(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

QQ,
The game cost $74.90 & if u go to the launch event...will have early bird freebies & exclusive The SIMs 3 T-shirt.

steph by the time i knock off I think no more le

the freebies only given to first 600 pple in the Q. Challenger selling but no freebies.

mylvera,
paisey...i just sabo yr farm with weeds & pests:p

kam, happy belated birthday to you! i realised our birth date so near to each other keke. for me, i took leave at home and tidied up the house. spent almost whole day, 7+ brought my son to splash park and had dessert at MOF.

aiyo, everyone is hooked with the FB games. I cant access to FB!! urgh

kam ^5
lol i go every farm oso nothing to help liao so i sabo lah

maybe we pair up, eg. u sabo i help. den i sabo u help lol

tongtong,

Happy belated birthday to you too. When was yours?

Cheryl,

Good idea!!! But I don't have access during working hours lah, my co only unblocked the games during lunch hours so my staff can have some entertainment :)

But don't find this game very interesting leh. Maybe I just started. See how lah.

cadaly, welcome

Yo yo, me back.........
went to gynae for my 32 week scan. My second gal looks like my first from the scan. GOSH. Just that she is heavier than the che che by 500 grams. Estimated weight at birth is 3.3kg, cannot imagine, soon she will be heavier than my #1, since my #1 is now 8.2kg. Better beef up my #1. My sis says its all the good food that I have been eating, all the chips and chocolates that I have been munching for my second pregnancy.

My #1 recently temper tantrum big time. Today, she bang the floor and lie on the floor in the clinic, so embarrassing.

FB, I also wanna play RC le. But no time.

Wendyg, didnt realise you still BF now le. Salute you. Must tahan as long as possible, I really miss BF my #1, for my #2 hopefully can do it as long as possible to.

Dunno why Celeste has been crying a lot these 2-3 days. Dunno if it's because of her fever? Yesterday fever subsided already but after she went to sleep, she started tossing and turning in bed and kept crying on and off from 11+pm all the way to 6+am, the time I went off for work.

The way she cry is so agonising and so loud!
She wasn't feeling hot / cold I think coz we tried the air con and switched it off, gave her milk, rubbed medicated oil on her tummy in case she was having tummy ache, even prayed by burning incense coz my parents are taoists. But nothing worked.

Dunno what is happening. So worried.

In the day time I'm not at home, but when i'm home in the evening, I observed that she's very cranky, cries a lot. Carry her also she is unhappy, don't carry also unhappy. She do a little bit of things get frustrated (?) and tend to throw things.

Hai... dunno whether it's because of the fever... or she is just getting ridiculously bad tempered... or what?

I need my sleep.
And I want my cute little baby back.

mcfluffy,
my girl also like tat. almost every night she will fuss and cry at abt 3-5am..some nights it starts from 1am to 5-6am....i keep blaming on teething but until now i don't really know why too...so if u find out do tell me!

during the day she is also very cranky and screams alot, sometimes i really do not know what she wants cos like u say carry also not happy, dun carry also not happy....a few times she trip while wearing her shoes and she will take out her shoes and throw them in frustration..same with her toys...

i dun hv any ans for u but i can tell u u're not alone

mcfluffy,
Could it be due to teething? I rememeber reading some babies here cant sleep and keep crying becos their gums hurt.

hello!!

just came back from my trip to Alor Setar! Damn tiring becos it's such a rush trip, but heng cos Rylee was super guai and adaptable during the trip. Transit also guai guai. Sleep time stretched till 11pm also guai guai. Bathed in strange bathroom environment also guai guai. Change diaper in the tight plane toilet also guai guai. So happy.

Mom2Nat
u planning to stop bf oredi? Me also like wendy bu she de stop...tat time say bf till 1yr old, now think 2yr old. Hehe

How's everyone doing??

I'm crazy about Sims too. I have nearly all the Sims2 expansion sets (except free time, most of them gifts from hubby) so reluctant to buy Sims3 cos once I start playing. All my Sims2 obsolete liao. :p

Steph, I also intend to do the same cos RaeAnne got a lot of new clothes (only worn once or twice, mostly gifts from my cousins) so now good lor, got successor.

Mcfluffy, RaeAnne also very grouchy these few nights, keep biting my bedsheet and her plastic toys. Yes, she's teething, her pre molars coming out liao, can feel the hard bulging gums. :p

Kam, I think you should try RC cos you love to cook. I never even knew the ingredients for some of the dishes, quite an eye opener.

kitsune,
OIC, didn't know about that cos' I quite like the word "En".

mylife,
Wah, good lah, Rylee has "turned over a new leaf"...hahaha! Time to try for #2 since she's so guai now? Our kids all having terrible 2s syndromes but she's so guai. But do you feel that she's more well-behaved when outside? Any other mummies feel that way? My boy is super naughty at home but usually very well-behaved when I bring him out alone. Perhaps he feels bored at home so I try to bring him out daily, even just to the supermarket, so at least he can be guai guai for a little while

Windy,
My boy also used to have 4 only but over the last few months, suddenly all come out one after another. His drooling has never stopped! Now he's only short of about 4-6 from the full set of 20 milk teeth.

mcfluffy/grumpus,
It could be due to teething. My boy also had a bad time when the pre-molars were coming in...cried more than usual. And it didn't help that he was cutting a few teeth at the same time. I don't even know where to apply the teething gel since all his gums were so swollen.

i think kayla go out like released from 'prison'... can go crazy de... fearless but daaaamn happy doing wad she does. can chiong up escalators etc.. but at home like more wad the other mommies are experiencing, she tends to throw her tantrums n more assertive.

Dunno if it's teething? She refuses to open her mouth for us to see. Can only catch her when she's laughing and must be the right angle. But so far.. inobservant me didn't notice anything.
But can cry for so long?!! 11++pm to morning?!!

Ok, i'm glad i'm not alone. I'm going crazy. How to work like that?! Thank god work not so hectic now.

btw, what other symptoms for teething? drooling... digging ear?? My mum noticed she digs her ear often when she's teething previously.

I must find a reason to her crankiness!!!!!

Mcfluffy, if Celeste loves food then bribe her with food in one hand so that she will open her mouth and quickly put your finger inside to feel her gums.
I applied teething gel on her a few nights ago, I think she tasted and swallowed it as quickly as I put it on. :p Nowadays, hubby got to carry her until she's sleepy then put her on our bed till she fell asleep. Once in deep sleep then transfer to cot. But if she wakes up after that, then all over again.. Yes, can be very tiring esp when it's 3-4 times of crying at night.

Hi, i have same experiece with my son.as what yvonne mentioned, pre-molar. 2 in one go somemore. it happened last month.This accompanied with drooling, digging ear, running nose,reject food,etc...especially cry all night. i was standing up whole night to rock my boy and pacified him at that time, especially have to go to work the following day, is really frustrating. however if u worry, then better bring celeste to see PD for advice. Hope your gal will get well soon

<font color="ff0000">mcfluffy / grumpus:</font>

That happened to my boy about 2 months ago - woke up in the middle of the night for don't know what reason, and took 1-2 hours to soothe him back, and he could woke up 2-3 times a night so literally whole night I didn't sleep. And that lasted for 2 WEEKS (warn you first so you are prepared for it!). I tried to "troubleshoot" but eventually failed to confirm the reason. The most likely reason was <font color="ff0000">TEETHING</font>. You may not see it now, cos it's still under the gum, but already started to make them feel uncomfortable and they themselves don't know what to do to make them feel better. About 1 month later, we saw 8 new teeth erupted. From 8 teeth to 16 teeth in 1 month, can imagine how painful/uncomfortable for him! Another 2 are about to come out. Only left with 2 lower molar, which I think are also coming soon. My boy will have the full set of milk teeth soon! And yes, drooling never stop, sometime more, sometime less. Hope drooling will eventually stop when the last 2 erupt.

Be patient, mummies, and JIA YOU! Tell yourself it's just a phase and it'll be over sooooon!

... ...

2 WEEKS?!

I hope it's teething and not anything else like what my WILD imagination tells me. Haha!

Thankfully, she didn't cry that much yest night. I pray for good sleep tonight too. :p

mcfluffy, u wanna try rubbing some teething gel before she sleeps? It may help to soothe her sore gums a bit...for my girl, there are usually 2 possibilities when she fusses at night : either she is teething big time or she is abt to fall sick..

pixel, saw from your previous post that you are looking for avent duo pump. I've just exchanged from Philip a brand new one (everything, including the adaptor and plug is new!!)...my previous pump died on me...heavy usage.. u interested? I've just stopped pumping...latching my girl now only..let me know la

mcfluffy,

GOOD LUCK!!!

Agreed, that time, our imagination went wild also, thinking of all sort of possibilities and even those impossible ones..... but as I said, tracked down to nothing. We observed that during day time, he was perfectly okay, and this led us to teething (cos day time he could bite on anything to soothe his gum).

Kam,

During day time, I notice that my girl likes to bite on her little hankie ALOT. With a lot of force. But thought she just likes playing with it. Maybe she is really teething and hurts more at night?

Thanks for all the advice!

cadaly,

Still very quiet today.......

I am into 26 weeks already. Photoshoots will be in end July, but not so much for my tummy, but for my boy, and hope to get some nice family photos :)

mcfluffy,

Then mnost likely is because of teething?!! If she doesn't open mouth for you to see, then watch your hands and let her bite your fingers, if you are lucky, you may feel it (the hardening of the gum, or even teeth already out).

Cheryl,

Hoho, that's something we cannot control mah, 8 is good also lah, enough teeth to bite and eat, at least.

Wow everyone playing FB games ah...me still haven't gone into it yet.

Mine only got 4upper and 2 lower teeth..haven't seen any others coming out...he finally ate apple on his own yesterday! Gone are the days of having to scrap it for him.

Mom2nat, you still blend your food?

Babyfood
What variety do you gals have? Been quite sian cooking fish porridge, meat porridge, tomato pasta for my son.

Motherhood fair...
Who's going?

Re: teething

i lost count of how many teeth my boy has...maybe around 12 teeth or more &amp; i can spot 4 pre-molars. He is drooling big time on/off &amp; love to put his fingers into his mouth to bite/suck??beside that is eating papers or tissue *faintz*

mine only have 7 teeth, 4 on top n 3 lower. dunno why it is odd number instead of even no 8. the 8th tooth doesnt seems to want to come out at all.

babe,
u can try bee hoon, mee sua, rice mixed with soupy stuff?

RE: toilet training.

I am so happy that these few days my gal can tell me when she wants to poo in the morning. then i will bring her to the toilet, and place her in the toilet seat (adult one with child seat on top) and she will poo there.

babe
Yes, I still blend his food, usually the meat and veg. He spits out the pieces if he doesn't like it. So usually some stuffs I mash or blend. My pd said her girl had blended food until 5 yr old!!!

Where's the motherhood fair? When?

shannonbaby,

she's so clever! My boy still dunno how to tell me...he don't like to use the red potty &amp; will stand to poo but he is certainly very curious about the toilet bowl &amp; play with the water in it!Aiyo...need to cover the toilet seat ah..

shannonbb
congrats....i think my boy is still a long way off from this milestone

still so quiet today hoho

babe
hello!! for food, i give my boy almost everything except seafood and fried stuff.
you can try mixed porridge. means slice of fish, meat, and potatoes. mash them into the porridge while stirring. this will thicken the porridge, very ez to feed, not so soupy, and can train your bb to self feed (coz less mess coz thick porridge; no drip)

shannonbaby
Wah, your girl so clever. We tried the potty and bowl, but he cried. Hoho...

pixie
QUiet lah, sch hols now. I busy with my girl. Gg to play monopoly with her now.

did you all read the news on st papers that the barely 1yrold boy drown at home from pail in toilet....young parents. dad jobless, out looking for job; mom sleeping coz came back from clubbing.
sad sad

shannonbaby,

Your girl is a good girl, well done!

Steph,

Same! My boy also likes to play with the water inside the toilet bowl *faint*

Pixie,

Oh, that's very sad......

kam
thats why after the article, must not have any water in my pail liao. i gave the bathtub to my sis for her bb gal, now i use shower spray. my boy likes to play with the water in the pail. there was once i took off his clothes, went to grab a towel, he oredi walked to the pail and started splashing around. that was even when i shut the toilet door close, he still can push it open. scary scary.