(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylvera, kam
then it would be very suitable for us to eat durians together. then i will eat the sweet ones and let you all fight for the bitter ones

mylvera
ok nevermind. weekend seems difficult since that is our only free time. when you free (weekdays) you tell me lah ok.

kitsune,

no idea. used to b pirate but now got a few liao haha

pixie,

i go home check with hb this week schedule? aha but u know how to choose durian bor? i only know how to eat :p

mylvera
im not driving....are you? your hb coming along with you or not? you #3 leh, 2 lives under my responsibility...pressure man...

pixie,

i got no car nor license :p dun tink my hb will b coming. my #3 sure coming along with me (for time being haha). i find my #3 abit too small for his "age" so wana boost the size b4 my detailed scan which is next fri haha

mylvera
we either take cab (very bo liao), or find a durian place can take bus one, or jio another mummy who has car and is willing to drive *hint*hint*

haha, Mei. LOL, my hubby has only 1 pair of cufflinks from our wedding. The funny story about the pair of cufflinks is that because our wedding was so rushed that I couldn't have my wedding gown custom made so Ted Wu made him a custom suit instead. When my hubby saw his shirt, the first thing he said was "What? I pay so much and he didn't sew any buttons on the sleeves? I still need to go buy and pay for cufflinks!?!" Needless to say, he chose the cheapest pair of cuff links from Isetan that I would allow him to. That's my hubby lor. A simple guy whether it's food or dressing.

pixie/mylvera,

aiyoh, my workplace so far away from yours. Else I don't mind to be the driver.....

Mylvera,

Wah, detail scan coming up next Friday, exciting bo?!! Got any "woman's direct sense" whether this is a xx or xy?

Can I check with u gals? My gal has alot of small red dots on her body n face this morning. is it rashes or allegry? do u think i shld bring her to the doc? She had fever on fri n sat but is nw ok. The only new food that i had intro to her to garlic.

pixie,

cant guarantee u anything now. got to check with hb. skarli this filial son insist i buy back n eat so tat his parents can eat too.

u know hor ..yday i was eating the royce choc i bot for myself (cos i read somewhere tat dark choc can reduce or prevent pre-eclampsia which i most likely will get it again), my maid told me "this choc ah gong loves to eat one!" i look at her with a "blur look" n ignore her haha thereaft i told hb n say "this choc i bot for myself. i know yr dad has been eating but tat doesnt mean i cannot eat!" haha he diam diam n say where to buy royce choc n wana buy for me liao :p

kitsune
my hb no cufflinks even though i've been egging him on to buy and start to wear.
my hb same. simple guy in food and dressing. sometimes i lament silently why my hb not fashionable. just t-shirt and berms all the time.

mylvera
i always have to laugh at the drama at your place.
sighs. my hb oso super filial. if my mil say her foot hurts, he will be unable to sleep at night. but i have been having weak knee for the longest time ever, need to wear knee guard daily liao, he doesnt even ask "eh, your knee better liao mah"? seemed to forget that i cannot bend too much. i bathe my boy he oso just stand there and W A T C H...wtf, i cannot bend my legs so take over lor!~
he super kancheong over him mum but super relax over me...even during my boy's full month celebration, my friends could see that. all told me their same thoughts

QUESTION: DO UR HB USE CUFF-LINKS?

No. my husband pai kia ..... he dun like wearing shirt hahahah ... his attire is polo tee with pants all the way hahahha suppose to wear shirt but he bo chup.

Wendy where are you?

kam
you can still join us if you want to, and most importantly, if this durian feast is still onz...coz jan08 bb thread always never onz meetup one...haha

hey me oso durian fan...i like bitter one too
but i stayed west side so can't join u gals for the feast. Enjoy!

Yum Yum royce choc my favourite...anyone a fan of brownies? cheesecake?

harlo QQ...long time never c u post

Pauline, did I ask you about Yu Guo? How is it? My boy kept falling sick..fever again today after 1mth when he last had it. Your few wks of adjustment was it more than 1 mth? I'm juz wondering why I'm not settling in...haha...kept wonder wat to do with my boy now that he's home with me for a wk coz my mum gone on hols. Watch dvd once a day, sing and dance only last awhile, flash card and read books also dun take long..play toys and run around..now he only naps once a day so even more headache wat to do..

Blackbatz, you are a teacher too? Was in HQ for 2.5yrs. Dunno wat's my prob adjusting...well taking more than 6mth leave means that they won't keep the plc for you. It's fine with me actually coz probably not the right sch for me either.

Eh...ask u mummies...does yr hubby wear goldlion products (belt/wallet/shirts etc) or you'll buy this brand? Is this brand very Ah peh huh?

pixie,
haha. initially i realli thot mh = my name leh. but read on, not possible bah. haha.

babe,
u pm me ur choice of the sso. i buying for myself, can help u buy but no guarantee.

steph,

me kinda west side also (CCK). You know any good place can get bitter durian at the west?

QQ,

You still go to Japan or not, seeing how serious the swine flu affects Japan these few days. But actually I know your answer will be YES, still going :)

Kam ... yup still going ..... i think so many country Japan is quite strict and i heard on radio got 3 more cases

Pixie, haha, me too, my hubby forever dress like that one. I give up liao, if I'm going for relatives/friends gathering then I'll warn him beforehand so that he will dress better. At least polo shirt and jeans. :p

Babe, sorry, I didn't reply you on Yu Guo cos I never bring RaeAnne there in the end. I went to a TCM at Tampines St 43 instead cos hubby's colleague recommended him to go there. RaeAnne did get well after taking the 2 bottles of cough syrup that the sinseh prescribed. I started feeling better cos RaeAnne was learning to stand and walk at that time so I got to witness that important milestone.

Duh... my hubby surprised me by coming home just now at 330pm. Kenna suan by me, everytime ask him to come back early, he say so busy at work, cannot. Then, got survivor finale, can come back so early to watch tv. TV addict. :p

Aiyoh, today MIL change her mind again, said Penang has swine flu, say see how, maybe we shouldn't go. Told her tickets buy already, cannot waste. Then she said see how, maybe don't bring RaeAnne. I don't know how to make any plans, she keeps changing her mind about this. :p

Kam,

i always frequent Jurong West St41 or 51 durian stall (can't remb which block...will chk then let u know again & the price oso reasonable unlike geylang stall)...near guardian pharmacy & the hawker centre cum market oso just renovated, alot of nice food (the Heng Heng fish soup stall superb yummy...long Q during lunch hour)

Steph,

Yes, yes, please check and let me know!!! My hubby sure go one if I tell him got good durians. Then I can try the fish soup, yum yum!

steph,
why leh? u mean your hubby dun like the belt (which is goldlion) that u bot that day?

I think i know which durian stall u are refering. Just beside carpark rite? It shld be JW st 51. I have been eating durian almost every weekend leh & my #2 in my tumtum is in gd weight now ; ) Heehee.

QQ
Not to worri abt the situation at Japan cos' my friend juz came back yesterday & told me everything is still the same in their airport & like nothing happen. Seem that the Japs are more "educated automatically" as they will wear mask if they are sick. When is your trip?

pixie
How cum the gynae did not ask your sis to do emergency c-section since baby heartbeat is slow? Still wait until tmr? Anyway, baby shld be fine since more than 2kg & already 36 wks liao. Dun worri, my boy is 2.4kg at 36weeks+ last time.

JanBB yes yes ... that I like ... if you wear a mask in SG all ppl will SIAM you! *LOL* I am flying on 20 may this wed

QQ,
Wow so soon!! Enjoy your trip!! Take many many pix & have many jap food... So envy ;)

I veri naughty leh, start planning holidays for the coming 4 mths ML. Wanna go Bangkok, Taiwan & Jap!!! Greedy me... but think the most i can only choose 1 or 2 short trip cos dunno my mum can handle 2 babies or not.

BUT i really need a break!!! Feel that these few years, i'm so busy "getting pregnant", taking care of #1 & then "getting pregnant again"!! Even some colleagues ask me this one is my #2 or #3??? Faint!!! That mean they always see me with a big tum tum lor & on ML...so paiseh...

Janbb,
if u are talking abt having children, i think im worst than u, imagine my #1 is born in oct 06 and #2 on dec 07, its 2 solid yrs but difference of 14mths to be exact. i think steph will feel the same way as me, since her boys also same age difference.
At least u still get to go Genting, not so bad liao. :p

luca,
my #1 & #2 age gap is abt 18-19mths. Sometimes i feel that we very "Kelian", can't find "ME" time at all. I hope my planned holiday is only my hubby & me only, heehee.. but not sure my hubby agrees or not.
Then did you find times with your hubby alone w/o children? I feel that i'm neglected sometimes, haha cos' his attention is now on my boy not me...

Cant seem to find "me" time liao lar, especially after having #2, not so nice to leave my boys with my caregivers while i go enjoy lor, dats how i feel, and my heart will also be with them too. My boys often fall sick, so hard to bring them together for holidays also.

i did feel neglected when #1 came, but i thought it through, im sure he'll feel the same way too, since both of us are so busy with our boys. So we plan when the boys are around 4-5yrs old, old enough to say out their needs, then we can go for a holiday with a peace of mind.

So meanwhile, endure lor, what to do, we chose this path mah hehe sounds ke lian too. :p

But i find people who has only 1 child, still can enjoy and go holidays leh. U should cherish the time now.

re: foundation

I use inouvi, got discount on my bday month in June so got to stock up...keke. the gel foundation is light, wont clog my pores.

re: camera
mine is a sony cybershot, 8.1 mega pixel. I like it. touch screen camera. previous one is a canon ixus 5, old model..I think canon cameras are heavy, for the older models at least. not sure abt the new ones.

MIA for a while..Exam periods la..must meet marking deadlines and nurse myself from all the "heart attacks"..need to be rescusitated a few times..sigh

Pixel,
I love 717 durians..hubby will always go there and buy..Eat a few seeds very full already.

Babe,
I brought my elder boy to Yu Guo.. You need to go consistently for a period of time. TCM is not a one vist or two visit treatment. I thought it was quite good. Recently, he's started to cough again. Maybe it's time to bring him there again.

As for school, sometimes it's better to go on long leave. I'm also scared of "changing" environment. I guess u have triple stress, managing dept and coping with new environment, as well as new addition to family.

Come june hols, if there's opportunity, will meet up with you.