(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendyg, you send out the application for the KKH contest already.

My boy cant talk and dun interact much...dunno whether i am making a right decision to sign up hor....everything also dunno when the judges ask him,....haha

jess
the company in what industry? good chances? good news must share eh. they say when get back to you?

i am back from steamboat lunch. so full and sleepy, but got meeting later.......dunno how to go thru the rest of the afternoon

hey luca
pap no sux leh, my nephew goes pap, he learns a lot from there

eh can i ask you all until what age then you can deem this child has speech problem? meaning if a child is 4yo, but still cant speak proper words, still baby talk=yes, he/she got speech problem. what is the cut-off" age?

pixel, think mayb at about 2.5 yo.....
they really start to talk and talk after 2.5yo leh....but then after 2.5yo, can bring see doctor but doesnt mean that they have a problem la...quite a few ppl cant talk till quite late and perform super well in their life.

pixie
it is a marketing company...
not sure when they will get back to me anyway... haha.. just wait and see lor...

so shiok. steamboat lunch. i wish i have too.

nw my boy slping le. fever is really up and down. giving him the medicine tat he took from doc last month. is it okie? if nt, maybe later bring him go see doc...

eNemum
ok thanks. my niece 3yo still baby talk. no one teach her properly leh. she really very lonely. i suspect she have problems with her speech as she dunno how to talk properly

jess
its ala carte, 4 ppl = 60+, quite ex
somemore my colleague bday, so each pays 20+...a bit bo hua coz we didnt eat much. but i was pretty stuffed. super full. i think dinner forgo liao lor

can take last mth one...fever med can keep 3 mths if opened, unopened ones my PD last time say 6mths...store in cool dry place, no need fridge

i see.. not bad ah.. u and ur colleagues always go out makan makan.. heehee.... where's the steamboat? i am craving for sashimi!!!....

hmm... i got put in fridge lei.. keke... okie, later i go and take it out
thanks...

at roxy basement food court
only go when ppl's bday or what lah

yah last time i put in fridge too. but my PD told me unopened ones no need put in fridge. opened ones he never eleborate leh. put in fridge, put in fridge liao lor...take in take out can meh? all my fever med i never put in fridge. PD says best pour out, avoid saliva contamination

pixel, send her to cc..think it will help

my boy started talking very well from 2.5yo...the childcare teachers also say after 2.5yo, should be super fast.

He cant talk much when younger too

hahaha.. okie okie. leave it in fridge. shld be alrite i believe. yupz.. got pour out ;)

huh.. YCK? so far lei. i normally go to the sakura at tampines. not bad also.... but their nonya stuff i dun like. tat time i went there they have baked salmon head in teriyaki sauce... wah seh, so nice!!!.... hopefully this week can go again...

okie. i go nap le.. chat with u all later...

eNemum
my niece is 3 leh, not 2, not 2.5 leh. her mom dun want to do anything to her, let alone CC. we tried to tell her send her DD to CC but she very defensive/offensive when we give suggestions. so now cannot tell her. i switch off tv during dinner, her mom switch on again. encourage her gal to watch tv during dinner. faint

jess
shiok ah, got nap. i no nap

my BIL as equally offensive/defensive

luca
really ah? maybe diff branch, diff standards?

mylvera
sorry, meeting so enclosed and personal, can nap? if someone ask me a qn, then i sleeping...how??!

pixie,

i let my mind wonder .. den come back again ..den wonder again ..den touches my area, i alert ..den wonder again .. den end of meeting, get up thanks everyone n leave haha

pixie,

dun u find meetings a waste of time? esp when it doesnt concern u at all? haha my colleague even better! she will doodle during meetings and even bring keropok into meetings. den when ex-boss touches her area, she suddenly say "wat wat??" n expect ex-boss to repeat

omg if that happened my boss will SCOLD until she cries. I will also doodle.. but just to keep awake la. o'wise may doze off, not so nice la. hahahaha.

mylvera
hohoho! really?
some meetings are very informal, yes, i bring my tea break snack like bread in and munch
some meetings formal ones, i try not to doze off
just now i drank a cup of coke, some green tea. and spree......hahhahaaaaaa

wendy,

shd i intro tat colleague to your coy? haha i m still clearing the mess she created!! and gosh ... when i told my hb the mess... he told me "dun bother. not created by u, y must u clear?"

mylvera
but then no clear then the department in ruins mah right? and you are handling that department right? for the greater good..
i was like you last time. but then my department got 2 other staff. both so much shit for me to clear everyday. mistakes here and there...i gave up man...

pixie,

i m small fry .. i dun head any dept now haha used to but not in this coy .. so y bother? emperor not anxious y shd eunuch? :p

wendyg,

Hao Re likes the combi stroller very much, don't know why. Once he sees the stroller, he would want to sit on it rather than walk/ask us to carry him, and enjoys being pushing around. Very different from the old stroller, which he didn't like to be in. Wah, the combi save me a lot of energy leh. Maybe that's the different between branded and non-branded :)

Talk about strollers, really see a difference between the brand. My capella s217 (bought for less than $100) during Robinson sales already super wobbly and the left front wheel don't work well anymore. The Maclaren Techno XT (bought for close to $300) during the same sale is still as good and right size for my gal cos capella quite small for her liao. Told hubby next time if want to bring infant out on the capella stroller, don't know safe or not cos it's so unsteady. :p

Kam, I can stinge on things like clothes (most of the time buy one for $2 at market type unless it's going out clothes but pp buy for her so I hardly need to buy except rompers) cos kids outgrow so fast, day diapers (buy Pet Pet) but not food, stroller, night diapers (Mamy poko cos so far it never leaked and it's breathable), PD visits etc. I hope by the time no. 2 is born, RaeAnne is happy to walk on her own. If not, I can't use the Maclaren for the baby and I think my Capella stroller cannot make it.

Kitsune,
Thanks for the links! Looks not bad leh, wonder how much they charge for spring cleaning? If $200-$300 still can consider.

My capella stroller also going to collapse soon...so wobbly! My Maclaren Quest is so much better. Now regret, should have bought Mclaren from day one.

kitsune,

I spend on whatever things can make my boy happy and healthy, of course preferably at a good price :)

But even RaeAnne would be happy to walk, I think you still need a stroller for her leh. Hao Re already walks for 6 months now, but at times, it's still better to put him in stroller. Unless you don't go out much. Our old stroller still okay to use, though already a bit wobbly, but still moves smoothly.

kitsune
i bought a capella stroller too, during promo came with infant seat/rocker. in the end, i sold both off individually, got back what i paid for initially. the stroller so new (used less than 5times), coz i dun like their wheels. do you feel that way? like not smooth like that

pixie / kitsune
I have capella, compared to Maclaren is like driving korean car vs continental car! hahahah... But if i never used Maclaren b4, I would think capella not bad liao. Maybe the one I bought, the wheels is Med size, not the small one. I let me #1 sit on the capella, it could hardly move, can't tahan heavy weight! hahaha... I used Graco citisport, quite good. But after I kept in the bomb shelter no use, turn mouldy. Sigh...

I strong supporter of Maclaren. Although a little heavy as compared to other brands, really can withstand many years of usuage. Been using my XT for 4 years liao. Heard the newer models are slightly lighter.

Kitsune, agree with Kam. U never know when the child wants to sit on the stroller. When ur #2 comes, you may want to consider the cheaper models from Maclaren.

grumpus, how much u bought the blue egg brand storage bag and where can i get it?

think i also got hfmd. later going to see doctor.

kitsune,

i not sure of the rainbow website. if u interested for the trial then i can ask my colleague to pass u the contact.

pixie,

i got the free facial when i signed up the eyebrow package. after trying it, i like it so sign the package. can use for hubby too...got couple room. from erabelle. the rose facial package. i had not really do any facial since younger times. so this can consider my first time bah. last time is like one time trial only. after the facial, my skin can absorb the moisturer annd essence better. and apply makeup smoother.

mom2nat: I am using Capella. and the front wheels are loosing its direction!! sometimes, I hardly push it the way i want to. I am looking for Peg Perego P3 this time and will buy it soon. I agree, Capella is like a truck, it's so bulky. Somehow we don't like Maclaren. It's good for mummies (very easy to use for mummies but not for babies), shopping cart is very small,end up have to carry everything else.

blessedbaby,
i'm using the P3 and love it!!
but hor, a few of my comments
- the pram seat is quite big and deep, so if u have a small bb like mine, not so comfortable for her to sit in. my girl didn't like to sit in her pram when she was younger cos she had to sit very far in to lean back. only now then she sort of the right size for the pram.
- the pram is quite heavy, it weighs the same as my girl!! but it's very sturdy and smooth, opening and closing is a breeze too.
- the handles are 2 separate handles and not the one bar across type. makes it more difficult to hang stuff like diaper bag etc. i used to hang my diaper bag on one side only end up my pram now a bit lopsided :p

grumpus, thanks for your feedback. My girl loves to sit on stroller from young (she is ok with everthing either stroller or carrier- easy baby). My capella stroller is big and very spacious for her actually. Thats why we don't like maclaren. But I notice Peg perego has a big shopping bag underneath the seat right?
Thats good enough.
btw, how heavy is ur girl now? the stroller is around 8kgs.

back from seeing doc and i confirmed have hmfd. need to stay away from crowd especially my kids. going to miss them as they will be staying at my mm place for the next few days.

thanks grumpus. is it very ex?