok lah.. at least she listens.

And FOr Fris - Sat. Elias will stay in my parents house. I am super mad with my mum there.. My mum cant take care of baby one.. so my maid gotta stay in there to help.. But my mum is very funni. She dun allow me to bathe Elias lah. make him sleep lah and all.. cos she feels that I am overprotected from young so a lot of things cant do.. lah.. like feeding elias she will take out 5-6 bowls scared elias get burnt.. COme on lah.. in my own house when mil not here .. i take care myself.. as if I will anyhow burn elias.. and then dhe very scared elias gets a chilll so on fan so far away and low speed till elias kena prickley heat.. she bobian on bigger fan lor..

Sometimes I really get so pissed with here thinking I am already a mummy, so no matter how pamperd and overprotacted I am b4 shouldnt her small girl grow up and shouldnt she learn to trust me more.. After all would I hurt my own son? SHe very kancheong one.

Worst. I am planning an overseas trip with hubby and elias for 2 nites.. Imagine she say she will worry. better I bring my maid alone! Wa lau! Drove me to the wall! FOr what!!!! WHy cant I go but she dun seem to trust us.. till i told her off she kept quiet.

SO its so similar our mummy situation so you are not alone lah

superbee, sealer diapers are good! my no.1 is using, but quite costly compared to huggies or dryers, i tink per pack is $16 ? but the quality
v soft n absorbent.

morning all

tonight i can go pak tor with hubby

Fern,
clear yr harvest in happy farm!

windy,
yr harvest is ready too!

aqua,
yup i stock up 2sets Friso3 (1.8kg FOC 900g) liow...&amp; also for Friso2 (1.8kg FOC 900g) for my #2...kiasu mummy hor:p Now my baby room look like storeroom with M &amp; L size diapers!

I am planning to go IKEA at Queenstown today! Looking for a hardy and nice toy storage box and a table and chair set for my PRince lor. WHo's going as well! hahaha!

mcfluffy, you got a wrong name given again :)
my mom is the same as yours i.e she cant let go of us sisters. just now she called me to complain about my sis (shes doing confinement for my sis), say she wanna walk out liao, dont want to take care liao. jus coz my sis ate her eggs late and it turned cold...bae tahan. dragged me into the whole affair. so much drama when i was growing up.
and the worst thing is my hb's side very very mild people, never scream/shout in the family kind, so my hb cannot take it that my family is like that, always say we are all crazy. he just dont understand different families, different dynamics...sheesh

aqua
i used sealer before, but didnt like it leh...hmmm...different butts different feelings? hurhur

steph, ya hor! u got no.1 &amp;2 , sure got more milk n diapers to stock up!

pixie, me n family are also v loud, but my hubby side also quiet n soft spoken. my huby also say i shout at him, but actualli, my voice is jus loud. coz since young, already screaming at home when we talked