(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylvera,

Hope you get your wish!

cheryl, krystle,

krystle,

erm.. MS is at nite .. last 2 were in morn ...
i suddenly love FRUIT esp orange (which is not my fav, esp orange)
i suddenly dun like chocs even tho i loved it in past?
rest..cant rem liao haha
but den ..based on my conceived date... haha most likely a boy again lor :p

mylvera,
3 boys in a row is as hard as hitting the jackpot!!! Wow I love to have 3 boys, "do re mi" all wear same shirt, SUAI!!!
I do hope u got a gal since u want a meimei sooo much ;p Good Luck, may bird bird fly away...Kekeke

talking abt bb name and registering on BC,
for my girl i only put christian name and surname, and chinese name in chinese characters. like that then no need to rojak dialect surname with hanyu pinyin or translate to dialect...

my chinese name is 妙玲. my father is hokkien, so if my mother had translated my name to hokkien it would have been buay leng....horrible right!
so in the end my mom put miao lin as dialect, miaoling as hanyu pinyin...
anyhow whack one...

Wendy, you 'chor luan' ah, can't confirm tonight, eventually will still know mah. So what's your guess? ;)

My guess is gal since symptoms seem different.

mylvera
then u hv to provide us some family info.. how many siblings & uncles does your husband have? your husband's brothers (if any) hv what gender kids?

kitsune,

i sound the horn more times den u? no idea leh ...

wendy,

wah .. too long list liao.. my parents got 6-8 siblings each leh .. haha
by the time i finish .. i late for appt liao ..

tata ... i go for appt liao hehehe

krystle, ur no1. and my ger same name leh. yixuan!
lately i realise alot of 08 babies names have the 'xuan' word, getting v common.

mylvera, hope u get a bb ger and fulfill ur dreams...

aqua
agree with you
almost all the gal babies around me all got "xuan" word
and yixuan, my colleague niece has this name too

Wendy, agree, my cousin married a Christian but my cousin in law no longer goes to church. Her kids are Shu En and Hao En. Hubby was joking that we can name our no. 2 Qi En or Rayan but I prefer a name that is more secular. Hee. ;)

Ya, I like xuan1 but a bit unisex lor, if gal maybe still ok. But scared like pixie say, if boy Qi too guniang if add a Xuan1 even worse. :p

my fren's boy is xuanche, hence 'xuan' is realli unisex. depends on the chinese wording..
wendyg: me also hakka, and i dislike my dialect name.. i also got a 'pui' coz my middle name is 'pei'..

only winner is .... ahahah

wendy .. cos she say tonite cannot cfm... bb's legs closed n when woody heard i got 2 boys liao .. immed say dun wana scan.. "better not to know" n stop scanning ahha

kitsune/wendy
aiyah my SB was bought by donation one lah. Told hubby i'm playing this game, he said buy some SB for me lo. Cos he thinks its worth it if i've got the ammo to stay "addicted" to one game and keep me away from shopping. Hahahaha. Good investment for him. So dont envy me lah. Hubby is also gamer, we used to be so siao with WoW that he also got buy gold one.

Baby's Chinese name
Hahaha, my gal also rojak in her birth cert. Cos if really put hokkien dialect name, si beh awful! In the end, we retain the surname as dialect and still put hanyu pinyin as the name.

My own chinese name since young also got teased endlessly. It's Ho Kuan Fan, so people always call me "boil rice" lah, Hor Fun lah (some more i'm born and bred in Ipoh, so i'm always Ipoh rep, aka Ipoh Hor Fun. Hahahahahaa

If i have #2, and it's a boy, i'd like to call him Ryder, follow the front part of Rylee, but if it's a girl, i'll call her Ashlee (back part of jiejie)...what do u guys think? hehehehe. Not preggie think of names liao.

My girl oso xuan. Ying2 Xuan1
Both my kids got chinese name but no dialect name. Dunno how to twist the chinese name until sound like dialect name! haha...

wendy
what Sandy Lam???? I look like Sandy Lam meh??? Dunno why so many of friends, even hubby, said i look like her...but my eyes not so small leh... *scratch head*

mylvera, I got my first Gold King's reward too. But I still envious lar. The King give me points twice and gold only once. Give me so many points for what, also cannot use it to buy cheese. Cheh!

Mylife, still sweet lar. Better than my hubby, don't even care what I'm doing in front of the laptop even if I spend the whole day in front of comp. He's only into toys lor, just got a BIG box from USA sent via Vpost sent to ILs place cos he bought MINT IN BOX CENTURIONS. Aiyoh, I also don't want to nag him. Just told him, make sure you clear space in the house before you can bring them back.

hehe, actually I thought of naming no. 2 Raely if turns out to be a gal. Sounds like Rylee hor? But dialect name may become Teo Kay Lee. hoho. Very confusing hor. ;)

kitsune
well, sorry if it incurred the wrath of u and wendy :p Hubby said better this (i think about US$5.99? than me going into spree/BP thread. Spent too much money there liao. :p

Raely sounds nice, but hor, dont mind me saying this...will she get disturb by classmates next time cos it sounds like "Really?" cos Rylee also sounds similar, my friend told me those cannot pronounce Ry as in "Rai", will go "Rey-ly"...true enough, when i'm in HK, a fellow mommy KEPT calling her "Rey-ly, Rey-ly"...aiyoh, really sounds like "REALLY" So your Raely, potentially will get the same treatment haha.

Hehe, mylife, we are not angry lar. We would be sore if you got it for free but since your hubby paid good $$$ for it, we can't even be sore anymore. Cos it's a free market mah. Pay $, get SB, very fair what. Just that I'm too cheapskate to pay now. Hee. ;)

Haha, that's true. I must reconsider liao. Can imagine her classmates saying Really, Raely? Hohoho. ;P

Talk about BP, I just bought a wooden piano for RaeAnne. Think Lyn bought one too for Rayden. ;)

kitsune
your hb siao toys too? same like my hb
transformers lah, blah blah...
actually i siao toys too. we have collectable toys displayed all over the living room

pixie,

I think I saw u at sengkang mrt station Friday morning. I was looking at u but dont whether did I recognise the wrong person. will u carrying a white bag and wearing capri pants and flat shoes?

Re: BP/Spree for bb

I long time never buy from BP for Javier liao...hubby bought loads of clothes from Beijing and Hong kong for him to last till 3 yrs old bah or longer. most of them from tao bao website. all Anpanman cos I keep saying Javier looks a bit like Anpanman and I like it. Uniqol too. Even with discount, HK still sell cheaper. LOL.

Pixie, ya my hb used to have so many collectible toys then he slowly sold off nearly his whole collection through yahoo auction before we got married (I never asked him to do it though). Now he's very selective, only buy spaceships (Star wars, alien, predator, Independence Day) and Centurions.

Mylvera
my job is not too bad. maybe cos i new to the system, so when i do my work, quite slow.. tats y i can do whole day. hahaha... but so far so gd la.

since baby no open leg hor, my guess is a ger. heehee...

goosh, u ladies have been posting so fast these days. i spent half an hour reading the posts. heehee. anyway, enjoy ur weekend and long holiday for some of you

and not forgetting... HAPPY MOTHERS' DAY TO ALL MUMMIES HERE

verene
yah thats me leh
was in a rush
late for company bus at hougang mrt...rush like crazy woman....didnt see you??!!

kitsune
we have auction off our collectables yet. i siao tim burton's toys, stikfas, and car assembling kits hurhur

Pixie, hubby said Tim Burton toys exp cos made in Japan. Ya, I know stikfas, hubby told me that the local toy designer has a niche market and doing well, think he knows one of the partners from clarke quay days too. Good lor, you and your hubby got common interest. For me, I not interested in toys except lego, hehe. My hubby used to offer to buy me old vintage playmobile, my little pony etc from our era, I told him no need lar. Buy and put where? Hehe. When we go China square central, he'll beow his toys while I beow vintage watches. Hee. ;P

hi mommies

recycling this from a mommy in HK who posted this. Here's saying the same to all mommies here!

<font color="0000ff">"HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY TO US ALL!!!

now, reach behind you and give yourself a pat on the back, you deserve it!

you are creating the next generation and are doing a fantastic job of it!

when things get you down and YOU are ready to have a temper tantrum of your own, just think of how great you feel when your little one looks at you and laughs or kisses you, or runs to you with arms open wide. NEVER before in you life have you had such UNCONDITIONAL love from a person...(except maybe from your own mum)...

and when you are yelling and screaming, just think how you'll feel the first time you hear," i hate you mummy, you don't love me!"....
take a deep breath and stop then and there and tell your kids how much they mean to you!

it's NOT an easy job, by any feat of the imagination, but it IS one of the MOST rewarding (even on the bad days). and remember, it is just that, a bad day. everyone has them, your child is no exception....

so, on this coming mother's day...
RELISH the love!
EMBRACE your status!
HUG your kids!
KISS your hubby!
and
THANK god for your great fortune!"</font>