(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Grumpus, can PM me too? I got backache already.

Wendy, thanks. I need more leek, have sent you request again. I need apple too, anyone has apple to trade? I sent request to Icy but think she's too busy to respond. Who else playing RC now? :p

krystle, jacelyn, kitsune,
PMed liao

blessedbaby,
that arragement only works if yr front passenger seat does not have airbag or if the airbag can be deactivated

kitsune
be patient a bit la.. cannot be 100% online all the time la. anyway RC is down for the moment. must be u too much trading liao... force u to take a break haha.

haha, play RC until never go out and buy lunch. Order Macdonalds fillet o fish meal instead. The only fish I can stand cos of the tangy tartare sauce.

Grumpus,

I got your email. Thanks! Funny that your email went into my spam mail but managed to retrieve it.

BTW what game you mummies are playing?? Sounds interesting... From FB is it? RC stands for what?

Fern, even during raining time, I also let my boy wear the shirt with holes ( but with sleeves) cuz inside the house is not as cold ma. during normal day, he is always on singlet( sleeveless).

krystle
Restaurant City

can't study now la.. after work rush home, within 1hr hv to eat & pump & shower, then shower the kids and get ready for bedtime, doing all sorts of misc housework as i go along.. knock out 9pm and wake up 2am to pump... do sommore housework until 4am thereabouts and zzz again, wake up 7am+ and start the mad rush all over again. Dunno how to study la.

kitsune,
We are using the door wedge but my boy just continues to open and bang the door. I don't want him doing that cos we may forget to put on the door wedge one day and he might lock himself in accidently or worse, gets his fingers crushed by the door. So I decided to let him "experience" the consequences of being locked in by himself so he'll understand what I've been telling him all along. Yes, he'll cry his heart out but he finally understood the consequences and stopped playing with the door. Better than telling him 100 times a day not to play with the door

Wendyg,

Thanks for telling the game's name. I think will try @ home to play tonight. Coz this whole week I am alone at home and quite free. MIL brought my girl to stay at her daughter's hse liao. 1 week of true rest for myself.

True enough, now studying is tough with the limited time we had on hands. You very hardworking leh. Can do housework in the middle of the night? If for me, after pump I will go zzzzzzzzz liao.

Congrats Lynn!

Looks like the next mystery mummy is really blessedbaby cos she's asking if can put small baby in front and bigger baby at the back oredi? Hehehehe

Yvonne, I see, we keep the door wedge on all the time. Only 3 of us at home so don't bother to take it out. haha.

Yup, Restaurant city is fun but more intensive than MH. Completed the iphone offer but never got 30000 coins, bluff me. Cheh. :p

Finally, my boy is taking his nap!

RE: Car seat

We have just bought a booster seat (with high back one) for Hao Re. It says meant for toddler 13kg and above. We are very sure in another 5-6 months, Hao Re will weight more than 13kg. So we think make more sense to get a booater seat rather than another car seat. Will have to put both of them at the back seat.

RE: Child Care

Visited 3 childcare last week. The one at my work place is out, cos I don't like the environment. The other one is just next to my block at Yew Tee, The Little Skool (NTUC one), typical HDB void deck centre. Everything looks clean and organised, but both of us don't like it either. Last one is a montessori school like about 5 min drive from where we live. Pretty good, feel comfortable with it. So now it's only to decide whether to continue to let Hao Re stay put at where he is or change to the montesorri one. Surprisingly the fees at the montessori is cheaper than the current school Hao Re goes (maybe because of the high rental for the 2 double-storey semi detached?)

RE: HFMD

Yvonne, as of yesterday, no case reported at Hao Re's school. Hao Re is the FIRST case. Last time when Hao Re got the HFMD, there was one little girl suspected of HFMD, but her GP said it's not, though she presented with all the symptoms, so the principle thought the girl was the 1st case. We are not sure where he got it this time, if not the school, then it maybe from our house, that we didn't clean all the stuff properly? Still has the virus around? Anyway, we are going to clean to whole house, and Hao Re's toys thoroughly this weekend.

harnor, i agreed with mylife leh

but quote blessedbaby:
?The mystery mummy is still unveiled as I am waiting for her permission before I can give more hints for guessing game. ;))"

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

haha..we are very bad... can't guess the mystery mummy & all gang up suspecting blessedbaby.
Oops, blessedbaby - juz admit lah, dun be shy, hohoho ; )

Sleepy wet afternoon...Zzzzz

but blessedbaby deny leh..

congrats lynn!

jz back fr carousel. i find the food not bad. my fil dun find it nice. if i din bring the shouting,screaming kids out, mayb i will enjoy it better. haha

aiyoh,the mystery mummy # 3 is not me leh. ;( Not fair for me!!. How come you mummies guess it's me huh. ;) The reason I cant unveil this mummy just because she is not active posting in our thread anymore and it's not right for me if I write down her nick here right? ;) That's why I emailed to her to ask for permission already to keep me pure. Hohoho

Kam, the virus can stay in your house for so long meh? First time HR contracted were months ago rite, maybe it’s from you and your hubby leh. (although you both were not sick cuz higher immune?) did your hubby work at raffles plc? I saw a person who looks like ur hubby during lunch time

tongtong,

Don't know leh. That's what I heard from some people. Both of us didn't have any contact with persons with HFMD leh, so very unlikely lor.

Luca's 2 boys also kena :-(

YES, my hubby works at Raffles Place. Huh, you very good leh, can recognize him :) Is it because he is very handsome so attract your attention :)

hehe, got my 30,000 coins after all but now don't know what ingredients to buy. Whatever I buy, I'll still be missing some items. Plus today all the exp ingredients like prawn, tuna and banana. I don't even have basic ingredients even tomato, cheese and flour to upgrade my pizza or apple to upgrade my salad. :p

Hehe, LOL, everytime I read about you all talking about your hubbies being very handsome, I think my hubby very poor thing cos I don't think he's handsome even though I married him. But then, I got high tastes, I only think the chinese/korean/Jap actors/models are handsome. ;)

kitsune,

:) Yes, I thick-skinned one, I do think my hubby is handsome, to my eyes :) But that's not what attract me to him. It's his kind heart, among many other things, that I love the most. Just the good look alone no use lah.

K, go to take a short nap now before my boy wakes up. Working mums, don't be jealous :)

my boy is recovering well from his HFMD, no more fever liao, but still no appetide to eat, i've a tough time to coax him to eat. sianz!

kitsune,
u r saying u disinfected the whole house? hw did u do it? i must also do so when my #1 recovers. aiyo just the thought of it makes me zzzzz...

kitsune,
only buys the cheaper item - like prawn is cheap today.. the other 2 is a bit ex. tomatoes and flours are quite rare!

haha, it's my hubby's sweetness that attracts me to him too. But he keeps thinking that it's sense of humour and creativity. ;P Whenever I make adoring remarks about Elvin Ng (TCS) or Daniel Henley (Korean) or Takeshi Kaneshiro aka Jin Cheng Wu (Jap), my hubby will say they are gay to spite me. ;P

Icy, thanks, I'll stock up on prawns then. Maybe can upgrade my seafood paella. By the way, if both my pizza and seafood paella reach gourmt rating 3, which will give me more points? Is it more worthwhile to collect different ingredients to learn more dishes or better to keep collecting the same ingredients to upgrade the same dish eg. pizza?

Wendy, oh i see, then I'm doing the wrong thing cos my pizza is already rating 3 and I'm trying to upgrade my paella to rating 3. But dessert and starter, I don't have enough ingredients to upgrade cos today's market don't have anything I want. And most of you don't have the cheap ingredients I need. Sian... :p

mylvera, ya, RC more intensive, plus MH, now I'm in Town, not as stressful as harbour where mice keep stealing my cheese and gold. See already also pek chek. Hee. :p

I need more rice and saffron to upgrade my paella, and onions for my hubby's ramen cos I stole all his rice and saffron. Must give him something in return. Anyone wants to trade?

Kam: if your hubby went makan at golden shoe today, then it’s him haha. Ya, he is so tall and handsome, of course attracted my attention lor haha
Pauline: aiya my hubby also not handsome leh. I marry him although he has got rabbit teeth also lei hahaha

Kam, I also think that your hubby good looking leh. Hehehe...

My hubby also not bad looking. In fact, I don't know why he wants to marry me. We knew each other in poly then he was those high profile type. Then we were in business faculty. You know lah, in business faulty, guys are very rare liao so many girls got crashes over the same guy (Guys got demand there). He was one of those "popular" ones. I think many girls will think why the heck he got such a plain and down to earth girlfriend... LOL....

pixie, ya, henney henney. I always call him Henry from that Kim Sam Soon show lar, that's why forget his real name. ;)

Wendy, patience is not one of my virtues lor but my hubby is the most patient guys around. That's why he complements but exasperates me at the same time.

Kam, tongtong, if I call my hubby handsome all the time. I think I can get what I want hor. Should try it some day. Instead I swoon over other guys and even point out the handsome ones to him on the streets. hee. ;)

Me too. To me, I will still go crazy over these gorgegous guys. Even in front of my hubby!!! LOL.

1. Kimura Takuya (My #1 fav!!! So handsome!!!)
2. Andy Lau
3. Takeshi Kaneshiro
4. Aaron Kwok
5. Zai Zai

krystle,

Thanks :) haha, so were you the "enemy" of many girls back in poly then?

Tongtong,

I asked my hubby, he very the blur leh. He said he didn't know the name of the place where he went for lunch. Just a place to have fried rice today, didn't know what the place called. Just ate, then continued to work :)

haha, krystle, show your hubby's photo leh. I already saw Wendy and Kam's hubby photos. ;)

I found out from a friend's gathering that one of my hall mate's friend (they are all from Dunman High) actually 'beow' my hubby for the 4 years that he was there but the gal don't dare to take any action lar. My hubby has no clue who she is and my friend refuses to tell me cos she said it was so long ago. :p

my boy still sleeping. >3 hours already. Must be drowsy after taking 4 types of medicine. Aiyoh, so free now, don't know what to do. Lazy to cook. Don't feel like watching tv. Can't sleep. Maybe grab a magazine to browse..... till he wakes up.

Krystle, no leh, I never laugh. Your hubby got the kind of look that I will beow on the streets. He reminds me of Anita Yuen's hubby, but slimmer version lar.

kam
ur hb hair so long sia.

remind me of my hb when i just knw him. alway long long den cut hair. the hair so long. den nvr wan to comb hair. lol