(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

HF ... ya .. wendy keep stealing my fruit n even sabo my farm .. sob sob .. now got big big worm to kill haha but tat one nids to tend to it once every hr leh .. den cannot go RC cos big bandwidth. sianz.. i nua in my office n counting down haha

Kam,

agree.. games are addictive! so i try to restrict myself fr playing games.. anyway, i bet i m only 5 mins hot for those games haha

gosh .. i still craves for DURIAN!

I don't have the courage to try the farm game yet. RC already consuming all my free time. Maybe wait till I reach the level where my restaurant can autopilot without me playing actively bah. Hee. :p

Thanks, Wendy. Rae-dy, haha, very funny I don't even dare to use 'Raely' after Mylife reminded me of how Rylee became 'Really?'. Raedy is worse lor, her friends or foes will definitely tease her "Ready, Raedy?" hoho.

hey guys, happy farm to get credits the only way is to buy them huh? cannot like grow crops to get credits wan huh... not fun waaaan...............

mom2nat
he's taking 2 feeds of fresh milk and 3-4 feeds of breastmilk (within 24hr period).

i think the problem with me is that... i know that once i stop bfg, i can't re-start unless i hv another child. so i'm trying not to stop for as long as i can. now average pump 100ml. sometimes can still get 140-180ml after 12 hours or first pump of the day.

windy
u want credits to buy what.. fertiliser?

wendy,

u can get $$ by helping too. same price mah :p jz tried to sabo u to see how much can earn.

try #3 lah..mayb sausage sold out like mine? :p

windy,

try barn buddy.

Wendyg,
Can give me the name of the "thingy" to boost milk supply? not fenugeek. Where can I get it? My sis told me her ss not enough for her daughter..

Thanks a lot..

blackbatz, Wendy takes Motherlove More Milk Plus tincture, she buys from TMC pharmacy. There's also capsules but I think she said it's more exp. I'm thinking of trying MMM Plus for my no. 2 too. Hee. ;)

wendyg
i wan credits to buy a dog so u cannot sabo my farm!! hahahaha..buy decorations lor... so boring this farm of mine.. zzz

mylvera
barn buddy? ok.. lemme go find out watz dat... tks!

morning mummies
a long weekend spent with my boy, happy happy.
went to visit my tiny niece. wah i never seen premmie babies, got a rude shock. she is soooo tiny. her head is as small as my palm (excluding my fingers). aiyoooo

who got avent isis duo electric pump to let go? pls tell me!

wendyg
Why do you wan to re-start bf?
My ss oso drop liao, cos i too lazy to pump. Tiring. At least no pump or dun bf so often, can spend more time with the kids and time to myself oso.

Kistune,
QiRui musculine meh?? Rui is for gals right? How about Qi(2) Wei(1)? Hehe...just suggesting for fun lah. Anyway, En is for christians meh?

Blessedbaby,
We thought about it last night and concluded that his gymboree class is the "source" of his frequent coughs since both started at the same time. So I might give up his last 3 lessons since his medical bills are definitely more expensive than his lessons there. This is actually the first time my boy is having high fever since birth. Yesterday his fever went up and down the whole day so I woke up every 4 hours at night to feed him fever medicine. This morning fever subsided but still around 37ish so gave him another dose of paracetamol. Hopefully fever will not come back again. Just heard from my sis my niece also got sudden fever and cough since yesterday and her fever has not subsided till now. Highest record was 40.4 degrees so my sis rush her to KKH. Seems like the virus is going round again so mummies take extra care ok.

yvonne
welcome to the viral fever club. although my boy is the same size as yours, he gets viral fever once every 2-3mths...sometimes back to back. very sian one coz highest oso 39.8-40, keep giving bufen until his hands and feet very clammy from the medication. bo bian. just need to ride it out

qn qn qn
my nephew has chickenpox. heng my boy got his chickenpox jab in feb. i tot dont have but called clinic just now to double confirm. in the end i did gave so should be able to mix my boy with my nephew rite?
and....the qn is, if i dont have chickenpox, but i have shingles before, will i get chickenpox? dumb qn but i really dunno...

pixiepixel,
I don't want to join that club....haha.

There's still a small chance that your boy will get chickenpox, but a mild one, after taking the jab. The vaccine does not provide 100 percent guarantee against chickenpox.

pixie,
Forgot about your 2nd question. I thought only people who had chickenpox will get shingles??? So not too sure but you might still get chickenpox leh...don't play play. Getting chickenpox now will be very painful for you.

Pixie,

Even your boy has got the jab, the jab does not protect your son against chicken pox 100%. If so unfortunately he gets it from your nephew, it will be a very mild version.

For yourself, depends, if your body has developed antibody against the virus after your shingles episode, then you may be spared. Else, you may still get it.

My friend told me you can go to clinic to ask them to check on your antibody level against chicken pox. But the cost of this test is almost similar to the cost of the vaccine :)

yvonne
ah, so still have tiny chance for my boy? shucks. i doubt they can be seperated, all 3 of them play together all day. my nephew sleeps in the masterbedroom, my boy's cot is in there too wat...

qq, kam
die liao lor, means cannot go back and see my boy for like 2 weeks??!!
direct contact=kena or wat? my nephew goes back to his own home before i reach my mil place. so no direct contact, wont kena one rite? or what?
arrggg...
yes, i have shingles before but i dont have chickenpox. doc says maybe i might have a mild version of CP when i was young (i.e. no pox came out at all) thats why i had that shingles episode.
my final qn would be, even if i am spared from chickenpox, will i get shingles again if the virus is passed to me?
i dont want jab leh...sianz...maybe go tonight...sighs

googled liao
i wont have chickenpox but i'll have a chance of getting shingles 2nd time. shingles can occur few times in your life, which is considered rare.

I am new here. My younger girl was born in Jan 08. May I join in this vibrant discussion of yours? Really hope to learn a few things or two from you.

Yvonne, hee, I mean 'rui' sounds more unisex. Eg. Rui4xiang1 sounds like a gal, whereas Rui4xiang2 sounds like a boy. Yup, my cousin said 'En1' means god's grace or god is gracious. Something like that, I not Christian so not very sure. :p

cadaly,

Welcome! These 2 days are the quietest days..... not much exciting posts. Or you may want to start an exciting topic to get the mummies heated up!

kam, jess
yup today very quiet. dont know about yest.
what happened? i oso dun dare to post "refresh" coz become ghost town liao...all went RC and MH?

jess can post liao ah?? past probation liao issit heehee

welcome cadaly

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Kam, I am still trying to look thru the older postings and get myself familiar with the mummies in this thread.

Have a question thou, for mummies who have 2 children of the same gender, do you usually buy the same set of clothes for the 2 of them? Or you just buy for the elder one and pass it down to the younger one later?

I cant seem to resist buying cute dresses for my girls! Haiz..at times I really feel I am wasting money..

harlo i'm back from Bugis...today weather extremely HOT...making me dizzy liow.

Kam,
i managed to find ILUMA building...pretty near Bugis Junction but there is nothing much in the new building...the building exterior design looks unique but inside like ghost town, hardly c pple shop in Iluma...very few shop in operation too. Anyway, there was a superb long Q (abt 600pple) outside the building (launch event)...to collect The SIMS 3 collector's edition pc game. I collected mine on behalf of hubby...wonder why pple so crazy abt this game??

pixie,

Yesterday also as quiet as today.

Steph,

You treat your hubby so nice :)

cadaly,

Hoho, luckily that won't happen to me. I don't shop much. My poor boy only has enough clothes to change. And no new clothes for my #2, all from his brother and hands me down from a friend :) Okay lah, maybe will buy 1 nice dress for her for the CNY.

mylvera,

first time went to the happy farm today. I tried to be nice to help out others' farm, but whatever I did, watering lah, clear weed lah, the worm lah, always get the message said enough water etc. So nothing else to do, so can only be the BAD GUY to steal others' crops lor, haha!

Welcome cadaly

re: buying same set of clothes
i have 2 boys...normally i just buy for the elder one & pass down to #2 cos some clothes are almost BN (wore once onli) BUT will still buy 1 or 2 set new piece for #2 to be fair la. Actually same gender can save us $ & if close age gap can re-use text book next time