(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kam
but the car seat hot ley. i can understand why they dun like to sit in it! maybe i bought cheapo one, that's why... !?!??!?!
Chicco.. $200+, from birth to 4yo.

blackbatz
wrong, only i know how tall u are... some may know how u look coz u posted hot pic of yourself on beach holiday... u forgot huh.. hehehehehe

Kam,

My girl still cannot sit on booster coz I think she will struggle to release herself. So she still needs toddler car seat which she will guai guai sit.

Ya, Traffic laws said children must be buckled in car seats but my hubby and I chose to brave the laws that time. Now I am concerned for a easier handling.

Also wish can sit in the front and leave my girl behind. I think cannot lah. She will scream!!!!!

wendyg, i opposite, i so bored of waiting that i actually ask my doc can c sec or not. but of coz he ignore me la.

kam, yes i agree, since young my gal has sat behind on her own, she will cry and cry, i just sing in front and pretend not to hear her. she solid one k, can cry from east to west, from the time i drop my hubbie off airport to the west go home, then reach home super tired, sleep.

i wish can upgrade our car too, but we just bought our new place, so tied up quite a fair of finances lo. if now change new car, my hubbie sure flip. but well, now really regret last time never listen to his frens, say next time got kids, need bigger boot space, need bigger car, esle cannot make it. we ke kiang, never expect to have so soon and 2 somemore the gap so close. think next time our car, will be enough just for 2 babies behind in car seat and us in front. i was telling my hubbie, if wanna go shop buy grocery, can forget about bringing the strollers, if he wanna go play golf, can forget about bringing the kids to watch, coz if put in 1 thing, something esle has to go in the boot. No wonder, my fren got married, first thing he got was a honda oddessy, we still laugh at him, husband and wife only, such a big car. But guess what, now he got 3 kids, 2 maids k. All in a span of 4 years. thats what i call SOLID.

I agree with Kam that baby should get buckled up from young.. then much easier to handle. Just 1x nvr buckle, my boy kind of know that is not complusory, and he start making noise the next few car trips! Then i will struggle with him behind and get very bad car sick.

Now even short trip i also buckle him and he used to it, so he just sit there and be quiet while I keep talking to hb. :p

angelsky
that's called planning. haha.
3 kids 2 maids big car... wow, he must earn big bucksssssss

mcfluffy
how come so senang... go home la

wendyg,

My car seat even cheaper, <$200, the brand is 1st baby, I think. Ya lah, honestly, he doesn't like it too.

Krystle,

Ya, we used to brave the laws very often too, cos I felt that it's very pity to leave him in the car seat. But now he grows older and getting stronger, if don't buckle him up, wah-lau, really like have to fight with him one leh, move here move there, climb up climb down, until I felt so dizzy. Now leave him alone at the back, it's a breeze! For short distance travel, I still enjoy battling with him at the back.

If she scream, let her scream lor, after a few times, she will learn it.

JanBB,

Rephrase - are you looking for semi-D, bungalow or terrace? Single, double, 2 1/2 or three storey house?

hi christie
prolly my husband already bookmarked in his browser.. kakakakaka.

mylvera
locate the pic and post again to remind everyone. hahahaha

kam &amp; mylvera,
haha, no $$ for big bungalow lah ;)
Looking ard for humble condo or a reasonable property in the west if staying wif in laws. Anyway, my hubby still pending for my approval to stay with his parents (my in-laws) or not. Though i'm quite ok wif them but staying together is diff story. Will see how when #2 is out.

Any idea is it cheaper or is there such thing to buy Genting Theme Park rides in S'pore??

Wendyg,
ah...teasing me again..

Mcfluffy,
I thought it's exam season.

As for Picanto, one of my ex-coll with two kids used to drive it. If go gocery shopping, kids stay at home. if go shopping, cannot buy anything cos stroller took up all the space. Worst, he bought it at all time high before car prices dipped.

janbb,

erm.. how come still nid to look for condo or pty when staying with inlaws? but den... seeing inlaws is ok .. living together is another story :p

Kam,

I scared my hubby will be distracted from driving if heard my girl scream. Sometimes he drive fast even though I kept asking him to slow down. Then he will become "fan" and comment that me (non-driver) should not say so much. So easy then I go learn driving lah. Blah blah blah.. Ego driver lah. Cannot tahan non-driver to comment on his driving skills. Anyway, he very "baobei" his girl, drive every 10 mins will ask what she is doing at the back. Think if my girl scream, he will just "cham brake" loh.

blackbatz
oh yah hor, forgot........and mixed up. thats mcfluffy and godsent i met at ivory heights

luca
my hb wants to stay near his parents (jurong) so we settled for something in the middle. anyway SK not in the middle anyway. wat was available at that time of WIS - sengkang lor. or little india. we went to little india, looked at the ppl lounging at the void decks, then changed our mind liao...

mylvera
i remembered the pic too. HAWT pic

ai ... MH down

blackbatz
thats why i sold off my rarely used stroller. coz picanto cannot put our stroller. put liao my hb cant see side mirror!! muahahahaha! in the end xandall took the stroller like max 5 times. i sling all the way even till today

JanBB,

You so brave, considering living with your ILs ah. Your hubby is the only son?

krystle,

Wah your hubby so baobei his girl ah. If we leave my boy at the back, we talk talk talk so happily and only realised my boy already fell asleep after 30 min :)

Yes, it's true, drive cannot take non-driver comment. Both me and hubby drive, so it's okay, hubby still guai guai listens to me, esp if I am the navigator at that time. He dare not don't listen to me, haha!

pixie
good choice lor.. sk. your place near mall, convenient la.

krystle
my husband cannot tahan crying/ whiny kids esp when driving (ie confined space). will make him very agitated. scared to cause accident!! so i always v stressed...

Kam
most of my trips are short trips.. 5min, 10min, 15min.. sometimes i need tobey to nap in the car, so i bf him for 20min trips... he hardly sits in the car seat lor. *oops*

pixie,
middle, should be CCK or Bukit Batok liao.
I think SK/PG is nearer to the east side, not west lor. :p

blackbatz,

exams next week leh. Eh, I also know how you look like ;)

wendyg,
it's not senang. I have lotsa things to do but I'm totally not in the mood to do and I can't go off until 530.

Kam,

Ya loh, he treats my girl like princess. He always say he is the clown, my girl is the princess and I am the maid. So my girl's position at home is very high. hahaha...

But my hubby is a lousy navigator. Always ask me take what route... Sometimes not happy will shoot him back. Thought I am not the driver and not supposed to comment?? *LOL*

Wendyg,

Yes, this is exactly what I feared too! So I still got to sit at the back and take care of my girl.

mylvera,
cos i wanna shift out of my that "Noisy Jet" zone!! Super sickening jets flying juz onto of us (we are staying at the highest floor) even 9pm+. There are so many times that my boy got scared &amp; woke up from his sleep. Very pissed talking abt it.
Since going to shift hse, might as well look for a better environment for the children. I dun mean flat is no gd as i myself also grew up in hdb until now. Then more suggestions (i.e staying wif in-laws) from my hubby threw in...But condo is too small to accomodate so many of us...next thot is private property. Still a lot of uncertainties. Who knows one day the jet completely stop disturbing us, hahaha..then i dun nid to move liao ;)

kam,
my MIL got 3 sons!! My hubby is the 2nd one, i also scratch head... how cum is him that most wanted to shift with them...hahaha.. The elder &amp; youngest SIL all very firm that they want their own freedom &amp; will never stay with them. Maybe i the most "qing cai" one or also the most lazy one cos' i never do hse work...hahaha.. staying wif them MIL will do it...kekeke.. naughty me...
But i muz admit MIL is really a gd mother, she knows i dun iron for my hubby. She even asked him to bring his weekly shirt to her hse &amp; she can help him to iron. Every weekend, she cook for us &amp; porridge for my boy. So i really can't say NO if really nid to stay wif them.

wendy,
Cool!! But veri ex cos almost same price as pte..

haha dun push to me hor, im just curious to see how blackbatz looks like :p

just check the archive of Dec 9 08 hehe

mylvera,

you have a good rest tonight. Tomorrow checkup can tell gender or not? Is it detail scan or routine checkup?

JanBB,

If your MIL is not nagging type and also qing cai type, then not that bad lor. Wah you like a queen at home leh, no need to do housework, no need to do night duty for your son..... so good life!

mylvera
u chk under QQ's profile and click HK from there. Or maybe my profile have. Coz the game takes v long to load... tonight when i play i will send u invite.

janbb
ee i buay tahan one ley.. i feel that as a wife, i will be very shi-bai if still need MIL to take care of him like little boy, so i will always tell him off in MIL's home - "must serve u ah?", "must invite u to eat dinner ah?". The way that she takes care of us is... to prepare delicious dinner for all of us! Maybe once a year she will use the smelly oil to massage my husband when he's ill. That one i really dunno how to do. Maybe i massage him we end up XXXX hahahaha.

agree with wendy
i feel my mil pamper my hb too much. so sometimes i tell him off. he will then scamper up to help his mom do this do that.

i agree with the main portion but i didnt agree on the last sentence of your paragraph. paiseh hor

pixie,
no tks, i still have the ugly brown line leh and my boobs have shrunk, looks ugly in bikini man.. can be like mo xiao ling lookalike hehe
moreover, i duno hw 2 swim and i dun like sun tanning, wear also no use.

wendy,
haha u r funny on the massage on ur hb..

re: Underwater World
anyone keen to go underwater world? I'm trying to gather interest and see if I can get discounted rate (and of course, with a longer valid period).

1. mei - 4A

wendyg &amp; kam,
Luckily my hubby veri "zi dong" reject her mum kind offer to do weekly ironing for him. In fact, i feel guilty for not doing enuff for him too. BUT my ironing job really failed leh!! Hahaha, i can iron front &amp; back many times but still not straight!! Faint!! Dun scold me or BOX me!! I tried my best liao... kekeke.. i told my hubby i not "fated" to be hsewife ;)

MIL not very naggy type cos' she herself is also a working mum. I juz do my part as a gd DIL since she so good to us. I bot her SPA massage voucher for cuming mother'day gift... heehee muz "PO" her a bit too ;)

wendyg, dont ask me, its a mystery. he works from home actually, his own biz, i ask him why need 2 maid. he say 1 cannot handle his 3 kids, so he needs 2. 1 to cook and the other to watch the kids. even though he home, when its office hours, he switch off from the kids. he planning a 4th k. i salute him.

i think later when my hubbie call, i better praise him and show more love. coz he dont exactly wanna stay with my parents, at least not so soon, but since my mum helps to watch the baby too and we were house hunting, in the end he agreed that we will all stay together =p. so now i get both my parents' love and hubbie's love. kekeke, which is not too bad. but u ask me, if make me stay with my ILs then thats a different story all together man.

since luca talking about the brown line, ask you gals, usually the brown line appear when ah? my second pregnancy, no line le.

today is my first day of work. I am trying to catch up on the posts for today but too too tooooo many. hehee... read until my eyes so pain. think i relax at home for too long la, wear contact lens the whole day and i think my eye balls are going to pop out.

think for a short while, i will not be able to log in during the day cos of new job. but give me some time, when i settle down already i will be back!! so dun forget me yah? hehee...

take care everyone!!

Icy, I think my CL may have assignment for Oct liao but I'm also not sure. Ask your friend to call Le Zhuang aunty at 81567317 or +60127526609 to check.

We are thinking that need to upgrade car after no. 2 is born too, cos will probably hire a maid. ILs can't help any longer cos they are getting old, even hubby say they don't want to look after our gal liao. Guess they 'li bu chong xin' bah. Current car is Vios so will be too cramped for 3 adults and 2 car seats. But very reluctant to buy new car cos current car was fully paid up in 1 year, if buy new car may have to take loan, extra financial burden. :p

I'm not having much luck for MH leh. The mice keep stealing my cheese, 50 gold for 1 piece of marble cheese leh, so heartpain! :p

Angelsky,

Cannot remember well when the brown line will appear, maybe from 6th mth??? Me going into 5th mth but still no line seen in this 2nd pregnancy yet.