(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Wendyg,

True that at this age, they still not sure what is happening during the contest. My mum told me before that I got won children contest when I was 3 but seriously I totally cannot remember!!!! Hahhaa...

Child modeling for my girl?? Hehehe... She got to learn how to stand and walk first lah.. Now too far away to think that. But MIL told me that some aunties in market commented that my girl looks like the little girl in Mamy Poko Pants packaging. *LOL* So funny.

pixie,
ya loh.. i told my hubby tat my girl is typical girl symptom... :p btw, any difference between the beautiful babies and top photogenic baby contest ah?

wendy,

think i mite skip this lunch session. enjoy yr lunch

superbee adel is in is it heehee i think i saw her photo in the top photogenic .... TT is in too kekekek

lynn,
nope we're staying central in whampoa, hb doesn't want to stay east, cos always got high chance of being called when on standby...hehe

superbee
got difference lah
beautiful babies featured in their monthly mag

photogenic baby contest running now but over liao means no more liao rite?

I am SAHM today cos my boy's centre close today for teacher's training. Will have 1 full nice day to spend with my boy alone :)

tongtong/pixie,

didn't bring my son to see PD yesterday night cos when I picked him up the rashes seemed to improved a lot. This morning almost gone. So relieve. Will not worry about it for now. Will bring him to PD if it happens again.

kam
what kind of rashes it is like huh??
vernon yesterday come back also got rashes leh... no idea wat is it? face oso have abit..

hi everyone, so many postings in 2 days..i hardly can catch up... i am taking PH off today coz my girl still sick.. her flu has nt recovered since las week, prob gotta bring her to doc again later.

aqua
hope your gal get well soon

cheryl
issit heat rash? my boy's rashes come and go so often that i couldnt be bothered by it liao. PD says nothing we can do except apply cream. unless very jialat then bring him in. she says wait for our babies' skin to thicken @ later stage then wont have rashes so easily.
furthermore my boy very fair so all rashes, bruises very obvious. 1 mosquito bite can swell the whole feet until cannot wear shoe.

kam
wah heng hor

cheryl,

I also not sure what it is. It's in patches, redish, on face, hands and arms, size could be about 10, 20 and 50 cents big. Itchy. Looks like eczema rash when I compared it to those online pics. But now it subsided. So I don't know cos didn't bring him to PD. Actually happened once, but not as bad as this time and also gone after a few days without treatment. What I apply for him is this thing called paw paw oilment that I got from BP, initially bought for the mosquito bites, but read that it's good for rashes also, so I tried and it works quite well for my boy.

Grumpus: yep! agreed last time on standby always kenna called up but nowadays on standby for 5days also no call..

Any bb contests,
how to tak part in photogenic baby contest?

cheryl,

You try the paw paw salve on the rash and see how lor. It works for my boy leh. If you want to confirm what it is, need to bring him to PD woh.

lynn,
heard 777 got quite a few excess FO, maybe that's y now less chance of getting called up from standby.

kam, cheryl,
dunno whether u believe but my mum said watercress soup boiled with 'raw' fish is very good for rashes. she said my sis last time also a lot of rashes, she boil the soup a few times for her then clear up.
my girl also have eczema/heat rash but so far haven't tried the soup for her cos quite difficult to get 'raw' fish

Pixie, me eating mixed veg rice now, got spicy lady fingers, brocolli with fake scallops and sweet sour pork ribs with teh si peng. So far ok, funny thing is I'm not even hungry when I started eating, maybe that's the trick, must eat before I'm hungry. Anyways, my MS is always the worst at night after I put my gal to sleep. Maybe it' cos dinner is always around 7pm and I can't eat until my gal sleeps ie. 9:30-10pm so both MS and gastric act at the same time. Very miserable feeling. Got to take both antacids, famotine. Anyway, I told hubby since both kids I also have MS, if no. 2 is a boy then I close factory liao. What for make myself suffer and he also don't appreciate cos hubby wanted 2 kids while I wanted 3. Hee. ;P

Cheryl, confirm it's him? Doesn't really look like leh... Oops. ;P

kitsune,
very bad to eat dinner so late leh...can u eat earlier? recently i eat dinner ard 6pm cos my girl eats her dinner at 5.30pm then i eat mine then i can settle her bedtime

Sorry, sorry, no offence cheryl. Should have told me you got the same photo then I won't doubt you cos the photo quite close up but the shirt very generic, can't really tell what shirt he's wearing except white. So, I thought if you never submit photo, maybe it's someone else's kid. Ren you xiang si mah. I once sat at a wedding dinner with a gal who is the splitting image of me except hairstyle a bit different. All my friends commented lor cos we really look like twins, it was unnerving. :p Unfortunately, I don't have the table photo cos my stingy friend never email us photo nor develop photo for us. :p

Grumpus, I can't eat earlier cos I eat at Ils place. They usually wait for my hubby to come home from work and feed my gal so by the time he finish feeding her and I eat my dinner with him it'll be 7pm liao. Sometimes, I buay tahan then I eat alone before him lor, by then still close to 7pm. :p

cheryl
someone hijack your son pic and give him a fake name? confirm they dun hv enuf submissions and hv to jack up using unauthorised methods kakaka.

did u edit privacy settings for your FB albums, or check your friends lists... anyone affliated to this motherhood thingy? but if u're ok with it, then let it pass lor.
but if happened to me, i'll demand monetary compensation kakakakaka.

wendgy
i din set privacy leh.
but at least use his name rite??
renori make him sound like a gal..

i emailed to the person. hoping she will change the name lol...

i think it is quite scary leh.
initially i wanted to submit the same pic to them but i din. in the end the same pic is submitted but not by me

hehe, cheryl/wendy, if someone bothers to hijack my gal's photo for a photogenic baby contest. I'll be very flattered lor. I want to be a 'xing ma' but too bad my gal doesn't have the 'star' look cos she looks too much like me. A customer service trainer even commented before that I got the PAP look, don't know what he means. Duh. :p Then so many of our friends say me and hubby got 'fu qi xiang' so both of us should start wearing white shirt and white pants liao. hahaha.

kitsune
they must at least seek permission fr the parent. Who knows any paedophile get their hands on my kids photos... aiyer.

Wendy, True, never mind, wait for Elaine's explanation first. In my correspondence with her, she's very nice leh. Don't think she'll do such unscrupulous things, there must be some reason.

Oh ya, help my hubby do some advertising. His 3rd book "Why Simplify?" is out. http://www.armourpublishing.com/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=242 If anyone is keen to buy copies direct from me, let me know. Can give some discount. Popular bookshop is highlighting it for their next month's promotion.

QQ
ya adelle is in.. saw TT in the second row! do u get anything for the beautiful baby in apr?

pixie,
so the photogenic thingy is a one time contest ya?

krystle,

same same, mine also never appear, i just realised thats why thinking how come dont have. me 7 months already le.

wendyg,

thats why got mother's instinct, i never hear before daddy's instinct. my hubbie also sama like your hubbie. but when he comes back, he will spoil my gal rotten, which sometimes i dont like, not the over sayang her part, but rather he gives in her when he cans, like when she whines to be carried, he will carry her, actually she never whine, he also will carry her, i know cant help it, since he sees her so rarely, but when he goes out, i cham coz its like mummy always so cruel.

wendyg, JanBB,

his wife good life meh? not really le. she still got to work le. i ask her how she manage, so many kids one after another. still can remain so slim slim.

JanBB, ya lor, i also thinking of going, i want to go bintan le, or rather my whole family planning to go in june, icy sent me the link, i think need doctor's letter, so ma fan. but then i go, also dont know do what, since cant massage.

am eating mr bean soyice cream now,while typing..

kam,

wah today so syiok! can be with ur son! as for the rashes, it could be allergy to certain food ? cuz allergy to food comes and goes very quick one. it's just a form of detox, so i think no need to bring to pd even if it happens again.

cheryl, same as what i told kam, might be allergy/detox nia, dont worry. if it gets very serious then only bring see doc.

i went to MH and wondered what was Sandy Lam doing there.. then realised it was mylife, with 163 pieces of SB+ !!!!!! wtfffff

Wa, angelsky, 7 months liao. So fast huh? Duh, I don't think I'm ready yet. So many things to settle before baby no. 2 comes, got to look for maid, look for playgroup, clear space in the house so that maid got place to sleep, decide whether want to fix the aircon, decide whether to upgrade car. Arghhh!!! Head very BIG once I think of all these. :p

Wendy, I just got a King's reward for playing MH so "fervently" but only 403 points leh. Why can't he give me GOLD or SUPER BRIE!?! Chay! :p

Ya lor, why mylife only 3% novice got 153 pieces of Super Brie? Life is so unfair. Pout again. :p