(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Ok, I got into RC. Can I buy prawns too or newbie cannot? New game, very blur... :p

Lyn, I'm going to have a problem with the car seats too. Mine also behind driver seat now.

ahhh, Starter and Main hv 1 dish each with prawn. but i only hv $$ to buy 17 pcs.

actually i wun play RC so much now coz i already hv 2 level 10 dishes. that game take up lots bandwidth sometimes can be quite slowwwwww.

Lynn,

CONGRATES!!!! haha, my guess was correct also :)

Yee, I thought steph and blessedbaby said the mystery mum is already in 2nd trimester? Is there another mystery pregnant mummy out there?

Yvonne/kistune/tongtong/JanBB,

Thanks for your concern. My boy is well, the HFMD doesn't bother him much cos no fever. Is rather the cough and running nose that making him crouchy. Everything is okay except he is refusing his milk BIG TIME! Still willing to eat biscuit, fruits, etc.

I have lots of time at home. Just can't log on, once I sit in front of the computer, my boy runs to me to have his share also.

Wa, all your restaurants look so nice, mine looks like a warehouse. :p

Wendy, how to pay more to get more coins? I thought coins are only given when my customers are happy?

icy,
i am looking at buying another coccoro car seat so can place 2 behind like what the picture shown in the link you've attached...guess what? our existing coccoro got new upgrade version (the separate cushion support for baby/infant head & body rest is now same color as the seat material & bigger) which cost $369. The current model we have..price reduced to $269 but only Blue color avail. The new upgrade version has got a new bright lime color...very nice but ex.
I managed to find a shop in Boon Lay selling coccoro old model & they have orange color (1pc left)...dunno want to buy back same model or try other brand of car seat...dilemma...
oh btw, do you find the coccoro car seat no gd for our toddler's spine? Cos the car seat doesn't really have a base support & cannot install upright but slanted...hubby is worried that long term no gd for our growing toddler as their back is not well supported...they got to slouch when being seated. Do u noticed?

Aqua, one of the forum mummy delays till 6 years old before the schooling age. I hope I am able to delay till that age too.

kitsune
click on redecorate (chair icon), click stove icon, choose which stove u want then drag into the main pic.

u can buy more coins.. on the top left corner of the screen there's somewhere u can click to "Buy More Coins" or smthg. pay real $$ to get virtual $$

THANKS Wendy!!! Didn't know it's under redecorate. Aiyah, my new cook keeps shouting for stove, I panick liao. Wa, again must use real $$ for virtual $$$. :p

Hey ask you all.

WHen you guys bring your boy/gal up to malaysia by coach. We can bring up the pram let them seat in right? No need carry 6 hour ride on our lap rite or we will all suffer a backache upon arriving men.. ?

Also can request for a cot in hotel room cos I am not used to co -sharing with my boy as can be dangerous in case he rolls off in the middle of night or something.

Can recommend me an agent who can take in all my requests huh?

fern, i think you need to check with the coach leh. yea hotel can ask for cot. whcih coach are you taking? or you havent booked? i think double deck coach (the lower deck like aeroline) is quite spacious.

Hi tong tong,

yes, I am intending to go in Malacca. And this is the first time we are brining him overseas. Safe bor huh? dueo to swnae flu?

YEs, i came back from Malacca 3 weeks ago and since we only stay one nite.. we coundlt do much.. there not bad, quiet and some shopping and relaxtion.. Ya.. i also dun know who to book with. TOt of booking coach a lone an hotel sep like cheaper? and i def need a comfotable double dec coach or how to carry 5 hour journey.. too tiring lah..

any recommendation?

fern, i think msia ok ba, the cases so far 2 but under controlled right?

go melaka needs 5 hour meh? 5 hour can reach KL already. go malacca i thinik the most 3 hours only.

icy & steph,

The combi car seat color looks soooo sweet!! I like the baby blue & pink one!! But may i ask what's diff as compare to other car seat? More compact?

I have one car seat behind the driver seat. If i placed another one as in that pix, will the middle seat gonna to be very packed? I dun think i'm going to put the 2nd car seat at the 3rd row cos find that is a bit hot & inconvenient to carry baby in & out.

Is it safe to place #1 car seat next to driver seat? So that the infant car seat can be placed at the 2nd row?

no the last trip i went took us 4 hours... going evn 4 hours as jam mah...

so stupid all the agent say no double decker coach.. Bring my boy there first time.. dun tell me we really got to caryy him on lap through out the trip??

can somebody pls help?

fern,
i don't think u can use the pram on board the coach, anyway it's not safe with the coach moving and all.
just let yr boy sit on yr lap lor and rotate with yr hubby lah.
sit on lap ok what, will get backache meh?

janbb,

this is what i found about positioning child seats

The rear center position is considered the safest seating location in a vehicle due to the distance from any crash impact. However, it is extremely important that children are away from the frontal air bag system, and should sit in a rear seating position. If a child is no longer in a car seat and is using the adult seatbelt (with a booster seat until 4’9” tall) they need to be in a seating position with a lap and shoulder belt. Positions with a lap belt only will not adequately restrain any passenger and can result in serious head, neck, internal and spinal cord injuries.

The major concern regarding children in the front passenger seat is the air bag system. Anyone seated in front of an airbag should be positioned as far away from the airbag as possible. Therefore a child in the front seat should no longer be using a booster seat (4’9”or taller), and the seat should be moved as far back as possible. Additionally the child needs to sit properly in the seat and not lean forward into the potential path of an airbag deployment. Based on the physical and emotional maturity needed to safely sit in the front seat the recommended age is twelve years or older. However, the rear seating positions are still considered the safest

gRUMPUS,

Yes, will get leh.. cos my boy super fidgety.. I really dun know how he can ever tahan a 5 hour journey up therelor.. and how we can ever manage as its our first time with him alone mah..

Tong tong,

YEs he has those . Mil got him but raining time we dun let him wear those only on super hot days lor... We use this snake prickey heat power.. safe lag hor.. quite effective leh. haha

JanBB, I also have this problem with the car seat, if my #2 dont sit, then quite double standard, but if put #2 in the car seat also, then the whole car looks very cramp.

My front does not have air bag at the passenger side, but I need to go check if I can lock the door, becoz she has been trying to open the back, but behind is child locked.

I also thinking if I should buy another car seat for my #2, becoz the previous one, quite old already. Headache. Is the combi one compact?

Janbb,
Yes, it is suppose to be compact, for those japanese car which is smaller. we cannot place careseat next to the driver seat as long as there is airbag install. Unles you buy a new car and tell them not to install it.

steph,
Yes, i saw the new model. I thought the old one is better becos it is more compact. mmm, I managed to slit it upright position like the photo with the ger in orange car seat - Just shift it, kind of like turn the seat inwards a bit. When Xavier sleep then I tilted it more behind in the laying down position. I also have to adjust the belts in the highest position already. More laying down position seemed more slanted like u mentioned.

Anyway the space in between seemed narrow. I managed to get a bigger photo.

2497500.jpg

http://www.combi.co.jp/products/carseat/coccoro/index.html

angelsky,
It can be upright, just adjust a bit..Perhaps I go and take pix of the carseat in my car then easier to explain. :D

kitsune,
Go inside ur restaurant. then shift upwards.. u see a cart outside ur restaurant, a person holding leek and carrot.. click and u see 3 items that he sell. changes everyday.

i like to buy things for bb! all the cute clothings, stroller and car seats r nice! tht day, i saw that sterilisers got sale, v tempted to buy one n keep ! my hubby say i 'siao' coz not preggie also wan to buy n we no longer sterilise my ger bottles

grumpus
yours is jameela too?
why she charge you $40??!! is that a maintenance massage or a post natal massage?

aqua
go do it lor, maybe once a month or twice a month...$100 a month wat

btw grumpus, she super good memory, she still remember me leh when i called her last weekend. thats like more than a yr ago.
when i have #2, sure will get her to do my post natal massage. chit chat with her, very ez to pass time during massage.
but she said before, i am one of her customers who never sweat during her smoking of her charcoal burner. muahhhahaha ineffective leh

Talking about post-natal massage, have anyone used Chinese massage lady with chinese tonics??? Effective or not? Coz for my last post-natal massage, I also used Malay massage but I was allergy to their oils. So if for this time, I will try to avoid Malay massage unless really no lobang.

Can any mummies help me in this??

pixie,
yes! mine is jameela too!! $40 is for normal massage...maybe now price increase liao? i very long never do already.
yes she has super good memory, the 1st 6 months after i deliver i still ask her to do normal massage for me regularly after no time liao...
now i feel like calling her also...hehe..
i also definitely will use her when #2
my mum also recommend alot of her customers to her..

krystle,
u want to consider jameela? i hv very sensitive skin too, allergic to a lot of shampoos, conditioners etc.
jameela's oils are all home brewed so very natural and no preservatives etc.
u can try one session prenatal massage first to see how?

grumpus
oh, i never tried normal massage so i dunno how much issit. so i think her normal massage is $40 while her post natal is $50 lah...
yup, i oso intro my sis and my colleague to her...next time when i have #2, will ask her for discount heehee since i intro biz to her ley

krystle
agreed with grumpus. i had a bad reaction to stretchmark lotions but jameela's home brewed oil didnt gave me any allergic reaction at all

Lynn, congrats. ;)) So another Jan baby coming? ;)))

The mystery mummy is still unveiled as I am waiting for her permission before I can give more hints for guessing game. ;))

Grumpus,

I trust the reviews of you and the other mummies here since all said Jameela is good. Don't mind PM me her contact details please? Now not considering prenatal massage lah. Coz tummy gets bigger this time... As long as her oils won't caused allergy, I am ok to use Malay massage. I am also surprise that I am allergy coz I don't have sensitive skin leh...

Car seat: can we put smaller baby in the front seat facing to the back? and bigger baby in the back seat until he/she grows bigger? I dont know but just think if it's possible for this arrangement as I have seen babies in the car in in front seat.

Grumpus,

Can share with me the prenatal massage contact?

RE: Car seat
Javin dun wan to sit in car seat since young. So everytime got to carry him on my lap whenever we go out! I think the seat is too warm for him to sit. He is very swaety whenever he sits inside. Dunno how can i manage wen #2 is out.