(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam,
hubby not keen on #3 at the moment & me no courage to try...my energy level flat & right now need to concentrate in my work/career first.

Grumpus, my son is the same too, he will cry looking for me at night or after waking up. So I have to let him know that I’m beside him.

Steph, I think too much broccoli will cause wind, I read recommended daily intake is 2 floret of broccoli for our tod. I steam the broccoli to retain the nutriets. Read that if we boil it 80% nutrients are destroyed.

Cad&aly: why need to go for blood test???

Kam, wah really poor boy leh if he only eats egg and plain porridge, he din “protest” meh? Haha. Does he finish the whole egg?

tongtong, we were screaming at her when we saw it liao leh.. too late.. abit kenna chewed off...

re porridge, i do put a wee bit of salt to cook the porridge. sometimes a wee bit of light soy sauce. i think ok de lah..

wahh...all your babies so accustomed to spicy food! is it cuz u mummies have been eating chilli during pregnancy??

tong tong - PD said its not usual to emit this type of fishy smell.. she was worried her system may down be breaking down some substance or sthg...very medical term which i din catch la.. but so far so good lor..so i also dun bother to ask...but my PD very cute one, everytime we go visit her, 1st thing she does will be to smell my girl's head..heee

windy,

OMG! chilli padi is no joking leh! Your girl has very high tolerance!

Tongtong,

My fault lor. Cos he is too easy on food, made me lazy sometime, I don't buy stuff especially for him, he eats what we eat. So if we eat out a lot and don't cook at home, no veg/meat in the frigde, only egg. He didn't protest. Yes, finished the whole egg.

Babe,

You gave your boy puree when he was young? If you did, remember all those good stuff you gave him, pumpkin, sweet potato, green peas, etc. You can steam it (the portion depends on how much he can take) and mash it or make into smaller piece (no need to blend) and just give your boy like that, no need to add into pasta or porridge. Easy preparation and nutrient rich! And it's a change of taste for him (rather than always pasta/noodle/porridge).

cadaly
ya i had alot of spicy food when pregnant! actually all my life! hahaha..

kam
she chewed abit nia.. oh ya. last night she accidentally ate some wasabi.. immd face change n tongue stuck out. think she is not a jap-food-friendly baby. wahahahaha..

Cad&aly, you mean your gal’s head will smell fishy all the time after eating some fish? Will it be due to her perspire leh? My son’s head also quite smelly after perspire a lot but I tot is his perspire.

Food: yes. He eat adult foods for dinner. His porriage will also have some salt

Eggs: Nope. No everyday.. every 2-3 days bah. Stream eggs , boil eggs with soya sauce.

Durian: Only try durian ice-cream - he dun like it. He prefer salty food to sweet food. He dun take cakes too.

Broccoli: Yes, sometimes cook with porriage.

My boy will eat well, as long as there is meat in his meal. lol

tong tong, my girl gets it when she eats oily fish such as salmon and cod fish...do you feed ur son that?

ya, she got this very strong fishy smell when she perspire .. i had initially thought its normal since she has been eating a lot of fish...it was only after my PD said its not then I start to be more aware..

babe,
guess ur boy must show sign of readiness before u start toilet training him. for my case, its becos my gal can kind of tell me, thus i start to toilet train her.
for time-out, maybe u can try to let him sit on a chair instead and be near him. keep it to a few min for a start.

re: Food - for me, strictly no salt n soy sauce or sugar for my daughter at the moment. i just put sweet potato/pumpkin for nature taste in her porridge.

cadaly, saw your post in archive. sorry never read yesterday's posts. i am interested but my sis would not have $$ to pay a high price for your new pump.
my pump died on me, i bought a 2nd hand, and after heavy usage, starting to die liao so my sis would like to get another 2nd hand too.
her max budget is $300. can you let go at this price?

grumpus
only you special leh, eat so much liu lians your gal dont like. ok lah that time she got nibble a bit. dont force her. sekali she grow up liao starts to love liu lians. you'll never know.
hey you post out the teats liao hor?

babe
major housework coz my part time help is here once a fortnight so every alternate week me and my hb will clean the house. we clean the place only once a week, too lazy lah. just basic vacuum and mop, and wipe down of common places, set up my boy's bed, wipe toys, clean up his room, put back all the junk to its rightful place. i tend to take out stuff and never put it back. like a pile of working shoes on the floor mat. haha

pixie,
monday post out liao. shd receive already, u check any prob let me know.
sekali postage not enuff or wat kenna rejected and it's in my mailbox!

Cad&aly, my son is vegetarian, so we don’t feed fish. Erm, I just wonder how fishy is the smell? Is the smell permanent even after shower?

pixie,

Called your part time helper during lunch time. She is able to do for me. Next week 1st session, going to "try" her out first before commit to her help.

My friend invites me to his dad durian plantation in Johor this weekend. But have to turn down this nice offer since my boy just recovered. Also because of must watch my weight gain carefully lor, my tummy soooo bigggg that everyone thought I am near to full term already, and I do feel my tummy heavy. Aiyoh, but durians woh, can't resist leh, now even sometime crave for it.

pixie.. i was hoping to sell for around $450-$500. Sorry but $300 is a bit low...

tong tong ... is your son on any fish supplements den? The smell is like those fish oil..and its there, even after shower. It gets stronger when she perspire..

but if the PD did not say anything, I guess it should be ok...

aside to kam, hope you enjoy your photography session !!

cadaly
nevermind. yours is almost good as brand new so i guess as much you couldnt sell off at 300

kam
you called mei yun or ah juan?

Cad&aly: my boy eat cod fish alt day and he also hav e fishy smell... actually if we giv him threadfin fish, e smell is worse. i asked pd b4, she told mi is normal not to worry. he dont like salmon.

Windy: ur girl can tak wasabi.. dat time didnt kw my chopsticks got bit of wasabi and i use it to feed my boy, he cried so loud. Immediately i ordered ice-cream for him.

i havnt let my boy try durian yet.

Cadaly, no he is not on fish oil. Think he doesn’t smell like fish oil then, it’s gone after shower. Anyway your gal ok after not taking right so shd be ok.

lynn
dont think she can take wasabi.. cos she did give a shock disgusted look... but didnt cry cos table got delicious looking food which she was trying to get her hands at. think my girl is a glutton. even my MIL say she can eat from the min she open her eyes in the morning till it's time for bed at night.... hahahaaaa

pixie,

Mei Yun. She sounded okay on the phone, hopes she is a great helper.

Steph,

Hoho, I went to help and sabo the farms during lunch time again. If I can help, I help; if nothing for me to help, I steal the crops :)

Mylvera,

I rejected your invitation to join RC :) Enough for me liao. I rather use my free time to read books/magazines or do other things.

kam
mei yun is very obliging. her laundry skills sux though. maybe i got high expectations when hanging laundry?! she uses 1 peg to peg the clothes - in the middle. so when i hang them up in my kitchen, the clothes started to slide....and get bunched up...then all become giam cai clothes.
i dont iron my clothes so i hang them nicely to save the ironing part. grrr...i thought you need to peg them at the extreme ends of the clothes??
the rest of the work, she is clean enough for me...

sianz.....suddenly kena menses. no wonder my stomach so crampy
after stopping bfding, menses all screwed up. getting sooner and sooner...argg!!

cheryl.. is the same, cos i went her farm, 1 plot of land like left 9 carrots.. den i wanna *shhhh* steal. the error message says something like too little to steal. issit she kenna robbed?? hahahaha

pixie,
yr p/t helper oso help to peg clothes & hang laundry? She operate yr washing machine too? Mine i need to do all these by myself. My domestic aunty only help with mopping & vacuum & iron nia.

Pixie, I am selling my PIS advance. Can sell at $300. Asking price was $330-$350 but if it's your sister, I'm willing to let go lower.

Oh ya, I got my Oscar results today. Baby has low risk of DS. YEAH!!!

pixiepixel, dont apply to my gal le, i eat everything, she everything also dont eat.

shannonbaby, as long as healthy good enough, my gal now only 8.2kg

kitsune, glad to hear, congrats, read from your blog that it might be a mei mei.

yah my farm always got ppl sabo. but also good mah, those who help can earn exp points!
haha ppl steal my harvest, i also steal back!