(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

blessedbaby,
yes the basket at the bottom is quite big, but the opening to put yr stuff in is not very big, so sometimes i actually have to take my stuff out of the bag and put them in individually cos the whole bag cannot fit in through the opening.
my girl is 8.95kg when she went for her 15mths MMR jab

joyce,
it's 8.50 for 25 bags. the bags are not reuseable. all milkbags are not reuseable

blessedbaby/grumpus
me too using the Peg Perego Pliko P3 and LOVING it! Me considered like "serial stroller changer". Have used Maclaren Techno XT, Combi (purple one), Peg Perego Skate and now constantly using the Pliko P3. I love the big basket beneath and it's very sturdy. Even if i hang bags behind, the stroller wont topple when the baby is not inside the stroller, but for Maclaren Techno Xt, if the baby gets up, the entire stroller will topple!! Not good if we're going shopping, and diaper bags hang behind and baby is walking (not in stroller). Yes, Pliko is heavy, and need both hands to open/close, but now baby not newborn and can stand on her own, it's perfect for us. I agree the seat is big, but i thot it provides more comfort for bb leh...my mom always comment Rylee like sitting in Porsche ah? Hehehehe

Kam
How?? Did u try out the blog printing link i gave u? Cool hor?

pixiepixel, usually by 2.5 they should have quite a fair bit of speech or be able to express what they want to adults. However there are children who do talk much later. But its always good to seek professional opinions from doctors. If the doctors see a need, they will refer to specialist. And then see how it goes from there. Sometimes after therapy, they will start to pick up more words and vocab, but if after that still persist then it needs further looking into lo.

blessedbaby, I also using P3 and I love it. Go out, will chuck all the barang underneath the basket
. But now getting heavier, so I switch to maclaren for easy going out, which I find all right too. But my maclaren is the lighter version.

Kam/Blackbatz, oh ya, you reminded me. At my mum's place, there's a Maclaren Quest or Volo passed by my auntie. I can use that for RaeAnne next time. Save $$$. hoho.

Yvonne/mom2nat/blessedbaby, ya lor, that's why I won't buy Capella again. Might as well buy Combi since WendyG's combi is also lightweight but lasted long enough to be sold to Kam. But anyway, my Capella was an extra stroller for my ILs to bring RaeAnne out lar but they never did that except recently FIL does use it to push her to void deck to make her sleep in the afternoons.

Mylife, thanks for checking the Rainbow for me. And yes, I received the two $5 Chateau De Sable vouchers today. Thanks.
Didn't know got min purchase of $50 to use $5 voucher. Shucks, think I'll underutilise them cos can't bear to buy $100 for 2-3 pieces of BB clothes leh. Will probably only buy 1 piece. ;P

alamak i been refreshing since 5am.

i can take over as President of Refresher Club (PRC!!!) during night-time hours. hahaha

Morning mummies.

mylife/ grumpus: Peg Perego is lighter then my current Capella! It is 14.5kgs. I guessed it was 8-9kgs,but I was wrong. One day my FIL helped me to bring it back from AU, i told him my stroller is only 8-9kgs.
But he said it's so heavy and he suspected it's heavier than 8kgs, and he weighted it, it is 14.5kg!!! No wonder everytime I go out, it's so heavy for me to lift up. :eek:)

I agree, Maclaren is not good when you hang your heavy things on the handles in the back! I often go out with my baby alone, so I need a sturdy stroller to help me and Johanna.

Kitsune:my hubby is a fan of Capella leh. I told him I will buy new one, he said buy Capella lighter version.
Coz somehow he said it's steady and won't flip over when you hang things while baby is out of stroller. I dont like it anymore. Especially, recently the wheel is giving me hard work.

By the way, any mummy here using this products: http://www.jurlique.com/pcat/products
my hubby said the hand cream and lotions are very good and want me to try. any comment?

Thanks & have a nice day to all.

wendyg,

My stroller is something don't know what Baby, think 1st Baby. No brand. Hubby doesn't want to spend $$ on stroller at that time cos don't kow if our boy is willing to sit in or not and also don't know how to choose a good stroller. But then though my stroller was no brand (it's very cheap), it's actually not bad leh - reversible (ie can push baby facing in or out), got a big basket below, sturdy, okay to wheel. Only now becomes a bit wobbly cos we often use it as our shopping trolley, often put more than the recommended weight onto it and push our groceries home :p Your combi lighweight is just ideal for me now, cos I need one just to transport Hao Re from carpark to home, or do some light groceries shpping downstairs.

Mylife,

Thanks. Yet to try out leh :)

Looks like most mummies have 2 strollers at home. I only got 1 stroller which is Combi Miracle Turn. I like that very much as it is light and easy to fold. My #1 also like sitting in it.

But hoh, now with #2, does that mean I got to get another stroller? Coz my #1 (15 mths liao) still cannot walk leh. Later when #2 comes out, I worried that #1 still cannot walk/walk for long...

krystle,
use sarong for #2. - )

and i only have 1 stroller. take turns to sit. take turns to carry. take turns to walk. regret not getting the "hippy hip" thingy during #1 days. else can use it more.

can i join the refreshng club?

going to be alone at home for the whole day. no children around. miss my boys. <font face="wingdings">K</font>

joyce
get well soon from HFMD
btw, not trying to hardsell or what but i tried blueegg milkbags before, and here are my opinions:-
-low storage space. each bag cannot contain much milk
-leakage at the ends of the ziplock
-standing is firm

as compared to lansinoh, i definately take lansinoh. i went through 10boxes of blue eggs before switchhing to lansinoh and has never looked back since. you try to see if you can get a pack of 25 in WTS. $10 for lansinoh for a pack of 25, is only $1.50 more than blue egg. you get to stand the bag up or lay the bag down. fyi, i store about 350ml of milk in a single bag of lansinoh. if you are keen to know more about the bag, pm me
i machiam ambassador for lansinoh liao hurhur

wendy, eh i tot you wanna cut down on refreshing in smh?

blessedbaby
yes jurlique products are good. smells great too. you going oz rite? they sell comparatively cheaper in oz than in sg. i bought from oz before...sometimes they have sale, even cheaper leh!
try the herbal recovery gel. its a prep for your skin, before moisturizer. one of the top products for jurlique

Joyce,

Get well soon! Have your hubby recovered? Have to get "clearance" from GP before he gets contact with your boys again.

pixie / mylvera,

wendyg only refresh in the early morning, not working hours leh :)

hi luca
it is great. watching him do things, and spending quality time with him and my family.

like my hubby say, i feel it is great cos i still have maid to help do housework. he say if i really want to be a SAHM, he will send maid back le. then i believe it wont be so great anymore. he expects me to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner and do all the housework. -_-" haiz.. i dun mind doing all these, but the prob is i gt no say in this house cos its his parents flat. tats wat i dun like about.

yesh.... tat is the only eeks part.. face them 24/7. but i rather i suffer than Javier suffer in their hands. seeing the way they handle Javier, i just feel like shit.

Hi, Joyce.

Hope you recover soon from HFMD. Recently like a lot of people got it. My boss also got it and she is still resting at home.

Mei,
Sarong... To be frank, I don't like carrying baby in sarong coz too heavy for me. Got no strength leh.. Tonight ask hubby if he wants to get those double stroller type...

aiyo, thats y the truth always hurts, so now u can take care of Javier the way u want it.

I thought HFMD only happens to children. scary!

luca
not easy to take care the way i want also. cos they are always around me... walking here and there.... saying this and that.

i wana convert the maids room to Javier's playroom also cannot. it took me duno hw long to convince them to dismantle the bed in the room so that Javier got more space to play lor....
talk abut this then i sianz. haha...

pixie...
managed to bian bian mah?

pixie,
blue egg milk bag got low storage? i used to fill each back with 250ml of BM leh.

luca,
adults can get HFMD too, just that it won't be as severe as in kids, fever and some minor rash on the hands and feet.
my ex colleague got it from his kids before also.

jess
wah the vege and fruits i eat is a lot everyday
i can eat 3 vege for chap chye png for lunch (all crunchy veges) and dinner yet still cannot bian bian
prunes, laxatives all no help. see doc oso no help
must drink the herbal tea then can...buy from medical hall one...it say slimming tea but actually it makes you bian bian and purge out all of them in your body. detox kind

the "slimming tea" that i took does not slim me down. only let me bian bian out everything only lah
the brand is "bioslim" yellowish colour box

Pixelpixel: thanks for the product sharing. I will give it a try when i am in OZ. btw, how much does the herbal recovery gel cost in sg?

jess,
very cham if u cant do wat u want n say out ur dislikes. Did u complain to ur hb abt it?

grumpus,
tks, now then i know more of HFMD, better dun take things for granted. hee

pixie,
u mentioned before that ur body is "heaty" type, is that the cause of ur bian bi?
Slimming tea for long term consumption is not good for health leh. My office got 1 lao hiao auntie also took that, she always bombard the toilet in the morning, damn smelly!! eeks!!

luca
he is 24/7 'filial son'. he sides them more than he sides me de. tats y certain things i dun even bother to say. dun wana quarrel. hahaaaa.....

REN REN REN.. ;)

i know everyone dotes on Javier but just different way ba. guess i just have to learn.