(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

angelsky
daytime, my husband also switch off fr the kids. if he's settling work issues, fair enuf, he should not be disturbed. But sometimes he's surfing net ley.. then leave my dad alone in the living room handle 2 kids.. can hear my dad getting impatient liao but he still dun come out to help.. or maybe he's deaf for such instances.
Mothers will be diffrnt.. no matter what i'm doing in the house, my ears are tuned to my kids' sounds.. no need for them to cry i will also know what's going on. Esp when they're silent.. likely they're up to no good!!

eh ask your fren, 4 kids, 3 maids? then he hv to upgrade to drive a bus liao. 11 seater hahaha.

wendy,

check up at 6pm tonite.. wana come CP to see me? haha spotting only 1 episode but last nite cramp. so now taking things easy at work (earning 1 day pay tho i got lots of leave to clear haha).

your leave must clear by when? taking before EDD can then enjoy 5 months ML haha.

6pm i just step out of offc la.. by the time i reach SK will be 645pm liao

alternative u can go to the search at top right hand corner and type hell kitchen .....

wendy,

left abt 7-10 days must clear by this yr. balance to clear by next yr haha

pixie,

play MH still can ..cos very SLOW movement one .. jz click on horn nia.

bleah
i just rcv email from motherhoodmonthly that my boy selected for beautiful babies for june edition.
i think mandygoh's boy also tio

LOL@Wendy, 11 seater Bus!!!
Anglesky, since your friend work from home, he can part-time be his kids school driver next time too, hehehe ;) Wow 3 kids, 2 maid & a chauffeur!! His wife so good life ;)

Yeah, going to drive up to Genting tonite!!! Hohoho Holiday Mood!!!
Realised that my boy's stuff has occupied 1 whole bag & my hubby at first even want to bring the bulky steriliser along..faint..

Actually want to bring Jayden to Melaka. But he is coughing quite badly so called it off.

JanBB,
Just the 3 of you...or with your relatives?

Pixie & Mandy,
Congrats!!! What attractive prize they have??

Btw, how can i join the motherhood monthly contest? Muz i be their member? I notice some of you attach a link for online reading.

Mylvera,
How many times that u got spotting? Is it due to work stress? U still carry your #2? Hope u are fine.

wendy,

i m trying to clear them.. but tough. cos i still got 3 days CCL to clear by this yr n was told leave FREEZE cos of projects

janbb,

wow... envy ... Go holiday!! i oso wan but .. i holi at FV nia

We having a big party this round.. 2 cars, 6 adults (inc in-laws) & 3 kids (incl my boy). Half kampong, haha.

A bit "yong gan" come to think...cos' tumtum 7.5mths big still dare to cheong there...haha.. But my intention is to spend more time wif my #1 before #2 is out!! He so kelian never go overseas before until now... i always envy mummies here bringing their babies out of town. So we decided to let him have fun in the genting theme park ;)

janbb,

only 1 time. but when i was preg with #2, i oso got spotting 1 time during my 2nd trim .. so i more or less "expect" what will be told n what will be done. i m still carrying #1 n #2 haha

huh win what cash
nolah, not that photogenic contest leh
its just display picture in jun e-magazine only mah rite? or got prize that i dunno about??!
wendy, no need congrats. i send the photo eons ago and forgotten clean about it, so kinda surprised that they picked this photo after such a long time...

oh maybe they ran out of new pix then hv to select archive pix. send them more updated ones la... send once a month, then your boy will be featured every month. got such thing anot... hahaha.

<font color="ff6000">Enemum, Mom2nat</font>
any news fr KKH? I rcvd a receipt =)

wendy
hurhur
very eng to do all these hor

janbb
i 6th mth go HKG coz same mentality as you: 1 last holiday with hb before bb comes out

oh hi, mother who signs up her son for many contests.. should've known u'd take part too =)

i think my boy dun stand much chance since will be same cat as your boy.. coz your boy has so much competition experience wor.. high marks for X-factor

sianz wasted my $$ !!

its raining cats and dogs here leh in chaichee
and im damn hungry, wanna walk opp to buy bfast, and do some auntie marketing (vege n stuff) for my boy's weekend meals....but dont wanna walk in the rain. i hate soggy shoesssssssssss!!!

wendy,
u dun say ah, one of my friend with 4kids and 2maids really drive those mini bus.

agree men are trained to tune out all sounds. my girl make so much noise at night i can still hear him snoring away...during the day if i'm in the kitchen doing stuff i can still hear if my girl fell or wants something etc...
and my hb is just there playing game or watching tv...he always claim never hear anything

grumpus
same
the rationale is, men really cannot multi-task. my hb genuinely say he didnt hear. they are very engrossed in the things they do.
we women are born multi-taskers

Juz walk ard to KPO at my office... My Co very funny, engaged a temp staff dressed in FULL Gear &amp; stationed her outside our main entrance to take the visitor's temperature. The best joke is she is a "Bao Tao" (no offence to Malay) &amp; still covered with N95 Mask!!! We really worried that she will faint outside though got aircon but only left her eyes can breathe men!! And some of my colleagues joked that she looked like a terrorist..kekeke...we very bad hor...

mandy
yes!! o'wise waste my time and money.. and my husband's and #1's time and energy

there is only ONE winner..... the winner takes it all!!!

So hav u guys found e 2 preggy mummies?

I need to go CC hunting end May.. any gd recommendation for east side CC?

Grumpus: my hb will b bac on sat nitz, i'll ask him.. btw, r u staying in e east too?

wow! mummies gg to buy bigger car and hse?

Abt car,
becos of my #2, i spend a lot this yr. first i got a maid (extra mouth to feed &amp; $ to pay mthly). then we upgrade our car from FIT to FREED (7 seater). we wanted to buy WISH or STREAM but no budget liao becos of the maid cost, so we go for FREED which is a cheaper 7 seater option to put 2 baby car seat + 1 maid.

Abt brown line for pregnancy
i m now 34 wks but hor this time round my brown line not very visible unlike #1 leh.. m i normal? also i notice that it came out only very late like when i m in my 3rd tri wor... :p

Abt woman multitask,
i notice that my #1 is trying to multi-task cos while her eyes is stuck watching tv, she is trying to use her hand to put the loose coin into the piggy bank at the same time. &amp; of cos, she hasn't really master the skills of mutli-task yett and the coins didn't get into the piggy bank successfully. ;)

mylvera
working today...in refresh club

mas salamat captured leh
straits times headlines super big fonts
one of the biggest fonts seen in such a long long time

Wow this thread is going so fast that I can't keep track. Are you gals all working or SAHM can refresh so fast?

Wendyg, when are u going to collect the funnel? Trying to clear out liao..

Wah...how do those ppl afford so many kids and maids and car? Muz be earning big bucks..

superbee
your gal is quite clever hor...can multitask like that liao
my boy watches tv, he cannot multi-task
typical male symptom

babe
hey, i just came back to my desk. sorry for the long toilet time hurhur
i got no maid leh

mylvera

mon is offical off day for me.. haha... no need take leave 1.. :p cos sat PH ma den mon will be holiday. can go paktok with ah lao

All mummies here very "yong gong". Will register their children for contests. I very lazy.... Sometimes feel a bit guilty towards my girl and not letting her having such experience.

krystle
still young, they dunno what's going on. U groom her for child model competition next time lor. Send her to modelling sch when other kids are learning swimming, going for right brain training etc. =)

mylvera, luca
today lunch Novena? abt 12.15pm i think i can reach. Then i can get the funnel fr babe and perhaps finally use my MPH vchr.